The Friday Ceilidh

Description

  • Party Mash Up
  • Over 18
  • Something A Little Different and Live Music
  • Every Friday
  • 20:30 - 01:00
  • Argyle Street Area

For something really different to do in Glasgow, immerse yourself in traditional Gaelic culture with the Friday Night Ceiligh in Sloans every week. Held in the stunning Grand Ballroom of one of the oldest restaurants and bars in Glasgow, Dance the night away with tradition jigs and reels and cracking live music from the resident ceilidh band. Why not make a night of it with a two or three course meal from Sloans' signature ceilidh menu. Kilt, optional. 

Dates/Times

Dates
Friday 19th October 2018
Friday 26th October 2018
Friday 02nd November 2018
Friday 09th November 2018
Friday 16th November 2018
Friday 23rd November 2018
Friday 30th November 2018
Friday 07th December 2018
Friday 14th December 2018
Friday 21st December 2018
Friday 28th December 2018
Friday 04th January 2019
Friday 11th January 2019
Friday 18th January 2019
Friday 25th January 2019
Friday 01st February 2019
Friday 08th February 2019
Friday 15th February 2019
Friday 22nd February 2019
Friday 01st March 2019
Friday 08th March 2019
Friday 15th March 2019
Friday 22nd March 2019
Friday 29th March 2019
Friday 05th April 2019
Friday 12th April 2019
Friday 19th April 2019
Friday 26th April 2019
Friday 03rd May 2019
Friday 10th May 2019
Friday 17th May 2019
Friday 24th May 2019
Friday 31st May 2019
Friday 07th June 2019
Friday 14th June 2019
Friday 21st June 2019
Friday 28th June 2019
Friday 05th July 2019
Friday 12th July 2019
Friday 19th July 2019
Friday 26th July 2019
Friday 02nd August 2019
Friday 09th August 2019
Friday 16th August 2019
Friday 23rd August 2019
Friday 30th August 2019
Friday 06th September 2019
Friday 13th September 2019
Friday 20th September 2019
Friday 27th September 2019
Friday 04th October 2019
Friday 11th October 2019
Friday 18th October 2019

Location

Address

62 Argyll Arcade 108 Argyle Street G2 8BG

Area

Argyle Street Area


Getting there

Citymapper Google Maps Gett £15 off for first riders with code DMNGETT

Venue

Sloans

Sloans

Claiming the title of Glasgow's oldest bar and restaurant, Sloans is a great, multi-purpose venue on Argyle Street. From its snug to its grand ballroom, this Central Glasgow bar is flooded with character. Nestled down a lane off Buchanan Street, Sloans is inviting from the outset, with old stone whitewashed…

T&C s

1. The ticket holder voluntarily assumes all risks and danger incidental to the event for which the ticket is issued, whether occurring prior, during or after the event. The ticket holder voluntarily agrees that the management, venue, event participants, DesignMyNight (WFL Media Ltd) and all of their respective agents, officers, directors, owners and employers are expressly released by the ticket holder from any claims arising from such causes.
2. Tickets are issued subject to the rules and regulations of the venue.
3. Please check your tickets, as mistakes cannot always be rectified.
4. Occasionally, events are cancelled or postponed by the promoter, team, performer or venue for a variety of reasons. If the event is cancelled, please contact us for information on receiving a refund from the responsible party. If the event was moved or rescheduled, the venue or promoter may set refund limitations. It is your responsibility to ascertain the date and time of any rearranged event.
5. The venue reserves the right to refuse admission and may on occasion have to conduct security searches to ensure the safety of the patrons.
6. Every effort to admit latecomers will be made at a suitable break in the event, but admission cannot always be guaranteed.
7. We regret that tickets cannot be exchanged or refunded after purchase.
8. Tickets are sold subject to the venue or promoter's right to alter or vary the programme due to events or circumstances beyond its control without being obliged to refund monies or exchange tickets.
9. If this ticket is re-sold or transferred for profit or commercial gain by anyone other than the promoter, venue management, DesignMyNight or one of their authorised sub-agents, it will become voidable and the holder may be
refused entry to or ejected from the venue.
10. The venue may operate a No Smoking Policy.
11. The promoter, venue management and DesignMyNight accept no responsibility for any personal property.
12. The event listed on the purchased ticket is strictly for ticket holders who are over 18 years of age. Identification may be required.

Customer Reviews (1)

Hey {{ user.first_name || 'anonymous' }}! Write a review and earn 10 points.

Give it a rating:

A review of at least 30 words is required ({{ review.review.wordCount }} words)

{{ review.screenValues.error }}

Thanks for your review. You've earned 10 points! Check your balance here.


0% 0
100% 1
0% 0
0% 0
0% 0

Showing {{ eventVenue.reviewsFilter }}/5 ratings only.

4

Based on 1 customer review


An error occurred loading the reviews for The Friday Ceilidh.

Rating: {{ ::review.rating }}

Visited {{ ::review.visited }} Written by {{ ::review.user.display_name }}
{{ ::review.content }}

Reply from

{{ ::review.reply }}
Verified

Recommendations

If you like The Friday Ceilidh, You should also check out...

The Friday Ceilidh The Friday Ceilidh