London's Original Boat Party

  • The Southbank

Description

  • Boat Party, Hen Party and Fun Time Partying
  • Tickets from £33.00
  • Commercial/Pop, Party Mash Up and 80's Music
  • Over 18
  • Various dates from Friday 17th September 2021
  • Multiple start times (see ticket info)

With over 50yrs experience as London's ORIGINAL boat party, a great atmosphere is guaranteed! Eat, drink, gossip and dance to the sounds of a top Thames DJ playing party anthems from the past to the present. After you’ve danced ’til you’ve dropped, enjoy the ever changing illuminated sights of London and grab a selfie with Tower Bridge providing the perfect Instagram backdrop! The fun doesn't have to stop when we drop anchor. For those wanting an ‘after party, we offer FREE guest-list entrance to a nearby nightclub. By combining the biggest fleet of party boats with the biggest selection of dates (we run every weekend throughout the year!) and a welcoming Crew, we really do provide incredible value, with many repeat bookings. Birthdays, Office parties, Hens, Stags & Group celebrations are among our regular swashbuckling Sailors. So go grab your 'Shipmates' and step aboard for a night of swashbuckling fun that's 'knot' to be missed.

Ticket includes:  

* 4 hr cruise past all the key sights & illuminations
*
Top Thames DJ playing party anthems, from the past few decades to the current hits. Good fun party music!
* Light buffet meal
*
Licensed bar at pub prices
* Unrivalled party atmosphere
* Free guest-list entrance to a nightclub after the cruise

The cruise departs and returns to the same pier; usually Festival Pier or Waterloo Pier (on the Southbank) or Westminster Pier (by Big Ben). Your exact boarding details will be listed on your e-ticket.

CORONAVIRUS POLICY - book with confidence, read our policy on our website for new bookings and cancellations (go to ORGANISER section for website link)

Offers

Promotions

Tickets/Times

Ticket Event time Cost
Full (Saturday)
London Boat Party
19:45 - 00:00 £33.00
Full (Friday)
London Boat Party
18:45 - 23:00 £33.00
Full
London Boat Party
19:45 - 00:00 £33.00

Location

Address

The Southbank, Off Belvedere Rd, London, SE1 8XZ

Nearest Station

Waterloo (Tube)

Menus

Organiser

Thames Boat Cruises & Events Limited
There's no Pirates on our ships! We really are London's no. 1 boat party Organiser. We have numerous repeat bookings and many Agents/Suppliers place their bookings with us as they know we deliver an enjoyable night. We run a professional ship meaning you can book with us in full confidence. With over 50 yrs experience of being the original ticketed boat party and over 100K tickets sold, peace of mind is guaranteed! CHECK OUT OUR VIDEO REVIEWS ON OUR WEBSITE

T&C s

1. The ticket holder voluntarily assumes all risks, losses and danger incidental to the event for which the ticket is issued, whether occurring prior, during or after the event. The ticket holder voluntarily agrees that the management, venue, event participants, DesignMyNight (WFL Media Ltd), Thames Boat Cruises & Events Limited and all of their respective agents, officers, directors, owners and employers are expressly released by the ticket holder from any claims arising from such causes.
2. Tickets are issued subject to the rules and regulations of the venue.
3. Few boats on the Thames offer seating for all guests on board. Unless otherwise specifically stated, all party packages on the Thames have a limited number of chairs and tables to ensure a good party atmosphere. There is no reserved seating.
4. Please check your tickets, as mistakes cannot always be rectified.
5. The Company reserves the right to substitute another vessel (of a similar capacity) and, if necessary, for reasons beyond its control including (but not limited to) damage or destruction, strikes, lockouts, industrial unrest, acts of terrorism, guidance or enforcement by Governmental or other Authorities including risk to health or safety, bad weather, insufficient bookings, shortage of labour or food or beverage supplies, to cancel the booking.
6. Unless otherwise stated or agreed between the company and the customer, passengers are not permitted to bring on board their own food or drink.
7. If you miss the boat, no refunds will be given due to factors outside of the Company's control i.e.
public transport delays, heavy traffic etc. Likewise, the Company cannot be held liable for any delayed return to the Pier due to forces beyond the Captain's control.
8. We recommend that prior to making a booking, any customers who require disabled access check with the Company as to whether the cruise they wish to book is suitable to their needs/mobility. Due to their layouts, many boats do not have wheelchair access.
9. The venue reserves the right to refuse admission and may on occasion have to conduct security searches to ensure the safety of the patrons.
10. Guests must present a valid ticket upon boarding. In the event of loss of tickets or last minute booking, upon notification, the Company can arrange for an alternative proof of booking method for boarding.
11. During the cruise, the vessel will remain under complete control of the Captain and/or crew as provided by the Company. If for weather, tide or other reasons the Captain considers it necessary or is instructed to vary the scheduled trip, his decision will be final and no refunds will be given.
12. Providing the company has provided information regarding the expected dress code, should the customer choose to ignore this and is refused permission to board by the Captain or Crew, the Company will not be liable for any refund.
13. We regret that tickets cannot be exchanged or refunded after purchase.
14. Tickets are sold subject to the venue or promoter's right to alter or vary the programme due to events or circumstances beyond its control without being obliged to refund monies or exchange tickets. The Company will not in such circumstances be liable for any expenses including transportation or accommodation costs incurred by the guests due to such substitution or cancellation. In the event of such an occurrence the company will endeavour to notify all guests immediately and to find a replacement vessel or offer an alternative package but are not under any obligation to do so.
15. If this ticket is re-sold or transferred for profit or commercial gain by anyone other than the promoter, venue management, DesignMyNight or one of their authorised sub-agents, it will become voidable and the holder may be refused entry to or ejected from the venue.
16. The Company and DesignMyNight accept no responsibility for any personal property.
17. The event listed on the purchased ticket is strictly for ticket holders who are over 18 years of age. Identification may be required.
18. By purchasing a ticket, you grant the Company full rights to use the images resulting from any photography/video filming, and any reproductions or adaptations of the images for publicity or other purposes. This might include (but is not limited to), the right to use them in their printed and online publicity, social media and press releases. If you do not wish to be photographed, please inform the Photographer/Videographer on board.
19. If the customer has any comments during the function the Captain or Function Manager will be happy to discuss these at the time. Any complaints must be notified to either the Captain and/or Function Manager at the time and then restated in writing to the Company no later than 3 days after the function. Failure to comply with this request will indemnify the company from the payment of any compensation.
20. AFTER PARTY GUEST-LIST
The current venue is Be At One - Russel Street, We do not provide transportation to it and the nightclub is independent to our Company. Here are their T&C’s:
- Should the venue be full to capacity you will be at the front of the queue
- Dress code is smart/casual. No sportswear allowed.
- We are a challenge 25 venue, if you are lucky enough to look younger than 25 we may request photographic ID (passport or Driving, provisional License).
- At the discretion of the venue, all male groups are permitted but mixed groups are preferred,
- You must give the booking name as per your ticket and refer to London's original boat party – otherwise entry will be refused.
- A guest list does not guarantee admission for any guests.
- Management reserve the right to refuse admission in line with licensing laws and venue policy.
- No monetary value is attached to this guest list element of your ticket.

Customer Reviews (39)

Previous London Boat Party reviews

42% 22
19% 10
19% 10
2% 1
17% 9

Showing {{ eventVenue.reviewsFilter }}/5 ratings only.

4

Based on 52 customer reviews


  • Rating: 3

    Visited 2 months ago Written by Joshua
    Overall was a great experience. 2 things let it down. Bottles of spirits are 5 plus times the usual price in shops. For example and bottle of Gordon's pink gin was £100. Also says you are in the guest list for piccadilly institute. You aren't. When we arrived they said they haven't had a guest list for years and charged us £20 entry fee each. The boat party should really refund this, will it happen? Probably not.

    Reply from London's Original Boat Party

    Ahoy Joshua. Thanks for your feedback which I'd like to address for you. Re; the bottles of spirit - just like anybar/club, we can't charge teh price of a supermarket. It's priced by the no. of measures you get from a bottle @ the standard measure price i.e. 28 single measures @ approx £3.50. Re: the guest list - this is not included currently, The Alternative boat party has been running in replace of the standard boat party during covid restrictions. Due to covid restrictions night clubs can't operate with dancing. Hence we're not sending any groups there until post all restrictions have been removed. We provided a bespoke e-ticket for the alternative boat party in addition to the standard booking confirmation/ The eticket would have made no reference to the night club entrance, nor the description online before booking. Sorry that there seems to have been some confusion. Glad to hear that you still had an enjoyable experience overall.
    Verified
  • Rating: 4

    Visited 3 months ago Written by Amani
    We had a great night on the boat party cruise. It was an amazing sunset, great sightseeing of all the landmarks along the river bank. We were allowed to stand out on the deck. Ordering drinks from bar was easy and quick. The food (served in an individual box) was actually really nice, with wraps, samosas, salad, olives etc. Music was good, there was a fun atmosphere on board and friendly staff. I was afraid 4 hours would be too long in a boat but we enjoyed every minute. Afterwards we went to outdoor bars nearby on the south bank. Only downside was that the boat furnishing/decor was a bit scruffy and basic, and the wine was not good (but £25a bottle) and served in thin plastic cups. Lager was £6/pint. I would love to come back again when restrictions eased further!
    Verified
London's Original Boat Party
London's Original Boat Party
London's Original Boat Party
London's Original Boat Party
London's Original Boat Party
London's Original Boat Party
London's Original Boat Party
London's Original Boat Party
London's Original Boat Party
London's Original Boat Party
London's Original Boat Party
London's Original Boat Party
London's Original Boat Party
London's Original Boat Party
London's Original Boat Party
London's Original Boat Party
London's Original Boat Party
London's Original Boat Party
London's Original Boat Party
London's Original Boat Party
London's Original Boat Party
London's Original Boat Party
London's Original Boat Party
London's Original Boat Party
London's Original Boat Party

Buy Tickets