Jazz Wednesdays at Dempsey's

  • No reviews.
  • Dempsey's Cardiff

Description

  • Jazz and Live Music
  • Over 18
  • Live Music, Something A Little Different and Date Night
  • Every Tuesday
  • 21:00 - 23:00

Dempsey’s is one of the best venues for live music in Cardiff, and performances have come from the likes of Kids in Glass Houses, Alt-J and The Vaccines down the years. Their infamous Jazz Nights are held every Tuesday and Wednesday, where an eclectic line-up featuring both rising stars and established acts from the South Wales scene take their turn on stage. Tickets are usually around £7 so pop along for an intimate, affordable night of live music right across the street from the Castle.

Dates/Times

Dates
Tuesday 23rd October 2018
Tuesday 30th October 2018
Tuesday 06th November 2018
Tuesday 13th November 2018
Tuesday 20th November 2018
Tuesday 27th November 2018
Tuesday 04th December 2018
Tuesday 11th December 2018
Tuesday 18th December 2018
Tuesday 25th December 2018
Tuesday 01st January 2019
Tuesday 08th January 2019
Tuesday 15th January 2019
Tuesday 22nd January 2019
Tuesday 29th January 2019
Tuesday 05th February 2019
Tuesday 12th February 2019
Tuesday 19th February 2019
Tuesday 26th February 2019
Tuesday 05th March 2019
Tuesday 12th March 2019
Tuesday 19th March 2019
Tuesday 26th March 2019
Tuesday 02nd April 2019
Tuesday 09th April 2019
Tuesday 16th April 2019
Tuesday 23rd April 2019
Tuesday 30th April 2019
Tuesday 07th May 2019
Tuesday 14th May 2019
Tuesday 21st May 2019
Tuesday 28th May 2019
Tuesday 04th June 2019
Tuesday 11th June 2019
Tuesday 18th June 2019
Tuesday 25th June 2019
Tuesday 02nd July 2019
Tuesday 09th July 2019
Tuesday 16th July 2019
Tuesday 23rd July 2019
Tuesday 30th July 2019
Tuesday 06th August 2019
Tuesday 13th August 2019
Tuesday 20th August 2019
Tuesday 27th August 2019
Tuesday 03rd September 2019
Tuesday 10th September 2019
Tuesday 17th September 2019
Tuesday 24th September 2019
Tuesday 01st October 2019
Tuesday 08th October 2019
Tuesday 15th October 2019

Location

Address

15 Castle Street CF10 1BS


Getting there

Citymapper Google Maps Gett £15 off for first riders with code DMNGETT

Venue

Dempsey's Cardiff

Dempsey's Cardiff

Long day taking in some history and culture at the Castle? You’ll probably need some refreshments at Dempsey’s, the Irish pub situated right across the road. Dempsey’s is a place for all your sporting needs too, with everything from football to tennis and boxing on the big screen and a cracking…

T&C s

1. The ticket holder voluntarily assumes all risks and danger incidental to the event for which the ticket is issued, whether occurring prior, during or after the event. The ticket holder voluntarily agrees that the management, venue, event participants, DesignMyNight (WFL Media Ltd) and all of their respective agents, officers, directors, owners and employers are expressly released by the ticket holder from any claims arising from such causes.
2. Tickets are issued subject to the rules and regulations of the venue.
3. Please check your tickets, as mistakes cannot always be rectified.
4. Occasionally, events are cancelled or postponed by the promoter, team, performer or venue for a variety of reasons. If the event is cancelled, please contact us for information on receiving a refund from the responsible party. If the event was moved or rescheduled, the venue or promoter may set refund limitations. It is your responsibility to ascertain the date and time of any rearranged event.
5. The venue reserves the right to refuse admission and may on occasion have to conduct security searches to ensure the safety of the patrons.
6. Every effort to admit latecomers will be made at a suitable break in the event, but admission cannot always be guaranteed.
7. We regret that tickets cannot be exchanged or refunded after purchase.
8. Tickets are sold subject to the venue or promoter's right to alter or vary the programme due to events or circumstances beyond its control without being obliged to refund monies or exchange tickets.
9. If this ticket is re-sold or transferred for profit or commercial gain by anyone other than the promoter, venue management, DesignMyNight or one of their authorised sub-agents, it will become voidable and the holder may be
refused entry to or ejected from the venue.
10. The venue may operate a No Smoking Policy.
11. The promoter, venue management and DesignMyNight accept no responsibility for any personal property.
12. The event listed on the purchased ticket is strictly for ticket holders who are over 18 years of age. Identification may be required.

Customer Reviews (0)

Hey {{ user.first_name || 'anonymous' }}! Write a review and earn 10 points.

Give it a rating:

A review of at least 30 words is required ({{ review.review.wordCount }} words)

{{ review.screenValues.error }}

Thanks for your review. You've earned 10 points! Check your balance here.


Jazz Wednesdays at Dempsey's