Ruby Blue Bar

Description

Ruby Blue sits in the bustling Leicester Square surrounded by fine London theatres, a perfect destination for those looking for a night out in the West End. Leicester Square Tube Station is less than a 1-minute walk away.

They recommend starting with one of their amazing cocktails on the balcony which has unique views over the buzzing madness of Leicester Square. The perfect spot for star gazing as it provides a birds eye view of the star studded red carpets below. 

It offers up a happily affordable restaurant for those looking for early evening meals and snacks as well as pre-theatre dinner, a buzzing bar with one of the best happy hours in London between 5 & 8pm, Sunday- Friday.

If the night just keeps rolling on, don't worry Ruby Blue is a fun night where there are 3 bars, 2 rooms and 2 DJs so you can dance to your heart's content to the latest chart, r&b and party anthems until 3am. There is usually a cover charge into Ruby Blue after 9pm but they do run a guest list where entry is at a discounted price. Popular later on for parties, groups and bar crawls. Choose Ruby Blue for your big night out in London.

What's on

Summer of Football

Thu, 14th Jun 2018 - Sun, 15th Jul 2018

Catch all the games of the World Cup this summer at Ruby Blue. We will be showing all games in our Balcony Bar with various screens around the…

Offers/Promos

Offer Availability
Double Your Bar Tab
Not available during happy hour. Maximum of £50 bar tab can be doubled (£200 worth of drinks for only £100). Only when booking through DesignMyNight.
Friday 17:00 – 22:00
Free Entry VIP Guestlist
Exclusive free entry until 11pm and VIP guestlist
Monday 18:00 – 23:00
Tuesday 18:00 – 23:00
Wednesday 18:00 – 23:00
Thursday 18:00 – 23:00
Friday 18:00 – 23:00
Saturday 18:00 – 23:00
Sunday 18:00 – 23:00
50% off your bill when you pre-book!
Offer available until 13th July on bills up to £250 (T&Cs apply)
Monday 17:00 – 22:00
Tuesday 17:00 – 22:00
Wednesday 17:00 – 22:00

Info

  • Live Music, Comedy
  • Leicester Square, Central London, West End
  • Drinkonomical £
  • London - Just Party, London - Christmas Lunch, London - Christmas Dinner
  • Dance floor
  • Fri & Sat, £10 10pm-11pm, £15 After 11pm. Free Until 11pm with Design My Night
  • Smart Casual, Dress to impress
  • Over 18
  • Commercial/Pop , House , Electronic
  • Rooftop Terrace

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 17:00 3:00
Tuesday 17:00 3:00
Wednesday 17:00 3:00
Thursday 17:00 3:00
Friday 17:00 3:00
Saturday 17:00 3:00
Sunday 17:00 23:00

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 26th November 2018 11:00 3:00
Tuesday 27th November 2018 11:00 3:00
Wednesday 28th November 2018 11:00 3:00
Thursday 29th November 2018 11:00 3:00
Friday 30th November 2018 11:00 3:00
Saturday 1st December 2018 11:00 3:00
Sunday 2nd December 2018 11:00 3:00
Monday 3rd December 2018 11:00 3:00
Tuesday 4th December 2018 11:00 3:00
Wednesday 5th December 2018 11:00 3:00
Thursday 6th December 2018 11:00 3:00
Friday 7th December 2018 11:00 3:00
Saturday 8th December 2018 11:00 3:00
Sunday 9th December 2018 11:00 3:00
Monday 10th December 2018 11:00 3:00
Tuesday 11th December 2018 11:00 3:00
Wednesday 12th December 2018 11:00 3:00
Thursday 13th December 2018 11:00 3:00
Friday 14th December 2018 11:00 3:00
Saturday 15th December 2018 11:00 3:00
Sunday 16th December 2018 11:00 3:00
Monday 17th December 2018 11:00 3:00
Tuesday 18th December 2018 11:00 3:00
Wednesday 19th December 2018 11:00 3:00
Thursday 20th December 2018 11:00 3:00
Friday 21st December 2018 11:00 3:00
Saturday 22nd December 2018 11:00 3:00
Sunday 23rd December 2018 11:00 3:00
Tuesday 25th December 2018 - -
Monday 19th November 2018 11:00 11:00
Tuesday 20th November 2018 11:00 11:00
Wednesday 21st November 2018 11:00 11:00
Thursday 22nd November 2018 11:00 11:00
Friday 23rd November 2018 11:00 11:00
Saturday 24th November 2018 11:00 11:00
Sunday 25th November 2018 11:00 11:00

Location

Address

Ruby Blue Bar, 1 Leicester Place,Leicester Square, WC2H 7BP

Area

Leicester Square

Nearest Station

Leicester Square (Tube)

1 Leicester Place,Leicester Square, WC2H 7BP

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves Tapas, International, Grill and Burgers food.

Our Review

Ruby Blue - Lounge Bar Review

Ruby Blue - Lounge Bar Review

Ruby Blue is a double whammy venue complete with a restaurant and a night club located in the heart of Leicester Square. Its prices are happily affordable and its energy mirrors that of the bustling crowd outside its doors. Venue Sophistication streams from every orifice of Ruby Blue andis…

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
The Cube PDR Private Room 30 0 - £500 £2k
Balcony Bar and Terrace Outdoor Space 0 180 - £3k N/A

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire
Hey {{ user.first_name || 'anonymous' }}! Write a review and earn 10 points.

Give it a rating

A review of at least 30 words is required ({{ review.review.wordCount }} words)

{{ review.screenValues.error }}

Thanks for your review. You've earned 10 points! Check your balance here.


27% 10
30% 11
22% 8
8% 3
14% 5

Showing {{ eventVenue.reviewsFilter }}/5 ratings only.

3

Based on 37 reviews


An error occurred loading the reviews for Ruby Blue Bar.

{{ ::review.content }}

Reply from

{{ ::review.reply }}
Ruby Blue Bar Ruby Blue Bar Ruby Blue Bar Ruby Blue Bar Ruby Blue Bar Ruby Blue Bar Ruby Blue Bar Ruby Blue Bar Ruby Blue Bar