Cattivo

Description

Located on Brixton's bustling Ferndale Road, this charming cocktail bar and restaurant is a hidden gem amongst the area's many bars. Cattivo sits just opposite its sister bar, Canova Hall, and provides the same brilliant bottomless brunch experience at weekends with the added bonus of DJs from 1pm every Saturday.  The party carries on into the early hours with a late night license till 2am at weekends.  At street level and, below ground, in the cocktail club there are lot of different size spaces for parties and private hire.  Cattivo can cater for parties up to 200 people in the cocktail club and the whole venue is available for private hire with a capacity of 400.  

Food is all homemade and rooted in Italy, from pastas, ragus and gnocchi to arancini, fricco and their bomboloni (Italian doughnuts) with salted caramel buttercream.  The bar also boasts a decadent array of cocktails, perfect for sipping on. They also host gin blending masterclasses and gin cocktail masterclasses, using the small batch gin that they make on site from Victor, their till. There's more to this Brixton bar than meets the eye.

 

 

What's on

Gin Cocktail Masterclass
Fancy yourself a master cocktail maker? Come and try our Gin cocktail masterclass Our cocktail making masterclass includes welcome Proseccothree…

Various dates from Friday 11th October 2019

Buy Your Ticket
Bottomless Brunch
Welcome to out all-afternoon party every Saturday at Cattivo with TWO HOURS of BOTTOMLESS DRINKS. Choose from our Prosecco Cocktails, Cattivo…

Every Saturday

Buy Your Ticket
BUBBLES & BINGO
Every Wednesday is our Bubbles & Bingo night with bottles of Prosecco at £10 all night. And why not join us for our bingo-quiz startingat…

Every Wednesday

More info
Gin Blending Masterclass
You will blend, bottle and name two of your own gins to take away, with the guidance of our distiller, Jack. The class includes four different…

Saturday 19th October 2019 and 4 other Saturdays

Buy Your Ticket

Info

  • Dance floor
  • Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
  • No Door Charge
  • None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 17:00 23:00 Private Hire Only.
Tuesday 17:00 23:00 Private Hire Only.
Wednesday 17:00 23:00
Thursday 17:00 0:00
Friday 17:00 2:00
Saturday 11:00 2:00
Sunday 11:00 0:00 Private Hire Only.

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Sunday 3rd November 2019 17:00 0:00
Monday 4th November 2019 17:00 0:00
Tuesday 5th November 2019 17:00 0:00
Sunday 10th November 2019 17:00 0:00
Monday 11th November 2019 17:00 0:00
Tuesday 12th November 2019 17:00 0:00
Monday 18th November 2019 17:00 0:00
Tuesday 19th November 2019 17:00 0:00
Sunday 24th November 2019 17:00 0:00
Monday 25th November 2019 17:00 0:00
Tuesday 26th November 2019 17:00 0:00
Sunday 1st December 2019 17:00 0:00
Monday 2nd December 2019 17:00 0:00
Tuesday 3rd December 2019 17:00 0:00
Sunday 8th December 2019 17:00 0:00
Monday 9th December 2019 17:00 0:00
Tuesday 10th December 2019 17:00 0:00
Sunday 15th December 2019 17:00 0:00
Monday 16th December 2019 17:00 0:00
Tuesday 17th December 2019 17:00 0:00
Sunday 22nd December 2019 - -
Monday 23rd December 2019 - -
Tuesday 24th December 2019 - -
Wednesday 25th December 2019 - -
Thursday 26th December 2019 - -
Tuesday 31st December 2019 10:00 3:00
Tuesday 22nd October 2019 17:00 0:00
Tuesday 29th October 2019 17:00 0:00

Location

Address

Cattivo, Cattivo, 207 Ferndale Rd, SW9 8BA

Area

Brixton

Nearest Station

Brixton (Tube)


Getting there

Website Citymapper Google Maps Gett £15 off for first riders with code DMNGETT

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves Italian, Brunch and Bottomless Brunch food.

  • A word from the chef:

    Cattivo offers a range of Italian small plates such as home-cooked ragù, meatballs.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Street Level Private Room 120 200 - £100 Deposit Depending on party

At street level our cocktail bar can accommodate 120 people seated or 200 people standing. With two bars and an open kitchen, its the perfect space for a party.  We have a late license until 2am at weekends, making it the perfect party place.  Taking bookings for Christmas 2019.

Cocktail Club Private Room 100 200 - £100 Depsoit Depending on party

Below ground, our cocktail lounge has a capacity of 200 people. We have a late license until 2am at weekends, making it the perfect party place.  The cocktail lounge has its own stage, distillery and mobile bars.  Cocktail Masterclasses are available on request. Taking bookings for Christmas 2019.

Full Venue Hire Venue Hire 200 400 - - -

We are open till 2am at the weekend making Cattivo your perfect party-place. Spot on for drinks, dinner, parties, weddings and work-do’s. Whole venue hire is available.  Call us on 020 3096 2236 or email us on bookings@cattivobar.com. Taking bookings for Christmas 2019.

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (166)

Hey {{ user.first_name || 'anonymous' }}! Write a review and earn 10 points.

Give it a rating:

A review of at least 30 words is required ({{ review.review.wordCount }} words)

{{ review.screenValues.error }}

Thanks for your review. You've earned 10 points! Check your balance here.


If you like Cattivo, You should also check out...


Book & enquire for free

Cattivo Cattivo Cattivo Cattivo Cattivo Cattivo Cattivo Cattivo Cattivo Cattivo Cattivo