No 32 The Old Town

{{currentVenue.offers.length}} Offers Available!


{{offer.availabilityDays}} between {{offer.availabilityTimes}} , {{time}} {{offer.availabilityNumPeople}} ( Valid from {{offer.start_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} to {{offer.expiry_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} )


Make a booking to select an offer



Sorry, there are no times available to book on this date.

Go back

Please note:
{{venueName}} This venue has availability at these times:
We couldn't find any availability around the times you specified, but you can still make an enquiry.

Type of enquiry

Booking confirmed

Woohoo! Your booking at {{venueName}} is confirmed. You will receive confirmation via text and email shortly.

Thank you for booking with

Enquiry received

{{venueName}} We have successfully received your booking enquiry and will get back to you as soon as possible. You will be contacted by the {{venueName}} team shortly.

We have received your booking enquiry and we will work with {{venueName}} to confirm your booking. You will receive confirmation of this enquiry via text and email shortly.

Name: {{booking.first_name}} {{booking.last_name}}
Date: {{ | date:'EEEE d MMMM'}}
Time: {{booking.time}}
Guests: {{booking.num_people}}
Checking availability..


No 32 The Old Town photo No 32 The Old Town photo No 32 The Old Town photo No 32 The Old Town photo No 32 The Old Town photo No 32 The Old Town photo No 32 The Old Town photo No 32 The Old Town photo No 32 The Old Town photo


No 32 The Old Town is an eye-catching restaurant and bar located within a few minutes of Clapham Common. Set on the former site of The Frog, the venue offers up a fine choice of food, inventive drinks and a sumptouous rooftop terrace.

The owners have drawn inspiration from the local area in creating a stylish yet relaxed backdrop that welcomes people any time of day. Expect to find a beautiful oak and zinc bar, an open kitchen, handpicked and custom-made furniture and filament lighting to set the mood as the day rolls into evening. The interior is one thing but for those that like to go alfresco; the spacious rooftop terrace has your name all over it. 

No 32 serves up breakfast, brunch and Sunday roasts alongside craft beers, wines and carefully crafted cocktails. The venue is open until 1am on Friday and Saturday with DJs playing music into the night. An enticing hangout that has a real community feel about it, No 32 is custom-made for Sunday lunches with the family, cocktails after work and kicking back and relaxing in the terrace on those balmy summer evenings.


No Door Charge
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets


Day Open Close Notes
09:00 23:30
09:00 23:30
09:00 23:30
09:00 00:00
09:00 01:00
09:00 01:00
09:00 22:30


No 32 The Old Town
32 The Pavement, London, SW4 0JE

South London

Nearest station:
Clapham Common (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps


Drink Prices Price
Pint of Lager £4.60
Pint of Real Ale £4.00
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £4.50
Bottle of Cider (568ml) £4.95
Cocktail £8.00
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £7.00
Bottle of House Wine £18.00
Bottle of Champagne £39.00


A word from the chef:
Serving up fresh British, scratch-cooked, great value food including breakfasts, brunches, nibbles and a hearty Sunday roast.

Our Review

No 32 The Old Town Clapham - London Restaurant Review

No 32 The Old Town Clapham - London Restaurant Review

When I moved to Clapham, little did I know that i'd never struggle over breakfast ever again. Not only is this Southern spot a haven for breakfast bites, none of them are ever that quiet, including No 32 The Old Town. Managing to snag a table...

Read our full No 32 The Old Town Clapham - London Restaurant Review review

(5 reviews) Show all Show fewer

{{}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}

Headed down for the brunch a little while ago now but had a hoot. Can't fault the service and their mushroom dish was INSANE GOOD. Loved the passionfruit cocktail and the cheeky bottle of bubbles went down a treat. It's just a really nice place to spend the afternoon.
13 Sep 2016 by Katie

We came for brunch on a Sunday and left not particulary impressed. The food was good, but not a great standard and not of quality to reflect the high prices! The bloody mary was poor and at £9 a glass, they should at least make the drinks ad spices themselves not not leave the customer to do it. I do like the decor and feel of the place.I would like to go back for supper, hopefully the food will be better. Service was good, front of house guy very accomdating too

Reply from No 32 The Old Town

Thank you for your review, we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your visit. We pride ourselves on our scratch cooked food and use the highest quality ingredients and I am sorry you felt the quality did not reflect the prices. Our bloody marys are made with house made spice mix, however, due to spiciness of the mix we do not add it to the cocktail and let you choose how spicy you like it. We also use freshly squeezed tomato juice and premium vodka so it is a shame you did not enjoy this. I hope you will return to try our dinner menu and enjoy the experience. If you would like to discuss anything further please do not hesitate to contact the General Manager, Many thanks The No.32 Team.
23 Jun 2015 by rebeccaemily

We came here for breakfast. The food was simply delicious - sour dough toast with homemade lemon curd, ricotta pancakes, scrambled eggs and bacon sanwches - the best I've tasted buried have to agree with the previous post in terms of the high prices despite the good quality. The service was also fairly poor and we waited far too long for such a basic order. It wouldn't have been quite so bad had we not had our hungry four year old with us. I also reckon they could afford to get a bit more adventurous with the drinks on offer at this time of do. I'm sure they could do better than just the standard juices and coffee?
19 May 2015 by kellyf

What a shame!!!! Such great excitement surrounded the re-vamping of the Clapham Frog. It should have been great after all it's got one of the best locations in the Old Town, blessed with a great roof terrace and Clapham locals for the atmosphere. But somehow despite a great looking interior, it fails terribly on the service, quality of food and extremely high prices - even by Clapham standards. It needs to stop making excuses, get better trained staff, management that care about customer service rather than looking trendy with ear pieces and learn to cook the food on its menu if it's to survive past the summer
22 Jul 2014 by pixieclapham
4 person people found this helpful

I'm looking forward to this place opening. I love a good cocktail, and what better way to have it than in the sun? The rooftop terrace will be a big hit in the summer!
02 Jun 2014 by kiran_khattra
1 person people found this helpful

Show all Show fewer

If you like No 32 The Old Town, you should also book...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.