The Magic Garden

Description

Hidden off the cobbled streets off the city of Nottingham’s Lace Market lies a floral arch, step through to find a truly beautiful place. The Magic Garden is a hidden spot for delicious food and delectable cocktails all in the most gorgeous surroundings.
 
The garden itself spreads out over three sections. The garden hosts vintage furniture, with floral displays and some truly photo worthy surroundings. That’s not all, the Magic Garden is home to a three story townhouse each floor with its own unique theme. The Ground Floor has three rooms each with botanical decor so even if the weather isn’t great there’s still a feeling of being outside. The first floor is set around multiple rooms to explore. It is a nod to the 80s with neon lights, bright vibrant wall art and graphic rugs. To compliment the first floor’s retro theme the second floor has nods to vintage. With references to sports clubs, smoking rooms and even your grandma's living room. Both these floors are available for private hire.
 
The menu is inspired by some of incredible international ingredients. This is showcased in selection of tapas dishes. These include smoked mackerel topped with pickled shallots and horseradish on top of a sourdough crisp, carrot & caraway seed hummus with sage oil and sourdough and mouth-watering pork belly skewers topped with popcorn crackling with a burnt apple puree. It doesn’t stop there the fresh sourdough flatbreads are topped with some of the finest ingredients. House favourites include chorizo, nduja sausage, chilli & sage honey or the roasted aubergine, harissa, pickled shallot & pomegranate.
 
Gin lovers rejoice. The Magic Garden has an expertly curated and delicious range of serves or you can make your own. They have some great house cocktails and mocktails, including Coco Blush (Tequila, Raspberry, Coconut Milk & Pineapple), Strawberry and Basil Fizz (Cognac, Strawberry, Lemon, Elderflower & Basil) or Finding Nemo (Tropical Red Leg Rum, Blue Curacao, Orange, Lemon & Lemonade garnished with a fish).

What's on

Info

  • Taking Bookings
  • Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
  • None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 17:00 23:00
Tuesday 17:00 0:00
Wednesday 17:00 0:00
Thursday 17:00 0:00
Friday 17:00 2:00 Please note the garden closes at 11pm
Saturday 12:00 2:00 Please note the garden closes at 11pm
Sunday 12:00 0:00

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Friday 2nd December 2022 12:00 2:00
Monday 5th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Tuesday 6th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Wednesday 7th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Thursday 8th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Friday 9th December 2022 12:00 2:00
Monday 12th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Tuesday 13th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Wednesday 14th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Thursday 15th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Friday 16th December 2022 12:00 2:00
Monday 19th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Tuesday 20th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Wednesday 21st December 2022 12:00 0:00
Thursday 22nd December 2022 12:00 0:00
Friday 23rd December 2022 12:00 2:00
Saturday 24th December 2022 12:00 17:00
Wednesday 28th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Thursday 29th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Friday 30th December 2022 12:00 2:00
Saturday 31st December 2022 12:00 2:00
Sunday 25th December 2022 - -
Monday 26th December 2022 - -
Sunday 1st January 2023 - -
Monday 2nd January 2023 - -
Tuesday 3rd January 2023 - -

Location

Address

The Magic Garden, 24-26 Low Pavement, NG1 7DL

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves Tapas, International and Afternoon Tea food.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Coral Room Private Room 14 20 - - -

We've brought the outside in across our ground floor. Want to feel like you're underwater in a colourful, vibrant reef? Our Coral room is for you! You have to see it to believe it.

With our app-based ordering system you can order within the room and our team will bring your drinks to your room - no travelling to the bar!

Palm Room Private Room 20 30 - - -

This botanical palm paradise will make you feel like you've been whisked away to the tropics! Warm, earthy colours contrasted by leafy green plants all over.. You'd never believe you were in the centre of Nottingham!

With our app-based ordering system you can order within the room and our team will bring your drinks to your room - no travelling to the bar!

First Floor Hire 0 150 - - -

The retro floor, think: 80s vibes; Warhol, neon lights and clashing patterns. Across this floor you have access to 5 individually decorated rooms to explore and have to yourselves. Our rooms are colourful and vibrant; with a mixture of bar stools and lounge chairs. This floor can be hired out and has its own bar.

Second Floor Hire 0 120 - - -

If the first floor is the retro floor, our second is the vintage floor. With references to classic smoking lounges and sports clubrooms. Across this floor you'll have access to 4 individually decorated rooms to explore and have to yourself

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (180)


Book & enquire