The Refinery at Regent's Place

Book & Enquire for free

The Refinery at Regent's Place photo The Refinery at Regent's Place photo The Refinery at Regent's Place photo The Refinery at Regent's Place photo The Refinery at Regent's Place photo The Refinery at Regent's Place photo The Refinery at Regent's Place photo The Refinery at Regent's Place photo The Refinery at Regent's Place photo The Refinery at Regent's Place photo The Refinery at Regent's Place photo The Refinery at Regent's Place photo The Refinery at Regent's Place photo The Refinery at Regent's Place photo The Refinery at Regent's Place photo The Refinery at Regent's Place photo

Description

A return to the name of our first-ever opening, The Refinery at Regent’s Place is a weekday favourite & a definitive destination for stylish Saturdays. A stone’s throw from Regent’s park, Warren street & Euston, the Refinery includes a bar, restaurant, deli & al-fresco terrace for locals & Londoners alike.

Natural timbers, reclaimed brick and warm colours provide a stylish setting for all-day eating & drinking, while floor-to-ceiling windows make for a light, bright backdrop. A mix of furniture, from low-slung chairs & high stools to soft leather sofas, offers a variety of spaces to drink & dine. Chill out at our statement bar as you catch-up over cocktails. The spacious terrace, bedecked with potted plants, is a gorgeous spot for al-fresco dining throughout the seasons

Creative cocktails are the signature of every drake & morgan bar, designed by our expert mixologists & inspired by global trends with ingredients sourced from right here in london. We try and stay one step ahead of the game in providing you with innovative, perfectly balanced & expertly mixed concoctions – from classic to creative. A lavish wine list sits alongside premium spirits & beers, not to mention a well-stocked fridge of chilled champagne & prosecco. 

We focus on fresh, british produce to provide you with delicious, seasonal & beautifully presented dishes for every meal, whether it’s grabbing a quick pastry & hot drink on the run, a long lunch for business or leisure, or dinner with friends, family or colleagues. The all-day menu is crafted by our executive chef Robert Mitchell & inspired by the latest trends, both here in London & across the globe.

We offer a selection of private spaces to cater for birthdays, engagements & corporate events. our restaurant is bookable for private occasions, where you will be happily situated between the alchemy of the cocktail bar & the theatre of the open kitchen. The long, statement cocktail bar, made from stacked oak sleepers, can be reserved for a standing drinks reception with nibbles or an intimate mixology masterclass for group gatherings.

The outdoor terrace features comfy armchairs with over-sized blankets, beautiful potted plants & heaters. Perfect for both the warmer & cooler months. with just shy of 100 covers outside, it’s the perfect size & location for a midsummer evening’s cocktail party, a lunchtime mixer or a group dinner on a balmy night.

Info

None
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
Fitzrovia
18
Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
07:30 23:00
07:30 23:00
07:30 23:00
07:30 00:00
07:30 00:00
07:30 23:00 Private Hire Only
- - Private Hire Only

Location

The Refinery at Regent's Place
Regent's Place, 5 Brock Street, London, NW1 3FG

Area:
Central London

Nearest station:
Euston Square (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Pint of Lager £4.10
Pint of Real Ale £5.05
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £3.85
Bottle of Cider (568ml) £4.95
Cocktail £6.95
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £6.25
Bottle of House Wine £17.95
Bottle of Champagne £49.95

Menus

Breakfast Menu Download
Brunch Menu Download
All Day Menu Download
Dessert Menu Download
Wine List Download
Drinks Menu Download
Pre Order Options Download
Set Menus Download
Kids Menu Download


This venue serves British, Gastro, Burgers, Brunch and European food.

A word from the chef:
The Refinery at Regent’s Place is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers an exciting a la carte menu in a striking setting. Sharing plates and bar snacks are available alongside creative cocktails and a large wine list.

Our Review

The Refinery Regent's Place - London Restaurant Bar Review

The Refinery Regent's Place - London Restaurant Bar Review

The Drake & Morgan empire is one of the lushest London has to boast with The Refinery as its botanical beau. On the horizon of their new opening in Regent's Place, we meandered down to sample the rose garden of this plush new plot.  The...

Read our full The Refinery Regent's Place - London Restaurant Bar Review review

(55 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

The bar area is so large and close to the much smaller dining area that a wall of noise envelopes diners and I could not hear what my colleagues were saying. It was very frustrating trying to have a conversation and we were almost shouting across the table. Whilst the FOH staff themselves were approachable and friendly, the service was extremely poor. I had to go and ask someone to take our drinks order as we had been waiting a while. The drinks took an age to come and the jug of water I had asked for didn't arrive. We had to wait a long, long time before our food order was taken. In fairness, the waiter covering our section stopped by twice to apologise for the delay and said he would get to us as soon as he could. Finally, the food order got taken. We then had to wait a long time before the starters arrived but one of them was wrong. The waiter checked and then apologised that he had made a mistake with our order. We then had to wait for the correct starter to be brought while the first starter wilted on the plate. The main courses were then brought while the starters were still being eaten. The food itself was well presented and tasty. The waiter brought the bill at the end and given all the issues and apologies I was disappointed that no gesture was made to reduce the bill. When I expressed this disappointment to him he said management gave him no latitude to reduce bills when things go wrong. Instead, he said he would make it up to me if I booked again. I was then put in the embarrassing position of having to ask for a reduction on the bill and eventually £10 was knocked off. I am still bemused that a restaurant of this standing gets the basics so badly wrong. A friend of mine had booked this place for a dinner in June and I gave her my feedback and she is now cancelling. And that's what I don't get. Restaurant management know this stuff: a bad experience gets told to many. I understand that things can go wrong and restaurants can have bad days. The most important thing though is to put things right there and then. Never let a customer walk away unhappy even if you have to give them a full refund. As we left I had to apologise to my guests and one of them said, 'Let me choose the restaurant next time.' I think that says it all. Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-05-24
by on May 26th, 2018
1

Apart from the lack of Creme Brulee for some of us who dined and the lack of not enough staff on duty that evening it was alright. Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-05-23
by on May 24th, 2018
4

Great service and food as ever! Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-05-21

Reply from The Refinery at Regent's Place

Thank you for your feedback!! Hope to see you soon.
by on May 22nd, 2018
4

We waited quite a while to place our orders. The avocado was hard and not pleasant when being eaten with poached eggs. It appeared that there were insufficient staff working that caused the issue Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-05-10

Reply from The Refinery at Regent's Place

Hello, Sorry to hear that we did that the service delivered was not up to standards and the avocado was a bit hard. Thank you for your feedback I will pass it to the kitchen team. Hope see you in a near future.
by on May 21st, 2018
3

Good food, good service, good night! Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-05-17

Reply from The Refinery at Regent's Place

Glad to hear you had a goo experience with us. Hope to see you again.
by on May 18th, 2018
4

Great service from booking the table to serving of food. Excellent food. Will be using again for business lunches and functions. Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-05-16

Reply from The Refinery at Regent's Place

Glad to hear that our team despite being busy, delivered a great service. Thank you for your feedback.
by on May 17th, 2018
5

Took a friend here for lunch. Was busy but the standards did not slip. Food was great, we had the pardon peppers and squid to start. The steak sandwich and wagyu burger were lovely! Definitely recommend this restaurant. Thank you Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-05-15

Reply from The Refinery at Regent's Place

Thank you for you lovely feedback!!
by on May 16th, 2018
5

very good atmosphere thank you Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-05-14

Reply from The Refinery at Regent's Place

Always a pleasure to make customers feel welcome and delivery a good service.
by on May 15th, 2018
4

phenomenal! Service, design, food — fantastic. I want to mention the service again, it was so fantastic! Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-05-12

Reply from The Refinery at Regent's Place

Lovely to hear that!!! That what the company is all about. Hope to see you soon.
by on May 14th, 2018
5

Food was great but I’d just suggest making it clear on your website that you’ve got a DJ on at 7pm hammering out the tunes to a noise level we all had to shout to be heard over the table to have a conversation. Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-05-11
by on May 12th, 2018
1

Very long wait for food if you have an hr lunch break and wait for food for 45mins that’s not acceptable. Still charged the service charge . Both my friends had blt sandwich which was ok my pasta however was very bland. Overall not impressed. Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-05-09

Reply from The Refinery at Regent's Place

Hi, My name is Ana and I’m the Restaurant Manager at The Refinery – Regent’s Place. Thank you for you feedback, I would like to apologise for not meeting your exceptions. I was extremely disappointed to know that the service we delivered on this occasion wasn’t up to standards and you had to wait more than a usually time for the food. I will address this matter to the right department. I would like to take this opportunity to invite you to visit us again and give us the chance to win you back. Do not hesitate is contact me directly on ana.neves@drake-morgan.co.uk, I will be glad to look after you with a little treat on us. Thank you
by on May 10th, 2018
3

GOOD AND ATTENTIVE SERVICE, FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE, VERY CLEAN. THE ONLY DOWNSIDE POINT IS A BIT SLOW KITCHEN - WAITING TIME FOR THE FOOD IS WELL ABOVE THE AVERAGE FOR SUCH KIND OF VENUES Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-05-09
by on May 10th, 2018
4

Delightful staff and yummy food. What more could you ask for! Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-05-09
by on May 10th, 2018
5

Tried to order several different ciders but were not available. Very disappointing as I’d recommended this place to the friend I was with. Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-05-08

Reply from The Refinery at Regent's Place

Hello, My name is Ana and I’m the Restaurant Manager at The Refinery – Regent’s Place. Would like to apologise first of all for not meeting our exceptions and your drink selection not be available. However, sometimes is not just up to us, if the drink is out of stock on the supplier, unfortunately there is no much we can do about it. I hope you consider visit us in a near future. If you do, please feel free to contact me and I will give you a little treat on us. ana.neves@drake-morgan.co.uk Thank you
by on May 9th, 2018
2

great restaurant, would recommend Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-05-03
by on May 4th, 2018
5

Service really slow, had to ask for order to be taken and for bill to come. Food OK. Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-05-03
by on May 4th, 2018
3

We left after 10 minutes of not being served. Very poor service. Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-05-01

Reply from The Refinery at Regent's Place

Hello, My name is Ana and I’m the Restaurant Manager at The Refinery – Regent’s Place. Would like to apologise first of all for not meeting our exceptions and the service delivered was not up to standards on your last visit and you had to wait more than normal. However, I would like to take this opportunity to let you know if you decide to visit us again and give us the opportunity to win you back. I would be happy to look after you and give you a little treat on us. Please feel free to contact me by email ana.neves@drake-morgan.co.uk Thank you
by on May 2nd, 2018
1

nice food, courteous service, too noisy room, it was impossible to have a chat with other people Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-04-30
by on May 1st, 2018
4

service was slow - drinks (2 x juice and 1 x coffee) arrived after food. also took a long time to pay. food was ok - a little cold. Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-04-27

Reply from The Refinery at Regent's Place

Hello, My name is Ana and I’m the Restaurant Manager at The Refinery – Regent’s Place. Would like to apologise first of all for not meeting our exceptions and the service delivered was not up to standards on your last visit. Thank you for your feedback, I have addressed this specific matter and pass the feedback to our team. I would like to take this opportunity let you know if you decide to visit us again I will be glad to look after you with a little treat on us. Please do feel free to contact me personally, I would be glad to look after you with a little treat on us. My email is ana.neves@drake-morgan.co.uk Thank you
by on April 30th, 2018
3

Took too long to get drinks and the food was terrible, particularly the chicken wings. Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-04-26

Reply from The Refinery at Regent's Place

Hello, My name is Ana and I’m the Restaurant Manager at The Refinery – Regent’s Place. Thank you for you feedback, I would like to apologise for not meeting your exceptions. I was extremely disappointed to know that the service we delivered on this occasion wasn’t up to standards. I have spoken to the team and addressed this specific matter with them. I would like to take this opportunity to invite you to visit us again and give us a change to win you back. Please do feel free to contact me personally, i would be lad to look after you with a little treat on us. My email is ana.neves@drake-morgan.co.uk Thank you
by on April 27th, 2018
2

The food was excellent, although a little noisy that is out of the control of the staff who were all very helpful. I will return for sure. Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-04-24
by on April 25th, 2018
4

As always the food was excellent and the staff great Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-04-23
by on April 24th, 2018
4

We were turned away as the kitchen had closed early Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-04-20
by on April 21st, 2018
1

Good food and drinks but there are not enough bar staff. There was no point in me making a booking because there was no staff on stand by to let people no where they could sit Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-04-18
by on April 19th, 2018
4

The food and service were pretty good but it took an age to take our order and then for the food to arrive. Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-04-17
by on April 18th, 2018
4

We were here for bottomless brunch. The restaurant itself was really lovely and food was good however the peach bellinis were really disappointing. I've brunched elsewhere before and I felt like I was having juice as opposed to bellinis so I wasn't sure it was quite worth my money there. I'd go back for a lunch or dinner but I won't be returning for bottomless brunch again I'm afraid! Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-04-14
by on April 15th, 2018
3

Great place and amazing burgers! A little pricey, but the service was really good and because of the quality of food and excellent staff, I think it's great value for money! Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-04-11
by on April 12th, 2018
4

Great service for our team event. Thanks Pierre! Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-04-11
by on April 12th, 2018
5

Hi, We had a lovely evening. It was relaxed and romantic setting. We didn't catch our waiters name... but he was amazing. He was very professional yet approachable. Please say a massive thank you to him. Thanks Kiz Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-04-07
by on April 9th, 2018
5

Food was lovely. Good price for bottomless brunch. It’s an ideal place to catch up with friends, it wasn’t too busy considering it was a Saturday afternoon. Would love to go back there soon. Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-04-07
by on April 8th, 2018
5

Long waiting time. Horrendous risotto not fully cooked with too much onion. Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-04-04
by on April 5th, 2018
2

Wrong drinks order when we ordered two g&t’s and got sloe gin and tonic. The drink was red. The waiter then argued this is gin and what we ordered and even brought us a bottle to prove it is gin. Out wine arrived late as well, after we already got the food and started eating. Not the best service and not the place we will fo to for lunch again. We work nearby and have been here lots of times however thr level of service quality went down lately. Not sure why but its just not good enough to book again. Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-03-29

Reply from The Refinery at Regent's Place

Hi Sandra, My name is Ana and I'm restaurant manager at Refinery-Regent's place. I have received your feedback regarding your last visit with us. I would like to apologise for not meeting our exceptions and the service delivered on this occasion was not up to standards. I have spoken to the team and addressed this specific matter with them. I would appreciate if you could give us a change to win you back. Please feel free to contact me personally on ana.neves@drake-morgan.co.uk, I will look after you with a little on us. Looking forward to hear from you. Kind regards, Ana
by on March 30th, 2018
3

Amazing service and ambience as usual. Will definitely come back :) Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-03-22
by on March 23rd, 2018
5

Food was great and staff were incredible. We will all be coming back for more food action. Thank you for a wonderful evening. Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-03-21
by on March 22nd, 2018
5

We had a really disappointing trip to the Refinery this week; the service was slow and the food not to the usual standards. For example, the bubble and squeak was very watery and looked like slop on a plate. Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-03-20

Reply from The Refinery at Regent's Place

Hello, Hope this email finds you well. My name is Ana and I’m the Restaurant Manager at The Refinery – Regent’s Place. The reservations team passed me the feedback you left regarding your recent visit: I’d like to take this occasion to sincerely apologise for not meeting your expectations. I was extremely disappointed to know that the food we delivered on this occasion wasn’t up to standards. As a company full of passionate people we endeavour to deliver the highest levels of customer service, as well as take pride in serving good quality products, at all times. I have spoken to the team and addressed this specific matter with them. I would like to thank you for your feedback, as without it we wouldn’t be able to tackle any issue and improve where and when needed. I would really appreciate if you could give us the chance to win you back. Please do feel free to contact me personally should you decide to visit us again, as I would be glad to look after you with a little treat on us. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. In the meantime, I wish you a lovely day.
by on March 21st, 2018
2

Awful!!!! No one dining there which spelled trouble. Lots of things off the menu. And this was a Saturday night Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-03-17

Reply from The Refinery at Regent's Place

Hello, Hope this email finds you well. My name is Ana and I’m the Restaurant Manager at The Refinery – Regent’s Place. The reservations team passed me the feedback you left regarding your recent visit: I’d like to take this occasion to sincerely apologise for not meeting your expectations. I was extremely disappointed to know that the food we delivered on this occasion wasn’t up to standards. As a company full of passionate people we endeavour to deliver the highest levels of customer service, as well as take pride in serving good quality products, at all times. I have spoken to the team and addressed this specific matter with them. I would like to thank you for your feedback, as without it we wouldn’t be able to tackle any issue and improve where and when needed. I would really appreciate if you could give us the chance to win you back. Please do feel free to contact me personally on ana.neves@drake-morgan.co.uk , should you decide to visit us again, as I would be glad to look after you with a little treat on us. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. In the meantime, I wish you a lovely day. Kind Regards, Ana Neves
by on March 18th, 2018
1

Great food and very friendly staff. Thank you Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-03-16
by on March 18th, 2018
5

Perfect! We had a great time and the food bites were lovely. Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-03-15
by on March 16th, 2018
4

Lovely staff, good food and lovely atmosphere :) Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-03-12
by on March 13th, 2018
5

Lovely food and super kind service. Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-03-09
by on March 10th, 2018
5

Food was lovely as usual but service was slow and we were charged for olives that I wanted but never arrived ! Also we requested salt/pepper and mayo which never arrived Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-03-07
by on March 8th, 2018
3

Really enjoyed being there for a drink during the afternoon, and dinner later on yesterday, on one of the coldest days of the year. A nice, cosy, welcoming atmosphere & ambience and great food. Excellent friendly service too. Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-03-03
by on March 4th, 2018
4

Lovely - thank you. Service was good as was the food Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-03-02
by on March 3rd, 2018
4

I recently went to the Refinery for a date. It was a lovely atmosphere and the food and service was great. Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-02-27
by on February 28th, 2018
5

Not great actually. So despite booking a while ago we got a table near the door which was chilly and I needed to ask to be moved which happened without trouble. Then our food arrived and my mum's seabass was swimming in oil where she had deliberately chosen it as a healthy option. She had to put the fish on a separate plate. My hot salmon salad came with cold salmon and a cold boiled egg rather than a poached egg. In general the staff were quite inattentive but very nice when you got their attention. Maybe there were not enough on shift that day? When we complained about the fish it was taken off the bill. No problem. I didn't bother complaining about my salad though. It's a shame as the staff were nice but the food was disappointing and service lacked. Nice atmosphere though. Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-02-23
by on February 26th, 2018
2

good vibes! easy to book a table, good drinks. we didn't have a chance to try the food but looks like a place to try for breakfast actually! Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-02-23
by on February 26th, 2018
5

Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-02-23
by on February 24th, 2018
5

Excellent staff and experience. We had a great time and plan to come again!! Allessio (The Professor) who taught us how to make the cocktails was great!! So was every other staff member that we interacted with, very friendly and welcoming. Leanne Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-02-21
by on February 22nd, 2018
5

Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-02-21
by on February 22nd, 2018
5

My colleagues enjoyed their meal, however, my fish on 21/2 was cold as were the side dishes. I was generally disappointed. Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-02-21
by on February 22nd, 2018
2

Visited The Refinery at Regent's Place on 2018-02-20
by on February 21st, 2018
5

always have such a good time drinking here but when it comes to food service, they aren't great and the service is quite slow. Its also very loud if you want to have diner as the restaurant is right in the middle of the main drinking area so you have to shout over each other to hear anything. I am having the bottomless brunch here next weekend so will see how the service is.
by on April 27th, 2016
4

Came down for their opening night and had a fantastic time! The staff were brilliant, service was impeccable and the canapés were hella moreish. Worth noting the cocktails were pretty good too.
by on March 25th, 2015
5
1 person(s) found this helpful

Was lucky enough to stop by close after opening date and really enjoyed my visit! Best D&M venue so far for me, great food, cocktails and friendly staff, looking forward to heading back soon
by on March 24th, 2015
5

Great (almost) West End addition to D&M portfolio. High ceiling, funky furniture, classy facilities, open kitchen. Tasty steak, huge portion chips, stunning trio dessert. Few things to iron out but credit to the GM for taking feedback on the night (during their soft opening). Will be back very soon hopefully. It's going to be hard to get a table when the summer comes - the outdoor space is tempting!
by on January 1st, 1970
3

Show all Show fewer


If you like The Refinery at Regent's Place, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.