Bottomless Brunch!

Description

  • Brunch, Daytime and Something A Little Different
  • Book now
  • Bermondsey
  • Background Music
  • Over 18
  • Saturday 18th May 2024 and 89 other Saturdays
  • 11:00 - 15:00

Offering an Asian influenced brunch experience like no other in the city, guests can join us every weekend inside our quirky bar & grill for traditional & Asian inspired brunch dishes.

Priced at £37 per person, guests can enjoy a delicious main from our brunch menu alongside 90 minutes of bottomless cocktails when pre-booking online in advance.

Popular classic brunch dishes include our Eggs Benedict with Ham or Spinach and Nasi Lemak, while popular plates with an Asian twist include our Egg & Bacon Bao and Matcha French Toast. Our hand-crafted cocktail menu highlights four signatures that pair perfectly with any of our brunch dishes, tipples include our Mala Punch and Bermondsey Bellini.


Available every Saturday from 12pm until 3pm!



Offers

Promotions

Dates/Times

Dates
Saturday 18th May 2024
Saturday 25th May 2024
Saturday 01st June 2024
Saturday 08th June 2024
Saturday 15th June 2024
Saturday 22nd June 2024
Saturday 29th June 2024
Saturday 06th July 2024
Saturday 13th July 2024
Saturday 20th July 2024
Saturday 27th July 2024
Saturday 03rd August 2024
Saturday 10th August 2024
Saturday 17th August 2024
Saturday 24th August 2024
Saturday 31st August 2024
Saturday 07th September 2024
Saturday 14th September 2024
Saturday 21st September 2024
Saturday 28th September 2024
Saturday 05th October 2024
Saturday 12th October 2024
Saturday 19th October 2024
Saturday 26th October 2024
Saturday 02nd November 2024
Saturday 09th November 2024
Saturday 16th November 2024
Saturday 23rd November 2024
Saturday 30th November 2024
Saturday 07th December 2024
Saturday 14th December 2024
Saturday 21st December 2024
Saturday 28th December 2024
Saturday 04th January 2025
Saturday 11th January 2025
Saturday 18th January 2025
Saturday 25th January 2025
Saturday 01st February 2025
Saturday 08th February 2025
Saturday 15th February 2025
Saturday 22nd February 2025
Saturday 01st March 2025
Saturday 08th March 2025
Saturday 15th March 2025
Saturday 22nd March 2025
Saturday 29th March 2025
Saturday 05th April 2025
Saturday 12th April 2025
Saturday 19th April 2025
Saturday 26th April 2025
Saturday 03rd May 2025
Saturday 10th May 2025
Saturday 17th May 2025
Saturday 24th May 2025
Saturday 31st May 2025
Saturday 07th June 2025
Saturday 14th June 2025
Saturday 21st June 2025
Saturday 28th June 2025
Saturday 05th July 2025
Saturday 12th July 2025
Saturday 19th July 2025
Saturday 26th July 2025
Saturday 02nd August 2025
Saturday 09th August 2025
Saturday 16th August 2025
Saturday 23rd August 2025
Saturday 30th August 2025
Saturday 06th September 2025
Saturday 13th September 2025
Saturday 20th September 2025
Saturday 27th September 2025
Saturday 04th October 2025
Saturday 11th October 2025
Saturday 18th October 2025
Saturday 25th October 2025
Saturday 01st November 2025
Saturday 08th November 2025
Saturday 15th November 2025
Saturday 22nd November 2025
Saturday 29th November 2025
Saturday 06th December 2025
Saturday 13th December 2025
Saturday 20th December 2025
Saturday 27th December 2025
Saturday 03rd January 2026
Saturday 10th January 2026
Saturday 17th January 2026
Saturday 24th January 2026
Saturday 31st January 2026

Location

Address

Milliners House, 171-173 Bermondsey Street, SE1 3UW

Area

Bermondsey

Nearest Station

London Bridge (Tube)

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This event serves Grill, Asian, Bar Snacks, Brunch, Bottomless Brunch and Roast Dinner food.

Organiser

The Last Talisman
A Talisman of Good Fortune has come to Bermondsey Street. Bringing along expertly crafted cocktails and an Asian grill with a selection of delicious plates. All within stunning modern artistic surroundings

Venue

The Last Talisman

A magical force of the Last Talisman has come to Bermondsey Street, bringing good fortune in the form of drinks and delicious small plates alongside a sizzling Asian grill and a dog friendly bar. Escape from reality while still feeling like a home away from home. The Last Talisman is set to deliver memorable…

T&Cs

1. The ticket holder voluntarily assumes all risks and danger incidental to the event for which the ticket is issued, whether occurring prior, during or after the event. The ticket holder voluntarily agrees that the management, venue, event participants, DesignMyNight WFL Media Ltd and all of their respective agents, officers, directors, owners and employers are expressly released by the ticket holder from any claims arising from such causes.
2. Tickets are issued subject to the rules and regulations of the venue.
3. Please check your tickets, as mistakes cannot always be rectified.
4. Occasionally, events are cancelled or postponed by the promoter, team, performer or venue for a variety of reasons. If the event is cancelled, please contact us for information on receiving a refund from the responsible party. If the event was moved or rescheduled, the venue or promoter may set refund limitations. It is your responsibility to ascertain the date and time of any rearranged event.
5. The venue reserves the right to refuse admission and may on occasion have to conduct security searches to ensure the safety of the patrons.
6. Every effort to admit latecomers will be made at a suitable break in the event, but admission cannot always be guaranteed.
7. We regret that tickets cannot be exchanged or refunded after purchase.
8. Tickets are sold subject to the venue or promoter's right to alter or vary the programme due to events or circumstances beyond its control without being obliged to refund monies or exchange tickets.
9. If this ticket is re-sold or transferred for profit or commercial gain by anyone other than the promoter, venue management, DesignMyNight or one of their authorised sub-agents, it will become voidable and the holder may be
refused entry to or ejected from the venue.
10. The venue may operate a No Smoking Policy.
11. The promoter, venue management and DesignMyNight accept no responsibility for any personal property.
12. The event listed on the purchased ticket is strictly for ticket holders who are over 18 years of age. Identification may be required.

Please ensure that you arrive on time to avoid disappointment as your bottomless drinks start from your bookings original arrival time! Your area will only be held for 15 minutes from your confirmed booking time after which management reserve the right to release the area to other guests.

If you are more than 15 minutes late for your booking you will lose your area and any orders / pre-payments may be forfeited.

Table service will be provided for your booking. Our staff will keep your bottomless drinks topped up at your table for a full 90 minutes, so no need to go to the bar!

All deposits and pre-payments are NON-REFUNDABLE. If you cannot make it, please let us know with 24 hours notice and we can transfer your booking to a different Saturday.

In the event of a "no show" no refunds are given.

Our bottomless brunch bookings are allocated in 2 hour slots. If you wish to extend your time, please call and one of our team will try and accommodate you.

COVID 19 Guidance.
Due to Covid-19 and the guidance we are required by law to observe, you may experience a different kind of service from what you may be used too.
We ask that you please respect our staff if they ask you to observe these rules during your visit, this is a new and difficult time for everyone. To help us keep everyone safe we ask you please to note the following:
- Register the details of at least one group member when entering The Last Talisman, using the NHS test & trace QR code or the alternative QR we can provide.
- Ensure whilst in the venue that you maintain current social distancing measures and requirements from the UK Government
- Table service will be available for you and your guests.
- Guests are encouraged to pre-order packages to help table service run smoother.
- Please ensure you and your guests stay within your groups of 6 maximum and ensure that people in your group are from the same household or support bubble.
- Any guests that exceed the number stated on booking may not be given entry as we have a limited capacity.
- If you or any of your group experience Covid symptoms or feel unwell, please rebook for another date or cancel your booking.
The Last Talisman Team!

Customer Reviews (0)

Previous The Last Talisman reviews

73% 19
4% 1
8% 2
12% 3
4% 1

Showing {{ eventVenue.reviewsFilter }}/5 ratings only.

4

Based on 26 customer reviews

  • Written by Melanie

    Rating: 1

    VERIFIED

    Visited 4 months ago
    My partner and I had high hopes for a magical New Year's Eve celebration at The Last Talisman in London Bridge, having booked the silver package for the occasion. However, our evening was far from the enchanting experience we anticipated; instead, it turned out to be a series of disappointments that ultimately left us regretting our choice. The first misstep occurred as we were left unattended for a frustrating 15 minutes before receiving any acknowledgment from the staff. After finally requesting a welcome cocktail, the drinks arrived with a taste so repulsive it resembled smoked meat – a sentiment apparently shared by the neighboring tables, as evidenced by their untouched beverages. Though we managed to have it replaced upon request, the initial impression had already set a negative tone for the evening. The culinary aspect, while decent, was marred by a rushed and poorly coordinated service. The three-course meal was served in quick succession, denying us the opportunity to savour each course and leaving us finished by 9:30 pm, far from the midnight experience we had envisioned. The steak I ordered, served blue without inquiry about my preference, was not only challenging to eat with chopsticks but also disappointingly chewy. It was sent back, resulting in cold side dishes and a disjointed meal with my partner finishing his duck before my corrected steak arrived. Service continued to disappoint as we had to actively seek out waitstaff to take our drink orders. Our chosen expensive red wine, meant to complement our main courses, was unceremoniously placed on our table with empty glasses, without any customary tasting or proper serving by the staff. This lack of attention to detail diminished the overall dining experience. The promised "magic show" turned out to be a brief and underwhelming affair, consisting of only three successful tricks (out of a total of four) in a cramped basement room that lasted a mere 15 minutes. Returning to our tables, we discovered the kitchen lights were turned off, signaling an unexpected end to the evening's ambiance. To our astonishment, at 11 pm, a waitress presented us with the bill, informed us our account was closed, and sked us to finish our night in the overcrowded bar area, despite the package we had booked was scheduled until 2pm. Adding insult to injury, a discretionary service charge of £10 per head was included in the bill. While the surrounding tables voiced their dissatisfaction, we reluctantly paid – an unfortunate end to an evening that had already fallen short of expectations. The whole experience left us so disgruntled that we headed home before midnight and we never served the "bubbles for midnight" we were initially promised. Instead we celebrated the twelve strikes of midnight in an empty central line tube carriage. In conclusion, our experience at The Last Talisman was a costly letdown, with a combination of subpar service, rushed dining, and unmet promises. At a total cost of over £250, we can't help but feel cheated, and I, for one, won't be easily fooled into returning.
  • Written by Natalya

    Rating: 2

    VERIFIED

    Visited 4 months ago
    Unfortunately, the NYE Silver Dinner Package was underwhelming for the price and not quite as advertised. The meal was average and had very small portions. We had to ask for the steak to be heated up as parts were cold and there was a small bit of shell in my almond panna cotta. The wine list was below average and overpriced given the quality. The magic show was entertaining but really short (15 - 20 mins or so) and only happened once throughout the night but the event was advertised as 'a night filled with astonishing feats and captivating illusions that will leave you in awe'. Would've been lovely to see more of the talented magician. The waitress was doing her best however and was helpful. It's a shame as the concept behind it is great and well done to the waitress who created the champagne tower too. But honestly we wouldn't recommend it for the price and felt disappointed. Hopefully the team can take this onboard for next year as the venue itself is beautiful and the concept for a NYE night is original.

Book & Enquire

Close

Confirm

Closing the checkout will empty your basket. Do you want to continue?