The White Horse - Geronimo Inns

{{currentVenue.offers.length}} Offers Available!

{{offer.title}}

{{offer.availabilityDays}} between {{offer.availabilityTimes}} , {{time}} {{offer.availabilityNumPeople}} ( Valid from {{offer.start_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} to {{offer.expiry_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} )

{{offer.description}}



Make a booking to select an offer

{{numPeopleNote}}

Ok

Sorry, there are no times available to book on this date.

Go back

Please note:
{{restrictionNotes}}
Back
{{venueName}} This venue has availability at these times:
We couldn't find any availability around the times you specified, but you can still make an enquiry.

Type of enquiry

Booking confirmed

Woohoo! Your booking at {{venueName}} is confirmed. You will receive confirmation via text and email shortly.

Thank you for booking with DesignMyNight.com

Enquiry received

{{venueName}} We have successfully received your booking enquiry and will get back to you as soon as possible. You will be contacted by the {{venueName}} team shortly.

We have received your booking enquiry and we will work with {{venueName}} to confirm your booking. You will receive confirmation of this enquiry via text and email shortly.

Name: {{booking.first_name}} {{booking.last_name}}
Date: {{booking.date | date:'EEEE d MMMM'}}
Time: {{booking.time}}
Guests: {{booking.num_people}}
Checking availability..

Oops!

The White Horse - Geronimo Inns photo The White Horse - Geronimo Inns photo The White Horse - Geronimo Inns photo The White Horse - Geronimo Inns photo The White Horse - Geronimo Inns photo The White Horse - Geronimo Inns photo

Description

The White Horse is located in Exchange Square and is a part of the highly successful and much adored Geronimo Inns chain that have pubs in locations across Greater London. Proving popular amongst the city workers of Bishopsgate that frequent it, The White Horse’s combination of good food and even better drinks seem to be a winner with visitors.

The White Horse prides itself on its homely yet chic decor, whilst serving fresh British pub food and a carefully chosen selection of drinks. The menu showcases fresh and innovative variations on classic pub favourites. With a larger selection of main courses and slightly fewer starters on offer; the menu seems to be for the city folk with only time for one course, but there is also more than enough on show to entice the crowd with more time to lunch to indulge in two or three courses. Good food and good drink often makes an unbeatable combination and The White Horse is no different. Well worth and visit and highly recommended if you enjoy a nice gastro-pub with a twist.

Info

No Door Charge.
No queues normally
Liverpool Street
Over 18
No music
None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
08:30 23:00
08:30 23:00
08:30 23:00
08:30 23:00
08:30 23:00
- - Private Hire Only
- - Private Hire Only

Location

The White Horse - Geronimo Inns
2 Exchange Square Appold Street, London, EC2M 2QA

Area:
East London

Nearest station:
Liverpool Street (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Pint of Lager £4.00
Pint of Real Ale £3.90
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £4.25
Bottle of Cider (568ml) £5.00
Spirit and Mixer (50ml double shot and mixer) £5.15
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £5.80
Bottle of House Wine £16.50
Bottle of Champagne £43.00
Jaeger Bomb £6.80

Menus

Christmas 2015 Download


This venue serves British, Gastro, Breakfast and Vegetarian Friendly food.

A word from the chef:
Our menus do change as all food is cooked from fresh... so do call for the latest menu or today’s specials, Sunday’s roasts, barsnacks, BBQ menu and oh so much more.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Whole Venue Venue Hire 70 180 £2500 - £4500
* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

(33 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Food wonderful especially the hand cut chips, wine very good, service quite slow. visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 26 Sep 2017
27 Sep 2017 by
4

very good and very enjoyable visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 20 Sep 2017
21 Sep 2017 by
5

Atmosphere was good, but considering this pub had a high review for food we were disappointed that we were the only people eating in the evening. Played safe and both had the Burgers, we were not asked how we wanted them cooked so they were overdone. Will not be rushing back again. visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 12 Sep 2017
13 Sep 2017 by
3

Organised leaving drinks for around 25 people. Reservation was easy, communication by email was good, and the staff were friendly and quick. Also, the space they put aside for me was ideal. All in all, a great evening. thanks! visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 12 Sep 2017
13 Sep 2017 by
5

Great food, friendly service, nice surroundings visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 05 Sep 2017
07 Sep 2017 by
5

Excellent service and great food. Thanks visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 30 Aug 2017
31 Aug 2017 by
5

Lovely enthusiastic table service, tasty canapés - all in all very good time. thank you gracian visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 22 Aug 2017
23 Aug 2017 by
4

Excellent lunch. I was greeted by name on arrival, to my great surprise. We were given plenty of time to order and the waitress was very sympathetic to our need to chat endlessly as we had not met for 40 years! The food was well presented. My veggie burger was delicious. The drinks arrived promptly. A great lunch catching up with an old school friend! visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 08 Aug 2017
09 Aug 2017 by
5

Many thanks to all at the White Horse. Our second customer event with you was another total success. visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 03 Aug 2017
07 Aug 2017 by
5

Fab food, excellent friendly service as always visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 04 Aug 2017
05 Aug 2017 by
5

Evening spoiled by music far too loud even the staff were having difficulty hearing at our table. Peolple were shouting to communicate as a result of the music volume, visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 02 Aug 2017
04 Aug 2017 by
1

Excellent. Attentive service and tasty food. visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 18 Jul 2017
19 Jul 2017 by
4

The whole team of people at The White Horse were amazing! Nicole who I spoke to coordinated everything for a lovely evening. The food was also really tasty, best triple cooked chips by far. visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 23 Jun 2017
27 Jun 2017 by
5

Lovely Lunch, food delicious and great, attentive staff. Defo recommend! visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 07 Jun 2017
08 Jun 2017 by
5

Great service, lovely area reserved and good chips!!!! visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 10 May 2017
11 May 2017 by
4

Lovely venue and great staff! visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 26 Apr 2017
28 Apr 2017 by
5

Really enjoyed The White Horse was an ice setting, comfortable table and seats, food was lovely and arrived quickly and well priced, staff very friendly and helpful, will definitely be back visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 13 Apr 2017
19 Apr 2017 by
4

Great spot Nice decor, being bright and airy but maintaining a good pub feel (tough in a new building!) with a wide selection of good beers and other drinks, all relatively inexpensive considering the area. The food is also good, a classic gastro pub selection, with friendly and helpful service. Staff will take flexible bookings and are happy to help out with whatever event you wish to put on- we've done a few there ranging from watching the 6 Nations to client drinks or lunch. Favourite thing about this pub/bar is the outside area - tons of space to relax on the square, which is a big plus visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 10 Mar 2017
23 Mar 2017 by
5

We celebrated our Wedding here and it was perfect. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the food was delicious and every detail was looked after to ensure we had a wonderful time. Justyna the events manager was excellent and made everything so easy for us which meant we didn't have to worry about a thing on the day. I'd highly recommend using The White Horse for a private event or even just for hiring an area. Thanks for all your help! Lauren and Hemant visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 18 Feb 2017
08 Mar 2017 by
5

Thank you so much for a wonderful lunch! I booked for a table of 16 for a team lunch and nothing was too much trouble. I had a fast and continuous communication with Justyna who allowed us to pre-order our meals to ensure we didn't wait to long during peak time. We arrived as a group of 12 with 4 employees left in the office, No problem, their pre-ordered food was cooked just before we left and wrapped up to deliver hot to the guys in the office. The food was delicious and the service even better! Our office has just moved to Liverpool Street last week and I can say that this will be a regular spot for us! Thank you :) x visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 03 Mar 2017
06 Mar 2017 by
5

Staff were helpful but website was a bit misleading. It looked like we were getting an area or room, not just a table in the main part of the pub. We wanted somewhere quiet. visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 22 Dec 2016
11 Jan 2017 by
3

Lovely pub, service was a bit slow, but I suppose to be expected at this time of year . My venison pie was delicious but a friend's chicken dish was a very small portion. I suppose that is to encourage customers to buy extra sides? visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 20 Dec 2016

Reply from The White Horse - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Many thanks for your lovely review. Christmas time is super busy so apologies for delays! I hope you had a great time anyway. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best wishes, Justyna
21 Dec 2016 by
4

The staff were really attentive and the food was great - couldn't fault the experience at all. visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 20 Dec 2016

Reply from The White Horse - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Thank you ever so much for that amazing feedback. I will be sure to pass it on to our fabulous staff. Best wishes, Justyna
21 Dec 2016 by
5

Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meal. visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 20 Dec 2016

Reply from The White Horse - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Thank you for your fantastic feedback. I'm glad you had an enjoyable evening. Best wishes, Justyna
21 Dec 2016 by
5

Really nice and friendly staff! We had a great time! Many thanks, team! Andreea visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 08 Dec 2016

Reply from The White Horse - Geronimo Inns

Hi Andreea, Thank you for this amazing feedback! Hope you're coming back for some drinks soon. Kind regards, Justyna
09 Dec 2016 by
5

Delicious food and great service!! definitely recommend visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 08 Dec 2016

Reply from The White Horse - Geronimo Inns

Super, thank you very much for this great feedback. I look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Justyna
09 Dec 2016 by
5

We had our department Christmas drinks at the White Horse and throughout the entire process - from booking to the hospitality on the night - their staff was amazing! Justyna, was a great help in ensuring I had all the necessary documents to making booking a breeze and on the night all the staff at the White Horse were brilliant in setting up the area and bringing out the amazing nibbles at just the right time. There was nothing to fault in our experience and I'm sure coming to the White Horse will soon become a team tradition. Everyone was very complimentary of the evening. I will be recommending the White Horse to everyone I know! visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 07 Dec 2016

Reply from The White Horse - Geronimo Inns

Thank you ever so much for these kind words and such a fantastic feedback! I'm thrilled to hear you and the rest of your party had a great time and everything was spot on. I would love to host your next parties soon :) Best wishes, Justyna Best wishes, Justyna
08 Dec 2016 by
5

A very good place for a work do. Attentive staff always willing to help. Thank you! visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 18 Nov 2016

Reply from The White Horse - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Thank you very much for a lovely review. I'm glad you had a great time in our venue and I look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Justyna Chmura Sales & Marketing Coordinator
19 Nov 2016 by
4

Complete fail! Having noted on the website that breakfast is served from 7.30am I made an on-line reservation for breakfast at the White Horse with a business contact for 8am the following day, and received a confirmation via e-mail shortly afterwards, with a reference number. Turned up the following morning to find that there was not breakfast and the place didn't open until later. There was one guy there who seemed to be a member of staff who buried his face in his hands and began to make some excuses and then gave up. One to avoid! At least they have now changed the website! visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 09 Nov 2016

Reply from The White Horse - Geronimo Inns

Hi there, Many thanks for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies. We've only changed opening hours recently and unfortunately it takes a while for the website to be updated. Please do contact me via email on whitehorseevents@geronimo-inns.co.uk as I would like to discuss this matter further. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Justyna
10 Nov 2016 by
1

I had reserved an area for my leaving drink and picked the White Horse after reading reviews on line. The lady I dealt with via email was so helpful and always responded promptly to an queries. The pub was really nice & the staff very helpful. We all had a great night. visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 28 Oct 2016

Reply from The White Horse - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Many thanks for your fantastic feedback. I'm glad to hear you had a great time and I look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Justyna
30 Oct 2016 by
4

Food was delicious, waiters very nice. visited The White Horse - Geronimo Inns on 13 Oct 2016

Reply from The White Horse - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Thank you so much for your excellent feedback. I'm pleased to hear you had a great time in our pub. I look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Justyna
14 Oct 2016 by
5

Really nice place in the hear of the City, with stylish interiors and sociable staff. I think this is a good place to go to right after work with colleagues.
28 Feb 2013 by
4

A cosy and underated city pub. Good food and a good beer selection, would def recommend this to anyone looking for a cosy evening in Central London.
07 Oct 2012 by
3

Show all Show fewer


If you like The White Horse - Geronimo Inns, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.