The Roof Gardens

{{currentVenue.offers.length}} Offers Available!

{{offer.title}}

{{offer.availabilityDays}} between {{offer.availabilityTimes}} , {{time}} {{offer.availabilityNumPeople}} ( Valid from {{offer.start_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} to {{offer.expiry_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} )

{{offer.description}}



Make a booking to select an offer

{{numPeopleNote}}

Ok

Sorry, there are no times available to book on this date.

Go back

Please note:
{{restrictionNotes}}
Back
{{venueName}} This venue has availability at these times:
We couldn't find any availability around the times you specified, but you can still make an enquiry.

Type of enquiry

Booking confirmed

Woohoo! Your booking at {{venueName}} is confirmed. You will receive confirmation via text and email shortly.

Thank you for booking with DesignMyNight.com

Enquiry received

{{venueName}} We have successfully received your booking enquiry and will get back to you as soon as possible. You will be contacted by the {{venueName}} team shortly.

We have received your booking enquiry and we will work with {{venueName}} to confirm your booking. You will receive confirmation of this enquiry via text and email shortly.

Name: {{booking.first_name}} {{booking.last_name}}
Date: {{booking.date | date:'EEEE d MMMM'}}
Time: {{booking.time}}
Guests: {{booking.num_people}}
Checking availability..

Oops!

The Roof Gardens photo The Roof Gardens photo The Roof Gardens photo The Roof Gardens photo The Roof Gardens photo The Roof Gardens photo The Roof Gardens photo

Description

The Roof Gardens is London's very first rooftop bar and club and is as glamorous as it comes. For anyone looking to party in style and wanting a memorable night out in London then The Roof Gardens is a must visit. 

A haven of style and relaxed glamour, with its opulent cocktail bar and spacious dance floor which complements its VIP area for those seeking the ultimate in privacy! The Roof Gardens has it's own destination rooftop bar with its very own gardens and clubs and views over London. Perfect for alfresco drinking and summer nights, as well as their live music nights in the winter, and late-night clubbing. 

With the The Roof Garden staying open all night with BBQs keeping the hunger at bay, and a glamorous night club for the party crowd later on with DJs playing classics, current pop hits, mash ups and remixes of the big party tunes. Avoid the crowds and book a 'Pre-Club Party' between 7pm and 10pm on a Friday or Saturday night, then dance the night away til 2am.

You can also hire The Club and stunning The Roof Gardens exclusively for up to 400 guests or host an intimate party in the Silver Bar or Spanish Hideaway for up to 40. Open Friday and Saturday nights between 10pm and 2am. Guest list is essential for entrance so make a booking above to visit this very special club in London. 

What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.


Big Saturday Night Out at The Roof Gardens

Big Saturday Night Out at The Roof Gardens

Saturday 1 April 2017

Spring has sprung, the evenings are getting lighter and the mornings brighter. What better place to enjoy a blossoming...

Secret Garden Afternoon Tea

Secret Garden Afternoon Tea

Various dates

Discover the secret of The Roof Gardens and enjoy a scrumptious Champagne Afternoon Tea served 100ft above...

PRIVATE LIFE ON THE ROOF

PRIVATE LIFE ON THE ROOF

Saturday 15 April 2017

Saturday 16th of April, Private Life goes on it’s most exciting journey yet. Having taken over some epic venues...

LIVE! An evening of Prince

LIVE! An evening of Prince

Friday 21 April 2017

TO MARK THE FIRST ANNIVERSARY SINCE THE PASSING OF THIS MUSIC LEGEND, JOIN US ON THE ROOF FOR A CELEBRATION AS WE...

The Electro Swing Ball

The Electro Swing Ball

Saturday 29 April 2017

IT'S TIME TO DUST OFF YOUR DANCING SHOES FOR A SWINGING EXTRAVAGANZA AT THE ROOF GARDENS! Put on your fanciest suits...

Live! At The Roof Gardens presents Fleur East

Live! At The Roof Gardens presents Fleur East

Saturday 13 May 2017

Kick off the summer season with a bang with singing sensation and multinational platinum selling artist, Fleur East,...

Proms on The Roof!

Proms on The Roof!

Various dates from 31st May

The Roof Gardens in Kensington is delighted to announce its collaboration with Royal College of Music to present the...

Info

Book with DMN for £10 entry before 11pm on Friday's and £25 entry on Saturday's
Booking required
Splash the Cash £££
Kensington
Over 21
Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
Dress to impress

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday - -
Tuesday - -
Wednesday - -
Thursday - -
19:00 02:00
19:00 02:00
Sunday (today) - -

Special Opening Hours

Day Open Close Notes
19:00 02:00
19:00 02:00
19:00 02:00

Location

The Roof Gardens
99 Kensington High Street, London, W8 5SA

Area:
West London

Nearest station:
High Street Kensington (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £5.75
Cocktail £12.00
Spirit and Mixer (50ml double shot and mixer) £8.75
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £7.00
Bottle of House Wine £28.00
Bottle of Champagne £57.00

Menus



This venue serves International and British food.

A word from the chef:
The Roof Gardens offers a stunning summer BBQ experience where you can dine in the gardens and then enjoy the club experience after. You can also dine in the The Roof Gardens restaurant that serves up stunning modern British and European dishes.

Our Review

The Roof Gardens Kensington - London Club Reviews

The Roof Gardens Kensington - London Club Reviews

A stone’s throw from High Street Kensington tube station and down a wide side-street you will find a unique space that seems a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of West London’s popular shopping high street. The...

Read our full The Roof Gardens Kensington - London Club Reviews review

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Clubhouse Private Room 200 Dinner. 180 Dinner & Dancing 500 Hire Fee (non refundable) - £3.5k - £5.5k Sundays, 12pm-12.30am £10k . Mon-Thu 8am-5pm - £3k, 6pm-1.30am £15k -£30k (Depending on dates) Fridays - Saturdays, 8am-5pm £3k. Evening not available for exclusive hire
* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

(180 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Fantastic night once more at the Roof Gardens. Staff were super friendly and helpful as ever. Without doubt our favourite club in London visited The Roof Gardens on 17 Mar 2017
23 Mar 2017 by
5

Great to pay a reduced entry rate, different from the website. However, once inside it took a very long time to be served at the bar. Apart from being cold outside the venue was lovely and the food very good. visited The Roof Gardens on 18 Mar 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and setting on your recent visit to The Roof Gardens! I’d like to take this opportunity to personally apologise for the long wait you experienced at the bar, unfortunately the bar can occasionally be a little slower when we have a high number of guests arriving at the same time. I very much hope we are able to welcome you back to The Roof Gardens again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
22 Mar 2017 by
3

Awesome as usual. Great atmosphere and good people visited The Roof Gardens on 17 Mar 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Thank you for your awesome review! We hope to welcome you back for more good time on The Roof again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
21 Mar 2017 by
5

Excellent staff from door to bar. visited The Roof Gardens on 17 Mar 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

It was such a treat to read your review and hear that you thought the whole team were excellent, thank you! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
20 Mar 2017 by
5

Good venue as usual :-) visited The Roof Gardens on 18 Mar 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Thank you for sharing your great review with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again next time. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
20 Mar 2017 by
4

Excellent!! Great venue and a wonderful night out. visited The Roof Gardens on 17 Mar 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Thank you for your excellent review! We hope to see you for another wonderful night out again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
20 Mar 2017 by
5

The DJ played great tunes & the saxophonist was a nice touch. We Love the place! Nice crowd. Always good fun ! visited The Roof Gardens on 18 Mar 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

We loved reading your review so wanted to thank you for sharing it with us! I’ll be sure to share your fantastic comments on the music with our resident DJ and saxophonist who I’m sure will be delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the entertainment. We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back to The Roof Gardens again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
20 Mar 2017 by
5

Absolutely amazing organisation for a girls dinner with really great service. The whole team was attentive to our needs and made sure we had a great evening. We loved every minute and will certainly come back. Andy Crofts and his team are definitely one of the best in london for events visited The Roof Gardens on 18 Mar 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

What an amazing review, thank you for taking the time to share it with us! We were all delighted to hear how much you and your friends enjoyed your evening with us, none more so than Andy who was so touched to receive a personal mention! Our favourite part of your review was hearing that you will certainly come back, we are looking forward to seeing you again already. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
20 Mar 2017 by
5

Fantastic service, food and atmosphere! The staff are immensely helpful and great service! Would recommend to all. Anushka visited The Roof Gardens on 18 Mar 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

I don’t think we could ask for a more complimentary review, so thank you for taking the time to share it with us! The whole team were over the moon to hear that you thought they were helpful and that you enjoyed the food and the atmosphere, thank you. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
20 Mar 2017 by
5

Our second time at Babylon and celebrating a very special occasion, the venue is amazing but the service and food was disappointing! visited The Roof Gardens on 17 Mar 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

I was very sorry to hear that you thought the service and food was disappointing during your recent visit to Babylon, and would very much like the opportunity to speak to you further about your visit. I would be grateful if you could please get in touch with me using the details below so that we can chat further. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
19 Mar 2017 by
3

Perfect! Great live show that day! Excellent ambiance ! For the club part I did not like the music very much! Generally thanks! Good adress! visited The Roof Gardens on 11 Mar 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Thank you for sharing your superb review with us, we loved hearing how much you enjoyed the atmosphere here 100ft above the London streets! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
15 Mar 2017 by
4

Wonderful atmosphere :) lived up to the expectations. Will be visiting again. visited The Roof Gardens on 11 Mar 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

It was a pleasure to read your wonderful review and to hear that we lived up to your expectations. We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back to The Roof Gardens soon. Kind regards, Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
15 Mar 2017 by
5

Top class service, venue and experience visited The Roof Gardens on 11 Mar 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Thank you for sharing your top review! We hope to welcome you back for more good times on The Roof again soon. Kind regards, Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
14 Mar 2017 by
5

VIP arrea is very comfortable and very friendly staff . Nice champagne and music visited The Roof Gardens on 11 Mar 2017
13 Mar 2017 by
5

No view from the rooftop, long ques and very expensive. Bad vibe. visited The Roof Gardens on 11 Mar 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

I was very sorry to read your recent review of The Roof Gardens and to hear that we fell short of your expectations. Of course we don’t want any guest to leave us feeling disappointed and I would really appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further about your visit. I would be grateful if you could kindly advise how I may contact you by emailing me at the address below. Kind regards, Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
13 Mar 2017 by
1

Ridiculous security (ID), rude bar staff, no flamingos, over priced. Don't go visited The Roof Gardens on 11 Mar 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

I was really sorry to hear that you left us feeling disappointed following your recent visit to The Roof Gardens and I would very much like to speak with you about your experience. I have included my contact details below and would be grateful if you could please get in touch with me so that we may chat further. Kind regards, Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
13 Mar 2017 by
1

Hey We had a good time I come with friends I really like it Staff very friendly and welcoming Thanks guys Mahfoud Kensington Mahfoud visited The Roof Gardens on 04 Mar 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

It was such a treat to read your lovely review and to hear that you and your friends had a good time with us. I was particularly pleased to hear that you thought the team were friendly and welcoming. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for more good times on The Roof again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
06 Mar 2017 by
4

The food was very good, although service was very slow. We were also disappointed that this meant that we were unable to use the club after our meal. We decided that the potential clientele at the club were rather too inebriated by this stage and the music was not too our taste. This was a shame as it rather disappointed our guests. visited The Roof Gardens on 04 Mar 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Whilst it was great to hear that you enjoyed the food during your recent visit to Babylon I was sorry to hear that you found the service to be a little slow and that you were unable to join us in The Club as you had planned. I’d welcome the opportunity to chat to you further and have included my details below in the hope that we are able to speak soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
06 Mar 2017 by
2

The place was good and the music is good as well. However the quality of people should be improved and scrutinised. For instance, we bumped into a group of guys who were film producers (Blue film as they clearly said) and they were groping girls in the garden area and were trying to make illegal and dirty videos. We did not feel safe in that place and we had to leave soon. So I will think twice before recommending this place to anyone as it is not safe for girls to be surrounded such people!! And I believed that roof gardens happens to be a place of sophistication and class however I was disappointed with the quality of people!! visited The Roof Gardens on 04 Mar 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

It was with great concern that I read about your recent experience at The Roof Gardens and I would be grateful if you could kindly contact me using the details below so that we can chat further. I hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
06 Mar 2017 by
1

Great time, fun night for what I can rememeber visited The Roof Gardens on 04 Mar 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

We were delighted to hear that you had a fun evening with us and wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your 5 star review! We hope to welcome you back to The Roof Gardens again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
06 Mar 2017 by
5

Fantastic get away for the weekend night out! Loved it! visited The Roof Gardens on 25 Feb 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Thank you for your fantastic review! We are looking forward to welcoming you for another weekend night out on The Roof again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
27 Feb 2017 by
5

The place is beautiful , no doubt about that, and if you are coming with your girlfriend, it's one of the best places to go to. But we were 3-4 young guys and the crowd was mostly 30-35+ So we missed the intensity & probability of hooking up with someone lol . I will come back surely but only with my girl . Drinks are kinda okay , not costly and the dance floor can accommodate 60-80 people - about small I would say. Aakash visited The Roof Gardens on 25 Feb 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Dear Aakash, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit to The Roof Gardens. We were delighted to hear that you thought the setting was beautiful, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
27 Feb 2017 by
3

We had a fantastic time the atmosphere was divine the gardens is beautiful the security staff was friendly spot on we felt safe the bar staff was so nice. The music was lovely only thing we wishes the club would stay open longer .The whole experience was wonderful we'd definitely go back there again. Thank you so much the hospitality was suburb. visited The Roof Gardens on 24 Feb 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

What a wonderful review! The pleasure truly was all ours, thank you for joining us on The Roof and for taking the time to share your fantastic comments on the Gardens, the music and the service with us. We were delighted to hear that you will be back to visit us again, we just hope we don’t have to wait too long as we are already looking forward to seeing you next time. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
26 Feb 2017 by
5

Amazing saxofone player, great gardens and good atmosphere! laurasantos visited The Roof Gardens on 18 Feb 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Dear laurasantos, What a delight it was to read your amazing review; thank you! We hope to welcome you back to The Roof Gardens again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
20 Feb 2017 by
4

Everything was great. The VIP area was awesome, the staff was really helpful. Everything went smoothly. visited The Roof Gardens on 18 Feb 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Wow, I don’t think we could ask for a more complimentary review! Thank you for sharing such fantastic comments with us; we hope to welcome you back for more good times on The Roof again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
20 Feb 2017 by
5

nice place but expensive for an average food and a not very-VIP people... visited The Roof Gardens on 18 Feb 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Whilst we were delighted to hear you enjoyed the setting, I was sorry to hear that some other aspects of your visit fell short of your expectations. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you about your visit, and would be grateful if you could please contact me using the details below so that we can chat further. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
20 Feb 2017 by
3

Fabulous venue, fabulous staff, fabulous cocktails! Thanks so much for making my birthday so special :) visited The Roof Gardens on 17 Feb 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

You certainly know how to make us feel special! It was a pleasure to help you celebrate your birthday in style and the whole team were over the moon when they read your fabulous review! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
20 Feb 2017 by
5

. Stood out the front with my wife for 45 Mins in a huge que that didn’t seem to move then decided we didn’t want to spend out Friday night on the pavement. @ Roof Garden Please make a note when booking the guest list of how long the que is. I would have booked a table if had known! On the plus side we went to Buddha bar and had a great time.  visited The Roof Gardens on 17 Feb 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

I was very sorry to hear that we were not able to welcome you to The Roof Gardens this weekend, unfortunately due to a high number of guests arriving at the same time we experienced slower levels of entry than usual on Friday night. I’d very much like the opportunity to speak with you further about your visit and I have included my details below. I would be grateful if you could please advise the best way for me to contact you. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
20 Feb 2017 by
1

Not sure about the crowd not the usual Kensington Roof Gardens I know and love ❤️ visited The Roof Gardens on 17 Feb 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Although it’s always a pleasure to welcome back old friends, I was sorry to hear that your recent experience of The Roof Gardens was not quite how you remembered it. I would very much like the opportunity to speak with you further, and would be grateful if you could please get in touch with me using the details below. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
19 Feb 2017 by
2

Amazing atmosphere and great music . Great night overall . My fav club in London visited The Roof Gardens on 11 Feb 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

We couldn’t be happier to hear that we are your favourite club in London; what a compliment! Thank you for sharing your amazing review, we are already looking forward to seeing you on The Roof again next time. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
13 Feb 2017 by
5

I know it's just me... I went here over 20 years ago & this was my first time back... I sort of felt like I was back at school, or in a swimming pool 'No running' 'No diving' No bombing' 'No necking' & no 'Enjoying yourself'... Of course, I had stupid heels on and whilst I was on the guest list there was no where for me to sit down, yes, it happens to everyone, when you're over 40 you need to have some sort of rest byte... I was told off by the bouncers because I sat on the back of a chair that was linked to the VIP area that I couldn't sit there, fair point, I then took my shoes off to the dismay of the bouncers, telling me I could cut my feet, I guessed that... Couldn't help that health & safety had gone into over drive within the last 20 years. There was too many rules for my liking, I could of got into the US easier without a passport!! The drinks were on the pricey side, a bottle of beer & a brandy & coke was £11. So, I purchased a bottle of champagne which on the menu was £54 but then charged me a service charge of a tenner!!! Still cheaper than £11 a round. The DJ was OK, playing the bongos, for a moment I thought I was in a 'Kevin & Perry' movie, however, I didn't know half of the music, I guess that's because I'm over 40 but hey, I listen to R1!!! It was a good night to be fair, but couldn't help but notice it was really busy at one point and then was not soooo busy after 12. It seems that this is the place to be seen but can't stand the duration of the evening as it's full of wanna be's.... & too pricey for most... Lisa visited The Roof Gardens on 11 Feb 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Whilst it is always a pleasure to welcome back familiar faces, I was sorry to hear that your recent experience of The Roof Gardens was not quite how you remembered it. The safety and wellbeing of our guests is of the utmost importance to us, and so we do have certain policies in place throughout the venue. That being said we of course never want these policies to encroach on our guests’ enjoyment and I’m sorry if you felt this was the case. I have included my details below, and would welcome the opportunity to chat to you further if you would like to do so. I very much hope we are able to welcome you back to The Roof Gardens again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
13 Feb 2017 by
4

Fantastic night with great service - Martin and De De took care to make our evening memorable visited The Roof Gardens on 04 Feb 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

It was such a pleasure to read your lovely comments, so we wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing them with us! Martin and DeDe were particularly touched to get a special mention and to hear that they helped to make your evening with us a memorable one. We very much hope to welcome you back to The Roof Gardens again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
07 Feb 2017 by
5

We all had a excellent night at the Roof Gardens. I am glad I hired The Moo Room as it was a perfect location for our party and the waitress was on top form and looked after us well. Only one downfall, the bouncer gave away my birthday party surprise I arranged for my girlfriend, because upon arrival he asked us if we was here for the 'birthday party', which obviously has been a secret from my girlfriend for a long time! visited The Roof Gardens on 04 Feb 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Let us start by once again wishing your girlfriend a very happy birthday! Thank you for choosing to celebrate with us; the whole team were delighted to hear that you felt well looked after. I would like to personally apologise that our security team gave away the surprise a little early, and I would like to assure you that I have shared your comments with the team to ensure this doesn’t happen again. I would really appreciate the opportunity to chat to you further about your visit and have included my details below. I hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
06 Feb 2017 by
4

Loved it. The silent disco was so much fun and it was a shame it stopped at 12. Would love to come in the summer and see the gardens properly. visited The Roof Gardens on 03 Feb 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Thank you for taking the time to share your fabulous review. It was a pleasure to hear that you had so much fun at our Silent Disco that you didn’t want the evening to end! Summer is our favourite time of year and we would be delighted to welcome you back to see the Gardens in full bloom. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
06 Feb 2017 by
5

My coat was stolen just before we went to the cloak room. Lesson learned, don't leave your belongings unattended here! visited The Roof Gardens on 28 Jan 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

I was very concerned to hear about your recent experience at The Roof Gardens and would really appreciate the opportunity to chat to you further; I have included my contact details below, if you would like to discuss your visit further please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
01 Feb 2017 by
2

Long waiting in a line in a cold weather. Interior not impressive. DJ average. Cocktails - nothing special, some were really really acid. For such a famous place - expectations were significantly higher. visited The Roof Gardens on 28 Jan 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

I was very sorry to read your recent review of The Roof Gardens and to hear that we fell short of your expectations. Of course, we don’t want any guest to leave us feeling disappointed and I would really appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further about your experience. I would be grateful if you could kindly advise how I may contact you by emailing me at the address below. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
30 Jan 2017 by
1

Hi. We had a good night but consider that your website does not give enough information about the events. I had no idea when the live music started. the ticket only said from 7pm until 2am. I searched on the website Saturday morning and the event wasn't even shown. I missed some of the live music because of this. Also, I didn't know which DJ was playing in the Club and what sort of music. This information could be put on the website too. I would definitely go again but email ahead of time to find out the info that I need. visited The Roof Gardens on 28 Jan 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Whilst we were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us, I was very sorry to hear that you felt it was difficult to find information about the timings of this weekend’s Live! event. We always aim to make details clear on our website and so I was sorry to hear we didn’t get this quite right on this occasion. I would like to take this opportunity to reassure you that I have shared your valued comments with the team to help us improve in the future. We’re delighted to hear that you will visit us again and if you would like to, please feel free to contact me using the details below so that I can personally assist with your booking. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
30 Jan 2017 by
4

The que outside is ridiculous, we arrived early at or around 10.15pm and got inside for 11.30pm. My date was with me and it was rather awkward standing in silence waiting to be let inside the venue as we both were 100% sober. What made it worse was the que inside for the cloak room; this would have added to our wait but we decided to keep our coats on as it was approaching midnight. We got served drinks quite quickly and proceeded to the garden sofas and sat underneath the heaters. The next thing which was not too great is that the venue closes at 2am So ideally we only have 1 hour and 45 minutes to talk and get to know each other more. In the future the venue needs to let people who pay the full £20.00 entry fee in as soon as possible and the venue needs to be organised. Whilst waiting to be let inside we kept on being told that it was overpacked from the event earlier eventhough we were in the que shortly after 10pm. I have been to this place more than 10 times in the past but this experience was the worst especially with the lady that I was trying to impress. Dayllen visited The Roof Gardens on 28 Jan 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Dear Dayllen, I was sorry to hear that you left us feeling disappointed following your recent visit to The Roof Gardens, particularly when you were hoping to impress your date. Unfortunately due to a high number of guests arriving at the same time we experienced slower levels of entry than usual this weekend. I would very much like the opportunity to speak with you further about your experience, and I would be grateful if you could please contact me at the email address below. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
30 Jan 2017 by
1

Wasn't what I was expecting, paid £473 for a table which is fine for 20 people, I had 4 people who were turned away because of the No ID policy which is fair enough but then when we got inside the space dedicated to us was still to small for my group which resulted in some of my other guests leaving early. The music was not what we were expecting either, couldn't really dance to it or get into the vibes for it. However I can say that the Waiter we had for our table was really good and very accommodating. Probably won't return their again. Left the night early because it was just getting too much. visited The Roof Gardens on 28 Jan 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Whilst it was a pleasure to hear that your waiter impressed you, I was sorry to hear that other aspects of your recent visit to The Roof Gardens fell short of your expectations. We really appreciate your valued feedback about the music which has been shared with our resident DJ’s to help ensure we play a mix of music in the future. We know you only get one shot at a first impression and whilst we may not have got it quite right on this occasion we would really appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back. If you would like to discuss your visit further, I would very much like the opportunity to speak with you and have included my contact details below. I hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
30 Jan 2017 by
2

Great night had by all. Excellent table service and great music. visited The Roof Gardens on 27 Jan 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

We were delighted to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your evening with us, and just hope it’s not too long before we can welcome you back for more good times on The Roof. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
30 Jan 2017 by
5

Great DJ, Great Service, Great Atmosphere, Highly recommended!!! visited The Roof Gardens on 27 Jan 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Dear MakoStark, Thank you for sharing such a great review! We hope to welcome you back to The Roof Gardens again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
30 Jan 2017 by
5

Staff were so lovely & the setting visited The Roof Gardens on 27 Jan 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

What a lovely review; thank you for taking the time to share it with us. We loved hearing that you enjoyed both the setting and the service and we hope it means we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
29 Jan 2017 by
5

24 of us descended upon the RoofGarden on Saturday night for an orgy of Tamla Motown. We had SUCH a blast. We booked a VIP area which was very sensible. Simply haven't had so much fun in years! Thank you to all involved. visited The Roof Gardens on 21 Jan 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

We can’t think of a better way to dance away the January Blues than with a Night of Motown, so we were thrilled to read your great review and to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your evening with us! The pleasure truly was all ours, and we very much hope to welcome you back to The Roof Gardens again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
25 Jan 2017 by
5

A nice place with nice music and a special atmosphere visited The Roof Gardens on 13 Jan 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us and hope to welcome you back to The Roof Gardens again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
24 Jan 2017 by
5

I visited the roof gardens on Saturday night with 10 friends to celebrate my wife's birthday and I must say from the moment we arrived the staff looked after us so well we wanted for nothing . All my group said they would go back and I won't hesitate to recommend you to friends and family T visited The Roof Gardens on 21 Jan 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Let me start by once again wishing your wife a very happy birthday; thank you for choosing to celebrate such a special occasion with us. The team loved looking after you and your friends and we were all honoured to hear that you would recommend us; it truly does mean a great deal so thank you! We hope to see you at The Roof Gardens again soon. Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
23 Jan 2017 by
5

Beautiful setting. I think this club is best to go to in the summer with amazing outside terrace space and exotic flowers and flamingos! Very special for a birthday although it is expensive be warned!

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Dear Lucie, Thank you for sharing this beautiful review, we were delighted to hear you enjoyed a special evening with us. We would love to welcome you in summer when the Gardens are in full bloom, and are looking forward to hopefully seeing you then. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
23 Jan 2017 by
4

Amazing venue, music however was extremely disappointing. Would not go back. Shame... Audrey visited The Roof Gardens on 20 Jan 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Whilst we were delighted to hear that you thought the venue was amazing, I was really sorry to hear that you thought the music was disappointing. We have sadly noted that you do not plan to visit us again, but if you do change your mind please feel free to get in touch with me using the contact details below as I would be delighted to personally handle your booking for you. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
22 Jan 2017 by
2

It is such a great place! The manager is the best , very kind and helpful. The music was gorgeous . Thank you for one of my best night ever 🙏🏼😁 visited The Roof Gardens on 20 Jan 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Thank you for taking the time to share such your fantastic review. We were delighted to hear that you had one of your best nights ever with us; I don’t think we could ask for a bigger compliment so thank you! We very much hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
22 Jan 2017 by
5

Was soo romantic and me and my boyfriend loved it emma visited The Roof Gardens on 20 Jan 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Dear Emma, You’re making us blush pinker than our flamingos! We’re so pleased you and your boyfriend enjoyed your evening and we hope to see you both again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
22 Jan 2017 by
5

It was a lovely place, I loved the garden. I have paid 15£ at the entrance + 1 drink 12£. The entrance should be less expensive like this we could spend more for the drink. The ambiance was interesting. I recommend it. visited The Roof Gardens on 13 Jan 2017

Reply from The Roof Gardens

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We were delighted to hear that you loved the Gardens and that you would recommend us; it truly does mean a lot, so thank you! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
17 Jan 2017 by
3

Show all Show fewer


If you like The Roof Gardens, you should also book...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.