Halloween Party at The Roof Gardens


Recommended

Sorry, this event has taken place.

Sorry, this event has taken place.

Description

This event has taken place
19:00 - 02:00
Tickets from £20
Clubbing, Something A Little Different, Themed Nights, Fun Time Partying
House Music, Commercial/Pop
Kensington
Over 21

This Halloween, get into the ghoulish spirit as we creek open our doors for our annual Halloween party on  both Friday 27th October and Saturday 28th October. Celebrate the scariest night of the year in style within our spooktacular nightclub. The gardens will be will be eerily transformed and our BBQ grills will be fired up throughout the evening offering tasty snacks to keep hungry spirits at bay.

Friday 27th October - Tickets £25
Saturday 28th October - Final release £35
VIP  tables available, please contact the club team on 0207 368 3992


 Arrive before 9pm to be treated (not tricked) with a twisted tipple cocktail

Tickets are valid for entry to The Roof Gardens between 7pm - 10pm and include entry to the nightclub from 10pm -2am.



TERMS AND CONDITIONS:

  • **Complimentary cocktail on arrival for guests arriving before 9pm**
  • Valid Photo ID (Passport/Drivers License/National ID) is a requirement of entry for guests & ticket holders of all ages
  • NO ID = NO ENTRY
  • TICKETS EXPIRE FOR ENTRY AT 22:00 SO PLEASE ENSURE YOU ARRIVE BEFORE THEN
  • THIS EVENT IS STRICTLY FOR PERSONS AGED 21 AND OVER ONLY
  • Cocktails are available on a strictly first come, first served basis, are served only before 9pm

 

ticket info & dates/times

Finding event dates...

{{ ::date.nice_date }} Cancelled

Ticket Event time Cost
{{ ::ticket.ticket_type }}
{{ ::ticket.description }}
{{ ::ticket.start_time }} - {{ ::ticket.end_time }} {{ ::ticket.price | currency:'£' }}

Location

The Roof Gardens
99 Kensington High Street, London, W8 5SA

Area:
West London

Nearest station:
High Street Kensington (Tube)

Terms

1. The ticket holder voluntarily assumes all risks and danger incidental to the event for which the ticket is issued, whether occurring prior, during or after the event. The ticket holder voluntarily agrees that the management, venue, event participants, DesignMyNight (WFL Media Ltd) and all of their respective agents, officers, directors, owners and employers are expressly released by the ticket holder from any claims arising from such causes.
2. Tickets are issued subject to the rules and regulations of the venue.
3. Please check your tickets, as mistakes cannot always be rectified.
4. Occasionally, events are cancelled or postponed by the promoter, team, performer or venue for a variety of reasons. If the event is cancelled, please contact us for information on receiving a refund from the responsible party. If the event was moved or rescheduled, the venue or promoter may set refund limitations. It is your responsibility to ascertain the date and time of any rearranged event.
5. The venue reserves the right to refuse admission and may on occasion have to conduct security searches to ensure the safety of the patrons.
6. Every effort to admit latecomers will be made at a suitable break in the event, but admission cannot always be guaranteed.
7. We regret that tickets cannot be exchanged or refunded after purchase.
8. Tickets are sold subject to the venue or promoter's right to alter or vary the programme due to events or circumstances beyond its control without being obliged to refund monies or exchange tickets.
9. If this ticket is re-sold or transferred for profit or commercial gain by anyone other than the promoter, venue management, DesignMyNight or one of their authorised sub-agents, it will become voidable and the holder may be
refused entry to or ejected from the venue.
10. The venue may operate a No Smoking Policy.
11. The promoter, venue management and DesignMyNight accept no responsibility for any personal property.
12. The event listed on the purchased ticket is strictly for ticket holders who are over 21 years of age. Identification may be required.

Venue

The Roof Gardens The Roof Gardens

The Roof Gardens is London's very first rooftop bar and club and is as glamorous as it comes. For anyone looking to...

Organiser

The Roof Gardens

London's original rooftop venue is as glamorous as it comes. The nightclub is open Friday and Saturday nights between 10pm and 2am on the 6th floor. The dress code is simply "no effort, no entry" so get glammed up and leave the trainers at home!. Entrance is strictly over 21 years and photo ID is required.

http://www.roofgardens.com

(25 reviews) Show Hide all



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Ridiculously expensive, and I couldn't see anything special about the party itself! visited The Roof Gardens on 27 Oct 2017

Reply from Halloween Party at The Roof Gardens

Dear Sonia, Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we were very sorry to hear that our Halloween party fell short of your expectations. I would really like the opportunity to chat with you about your feedback, I have included my contact details below and would be grateful if you could please get in touch. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
31 Oct 2017 by
1

They practice service charge 12.5% at the bar! I don't recommend lynda visited The Roof Gardens on 28 Oct 2017

Reply from Halloween Party at The Roof Gardens

Dear Lynda, Following your previous review, I wanted to say how sorry we are to hear that you wouldn’t recommend us. If you would like to speak about your experience further then please don’t hesitate to get in contact with me. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
31 Oct 2017 by
1

Nice beautiful party but the optional service charge 12,5% at the bar!! and staff pushing for more tips all along, is a big NO for me It should be illegal to add service charge actually, there's no point, I'm disappointed and disgusted by these practices visited The Roof Gardens on 28 Oct 2017

Reply from Halloween Party at The Roof Gardens

Dear Lynda, Whilst we were delighted that you thought the party was beautiful, I was sorry to hear that you were disappointed by our service charge. To clarify, the service charge is optional and of course can be removed at our guest’s discretion. I have included my contact details below, and if you would like to speak about this in more detail then please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me directly. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
31 Oct 2017 by
3

Great decor and there were some awesome costumes! tmaz visited The Roof Gardens on 28 Oct 2017

Reply from Halloween Party at The Roof Gardens

Dear tmaz, We have to agree that there were some awesome costumes at our Halloween party this year, and we were so pleased to be able to welcome you! Thank you for sharing your review, we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
31 Oct 2017 by
4

Great decorations- very spooky! great night visited The Roof Gardens on 28 Oct 2017

Reply from Halloween Party at The Roof Gardens

Dear Kevin, We couldn’t have been happier to hear that you had a great night getting spooky with us and hope that we will see you again next Halloween for more tricks and treats, if not before! Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
31 Oct 2017 by
4

Great ambience and music. The garden bar was understaffed and more Halloween-themed decorations were expected. visited The Roof Gardens on 28 Oct 2017

Reply from Halloween Party at The Roof Gardens

Dear Skaiste, It was such a treat to hear that you enjoyed the music and ambience during our Halloween party, so thank you for taking the time to share your review. I also wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your valued feedback on the bar team and the decorations, which I have shared with the team and we will certainly be taking this on board for the future. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
31 Oct 2017 by
4

Good music, great costumes and atmosphere! The decor was just right, a very enjoyable and fun night! visited The Roof Gardens on 27 Oct 2017

Reply from Halloween Party at The Roof Gardens

Dear Clarissa, Thank you for sharing such a great review! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the music, décor and atmosphere and that you had an enjoyable night. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
31 Oct 2017 by
5

It was modest , no show no anything like that . Music was good 👍. But little bit spent more money to make more fun and good atmosphere in the club it wouldn’t kill I think . 2009 -2010 was better . Tatiana visited The Roof Gardens on 28 Oct 2017

Reply from Halloween Party at The Roof Gardens

Dear Tatiana, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following our Halloween party, we were really happy to hear that you enjoyed the music! Thank you for your feedback on the other aspects of your evening, we will certainly take this on board and we really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Roof Gardens again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
31 Oct 2017 by
4

Really well decorated but drinks were so expensive once you were inside and the music wasn’t great - needed some classic Halloween tunes! Vanessa visited The Roof Gardens on 28 Oct 2017

Reply from Halloween Party at The Roof Gardens

Dear Vanessa, Whilst we were really pleased to hear that you thought the venue was well decorated, I was sorry to read that other aspects of the evening fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that I have shared your valued feedback with our house DJs so that we can take this on board for our Halloween event next year. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Roof Gardens again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
31 Oct 2017 by
2

There were two dance floors. One stayed empty all night, the music wasn’t the best. The other was packed and every so often played a good classic tune. Where were the Halloween tunes? Won’t be going back next year, I chose the wrong venue, however everyone was having a really good night it just wasn’t what I was looking for. Barbara visited The Roof Gardens on 28 Oct 2017

Reply from Halloween Party at The Roof Gardens

Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following our recent Halloween party. I was sorry to hear that you felt the night wasn’t quite what you were looking for, and I would really like the opportunity to chat with you in more detail about your feedback. I have included my contact details below and would be grateful if you could please get in touch. I hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
31 Oct 2017 by
3

Absolutely loved the garden on Halloween although the venue could have easily filled another 100 people as some parts of the club seemed quite empty. The main bar is ok but could do with being refurbished, it is nothing nothing on the inside but worth visiting to see the garden. Really liked the bbq and reasonable price but drinks were far too much money. I know your in Kensington but even so if they are charging so much for drinks I would expect the inside bar to look more glam. Celine visited The Roof Gardens on 28 Oct 2017

Reply from Halloween Party at The Roof Gardens

Dear Celine, Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we couldn’t have been more pleased to hear that you absolutely loved exploring the Gardens! Whilst it was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed sinking your fangs into our snack BBQ, I was sorry to hear that the interior of the Club wasn’t quite what you were expecting. Please rest assured that I have shared your valued feedback with the team so that we can take this on board for the future. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Roof Gardens in the not too distant future. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
31 Oct 2017 by
3

It's a really lovely location and the food was fantastic, but the music was a let down there was not much that made you really want to Dance. The exception to this was the band. There cocktails tasted likely watery juice and were quite expensive! Also if you are purchasing a drink at the bar they automatically add a service charge which I found quite odd. Fair enough if this was table service, but it wasn't and it was quite busy so it took a while to be served, the Halloween decor was ok but I expected better. I wouldn't head back here in a hurry. I'one visited The Roof Gardens on 28 Oct 2017

Reply from Halloween Party at The Roof Gardens

Dear l’one, Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and setting during our Halloween Spooktacular! I was, however, sorry to hear that some other aspects of your experience fell short of your expectations. Although we have sadly noted that you are not planning to visit us again soon, we would really like the opportunity to welcome you back. If you would like to, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me using the contact details below and I would be delighted to personally handle your booking for you. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
31 Oct 2017 by
3

The staffs were lovely and the place was gorgeous, great experience with my friends!!! wendyrayner visited The Roof Gardens on 27 Oct 2017

Reply from Halloween Party at The Roof Gardens

Dear wendyrayner, We were so pleased to hear that you and your friends had a great experience, and we wanted to say a big thank you for your kind comments about the service and setting! We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
30 Oct 2017 by
5

The staffs was lovely and the place was gorgeousl, great experience with my friends!!! wendyrayner visited The Roof Gardens on 27 Oct 2017
30 Oct 2017 by
5

Very nice venue, just music could be a bit better. visited The Roof Gardens on 27 Oct 2017

Reply from Halloween Party at The Roof Gardens

Dear Yevgeniya, Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we were really pleased to hear your kind comments about the venue. I was sorry to hear that you felt the music could be better and wanted to take this opportunity to let you know that I have shared your comments with our house DJ. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
30 Oct 2017 by
4

It was a bit cold for a garden party, the cocktail wasn’t great. I wouldn’t say worth 35£. Good ambiance though Noemie visited The Roof Gardens on 27 Oct 2017

Reply from Halloween Party at The Roof Gardens

Dear Noemie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Whilst we were pleased to hear that you thought there was a good ambience, I was sorry that the Gardens were a little on the chilly side for you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Roof Gardens in the not too distant future. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
30 Oct 2017 by
2

A fun night, but drinks/food was a little on the pricey side. Burgers at the BBQ were £15 and a round of 3 drinks £40. visited The Roof Gardens on 27 Oct 2017

Reply from Halloween Party at The Roof Gardens

Dear Cassie, Thank you for your feedback, we were really pleased to hear that you had a fun night with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
30 Oct 2017 by
4

Very well organised excellent night out visited The Roof Gardens on 27 Oct 2017

Reply from Halloween Party at The Roof Gardens

Dear Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review, we were so glad to hear that you had an excellent night out with us! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
30 Oct 2017 by
5

I was very disappointed with the evening. There were not enough bar staff working and it took ages to get a drink. The venue was cold and unpleasant. The complimentary drink was not worth having. visited The Roof Gardens on 27 Oct 2017

Reply from Halloween Party at The Roof Gardens

Dear Kate, We were really sorry to hear that you left us feeling disappointed. Of course we never want any guest to leave us feeling this way and I wanted to take this opportunity to reassure you that I have shared your valued feedback with the bar team so that we can take this on board for the future. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Roof Gardens again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
30 Oct 2017 by
2

The website said that the tickets were valid up to 10pm but when we got there just before 10pm, there were long queues. Luckily everyone is the queue we’re allowed in despite the policy. The food and venue was great with decorations fit for the event and everyone made an effort to dress up. I wished the music could have more current pop music towards the end of the night and for the DJ to signal when it’s going to be the last few songs as the last song just faded to silence which was apparently the end of the event and everyone rushed towards the lifts. visited The Roof Gardens on 27 Oct 2017

Reply from Halloween Party at The Roof Gardens

Dear Liz, Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and décor during our recent Halloween celebrations! I also wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for you feedback on the music, which I have shared with our House DJ’s so that we can take this on board for the future. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Roof Gardens again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
30 Oct 2017 by
4

Great venue, not too crowded, great music and fabulous decorations! We had a total blast and everyone made such an effort with their costumes, amazing! The only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars? The complimentary drink had no vodka in it ( it was my first drink of the night, so I’m very sure about that), and the barman who made our complimentary drinks asked us to collect them from another side of the counter which meant we got the stink eye and annoyed comments from people queueing on that side, surely it would have been easier to come over for him! I’d just say, next time don’t include a drink if it’s a gimmick, especially after organise such a great party! Definitely will go back again! Paola visited The Roof Gardens on 27 Oct 2017

Reply from Halloween Party at The Roof Gardens

Dear Paola, Thank you for sharing such a great review, we couldn’t be more pleased to hear that you and your friends had a total blast! I also wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback on the bar service, we would never want our guests to be put in an awkward situation and I have shared your comments with our Bar Manager to take this on board for the future. We were all delighted to hear that you are planning to come back and see us again, we are really looking forward to it and just hope that we won’t have to wait too long. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
30 Oct 2017 by
4

Very disappointing no atmosphere paid 22 pounds for a ticket thinking the BBQ was included but it wasn't had to pay an extra 15 pounds for a burger and chips! Rip off overrated wouldn't go again. visited The Roof Gardens on 27 Oct 2017

Reply from Halloween Party at The Roof Gardens

Dear Carmela, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We do try to make the details of what is included in the ticket price as clear as possible so I was sorry to hear that you felt this wasn’t the case. We have sadly noted that you aren’t planning to visit us again, which is a great shame as we would have loved to welcome you back. If you would like to talk about your experience further then please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me using the details below. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
30 Oct 2017 by
1

Excellent atmosphere in a unique venue. Friendly security and bar staff. Highly recommended. visited The Roof Gardens on 27 Oct 2017

Reply from Halloween Party at The Roof Gardens

Dear Deecon, Thank you for sharing such an excellent review and for your kind recommendation. We really enjoyed getting spooky with you and hope to see you again next year, if not before! Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
30 Oct 2017 by
5

Both me and my girlfriend paid for this event and my girlfriend was not allowed to go in because she gave by mistake the drivers licence of her friend that she had to keep and when she tried to give them her ID THEY REFUSED !!! THEY KEPT THE DRIVERS LICENCE AND THEN THEY DID NOT LET MY GIRLFRIEND IN THEREFORE I COULDN'T GO EIGHTER !!! I WANT A FULL REFUND !!! SIMPLY UNFAIR AND UNPROFESSIONAL TO BE KICKED OUT OF AN EVENT THAT YOU PAID FOR JUST FOR A SIMPLE MISTAKE !!

Reply from Halloween Party at The Roof Gardens

Dear Dragos, I was sorry to hear that we were unable to welcome you to our Halloween event this weekend. Just to clarify, a valid photo ID is a condition of entry for all guests hoping to join us in the Club. I would very much like the opportunity to chat with you in more detail about your review, and have included my contact details below. I hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
27 Oct 2017 by
1

amazing little secret garden in the middle of London. Amazing venues and beautiful view.
05 Oct 2017 by
5

Show Hide all