Paternoster

{{currentVenue.offers.length}} Offers Available!

{{offer.title}}

{{offer.availabilityDays}} between {{offer.availabilityTimes}} , {{time}} {{offer.availabilityNumPeople}} ( Valid from {{offer.start_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} to {{offer.expiry_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} )

{{offer.description}}



Make a booking to select an offer

{{numPeopleNote}}

Ok

Sorry, there are no times available to book on this date.

Go back

Please note:
{{restrictionNotes}}
Back
{{venueName}} This venue has availability at these times:
We couldn't find any availability around the times you specified, but you can still make an enquiry.

Type of enquiry

Booking confirmed

Woohoo! Your booking at {{venueName}} is confirmed. You will receive confirmation via text and email shortly.

Thank you for booking with DesignMyNight.com

Enquiry received

{{venueName}} We have successfully received your booking enquiry and will get back to you as soon as possible. You will be contacted by the {{venueName}} team shortly.

We have received your booking enquiry and we will work with {{venueName}} to confirm your booking. You will receive confirmation of this enquiry via text and email shortly.

Name: {{booking.first_name}} {{booking.last_name}}
Date: {{booking.date | date:'EEEE d MMMM'}}
Time: {{booking.time}}
Guests: {{booking.num_people}}
Checking availability..

Oops!

Paternoster photo Paternoster photo Paternoster photo Paternoster photo Paternoster photo Paternoster photo

Description

Set in a modern, glass-fronted building, the Paternoster sits right next to St Paul's Cathedral, providing the perfect metaphor for London today: the modern juxtaposed against the traditional. This theme continues inside, the Paternoster is set in a bright, airy, open plan space but still retains the traditional values that encapsulate the British pub.

We're extremely proud of our menu at the Paternoster and select only the best of British ingredients with each season. We offer a selection of traditional English and modern dishes along with sandwiches at lunch time. Our Head Chef, Michael dreams up some beautiful daily specials, using the best seasonal ingredients that the British Isles has to offer.

What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.


Bombay Sapphire Gin Journey Masterclass

Bombay Sapphire Gin Journey Masterclass

Thursday 20 April 2017

You’ve got to be Gin it to win it!Join us for a tour of Bombay Sapphire's origin in this journey through one of our...

Classic Gin Cocktail Masterclass

Classic Gin Cocktail Masterclass

Wednesday 24 May 2017

Too early to reach for the strawberries and cream….why not go for Martin Millers with strawberries instead!Early in...

Info

No Door Charge
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
St Pauls
No restrictions
None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
08:00 23:00
08:00 23:00
08:00 23:00
08:00 23:00
08:00 23:00
10:00 23:00
10:00 21:00

Location

Paternoster
2-4 Queens Head Passage, City of London, EC4M 7DZ

Area:
Central London

Nearest station:
St. Pauls (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Pint of Lager £3.75
Pint of Real Ale £3.35
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £3.95
Bottle of Cider (568ml) £4.65
Cocktail £6.15
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £4.40
Bottle of House Wine £16.70
Bottle of Champagne £35.10

Menus

Dinner Menu Download
Lunch Menu Download


This venue serves British and Pub Food food.

(13 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Food was lovely, service was a little slow but we were a large party of 14 so is probably quicker for a smaller party. Desserts took ages to come out, but the cost was taken off the bill for us in the end. visited Paternoster on 21 Mar 2017
23 Mar 2017 by
4

All was generally good - nice atmosphere and staff, but the food was a huge disappointment, especially considering the price. visited Paternoster on 21 Mar 2017
23 Mar 2017 by
3

I had the sausage sandwich which was nice but my friend had the fish finger sandwich which she said wasn't nice at all. The bread was cut unevenly so she had thin sliced bread on one side of the sandwich and thick cut bread on the other side. Also, the fish finger batter was very greasy and not crisp and the fish inside wasn't much better. She only ate the bread and chips in the end. visited Paternoster on 15 Mar 2017
17 Mar 2017 by
3

Very well organised, good space reserved and helpful service visited Paternoster on 14 Mar 2017
16 Mar 2017 by
5

Staff were really accommodating when we booked. I had the Garden Board and it was absolutely delicious. Waitress (Madelaine) was really helpful. We had a good time. visited Paternoster on 09 Mar 2017
13 Mar 2017 by
4

Hi Charlotte, Amelia and the wonderful Valentina!!! Thank you for doing another amazing job last night and the area looked amazing even though I was being let down by attendees left right and centre BUT people that did show loved it! Another colleague of mine loved the venue as I do! You guys are amazing!! visited Paternoster on 08 Mar 2017
10 Mar 2017 by
5

Absolutely awful. The service was so slow, it took 45 minutes for a fish finger sandwich and some deep fried baby squid to arrive and it was cold when it finally came out! I had to ask twice where the food was and nobody knew what was going on. We were just left sitting there waiting, not one person checked on us to see if we were ok. I would avoid this place in future!! visited Paternoster on 06 Mar 2017

Reply from Paternoster

Hello I am really sorry to hear about your experience with us - can you please provide me with your name and number so that I may call you and investigate further Not common practice at all and something I would like to rectify with you and ensure it doesnt happen again Kind Regards Charlotte Raybould General Manager
08 Mar 2017 by
1

Space in Snug had a lovely atmosphere. Great food & drink. Staff very helpful & cheerful throughout Would definitely book again visited Paternoster on 02 Mar 2017

Reply from Paternoster

Thank you very much. We are delighted that you had a great time and are looking forward to having you again on your next event or even for casual drinks and food. Kind regards, Rhys Athanasiadis Assistant Manager
04 Mar 2017 by
4

Poor visit - slow service - starters came out with mains to which we were told they weren't put through to come out separately - isn't that the idea of starters?? - when the food did eventually come out (it was very late) it was apparent it had been sitting because it was only just an ok temperature to eat. The peppercorn sauce as more like brown water. Very flavourless. - due to the time it had already taken we had no time to fuss because it was a lunch between work. Once we ate we waited a further 20 mins for half the table to be cleared. The other half was left for another 15 mins - we ordered desserts which also took a very long time to come and again it was apparent they had just been sitting there for quite some time because the ice cream was half melted across the plates. Overall very disappointed! The only reason this has a second star is because at least they managed to get the food orders correct despite the other issues visited Paternoster on 22 Feb 2017

Reply from Paternoster

Hi Richard I have left you a voicemail on what I believe to be your number - I have been doing some investigating to find out which booking this was as unfortunately they all come through as a number not a name, I sincerely apologise for the delay- I would like to speak to you in person regarding your experience - this is absolutely not common practice and I can only apologise that none of this was brought to my attention at the time of your visit Please can you give me a call at your earliest convenience on 02072484035 - or let me know the best time to try you again Kind Regards Charlotte Raybould General Manager
24 Feb 2017 by
2

We was given the area we requested which was an ideal space. As it was inside the building there was little venterlarion and it soon became very hot and stuffy. We asked for the AC to be turned on, which it was but then turn off again some 15/20 mins later as it was on a timer, so we were told. We therefore had to repeat our requests for the AC back on. I specifically requested the food be served at 6.15pm as I wanted to ensure all my guests had the opportunity to eat before they left. After I complained to the manager at 6.55pm the food finally started to arrive at 7.00pm. By this time 20% of my guests had left or where leaving as it arrived leaving me feel very frustrated. The waiter we had was very good and looked after us vey well. When the final bill was issued by the manager there was no apology or mention of the food arriving 45 minutes late and no suggestion of a discount as a good will gesture. Wound I use The Paternoster again, No, other than if I was unable to find an alterntive revue. visited Paternoster on 16 Feb 2017
18 Feb 2017 by
2

Great to be able to reserve a table for drinks, but sadly when ordering food there were a lot of items no longer being served. The bar staff weren't at all apologetic about it and just shrugged shoulders asking what we wanted instead. Its a pub that can't serve reliable amounts of pub grub. Good choices of drinks though, but not a food place at all. visited Paternoster on 09 Feb 2017

Reply from Paternoster

Hi I am very sorry to hear about your experience, not common practise at all, can you please drop me an email with your phone number and I can give you a call to find out more information and hopefully invite you back to see us thepaternoster@youngs.co.uk Kind Regards Charlotte Raybould General Manager
11 Feb 2017 by
3

Too crowded, so a little difficult to order visited Paternoster on 08 Feb 2017

Reply from Paternoster

Hello I am sorry to hear about your experience, we do get quite busy on Thursday and Friday evenings but should have a team on the floor taking orders, I will make sure they get round to everyone to ensure anyone wanting to order food and dink can do so easily. We hope to see you again Kind Regards Charlotte Raybould General Manager
10 Feb 2017 by
4

We hired out the Paternoster for my son's Christening. The staff could not have been more helpful. The food was delicious and they even arranged a cake for us. Could not recommend highly enough. helenclarkuhi visited Paternoster on 23 Jul 2016
02 Aug 2016 by
5
1 person people found this helpful

Show all Show fewer


If you like Paternoster, you should also book...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.