Live at 95 - Jazz at Ray's Bar

Ray's Bar

Description

  • Jazz
  • Over 18
  • Live Music
  • Every Wednesday
  • 21:00 - 01:00
  • Dalston

Live at 95 ft. Rachael Cohen

Live at 95 is the least scary, most welcoming jazz night you could go to. A warm, smoky affair that welcomes beginners and gets them comfortably drunk on unhurried, unpredictable live jazz and tipsy on really great cocktails. Saxophonist Rachael Cohen invites a revolving cast of London's best jazz talents to join her for two sets every Wednesday evening. Table bookings are accepted in advance and walk-ins are totally welcome too. 

Live music starts 9pm.

Dates/Times

Dates
Wednesday 22nd August 2018
Wednesday 29th August 2018
Wednesday 05th September 2018
Wednesday 12th September 2018
Wednesday 19th September 2018
Wednesday 26th September 2018
Wednesday 03rd October 2018
Wednesday 10th October 2018
Wednesday 17th October 2018
Wednesday 24th October 2018
Wednesday 31st October 2018
Wednesday 07th November 2018
Wednesday 14th November 2018
Wednesday 21st November 2018
Wednesday 28th November 2018
Wednesday 05th December 2018
Wednesday 12th December 2018
Wednesday 19th December 2018
Wednesday 26th December 2018
Wednesday 02nd January 2019
Wednesday 09th January 2019
Wednesday 16th January 2019
Wednesday 23rd January 2019
Wednesday 30th January 2019
Wednesday 06th February 2019
Wednesday 13th February 2019
Wednesday 20th February 2019
Wednesday 27th February 2019
Wednesday 06th March 2019
Wednesday 13th March 2019
Wednesday 20th March 2019
Wednesday 27th March 2019
Wednesday 03rd April 2019
Wednesday 10th April 2019
Wednesday 17th April 2019
Wednesday 24th April 2019
Wednesday 01st May 2019
Wednesday 08th May 2019
Wednesday 15th May 2019
Wednesday 22nd May 2019
Wednesday 29th May 2019
Wednesday 05th June 2019
Wednesday 12th June 2019
Wednesday 19th June 2019
Wednesday 26th June 2019
Wednesday 03rd July 2019
Wednesday 10th July 2019
Wednesday 17th July 2019
Wednesday 24th July 2019
Wednesday 31st July 2019
Wednesday 07th August 2019
Wednesday 14th August 2019

Location

Address

95 Kingsland High Street E8 2PB

Area

Dalston

Nearest Station

Dalston Kingsland (Rail)

95 Kingsland High Street E8 2PB


Getting there

Citymapper Google Maps Gett £15 off for first riders with code DMNGETT

Venue

Ray's Bar

Ray's Bar

Despite being used to serving happiness by the slice, pizza connoisseurs Voodoo Ray's have created a drinking den that offers three delectable courses of flavoursome cocktails. Found under the Voodoo Ray's Dalston site, they serve delicious pizzas to ensure things remain on an even keel. Slightly mischievous…

T&Cs

1. The ticket holder voluntarily assumes all risks and danger incidental to the event for which the ticket is issued, whether occurring prior, during or after the event. The ticket holder voluntarily agrees that the management, venue, event participants, DesignMyNight (WFL Media Ltd) and all of their respective agents, officers, directors, owners and employers are expressly released by the ticket holder from any claims arising from such causes.
2. Tickets are issued subject to the rules and regulations of the venue.
3. Please check your tickets, as mistakes cannot always be rectified.
4. Occasionally, events are cancelled or postponed by the promoter, team, performer or venue for a variety of reasons. If the event is cancelled, please contact us for information on receiving a refund from the responsible party. If the event was moved or rescheduled, the venue or promoter may set refund limitations. It is your responsibility to ascertain the date and time of any rearranged event.
5. The venue reserves the right to refuse admission and may on occasion have to conduct security searches to ensure the safety of the patrons.
6. Every effort to admit latecomers will be made at a suitable break in the event, but admission cannot always be guaranteed.
7. We regret that tickets cannot be exchanged or refunded after purchase.
8. Tickets are sold subject to the venue or promoter's right to alter or vary the programme due to events or circumstances beyond its control without being obliged to refund monies or exchange tickets.
9. If this ticket is re-sold or transferred for profit or commercial gain by anyone other than the promoter, venue management, DesignMyNight or one of their authorised sub-agents, it will become voidable and the holder may be
refused entry to or ejected from the venue.
10. The venue may operate a No Smoking Policy.
11. The promoter, venue management and DesignMyNight accept no responsibility for any personal property.
12. The event listed on the purchased ticket is strictly for ticket holders who are over 18 years of age. Identification may be required.

Customer Reviews (1)

Hey {{ user.first_name || 'anonymous' }}! Write a review and earn 10 points.

Give it a rating

A review of at least 30 words is required ({{ review.review.wordCount }} words)

{{ review.screenValues.error }}

Thanks for your review. You've earned 10 points! Check your balance here.


100% 1
0% 0
0% 0
0% 0
0% 0

Showing {{ eventVenue.reviewsFilter }}/5 ratings only.

5

Based on 1 customer review


An error occurred loading the reviews for Live at 95 - Jazz at Ray's Bar.

{{ ::review.content }}

Reply from

{{ ::review.reply }}
Live at 95 - Jazz at Ray's Bar Live at 95 - Jazz at Ray's Bar Live at 95 - Jazz at Ray's Bar Live at 95 - Jazz at Ray's Bar Live at 95 - Jazz at Ray's Bar