Das Kino

Description

Inspired by German cinema Das Kino is a contemporary venue in a grade II listed building. With references to cinema from faded posters and a traditional cinema listings lightbox. Das Kino has become a staple for a Nottingham night out.

Serving incredible sourdough pizzas from the £5 pizza guys, impeccable beer and cocktails. 

To wash it all down there’s an impressive beer selection, they’ve got the best in international and local beers both on draught and in the fridge. Not to mention an array of gins, rums and whiskies. If a cocktail is more your speed they’ve got classics as well as some film influenced cocktails like the Green Lantern and Breakfast At Tiffany’s.

And most importantly of all the brunch. Now That’s What I Call Brunch is run every Saturday it is the best brunch party in the city. Two and half hours of cheesy music with drag queen host Kitty Tray, rounds of bingo and 90 minutes of flowing prosecco, cocktails, beers (plus mocktails) and pizza.

That’s not all, underneath Das Kino is the Cell, with Club nights three nights of the week. Wednesday is Paraiso a student night dedicated to house, tech and disco. Thursdays is Shapes for all things house, garage and hip hop. Check the Cell’s Facebook page for what’s on.

Info

  • Happily Affordable ££
  • Taking Bookings
  • Dance floor
  • None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 12:00 0:00 Private Hire Only.
Tuesday 12:00 0:00 Private Hire Only.
Wednesday 17:00 23:00
Thursday 17:00 23:00
Friday 17:00 2:00
Saturday 12:00 2:00
Sunday 17:00 0:00

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Sunday 26th May 2024 12:00 0:00
Sunday 25th August 2024 12:00 0:00
Wednesday 5th June 2024 - -
Wednesday 12th June 2024 - -
Wednesday 19th June 2024 - -
Wednesday 26th June 2024 - -
Wednesday 3rd July 2024 - -
Wednesday 10th July 2024 - -
Wednesday 17th July 2024 - -
Wednesday 24th July 2024 - -
Wednesday 31st July 2024 - -
Wednesday 7th August 2024 - -
Wednesday 14th August 2024 - -
Wednesday 21st August 2024 - -
Wednesday 28th August 2024 - -
Wednesday 4th September 2024 - -
Wednesday 11th September 2024 - -

Location

Address

Das Kino, 22, Fletcher Gate, NG1 2FZ

Area

Lace Market

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves Italian, Bar Snacks, American, Pizza and Brunch food.

  • A word from the chef:

    Pizza is the dish of the day at Das Kino thanks to home-made dough and delicious toppings.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
0 0 - - -

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (630)

Book & Enquire