Lola Lo Cambridge

Book & Enquire for free

Lola Lo Cambridge photo Lola Lo Cambridge photo Lola Lo Cambridge photo Lola Lo Cambridge photo Lola Lo Cambridge photo Lola Lo Cambridge photo Lola Lo Cambridge photo Lola Lo Cambridge photo Lola Lo Cambridge photo Lola Lo Cambridge photo Lola Lo Cambridge photo

Description

Enter a tropical South Pacific paradise in this intimate Tiki bar in Cambridge. Escape into a stunning oasis of bamboos, natural wooden surfaces, colourful rustic decor and cosy private booths and enjoy a catch up with a friend over the table top or a romp with your rowdy raucous rabble on this packed out dance floor. Playing the best in club classics, bust your best moves in this gorgeous setting.

With tasty tipples including the classiest of cocktail concoctions, enjoy anything from a classic Zombie, served in a tribal beaker, to refreshing tiki classics such as the luxuriously creamy Pina Colada. Cocktails start from £8.95 and with a great Happy Hour on Friday & Saturday nights, between 21:00 and 22:30 you can shave half the price off!

With a gorgeous rooftop terrace too, soak up the sun or drink beneath the stars in a space strewn with colour and vibrant decor, capturing that carnival feel for an extra pinch of excitement to any weekend.

 

Offers / Promos 7

Make a booking to claim these offers below

Offer Details Availability
Two for one Cocktails 9PM - Midnight (Friday nights) (Excludes sharers) Friday 21:00 - 00:00
Two for one Cocktails 9PM-10:30PM (Saturday nights) (Excludes sharers) Saturday 21:00 - 22:30
Two for One Cocktails until 11PM - By including this offer, you're agreeing to sign up to our mailing list to recieve more exclusive offers from time to time. Friday 21:00 - 23:00
Saturday 21:00 - 23:00
50% OFF Cocktail Masterclasses - Enquire to check our availability. By including this offer, you're agreeing to sign up to our mailing list to recieve more exclusive offers from time to time. for 8 to 40 guests 12:00 - 21:00
20% OFF Vip Table Bookings - By including this offer, you're agreeing to sign up to our mailing list to recieve more exclusive offers from time to time. for 6 to 40 guests Thursday
Friday
Saturday
50% Off Bottles of House Wine/prosecco - By including this offer, you're agreeing to sign up to our mailing list to recieve more exclusive offers from time to time.
Christmas 2018 - 20% Early bird discount 20% OFF Pre-Paid Minimum Spend (VIP TABLES/COCKTAIL MASTERCLASSES)

Info

Varies
Booking required
Happily Affordable ££
18
Wheelchair Access
No hoodies, No trainers, No sportswear, Smart
Two for one Cocktails 9PM - Midnight (Friday nights), Two for one Cocktails 9PM-10:30PM (S …

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00
09:00 03:00

Location

Lola Lo Cambridge
Lola Lo 1, Guildhall chambers, Guildhall Place, Cambridge, CB2 3AE



View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Cocktail £8.45
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £7.40
Bottle of House Wine £20.45
Bottle of Champagne £85.00
Jaeger Bomb £4.50

Menus

Drinks List Download

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Aku Aku Club Room Private Room 24 250 Price on Quotation Price on Quotation Price on Quotation
Rooftop Terrace Rooftop 50 200 Price on Quotation Price on Quotation Price on Quotation
Lanai Lounge Private Room 70 250 Price on Quotation Price on Quotation Price on Quotation
* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

(16 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

100% the best night out in Cambridge is at Lola Lo! I have tried the other venues which are just full of boisterous kids. If you're wanting a more 'adult' night out, this is the place to go on a weekend! Visited Lola Lo Cambridge on 2017-09-11
by on December 27th, 2017
5

I would just like to point out how my issue was never truly resolved. Received an email with excuses that had no grounds and never got a response after I replied to the email explaining how the excuses had no credit. Very bad service. Visited Lola Lo Cambridge on 2016-06-22

Reply from Lola Lo Cambridge

We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with our response. We would like you to come back in and have a VIP Jager table on us to give you the experience that you were promised.
by on August 21st, 2016
1
1 person(s) found this helpful

I booked a VIP table at Lola Lo's for the first time recently and I am extremely disappointed with the experience. The booking was made for the J-Rocks event on the 22nd June and I was really looking forward to having a place to rest and drink and not having to stand around all night. (Which is what basically ended up happening anyway.) We were greeted at the door by rude bouncers who clearly know nothing about customer service. The VIP table included queue jump, however when I want up to the door and said this to the bouncers the response I got was "Get in the queue." What is the point in paying money to skip the queue if I will have to queue anyway? I said that the queue jump was included in the table to the bouncers multiple times but they just ignored me. We were then looked after by a completely unenthusiastic waitress who clearly wanted to be elsewhere. After taking the payment and giving us our drink she disappeared not to been seen again until another table arrived. Whilst sitting at the table there were no waitresses around to take orders despite the claim that there would be a personal waitress service with the VIP table. It was much quicker to just queue at the bar. This entire scenario gets even worse, because the table is described by the club as a base for the night. After leaving the table for literally five minutes I came back to a completely re set table with no trace of our belongings. Almost as if it was about to be given to someone else. I was then hurriedly approached by OUR waitress who has the audacity to ask if I had booked the table. I would expect that if you pay for a VIP table for the whole night it IS ACTUALLY your table for the whole night. At a club you cannot honestly expect your guests to sit at the table all night in fear that you might forget they were even there. On multiple occasions we found other people sitting at our table, clearly indicating the VIP area is not protected at all. However the security and waitresses always had time to ask me if I had booked the table every time I returned. I asked the waitress if there was anyone I could speak to as I had a complaint and the response I got was "It's not my problem." I have been to Lola Lo's before but this is definitely the last time I will be getting a table there. If you are looking to spend money on a night out to celebrate something I can assure you that any other club in Cambridge provides much better table VIP service, at least from my personal experience. Visited Lola Lo Cambridge on 2016-06-22

Reply from Lola Lo Cambridge

We are incredibly sorry to hear that you were not happy with your experience. Please may I ask you send an email to promotions@lolalocambridge.com so we can find out more and resolve this for you?
by on June 27th, 2016
1
1 person(s) found this helpful

We had booked a cocktail masterclass for the last activity for my sisters hen do and decided to spend the rest of the night In Lola Los once we had our glad rags on. I booked a VIP table which we got at a discount price as we had already booked the masterclass. We were advised that the tables are more of a base and suitable for roughly 8 people to be sat down. If the cocktail masterclass hadn't been so amazing, I would have been dissapointed with the whole VIP experience at Lola Los. Good points: Hannah was quick to respond to all my emails and sort out any issues or concerns before arriving. Our party were shown to our VIP waiting area and once we had all arrived, they brought out all the drinks and mixers we paid for when I booked the table. Hannah also kindly added extra people to the guest list and showed them to our table once they had arrived. Bad points: VIP area was way to overcrowded and we had other people coming in to our area and trying to sit at our table. We were having to go up to the bar to get our own drinks even though we were told that we had our own private waitress for the night. We only saw her once and that was when she brought out our pre paid drinks. In total our group spent almost £1000 in lola los last night and I feel that we should have had a better VIP experience then what we did. The VIP areas should be separated from each other and roped off and the waitress should be visible, we spent most of the time in a queue at the bar. Visited Lola Lo Cambridge on 2016-06-25

Reply from Lola Lo Cambridge

Aloha! Really glad to hear that you had a great time at your cocktail masterclass. I will pass your feedback on regarding VIP- hope to see you again soon x
by on June 26th, 2016
3
1 person(s) found this helpful

We had a great night out again! I service at the bar is always quick and the staff are very polite and helpful. I do wish though that they would use plastic instead of glass as I spent most of the night on the dance floor standing of broken bits of glass which makes it very slippy. I'd hate to have fallen on to a floor full of glass. I cut my finger on a piece as picked up a straw I dropped. Apart from that, a fab night out!! Visited Lola Lo Cambridge on 2016-06-25

Reply from Lola Lo Cambridge

Aloha! Really glad to hear that you had a great night - hope to see you again soon x
by on June 26th, 2016
4

I booked a cocktail masterclass for 13 people as part of my sisters hen do. I cannot recommend this activity enough. Sadly, one of the bartenders left as he was not feeling well but Tim was absolutely amazing. He was funny, informative and made sure everyone had a fantastic time. He even managed to rope in some of the management to take part in the limbo games. Tim was a credit to Lola Los last night. Visited Lola Lo Cambridge on 2016-06-25

Reply from Lola Lo Cambridge

Aloha! Really glad to hear that you had a great time- hope to see you again soon x
by on June 26th, 2016
5

We booked a table last night for 15 of us, there was a minimum spend of £400 and we were promised a VIP table, waitress service all night. We went in there was no one there to show us where our table is so we walked round for 30 minutes trying to find it, eventually got taken there and the staff were hurling abuse at some of the party because they hadn't yet received anyone's money (because not everyone was at the table) they waited for five minutes and refused to bring anyone drinks untill they had it all forcing someone to have to pay £400 on their card. We didn't have a waitress all night and had to go to the bar and order drinks at the bar (not what should have happened) and two of your bar staff were the rudest most arrogant people I've ever seen standing laughing and pointing at members of my party. So unprofessional. We also had other people coming into our table and stuff so not a VIP area at all. Definately do not recommend booking with them at all. Doesn't even deserve one star. Visited Lola Lo Cambridge on 2016-06-18

Reply from Lola Lo Cambridge

We are incredibly sorry to hear that you were not happy with your experience. Please may I ask you send an email to promotions@lolalocambridge.com so we can find out more and resolve this for you?
by on June 19th, 2016
1
1 person(s) found this helpful

I chose VIP in Lola Los for my birthday. I booked a table for 8 people but only 7 came in the end. We were given our table on the first floor but it was no bigger than a coffee table and we could not all fit round the table! We had a waitress do our first drinks order but we didn't have waitress service all night, which is what the email said we would get! The VIP area was only small and joined onto another VIP area as it was all once sofa. This table was not occupied when we got there but soon after it was being used by a big group of people (who couldn't fit round their table) so they started to use our space! In my opinion these VIP areas are way too small and are not sectioned off at all! Through the night we had loads of random people coming to sit on our sofa as it is just part of this dance floor. I won't be going VIP here again." Visited Lola Lo Cambridge on 2016-05-07

Reply from Lola Lo Cambridge

We are incredibly sorry to hear that you were not happy with your experience. Please may I ask you send an email to promotions@lolalocambridge.com so we can find out more and resolve this for you? Hannah
by on May 9th, 2016
2
1 person(s) found this helpful

Couldn't get in! The 'guest list' line was equal to the regular, and 30mins. Should have said the guest list was full so that we wouldn't waste our time/cab-fare visiting. Visited Lola Lo Cambridge on 2016-01-28

Reply from Lola Lo Cambridge

Hi there, really sorry to hear this. Are you able to send me an email to promotions@lolalocambridge.com? Christian Smith, Sales and Marketing.
by on January 30th, 2016
1
1 person(s) found this helpful

Perfect way to start our Hen night. Rob & Saffron were great leading our cocktail making masterclass. The drinks were flowing and we had a fab time! Would recommend to anyone planning a hen party! Great value for money. Visited Lola Lo Cambridge on 2015-12-19

Reply from Lola Lo Cambridge

Thank you for your lovely feedback! We'll be sure to pass this on to Rob and Saffron. :) Hope to see you in paradise again soon xx
by on December 21st, 2015
5
1 person(s) found this helpful

free entry was great...but kinda disappointed with the music. Friday is advertised as charts and classics and it was a night of boring, repetitive thumpthumpthump dance music. More variety please! Visited Lola Lo Cambridge on 2015-11-13
by on November 15th, 2015
2

We had a great night out, thanks. The guest list worked well, and it was optimally full. But it took too long to get served at the bar, and what happened to the hats, leis and pro photographer?
by on September 14th, 2015
4

we asked for cocktails we got Told we had to go to the bar. Then our waitress was never around. whenI went to toiletI saw her at back having a drink.

Reply from Lola Lo Cambridge

Aloha Joshua! Thank you for your feedback, would you be able to email us on promotions@lolalocambridge.com so that we can discuss further? Many thanks, Sophie
by on August 28th, 2015
2

Brilliant night.. great staff... DJ's where on form all night.. recommend using the guest list to get in...will be going back for sure.. thanks all... even for us Old's lol....

Reply from Lola Lo Cambridge

Aloha Chris! Glad to hear that you had a great night - hope to see you in paradise again soon x
by on August 25th, 2015
5

Cracking night, really good place to go out in Cambridge! Over 21's too, so no trouble whatsoever, everyone in a party mood. Dancefloor a little busy at peak times but that's a minor quibble. Will be back at the end of the month (29th Aug) for another great night out hopefully!

Reply from Lola Lo Cambridge

Really glad to hear that you had a great night - hope to see you again soon x
by on August 10th, 2015
5

This is the second time I've been to Lola's, I loved the free entry before 11 and the half price cocktails too! The drinks list is very large so there is a good lot of choice too! Although the the club was busy (pay day weekend) the whole Club was managed very well! I will be coming back! And I will be bringing new friends too!

Reply from Lola Lo Cambridge

Aloha! Thank you for the lovely feedback - look forward to seeing you again real soon :) x
by on January 1st, 1970
5

Show all Show fewer


If you like Lola Lo Cambridge, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.