The Gosforth Hotel, Newcastle

Description

The Gosforth Hotel is a local high-street pub, very much centered around live sport and local cask ale. Don't forget the great outside area. 

Watch all the live sport on their HD screen and enjoy their daily lunch offers from £5.50. 

The menu is certainly vast with options to cater for all tastes with specific veggie, vegan and gluten-free menus. The pub prides itself on serving good quality traditional pub food, so you will find the likes of pies, bangers and mash, and classic fish and chips on the menu. 

Pair the food with a wide range of wine, draught and cask ales, specialty gins, and all the other usual suspects. 

Info

  • Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
  • None
  • 18

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 10:00 23:00
Tuesday 10:00 23:00
Wednesday 10:00 23:00
Thursday 10:00 23:00
Friday 10:00 0:00
Saturday 10:00 0:00
Sunday 10:00 23:00

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Saturday 25th December 2021 12:00 15:00
Friday 17th December 2021 10:00 2:00
Saturday 18th December 2021 10:00 2:00
Sunday 19th December 2021 10:00 23:00
Monday 20th December 2021 10:00 23:00
Tuesday 21st December 2021 10:00 23:00
Wednesday 22nd December 2021 10:00 23:00
Thursday 23rd December 2021 10:00 1:00
Friday 24th December 2021 10:00 2:00
Sunday 26th December 2021 10:00 23:00
Monday 27th December 2021 10:00 23:00
Tuesday 28th December 2021 10:00 23:00
Wednesday 29th December 2021 10:00 23:00
Thursday 30th December 2021 10:00 23:00
Sunday 2nd January 2022 11:00 23:00
Monday 3rd January 2022 11:00 23:00
Tuesday 4th January 2022 11:00 23:00

Location

Address

The Gosforth Hotel, Newcastle, High Street,, Gosforth, NE3 1HQ

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves Bar Snacks and Pub Food food.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
0 0 - - -

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (68)


Book & enquire