Head of the River

Description

Situated besides Oxford’s scenic River Isis, The Head of the River matches its food, drink and accommodation to the beauty of its surroundings. Whether you join us for an hour in the garden or for a night in one of our luxurious rooms, we’re confident you’ll hate to say goodbye.

Info

  • Happily Affordable ££
  • Taking Bookings
  • None
  • Garden, Outdoor Dining

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 11:00 22:00
Tuesday 11:00 22:00
Wednesday 11:00 22:00
Thursday 11:00 22:00
Friday 11:00 22:00
Saturday 11:00 22:00
Sunday 11:00 21:30

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Saturday 24th December 2022 11:00 23:00
Sunday 25th December 2022 12:00 17:00
Monday 26th December 2022 12:00 18:00
Tuesday 27th December 2022 11:00 23:00
Wednesday 28th December 2022 11:00 23:00
Thursday 29th December 2022 11:00 23:00
Friday 30th December 2022 11:00 23:00
Saturday 31st December 2022 12:00 18:00
Sunday 1st January 2023 12:00 18:00
Monday 2nd January 2023 11:00 23:00

Location

Address

Head of the River, Folly Bridge, OX1 4LB

Menus

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
0 0 - - -

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (15)


Book & enquire