As You Like It

Description

A veritable wonderland of decorative nooks and charming spaces, Zarabanda Bing Bing is one of the most decadent restaurants and bars in Newcastle. Whether you're down for some darling dining, or tucking into a cool selection of cocktails, Zarabanda Bing Bing settles any and all hankerings. 

Lush interiors and unique flecks make up the bones of this truly unique venue in Newcastle, split between main bar and mezzanine restaurant, the raw exposed woodwork, deer laden chandeliers, botanical flecks and charming booths make Zarabanda Bing Bing truly a charming sight to see, and even host to some of Newcastle's most dazzling weddings. There's even a private dining room with its own darling balcony for those looking for a wholly unique place for an event/private dinner. 

With their restaurant found on the mezzanine, guests can truly gorge on a top selection of plates. But it's not all grub at Zarabanda Bing Bing, with cocktails coming in any and all shapes and sizes. Why not try their 'Watermelon Sugar High' at £8, or lush over their Hibiscus Margarita for the very same price.

Info

  • Dance floor
  • Wheelchair Access
  • None
  • None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 12:00 0:00 Private Hire Only.
Tuesday 12:00 0:00 Private Hire Only.
Wednesday 12:00 0:00 Private Hire Only.
Thursday 12:00 0:00
Friday 12:00 2:00
Saturday 12:00 2:00
Sunday 12:00 0:00

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 19th December 2022 12:00 22:00
Tuesday 20th December 2022 12:00 22:00
Wednesday 21st December 2022 12:00 22:00
Thursday 22nd December 2022 12:00 22:00
Friday 23rd December 2022 12:00 22:00
Saturday 24th December 2022 11:00 0:00
Tuesday 29th November 2022 12:00 0:00
Wednesday 30th November 2022 12:00 0:00
Monday 5th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Tuesday 6th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Wednesday 7th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Monday 12th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Tuesday 13th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Wednesday 14th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Monday 26th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Tuesday 27th December 2022 12:00 0:00
Wednesday 28th December 2022 12:00 0:00

Location

Address

As You Like It, Archbold Street, NE2 1DB

Area

Jesmond

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves Gastro, International, British and Roast Dinner food.

  • A word from the chef:

    Split between bar and main restaurant, Zarabanda Bing Bing serve a large and varied menu of lip licking favourites at more than reasonable prices.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
0 0 - - -

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Book & enquire