Reverb


Recommended

Sorry, this event has taken place.

Sorry, this event has taken place.

Description

This event has taken place
12:30 - 17:30
Early Bird £15, Standard £20, Backstage VIP £50
Festival, Daytime, Fun Time Partying, Comedy
Alternative / Indie, Live Music, Commercial/Pop, Hip Hop/RnB
Kensington
Over 21 (Valid Photo ID (Passport/Drivers License/National ID) is a requirement of entry for guests and ticket holders of all ages. No ID = No entry)

REVERB

Make the most of the British summertime and join us 100ft above the streets of London for a truly unique blend of cutting-edge live music and laugh out loud comedy; coupled with beautiful cocktails, outdoor garden games and outstanding summer BBQ food...

JULY 15TH

CLUB HOUSE MAIN STAGE

KAREN HARDING

From launching her smash top 10 debut single ‘Say Something’ on Method Records (Disclosure, Tourist, Lxury), co-written and produced with Grammy-nominated wunderkind MNEK and now certified gold (450,000 UK sales) with over 12 million video views, to featuring on infectious dancefloor slayers from rising UK producers Arches and hitmakers Blonde and TOUGH LOVE the 23 year-old Newcastle girl has been forging her own path with her stand-out style and sizeable vocal talents.


MARTIN LUKE BROWN

Backed by BBC The Beat’s Dean Jackson in the East Midlands, Martin Luke Brown has garnered praise and support from the likes of Annie Mac, Zane Lowe and Huw Stephens as well as having joined breakthrough acts Jess Glynne & Jack Garratt on the road. Handpicked by Garratt to join him in Europe, he aptly describes MLB as ‘one of the finest young songwriters I have ever met’.

"MLB's piercing vocals have just the right amount of grit and smooth soul to make a lasting impression on listeners. We're hedging our bets that the artist's name will only become more prevalent in the remainder of the year” - Hilly Dilly


ARLISSA 

Arlissa is an American/German singer-songwriter raised in South London, known for her soulful style of music. 
Her breakout track Hearts Ain’t Gonna Lie spread across the Internet like wildfire, accumulating 37million Facebook views and nearly half a million shares.
The hotly tipped artists raw emotion and stunning vocals have earnt her some top summer music festival slots and fans across the globe.

ALBERT MAN

Praised by BBC Head of Music as a “brilliant singer-songwriter,” Albert Man is an “insightful artist to watch” according to Pledge Music’s managing editor Matt Conner. He has established himself as one of the more interesting songwriters on the London gig circuit with avid support from RockShot Magazine, who compared his songs to that of “Ben Folds in verse, wit and chord changes”. The award-winning, Manchester-born singer-songwriter plays both solo and with a full band, writing melodic pop songs described by Fresh On The Net as “sweet piano-led shenanigans that come over like the lovechild of Billy Joel and Adam Levine”. Just back from The Great Escape and Liverpool Sound City, he has an exciting summer of festivals ahead.


SPANISH GARDEN ACOUSTIC STAGE

DJ BASIL BLACK2BASICS

Joe Jury

Lovelle

jOSHUA KYEOT

MOYA

KADEEM TYRELL

MJ ULTRA


TUDOR GARDEN COMEDY STAGE

MARLON DAVIS          HENRY PAKER           JAKE LAMBERT         ANDREW RYAN (MC)


Please note :

  • THIS EVENT IS STRICTLY FOR PERSONS AGED 21 AND OVER ONLY
  • Valid Photo ID (Passport/Drivers License/National ID) is a requirement of entry for guests & ticket holders of all ages
  • NO ID = NO ENTRY
  • TICKETS EXPIRE FOR ENTRY AT 17:00 SO PLEASE ENSURE YOU ARRIVE BEFORE THEN
  • DOORS OPEN AT 12:30
  • MUSIC STARTS FROM 13:00
  • TICKETS ARE NON-REFUNDABLE
  • THIS EVENT ENDS AFTER THE FINAL ACT AND DOORS CLOSE AT 17:30

ticket info & dates/times

Finding event dates...

{{ ::date.nice_date }} Cancelled

Ticket Event time Cost
{{ ::ticket.ticket_type }}
{{ ::ticket.description }}
{{ ::ticket.start_time }} - {{ ::ticket.end_time }} {{ ::ticket.price | currency:'£' }}

Location

The Roof Gardens
99 Kensington High Street, London, W8 5SA

Area:
West London

Nearest station:
High Street Kensington (Tube)

Terms

1. The ticket holder voluntarily assumes all risks and danger incidental to the event for which the ticket is issued, whether occurring prior, during or after the event. The ticket holder voluntarily agrees that the management, venue, event participants, DesignMyNight (WFL Media Ltd) and all of their respective agents, officers, directors, owners and employers are expressly released by the ticket holder from any claims arising from such causes.
2. Tickets are issued subject to the rules and regulations of the venue.
3. Please check your tickets, as mistakes cannot always be rectified.
4. Occasionally, events are cancelled or postponed by the promoter, team, performer or venue for a variety of reasons. If the event is cancelled, please contact us for information on receiving a refund from the responsible party. If the event was moved or rescheduled, the venue or promoter may set refund limitations. It is your responsibility to ascertain the date and time of any rearranged event.
5. The venue reserves the right to refuse admission and may on occasion have to conduct security searches to ensure the safety of the patrons.
6. Every effort to admit latecomers will be made at a suitable break in the event, but admission cannot always be guaranteed.
7. We regret that tickets cannot be exchanged or refunded after purchase.
8. Tickets are sold subject to the venue or promoter's right to alter or vary the programme due to events or circumstances beyond its control without being obliged to refund monies or exchange tickets.
9. If this ticket is re-sold or transferred for profit or commercial gain by anyone other than the promoter, venue management, DesignMyNight or one of their authorised sub-agents, it will become voidable and the holder may berefused entry to or ejected from the venue.
10. The venue may operate a No Smoking Policy.
11. The promoter, venue management and DesignMyNight accept no responsibility for any personal property.
12. The event listed on the purchased ticket is strictly for ticket holders who are over 21 years of age.
13. Photo identification is required by all guests, of all ages, for entry (Hard copies of Passport / Driving licence / National Age Card)
14. Tickets are only valid for entry before 17:00 so please ensure you arrive before this time.
15. Any seating provided is available on a purely 'first come, first served' basis
16. For further details on venue entrance policies please visit www.virginlimitededition.com/en/the-roof-gardens

Venue

The Roof Gardens The Roof Gardens

The Roof Gardens is London's very first rooftop bar and club and is as glamorous as it comes. For anyone looking to...

Organiser

The Roof Gardens

London's only rooftop Private Members Club is as glamorous as it comes. Set amidst 1.5 acres of stunning rooftop gardens 100 feet above Kensington High Street, there’s no better place to kick start your weekend. To find out more about our upcoming Live! events please visit www.virginlimitededition.com/en/the-roof-gardens/the-club#live-music

http://www.virginlimitededition.com/en/the-roof-gardens/the-club#live-music

(13 reviews) Show Hide all



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Fantastic day- will definitely go again! nita visited The Roof Gardens on 15 Jul 2017

Reply from Reverb

Dear nita, Thank you for your fantastic review, we can’t wait to see you again next time! Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
17 Jul 2017 by
5

It was a really good day, the singing Acts where great, Karen Harding didn't disappointment only sad point it was over too soon. The staff where very friendly and helpful, I found the whole experience entertaining and fun. If you have a little disposable income and some good company head down to Kensington Roof Garden!!!! Tyrone visited The Roof Gardens on 15 Jul 2017

Reply from Reverb

Dear Tyrone, What a wonderful review, thank you so much for sharing it with us. It was fantastic to hear how much you enjoyed the entertainment, and it’s always a sad moment for us when the afternoon is over too. We hope to see you at next year’s Reverb series, if not before! Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
17 Jul 2017 by
4

Looked like a lovely event for a certain type of person but we felt it was completely mis-marketed. The vibe and crowd as not as expected, it was much more of an older crowd and a 'chilled-out' vibe whereas from the ads and event description/gallery we were expecting a day party similar to Love Brunch etc. It had been referred to as a festival which it definitely was not, it was more like a civilised concert. We left 1 hour after arriving to go to somewhere more upbeat and with more of a party vibe. I think they should be careful about how they market it and who they are marketing to, they should be more clear on the target demographic to not waste people's time and money! Was still obviously a lovely event but more for an older crowd who want to relax in the gardens, chill out with some nice music and comedy acts. visited The Roof Gardens on 15 Jul 2017

Reply from Reverb

Dear Suzie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent experience at Reverb. Whilst we were pleased to hear that you thought it was a lovely event, I was really sorry that the afternoon was slightly different to what you expected. We always try to be as clear as possible in all of our communications, and I wanted to reassure you that I have shared your valued feedback with our marketing team so that we can take this on board for the future. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Roof Gardens again in the not too distant future. If you do plan to visit us again, please feel free to get in touch with me using the details below and I would be delighted to personally handle your booking for you. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
17 Jul 2017 by
2

It was a very nice event and initiative, but the staff very unkindly asked everyone out just after the last performance ruining the whole experience. visited The Roof Gardens on 17 Jun 2017

Reply from Reverb

Dear Matteo, Whilst it was lovely to hear that you enjoyed Reverb, I was really sorry to hear that you felt let down by the way your experience ended. Of course we don’t want any guest to leave us feeling this way, I have included my contact details below and if you would like to speak further please do not hesitate to get in touch with me. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
21 Jun 2017 by
2

More seating is required my group had to sit on the floor to eat our food, there were plenty of EMPTY VIP areas. Sun shades would have been a good idea. More information on the acts needed. Joanne visited The Roof Gardens on 17 Jun 2017

Reply from Reverb

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your valued feedback on Reverb. I have shared your comments with the team so that we can look to improve on these points ahead of our next event. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
20 Jun 2017 by
3

Fantastic weather, fantastic entertainment, great promotional work by Matthew all the artists were truly talented the barbecue food looked delicious. However the gentleman at the front of house on the 6th floor & the bar staff need to lose the attitude! If they are not happy in their job they should go & find a job they like. Because of their manner I have very little desire to go back, it's a shame they are ignorant to how important it is to provide an unbias service to all clients regardless of creed & colour visited The Roof Gardens on 17 Jun 2017

Reply from Reverb

Dear Paul, Whilst it was lovely to hear that you enjoyed the entertainment and thought the BBQ looked delicious, I was really sorry to hear that the service failed to impress you. We never want our guests to feel as though the team are unhappy or have a bad attitude, and I wanted to take this opportunity to reassure you that I have shared your feedback with the whole team so that we can look to address this and improve in the future. We very much hope to welcome you back to The Roof Gardens again soon; I have included my contact details below and if you would like to speak about your experience further then please do not hesitate to get in touch with me. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
19 Jun 2017 by
3

FABULOUS. We loved every minute and were sad to leave, Didn't know any of the acts but they were all very talented and enjoyed the music. I must say a very big thank you to all the staff who helped me as I had a broken wrist in a cast and no-one let me feel left out or disabled. my friend and I definitely will be back. Margaret visited The Roof Gardens on 17 Jun 2017

Reply from Reverb

Dear Margaret, Thank you for sharing such a FABULOUS review. We think each minute counts when the sun is shining, so we can’t think of a bigger compliment than hearing that you loved every one! The team were so pleased to hear that you thought they were helpful, and we cannot wait to welcome you and your friend again next time. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
19 Jun 2017 by
5

Brilliant Day. This was our first time at Kensington roof gardens and it didn't disappoint. Such a gorgeous venue and totally unexpected to see flamingoes in central London!! The comedy was hilarious and the cocktails were just incredible (pretty pricey though but we expected that). Loved the different stages. Gave it a festival feel and the music was great. A real mix of artists. My only criticism is that the event wasn't long enough. I would have loved to have made a proper night of it at the Roof gardens. Will be back next year! Aimee visited The Roof Gardens on 17 Jun 2017

Reply from Reverb

Dear Aimee, Thank you for sharing such a brilliant review; it is always a pleasure to welcome a Roof Gardens Virgin and we were delighted to hear that Reverb lived up to your expectations! We think there’s no better way to spend a sunny Saturday than by exploring new music and comedy, so it was lovely to hear that you agree and enjoyed soaking up the festival vibes. We are already looking forward to seeing you again next year and will make sure to have the cocktails at the ready. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
19 Jun 2017 by
5

Great Event although would of been nice if it went on longer as all the acts were on at the same time. So didn't get a chance to see them all. Also the drinks were on the pricey side with a service charge added which didnt make sense as you had to go to the bar to get your own drinks. Could be improved but had a good time overall. Natalie visited The Roof Gardens on 17 Jun 2017

Reply from Reverb

Dear Natalie, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your afternoon with us at Reverb, and we wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your review. We always really appreciate hearing constructive comments from guests, and I wanted to take this opportunity to let you know that I have shared your feedback on the timings and the drinks with the team so that we can take this on board in the future. We very much hope to welcome you back to The Roof Gardens again soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
19 Jun 2017 by
3

Your male staff are only polite to females. From the door downstairs with your bouncer flirting with my girlfriend and her friend and then looking at me like I've threatened his family and throwing attitude across the airwaves because I asked if I could throw something away inside the venue. To the ridiculously over priced drinks at the bar outside where again, your MALE staff are rude to men. I saw a few guys getting angry at the bar because of the service and then we got served half the drink the girls next to us did when we asked for the same thing. 1 of your bar men was so rude I had to tell him "smile a bit, the sun is out and there's live music". There is a real arrogance to the venue. Why not just hire people that want to be there? I don't do rudeness for no reason. I live positively and the whole event felt like bad vibes. I'm definitely not coming back. visited The Roof Gardens on 17 Jun 2017

Reply from Reverb

I was very sorry to read your recent review of Reverb, and I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback. Of course we don’t want any of our guests to feel as though there are any less-than-positive vibes on The Roof, and I would like to reassure you that I have shared your comments with the team and we will be discussing this in our briefings this week to make sure that this is addressed going forward. We have sadly noted that you may not wish to visit us again, but we hope that we can change your mind and I would really appreciate the opportunity to chat with you further. I have included my details below and would be grateful if you could please advise the best way for me to contact you. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
19 Jun 2017 by
1

After going to reverb the past 2 years I was looking forward to going with friends that hadn't been before. However, I was so disappointed. There was less room than previously as most of the areas were reserved for VIP. Most of these VIP areas were empty though. There was a 45minute wait each time at the bar as there was not nearly enough staff. When the event finished we were quickly finishing our drinks which we had queued so long to get, we needed to use the restroom before we left, while in there we were rudely told by staff the event was over and to leave, it was only 5.45pm. The event finished at 5.30pm. Then once we got to lift to leave we were told by staff to get in a very full lift. We asked to wait for next one as I suffer from claustrophobia, we were then spoken to rudely by staff who then joined us in the next lift down and he proceeded to make fun of my claustrophobia. Such a shame as previous years have been amazing. visited The Roof Gardens on 17 Jun 2017

Reply from Reverb

Dear dawn1814, I was really sorry to read your recent review and to hear that your Reverb experience fell short of your expectations, particularly when you had been looking forward to the afternoon. We wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback; please rest assured that we are assessing our staffing levels for the next Reverb event so that we can improve on wait times at the bar. I was particularly concerned to hear about your experience when the event ended and I would very much like to speak with you further about this. I have included my contact details below and would be grateful if you could please get in touch with me. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
19 Jun 2017 by
1

Comedy troupe was on point! Trevor visited The Roof Gardens on 17 Jun 2017

Reply from Reverb

Dear Trevor, The comedy stage was one of our favourite parts too! We hope to see you soon. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
19 Jun 2017 by
5

Disappointing to pay £15 for an undercooked burger without any extras because "they'd run out". Even more disappointing to have to eat it on the floor because there were so few tables and chairs. Even more disappointing to queue up for 30 mins to buy a beer because there weren't enough bar staff! I hope you paid the staff who you did have working there really well as they were rushed off their feet and exhausted! All in all a pretty poor experience because it was so badly managed. Won't be using you or the venue again. Kevin visited The Roof Gardens on 17 Jun 2017

Reply from Reverb

Dear Kevin, We never want any guest to leave us feeling disappointed so I was really sorry to read your recent review. Please rest assured that I have shared your comments with the team and we will be looking into how we can improve on these points ahead of our next Reverb event. We have sadly noted that you may not wish to visit us again, but I have included my contact details below and if you would like to speak about your experience in more detail, I would very much like to hear from you. Kind regards Sam Wilson General Manager sam.wilson@roofgardens.virgin.com
19 Jun 2017 by
1

Show Hide all