Slug and Lettuce Newcastle Quayside

Description

Located fabulously on the quayside, Slug and Lettuce overlooks the River Tyne. Head inside for a modern bar and restaurant that welcomes everyone. Open from 10am, they serve breakfast, lunch, dinner and bar snacks right up until 10pm in the evening. 

The extensive menu has delicious options to suit all tastes such as their famous burgers and Tipsy afternoon tea which is served with a choice of prosecco or cocktails. You can expect daily promotions at Slug and Lettuce ideal if you are looking for a cheeky bargain.

Offers

Offer Availability
Burger & a Drink for £7
Get a burger from our main menu along with a choice of drink for just £7 all day Monday and Tuesday. Choose a glass of house wine (175ml), Amstel (pint), a Coke Zero, Diet Coke or Schweppes lemonade. See menu for more details.
Monday
Tuesday
Lunch for £5
Choose any of the following on our Lunch menu for just £5 until 4pm, Monday to Friday: Halloumi & Avocado Sandwich or Wrap (V). Southern Fried Chicken Sandwich or Wrap. Fish Finger Sandwhich or Wrap. Chilli con Carne & Rice, Quinoa Chilli (VG) or Breaded Scampi.
Monday 12:00 – 15:00
Tuesday 12:00 – 15:00
Wednesday 12:00 – 15:00
Thursday 12:00 – 15:00
Friday 12:00 – 15:00
Wine Down Wednesday
A bottle of for £13 wine every Wednesday. Select wines apply, see menu for more details
Wednesday
Fizz Friday
A bottle of Vinuva Prosecco for only £15 every Friday until 10pm
Friday 10:00 – 21:00
Tanqueray Thursdays
Two for one on Tanqueray & Tonic's. Choose Tanqueray, Tanqueray Number 10, Tanqueray Ragpur or Tanquray Flor de Sevilla gin.
Thursday

Info

  • None
  • None
  • 18 for alcohol

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 10:00 23:00
Tuesday 10:00 23:00
Wednesday 10:00 23:00
Thursday 10:00 0:00
Friday 10:00 1:00
Saturday 10:00 1:00
Sunday 10:00 23:00

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Friday 13th December 2019 9:00 2:00
Saturday 14th December 2019 9:00 2:00
Sunday 15th December 2019 10:00 23:00
Monday 16th December 2019 9:00 23:00
Tuesday 17th December 2019 9:00 23:00
Wednesday 18th December 2019 9:00 23:00
Thursday 19th December 2019 9:00 0:00
Friday 20th December 2019 9:00 2:00
Sunday 22nd December 2019 10:00 0:00
Monday 23rd December 2019 9:00 23:00
Tuesday 24th December 2019 10:00 20:00
Wednesday 25th December 2019 - -
Thursday 26th December 2019 10:00 0:00
Friday 27th December 2019 9:00 1:00
Saturday 28th December 2019 9:00 1:00
Sunday 29th December 2019 10:00 23:00
Monday 30th December 2019 9:00 23:00
Tuesday 31st December 2019 9:00 3:00
Wednesday 1st January 2020 10:00 23:00

Location

Address

Slug and Lettuce Newcastle Quayside, Slug and Lettuce Newcastle, Exchange Buildings, NE1 3DW


Getting there

Website Citymapper Google Maps Gett £15 off for first riders with code DMNGETT

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves Bar Snacks, Grill, Pub Food and British food.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
0 0 - - -

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (62)

Hey {{ user.first_name || 'anonymous' }}! Write a review and earn 10 points.

Give it a rating:

A review of at least 30 words is required ({{ review.review.wordCount }} words)

{{ review.screenValues.error }}

Thanks for your review. You've earned 10 points! Check your balance here.


If you like Slug and Lettuce Newcastle Quayside, You should also check out...


Book & enquire for free

Slug and Lettuce Newcastle Quayside Slug and Lettuce Newcastle Quayside Slug and Lettuce Newcastle Quayside Slug and Lettuce Newcastle Quayside Slug and Lettuce Newcastle Quayside Slug and Lettuce Newcastle Quayside