The Absurd Quiz

Description

  • Quiz Night
  • Free
  • Glasgow City Centre
  • Over 18
  • Every Wednesday
  • 20:00 - 22:00

Gather the squad and head down to Absurd Bird every Wednesday night for 8pm and join our host with most Ross in the Absurd Bird Quiz. 


£40 voucher for the winning team plus a weekly rollover prize.


Offers

Promotions

Dates/Times

Dates
Wednesday 23rd October 2019
Wednesday 30th October 2019
Wednesday 06th November 2019
Wednesday 13th November 2019
Wednesday 20th November 2019
Wednesday 27th November 2019
Wednesday 04th December 2019
Wednesday 11th December 2019
Wednesday 18th December 2019
Wednesday 25th December 2019
Wednesday 01st January 2020
Wednesday 08th January 2020
Wednesday 15th January 2020
Wednesday 22nd January 2020
Wednesday 29th January 2020
Wednesday 05th February 2020
Wednesday 12th February 2020
Wednesday 19th February 2020
Wednesday 26th February 2020
Wednesday 04th March 2020
Wednesday 11th March 2020
Wednesday 18th March 2020
Wednesday 25th March 2020
Wednesday 01st April 2020
Wednesday 08th April 2020
Wednesday 15th April 2020
Wednesday 22nd April 2020
Wednesday 29th April 2020
Wednesday 06th May 2020
Wednesday 13th May 2020
Wednesday 20th May 2020
Wednesday 27th May 2020
Wednesday 03rd June 2020
Wednesday 10th June 2020
Wednesday 17th June 2020
Wednesday 24th June 2020
Wednesday 01st July 2020
Wednesday 08th July 2020
Wednesday 15th July 2020
Wednesday 22nd July 2020
Wednesday 29th July 2020
Wednesday 05th August 2020
Wednesday 12th August 2020
Wednesday 19th August 2020
Wednesday 26th August 2020
Wednesday 02nd September 2020
Wednesday 09th September 2020
Wednesday 16th September 2020
Wednesday 23rd September 2020
Wednesday 30th September 2020
Wednesday 07th October 2020
Wednesday 14th October 2020

Location

Address

3 Stock Exchange, Nelson Mandela Place, G2 1QY

Area

Glasgow City Centre


Getting there

Citymapper Google Maps Gett £15 off for first riders with code DMNGETT

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This event serves American and Grill food.

  • A word from the chef:

    Inspired by the deep south of the US, Absurd Bird is a one-stop-shop for fried chicken, waffles, burgers, wings and wraps, alongside tasty cocktails.

Venue

Absurd Bird Glasgow

Absurd Bird Glasgow

Following locations in London, Leeds, Bath and Exeter, this quirky chicken shop in Nelson Mandela Place is the sixth venue under the Absurd Bird name. Serving up the very best dishes, inspired by the comfort food of the US deep south, you'll find all manner of meaty dishes here, from wings and waffles…

T&C s

1. The ticket holder voluntarily assumes all risks and danger incidental to the event for which the ticket is issued, whether occurring prior, during or after the event. The ticket holder voluntarily agrees that the management, venue, event participants, DesignMyNight (WFL Media Ltd) and all of their respective agents, officers, directors, owners and employers are expressly released by the ticket holder from any claims arising from such causes.
2. Tickets are issued subject to the rules and regulations of the venue.
3. Please check your tickets, as mistakes cannot always be rectified.
4. Occasionally, events are cancelled or postponed by the promoter, team, performer or venue for a variety of reasons. If the event is cancelled, please contact us for information on receiving a refund from the responsible party. If the event was moved or rescheduled, the venue or promoter may set refund limitations. It is your responsibility to ascertain the date and time of any rearranged event.
5. The venue reserves the right to refuse admission and may on occasion have to conduct security searches to ensure the safety of the patrons.
6. Every effort to admit latecomers will be made at a suitable break in the event, but admission cannot always be guaranteed.
7. We regret that tickets cannot be exchanged or refunded after purchase.
8. Tickets are sold subject to the venue or promoter's right to alter or vary the programme due to events or circumstances beyond its control without being obliged to refund monies or exchange tickets.
9. If this ticket is re-sold or transferred for profit or commercial gain by anyone other than the promoter, venue management, DesignMyNight or one of their authorised sub-agents, it will become voidable and the holder may be
refused entry to or ejected from the venue.
10. The venue may operate a No Smoking Policy.
11. The promoter, venue management and DesignMyNight accept no responsibility for any personal property.
12. The event listed on the purchased ticket is strictly for ticket holders who are over 18 years of age. Identification may be required.

Customer Reviews (0)

Hey {{ user.first_name || 'anonymous' }}! Write a review and earn 10 points.

Give it a rating:

A review of at least 30 words is required ({{ review.review.wordCount }} words)

{{ review.screenValues.error }}

Thanks for your review. You've earned 10 points! Check your balance here.



Book & enquire for free

The Absurd Quiz The Absurd Quiz The Absurd Quiz The Absurd Quiz The Absurd Quiz The Absurd Quiz