The Pit & Pendulum, Nottingham

  • 112 reviews
  • Taking Bookings

  • Pub

Description

A Nottingham pub favourite with a creeping twist, the Pit & Pendulum is a unique place to drink in the city.

Themed, quirky and a little bit spooky, the Pit & Pendulum is a great haunt for, well, haunting. Atmospheric and unique, Pit & Pendulum is like a dash back in time thanks to its Victorian interiors and antiquarian charm, all split between dark woods, vintage trinkets and retro furniture. 

Catch all of your classic drinks at the Pit & Pendulum alongside a roster of great pub meals to boot thanks to a classic menu of favourites. From a classic cheeseburger for just £6 down to a Rump Steak and Chips at £8.75, this pub's not only affordable, there's a little something for everyone. Cocktails? They've got them too with many to choose from you will be spolit for choice.

Info

  • Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
  • None
  • None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 12:00 23:00
Tuesday 12:00 23:00
Wednesday 12:00 23:00
Thursday 12:00 23:00
Friday 12:00 2:00
Saturday 12:00 2:00
Sunday 12:00 23:00

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Friday 16th December 2022 12:00 2:00
Saturday 17th December 2022 12:00 2:00
Sunday 18th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Monday 19th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Tuesday 20th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Wednesday 21st December 2022 12:00 0:00
Thursday 22nd December 2022 12:00 2:00
Friday 23rd December 2022 12:00 2:00
Saturday 24th December 2022 12:00 22:00
Sunday 25th December 2022 - -
Monday 26th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Tuesday 27th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Wednesday 28th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Thursday 29th December 2022 12:00 2:00
Friday 30th December 2022 12:00 2:00
Saturday 31st December 2022 12:00 2:00
Sunday 1st January 2023 12:00 0:00

Location

Address

The Pit & Pendulum, Nottingham, 17, Victoria Street, NG1 2EW

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves Pub Food, British and Christmas Lunch/Dinner food.

  • A word from the chef:

    Catch favourites in amongst some international plates at Pit & Pendulum where burgers, sandwiches and scampi plates come as standard.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
0 0 - - -

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (112)


Book & enquire