Lola Lo Manchester

Book & Enquire for free

Lola Lo Manchester photo Lola Lo Manchester photo Lola Lo Manchester photo Lola Lo Manchester photo Lola Lo Manchester photo

Description

A tiki-tavern where raucous parties reign supreme, Lola Lo is brimming with luscious cocktails, late night artisans and party hearty dance floors.

A 560 capacity venue containting three levels: a lower ground floor, a ground floor and a mezzanine, creating a multiple-tiered tiki paradise. With DJs playing in the evenings and through the night, exotic, beach-themed drinks and live entertainment, Lola Lo breathes a fresh vibrancy into the Deansgate Locks scene.

Additional unique features such as a fancy dress box and a casual dining operation, serving skewers, baskets, dogs, the teriyaki-glazed big Kahuna Burger and much more in their Island Grill area, Lola Lo Manchester has an exotic edge on the existing bars on the Locks.

Offers / Promos 3

Make a booking to claim these offers below

Offer Details Availability
50% OFF FOOD Monday 17:00 - 22:00
Pizza and a bottle of house wine £12.95 Enjoy any pizza and a bottle of house wine, two cocktails or two craft beers for only £12.95! Available Sunday-Friday 5pm-7pm Monday 17:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 17:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 17:00 - 19:00
Thursday 17:00 - 19:00
Friday 17:00 - 19:00
LOVE AT FIRST SLICE Celebrate Valentine's Day with your other true love...PIZZA! Receive a complimentary pizza when you purchase a bottle of prosecco! Available February 14th only.

Info

Depends on the night
10pm
Happily Affordable ££
Deansgate Locks
18
Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
Smart
50% OFF FOOD, Pizza and a bottle of house wine £12.95, LOVE AT FIRST SLICE

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
17:00 03:00
17:00 03:00
17:00 03:00
17:00 03:00
17:00 03:00
12:00 03:00
12:00 03:00

Location

Lola Lo Manchester
Arches 9 & 10 Whitworth West, Manchester, M1 5LH

Area:
Central Manchester

View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Menus

Island Grill Menu Download
Drinks Menu Download


This venue serves International food.

A word from the chef:
There's casual dining in operation, which means you can chomp on the likes of skewers, baskets, dogs, the teriyaki-glazed big Kahuna Burger and much more in their Island Grill area,

(36 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

We have a few issue's as our group paid £30 each for there own vip area with drinks and altogether we spent £960!! There was no one minding the entrance and people were freely walking in and out of the VIP area so it was well over capacity. The reason we booked this area was Because we had a group of 30 so we wanted our own space but we wouldn't of bothered if we knew anyone could just walk in the vip at any time. Complete waste of time and planning! Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2018-01-13

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

Hi there. Unfortunately you did pay a lot but other people had tables reserved as well. It would have been extra cost to hire the entire area. There was also a waitress, the same one refilling your mixers all evening, stood at the entrance with the rope making sure only people with wristbands came in. Kind regards, Lola Lo
by on January 14th, 2018
1

I planned a night out for my birthday.. when I requested guest list it said open til 4am. We got there at 11ish and they told us it was last orders? That ruined the whole night I had friends come down to Manchester from Scotland just for this event and they was really disappointed! I get it was quiet so that’s maybe why you closed early but you shouldn’t advertise it as open until 4 because we could of planned something else. Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2018-01-07
by on January 8th, 2018
1

I planned a night out for my birthday.. when I requested guest list it said open til 4am. We got there at 11ish and they told us it was last orders? That ruined the whole night I had friends come down to Manchester from Scotland just for this event and they was really disappointed! I get it was quiet so that’s maybe why you closed early but you shouldn’t advertise it as open until 4 because we could of planned something else. Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2018-01-07

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

Hi Abbie. Please can you advise us as to what date your booking was and where it states that we close at 4am? Many thanks Lola Lo
by on January 8th, 2018
1

The team at Lola Lo's were fantastic. We arranged a xmas party back in June and through out the whole process they have been fantastic with communication. The venue was amazing, along with the food and drinks. I would highly recommend the venue to anyone who is wanting a party there. Thanks again Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-12-15

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

Thanks for the great feedback! Kind regards, Lola Lo
by on December 18th, 2017
5

FANTASTIC WORKS XMAS DO, TOP DRINKS & ATMOSPHERE XX Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-12-15

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

We're glad you had fun! Lola Lo
by on December 18th, 2017
5

Pros: The music was perfect, the space of the room was great, the free Hawaiian lays were a nice tiki touch, friendly staff, if there were people there not invited they were swiftly moved on and it was nice having the room past 12 o'clock Cons: The drinks that that were initially stated weren't then allowed to be included on the vouchers, the service of the bar was tediously slow, we were told of a downstairs toilet which didn't appear to be in use, the exterior views (canal etc) was more tip than festive. Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-12-08

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

Thank you for your reply. Please note the downstairs toilet is for disabled use only. The council are carrying out work on the canal which is completely out of our control. Please can you advise as to which drink you were not allowed? We are glad you enjoyed the music and the little touches. Many thanks Lola Lo
by on December 15th, 2017
3

Really good night but disappointed with the food, the staff wasn't very friendly either. The drinks were good so was the music Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-12-08

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

We're sorry you feel this way. If you would like to discuss this further with us please email us at promotions@lolalomanchester.com
by on December 13th, 2017
3

Absolutely shocked at the treatment we got booked a table for works Xmas party for 9 we got there at 8:45 only to be told it’s too busy to let us in of the bouncer who might I add was very rude I said how can it be full we booked a table he said it doesn’t matter ppl will be onit now go away your not getting in while stood there letting ppl in Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-12-08

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

We're sorry about your experience with us here at Lola Lo. If you would like to discuss this further please email us at promotions@lolalomanchester.com
by on December 10th, 2017
1

Got told that the minimum spend was 250 pound, payed a 50 pound deposit so I got told on the night we just had to spend 200 pound on drinks. When we was there we got told the minimum spend was 300 pound not including the deposit so we got over charged! Rude manager we was made out like liars and a pain! Payed for a VIP table and we was not in the VIP bit just in the bar! The first table we had was covered in sick all on the seats! Bad experience will not be going back! Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-12-08
by on December 9th, 2017
1

Got told that the minimum spend was 250 pound, payed a 50 pound deposit so I got told on the night we just had to spend 200 pound on drinks. When we was there we got told the minimum spend was 300 pound not including the deposit so we got over charged! Rude manager we was made out like liars and a pain! Payed for a VIP table and we was not in the VIP bit just in the bar! The first table we had was covered in sick all on the seats! Bad experience will not be going back! Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-12-08

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

We're sorry about your experience here at Lola Lo. If you would like to discuss this with us further please email at promotions@lolalomanchester.com
by on December 9th, 2017
1

This is an impartial review, feedback to the venue so that they can conduct their own investigation. I had booked a guest list but when we arrived one of the door staff decided we couldn't use it but didn't give a reason. Didn't really matter given it was a Tuesday and fairly quiet. However, one of the door staff then refused one of our party entry because she didn't have an ID. After realising she was older than he was, he allowed her in but then followed me around the bar demanding I pay him £20 for letting her in, or he was going to "batter me". He continued to do this in various ways until I was really rather worried. He stood in the archway between rooms which leads towards the toilets (I assume there's limited camera coverage there?) and just tried to bully me and our group. He would walk up to me and say "I don't have my money, you know what's coming" and "where's my cash? Get it now". I'm not joking, it was ridiculous. I went outside for a cigarette later and was discussing with a friend that we should leave, and another of the door staff overheard us. He was really concerned that we had been threatened and extorted in such a way. He wanted to know which of his colleagues it was and tried to assure us not to worry. Too late unfortunately! Utterly horrendous experience with door staff on a complete power-trip. Drinks were ok. This place would be much better on a busy night when all areas are open. Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-12-05

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

We're sorry about your experience with us here at Lola Lo. If you would like to discuss this night further please feel free to email us at promotions@lolalomanchester.com
by on December 7th, 2017
1

£130 for a bottle of 70cl Smirnoff vodka is ridiculous, great place but the drink pricing let’s it down, i can buy the same vodka from the local shop at £11.99, fair enough you need to make a profit but that price is ridiculous. Service from some of the staff wasn’t great either, having to ask for refills on the mixers and it taking at least 15 minutes to come back with the drinks. The floor was swimming in drinks that people had split, told the staff and nothing was done. Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-12-02

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

Unfortunately the prices for bottles are the same or similar everywhere on the Locks. If you would like to discuss this with us further please contact us at promotions@lolalomanchester.com
by on December 3rd, 2017
2

The whole evening was spoilt by a nasty bouncer who after a harmless dare carried out by one of the bridesmaids made him feel he had the right to threaten her with calling the police ? Really ? A harmless dare ...he had her outside sobbing ...I mean sobbing ...he was aggressive ..the second bouncer was not happy with him aggression but had no power to stop him ...eventually he allowed her back in but the mood was ruined . The bridesmaid in question is a 34 year old respectable woman ...it was totally a power trip he was on ...if you read other people's revues this man is mentioned several times as being aggressive ...I did not believe it could happen to us and I highly recommend you do NOT have an event here as truly it was a terrifying event and totally unprovoked to a very well behaved and respectful group of 18 females ....never again and please please check out how many people say the same thing happened to them ..it's astonishing that the venue have not fired him !!!!!! Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-11-25

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

Hi Camisha. We would just to say that we are quite upset that you would leave a review like this after Saturday evening when in fact we witnessed the incident ourselves and can confirm that the security dealt with the incident very calmly and professionally. We are aware you were on a hen party however certain behaviour is strictly not allowed in our venue and this was dealt with the same as we would any other guest. The security did in fact your guest back into the venue which they would not usually do after such an incident (which we will not mention on here) Your group were a fabulous group of ladies and we did everything we could throughout the entire evening to make sure you had a great time with us. Members of your party in fact commented to a member of management about how great their night has been. In regards to previous comments about our security team, we can confirm that we have a new team now on our doors so this will not be regarding the doormen on the night. If you wish to discuss this further then please email us at promotions@lolalomanchester.com and we will be more than happy to speak with you. If not then we hope you understand this and we wish you all the best. Many thanks Lola Lo
by on November 28th, 2017
1

We normally come to lola los every night out and have booked a table with yourselfs on numerous occasions in the past. However we found it not toi be up to usual standards this time. In arrival we was taken to our table for 12 people which although next to each other the new layout of your table meant we wasn't able to talk to each other and meant us all huddling around one table, therefore we was constantly asking random people to get off our table as they could just walk about the v.i.p area and decided they would just help themselves to our drinks and seats. Also we waited 60 minutes after arriving for our drinks to be brought over and additional 30 minutes for cocktails which we ordered, some of us had to go bar and buy a drink we waited that long! We was not impressed in the slightest and prefer the old style v.i.p layout where we had a better night. BRING IT BACK!! Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-11-18

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

We're sorry you feel this way about our new layout, however this cannot be helped. If you would like to discuss any of this further please don't hesitate to contact us at promotions@lolalomanchester.com
by on November 20th, 2017
3

We have done a few cocktail nights and felt a little let down on this one. we were told you would get make 3 cocktails and only made 2 that we got to drink ourselves. Some of the ingredients weren't available for certain cocktails so we felt a little disappointed Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-11-04

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

We're sorry you felt this way during your time with us here at Lola Lo. If you would like to discuss this further please email us at promotions@lolalomanchester.com
by on November 8th, 2017
3

Thank you for everything, I have to say a few things were annoying but loved the staff attitude on the night. I think there was a problem with having one door open and mixing up our guests with yours.. Also not having a proper place to sell our tickets allowed many to come in without paying. Everything else was great, really hope to work with you again in the near future. Thank you Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-10-30

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

Thanks for the great feedback. Kind regards, Lola Lo
by on November 4th, 2017
5

You lied about the entry price and also lied about drink price but once I was in it was poppin Halloween night Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-10-31

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

This event was run by an external events company. Apologies, Lola Lo
by on November 1st, 2017
3

Amazing night! Everyone was very accommodating, very warm and friendly! Brilliant night, would recommend it to everyone! Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-10-28

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

Thanks for the great feedback! We hope to see you again this year.
by on October 29th, 2017
5

I would give it 5 stars if the DJ actually played a requested song after accepting to play it. He seems to only do it for certain people as always. Overall the rest of the staff is great and I really enjoy Lola Lo. Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-10-28

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

We're glad you had fun. Kind regards, Lola Lo
by on October 29th, 2017
4

drinks are about a fiver a go but other then that I loved it!! music is a little bit of everything good vibe in there, no trouble, would definitely go again. Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-10-21

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

We'd love to see you again! Thanks for the great feedback.
by on October 22nd, 2017
5

Good service! The only thing I would have changed if possible would be to have everyone on the same table. Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-10-14

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

Unfortunately our layout does not allow for this but we're glad you had a great time! Kind regards, Lola Lo
by on October 15th, 2017
4

Had an absolute ball last night, every single one of us enjoyed it. Cocktails were lovely and the atmosphere was fantastic, the bar man who come our cocktail masterclass was lovely too would highly recommend and would deffo go again. X Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-09-23

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

Thanks for the great feedback! We'd love to see you again. Kind regards, Lola Lo
by on September 24th, 2017
5

I booked the table for my birthday and my friends had asked for the table to be dressed etc (this did not happen) When we arrived there were no staff around/willing to help just pointing us in various directions. We were told that our table had been used and they put us on a tiny table around the corner. When the food arrived there wasn't enough room on the table for it. Hostess was friendly and service was generally good just felt that the quality of the environment/ overall experience was low. Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-09-23

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

We're sorry about your experience with us here at Lola Lo. If you would like to discuss this further please email us at promotions@lolalomanchester.com
by on September 24th, 2017
3

Had a really great night in Lola's and would definitely go back. Good atmosphere and service. Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-09-23

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

We'd love to see you again! Thanks for the great review.
by on September 24th, 2017
5

Huge thanks to the team at Lola Lo's! We were very well looked after throughout the evening ;) Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-09-16

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

We're glad you enjoyed yourself! Hope to see you again soon.
by on September 18th, 2017
5

I have had the shittest night out, don't go there it's shit Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-09-16

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

We're sorry you feel this way. Please email promotions@lolalomanchester.com if you would like to discuss this further.
by on September 17th, 2017
1

I went with 9 of my friends for my 21st and it was one of the best nights I've ever had and we booked a private table and all the alcohol we ordered pretty much lasted us till the end of the night was defo worth it and will defo be coming again thankyou!!!Xx Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-09-02

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

We'd love to see you again soon! Thanks for the great feedback Lola Lo
by on September 4th, 2017
5

We had a tiki cocktail making class and Alex was absolutely fantastic it was great fun and the bride to be really enjoyed herself Visited Lola Lo Manchester on 2017-09-02

Reply from Lola Lo Manchester

We love our girl Alex! Thanks for the great feedback. Hope to see you again soon!
by on September 3rd, 2017
5

I decided to visit lolalo,as I have heard that it was a nice and a friendly place, but I am completely disappointed. The black doorman was extremely rude with me and my friends and his behavior was at least racist and offensive with no reason. I believe that people who work as doormen should be more polite and behave more professional. This destroyed my night out with my friend and I would recommend no one to visit that place again.
by on December 19th, 2016
1

Been to lolalo 3 times and we loved it. The 3 time tho, a black bouncer started to flert with a friend of mine. Just because she rejected him, a week after he didnt let us in. When we asked him why he had no excuse so he said thay ve been rude to him which was a lie. Unexpected unprofessional behavior and people need to understand that they can not mix pleasure with work.
by on December 19th, 2016
1
1 person(s) found this helpful

Been to your venue many times, on Sunday we decided to go to Buddha for a drink and a bouncer from your door instructed bouncers at Buddha not to let us in and after not understanding why he did that as we have never caused any trouble, it was brought to my attention that my friend that I was with regected him on her last night out at the Venue. Regardless to you staffs personal life, he shouldn't bringing his personal issues to work. Especially as we weren't even coming to the venue that he even works at. Going out of his way to ruin someone's night when we weren't affecting his night or work. I've worked in venues likes yours for year and I know how it works, but it's not like we were drunk or had caused trouble because I could except that. But sometimes people need to know when they are in the wrong. I hope you deal with situation before it start effecting your venue.
by on December 19th, 2016
1

Been to your venue many times, on Sunday we decided to go to Buddha for a drink and a bouncer from your door instructed bouncers at Buddha not to let us in and after not understanding why he did that as we have never caused any trouble, it was brought to my attention that my friend that I was with regected him on her last night out at the Venue. Regardless to you staffs personal life, he shouldn't bringing his personal issues to work. Especially as we weren't even coming to the venue that he even works at. Going out of his way to ruin someone's night when we were affecting his night or work. I've worked in venues likes yours for year and I know how it works, but it's not like we were drunk or had caused trouble because I could expect that. But sometimes people need to know when they are in the wrong. I hope you deal with situation before it start effecting your venue.
by on December 19th, 2016
1

Here looks amazing from the outside, it's also well decorated from the inside. But sadly that's all it really has going for it as the staff member I and my friend felt with was dull and unterested to say the least! Along with that they didn't have half the ingredients needed to make the cocktails, so we ended up with an overpriced glass of an unfinishable concoction... Not great all in all
by on July 26th, 2015
5

Lola Lo is a great looking bar with lovely cocktails. We attended their this Saturday for a friends birthday. I had my reservations as I attempted a few weeks back. At the time, I was punched in the face on the dance floor by a young female after she got aggressive after my gf was "dancing in her way". I was threatened by a bouncer. I put this to the back of my mind as it was a friends birthday and couldn't let this one off affect it. When attending this Saturday the same bouncer was 'guarding' a VIP area. He was very rude and pushy again with all my group of friends as we were dancing near to the area. We left earlier than we usually would. I doubt we would be going again,
by on July 20th, 2015
2
1 person(s) found this helpful

Had an area book in the VIP for my 40th & 15 girl friends. Staff very lovely. treated great. nice food. Would def come back again as all the girls loved it xxx
by on July 16th, 2015
5

Tiki bars are the best! Its about time they open one of the locks - I know I'll be getting my girls there as soon as it opens!
by on December 9th, 2013
3
1 person(s) found this helpful

Show all Show fewer


If you like Lola Lo Manchester, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.