Slug and Lettuce Spinningfields

Description

Spinningfields is home to a great range of Manchester bars and the unique L shaped Slug and Lettuce venue is no exception. With a huge outdoor terrace alongside the River Irwell, it is popular for people who want to grab a bite to eat or relax with a cold drink. This thriving Spinningfields bar is also popular with workers from the surrounding offices for after work drinks and a catch-up.

Recently refurbished, this Slug and Lettuce branch offers a vast selection of cocktails like porn star martini trees as well as a wide variety of Gin's including the popular summer Watermelon spritz! 

The Slug and Lettuce is a vibrant restaurant bar and a great addition to Manchester's nightlife. Kick back and unwind in good company and let the soothing trickle of the river wash away your workday woes.

Info

  • Taking Bookings
  • Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
  • None
  • None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 10:00 23:00
Tuesday 10:00 23:00
Wednesday 10:00 23:00
Thursday 10:00 23:00
Friday 10:00 0:00
Saturday 10:00 0:00
Sunday 10:00 23:00

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Sunday 25th December 2022 - -
Friday 16th December 2022 10:00 2:00
Saturday 17th December 2022 10:00 2:00
Sunday 18th December 2022 10:00 23:00
Monday 19th December 2022 10:00 23:00
Tuesday 20th December 2022 10:00 23:00
Wednesday 21st December 2022 10:00 23:00
Thursday 22nd December 2022 10:00 0:00
Friday 23rd December 2022 9:00 1:00
Saturday 24th December 2022 10:00 19:00
Monday 26th December 2022 10:00 -
Tuesday 27th December 2022 10:00 23:00
Wednesday 28th December 2022 10:00 23:00
Thursday 29th December 2022 10:00 0:00
Friday 30th December 2022 10:00 1:00
Saturday 31st December 2022 10:00 2:00
Sunday 1st January 2023 - -

Location

Address

Slug and Lettuce Spinningfields, Unit 5, Block A, Irwell Square, Spinningfields, M3 3AN

Area

Spinningfields

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves Pub Food, Grill, British, Bar Snacks, Christmas Lunch/Dinner, Breakfast, Afternoon Tea, Brunch, Burgers, Vegan Friendly and Vegetarian Friendly food.

  • A word from the chef:

    With a great selection of food and a variety of special offers throughout the week - there is something for everyone from light bites and starters to sharer plates and rump steaks.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
0 0 - - -

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (681)


Book & enquire