The Crown, Caversham

Description

Found in the heart of Caversham, head on down to The Crown not only for the best in local cask ales and a selection of craft beers from Meantime, there's a unique range of wines and spirits, including a top rum selection alongside teas and coffees.

Hungry? The Crown come at you with a delicious range of premium burgers, hot dogs and sausages and mash, you can also enjoy a roster of street food in their beer garden in the summer. 

Info

  • None
  • None
  • 18 for alcohol
  • Garden
  • No queues normally
  • Sky Sports

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 12:00 23:00
Tuesday 12:00 23:00
Wednesday 12:00 23:00
Thursday 12:00 23:00
Friday 12:00 23:30
Saturday 12:00 23:30
Sunday 12:00 22:30

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Friday 13th December 2024 12:00 1:00
Saturday 14th December 2024 12:00 1:00
Sunday 15th December 2024 12:00 22:30
Monday 16th December 2024 12:00 23:00
Tuesday 17th December 2024 12:00 23:00
Wednesday 18th December 2024 12:00 23:00
Thursday 19th December 2024 12:00 23:00
Friday 20th December 2024 12:00 1:00
Saturday 21st December 2024 12:00 1:00
Sunday 22nd December 2024 12:00 0:00
Monday 23rd December 2024 12:00 1:00
Tuesday 24th December 2024 12:00 1:30
Wednesday 25th December 2024 - -
Thursday 26th December 2024 12:00 23:00
Friday 27th December 2024 12:00 1:00
Saturday 28th December 2024 12:00 1:00
Sunday 29th December 2024 12:00 1:00
Monday 30th December 2024 12:00 1:00
Tuesday 31st December 2024 12:00 1:00
Wednesday 1st January 2025 12:00 22:00
Sunday 2nd February 2025 12:00 22:00

Location

Address

The Crown, Caversham, 3 Bridge Street, RG4 8AA

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves British, Bar Snacks, Burgers and Vegetarian Friendly food.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
0 0 - - -

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (69)

Book & Enquire