The Pod

Description

The Pod Newport is a unique, gritty New York-inspired gin and cocktail bar, bringing a touch of class both inside and out. Tasty street food and juniper-based drinks are on offer here, alongside some of the best cocktails in town.

The recently installed "Party Pods" (available to hire Wednesday - Sunday) make The Pod Newport, THE place to meet, catch-up or celebrate with friends and family.

Info

  • Taking Bookings
  • Smart Casual, Dress to impress

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday - - Private Hire Only.
Tuesday - - Private Hire Only.
Wednesday 16:00 22:00
Thursday 16:00 22:00
Friday 16:00 0:00
Saturday 12:00 0:00
Sunday 12:00 21:00

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Friday 24th December 2021 - -
Saturday 25th December 2021 - -
Sunday 26th December 2021 - -
Saturday 1st January 2022 17:00 23:00
Sunday 2nd January 2022 - -
Wednesday 22nd December 2021 - -
Wednesday 1st December 2021 12:00 23:00
Thursday 2nd December 2021 12:00 23:00
Friday 3rd December 2021 12:00 0:00
Wednesday 8th December 2021 12:00 23:00
Thursday 9th December 2021 12:00 23:00
Friday 10th December 2021 12:00 0:00
Wednesday 15th December 2021 12:00 23:00
Thursday 16th December 2021 12:00 23:00
Wednesday 29th December 2021 17:00 23:00
Thursday 30th December 2021 17:00 23:00
Friday 31st December 2021 18:30 1:00
Friday 17th December 2021 12:00 1:00

Location

Address

The Pod, Rodney Rd, NP19 0AP

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Party Pod Outdoor Space 0 0 - - -

Party pods

Perfect for - 

Birthdays

Hen do's, Stag do's

Engagement parties

Weddings

Baby showers/ Gender reveals

Corporate team building

Get togethers with friends and family - or just because it's the weekend

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (141)


Book & enquire