Shhh Maman Le Mot

Secret London Location


Recommended

Sorry, this event has taken place.

Sorry, this event has taken place.

Description

This event has taken place
Multiple start times (see ticket info)
Tickets from £17.50
Themed Nights, Something A Little Different, Fun Time Partying, Food & Drink
Retro, Live Music, Background Music
Central London
Over 18

Inspired by classic comedies like ‘Allo ‘Allo and Dads Army we take you to a world of secret agents, gadgets, gizmos and a bloke called Colonel Gubbins who runs the whole shebang.

Failed the medical for the Air Force? Feet too big for the Army? Afraid of water? Don’t panic. It’s 1943, and the French Resistance are recruiting secret agents to join the battle to liberate France.

Receive your briefing. Get yourself kitted out. Then get stuck in. Expect mischief, moustaches, misinformation and the odd exploding meringue. Practice your accent, learn the new skills required succeed in your missions, and get some practice by immersing yourself in 40’s Parisian culture.

Enjoy a 3 course menu prix fix, in our authentic French Bistro, with French classics given a 40s blitz twist. Practice your new skills and blend in. Whatever you do don’t get caught out by the gestapo infiltrators mingling amongst the crowd. Keep up that convincing “Fronch” accent or you could face interrogation.

Once dinner is done, Le Party really begins. Swing dance your night away until you leave on your first mission. On successful completion of assignments, agents will be welcome to attend again as honoured members of the Resistance. But remember to always KEEP MUM.

ticket info & dates/times

Finding event dates...

{{ ::date.nice_date }} Cancelled

Ticket Event time Cost
{{ ::ticket.ticket_type }}
{{ ::ticket.description }}
{{ ::ticket.start_time }} - {{ ::ticket.end_time }} {{ ::ticket.price | currency:'£' }}

Location

Secret London Location
Central London,

Area:
London


Terms

A PLACE IN TIME LIMITED – TICKET SALES TERMS AND CONDITIONS
These conditions are provided in addition to information sent at the time of ticket purchase.
1. The ticket holder voluntarily assumes all risks and danger incidental to the event for which the ticket is issued, whether occurring prior, during or after the event. The ticket holder voluntarily agrees that the management, venue, event participants, and all of their respective agents, officers, directors, owners and employers are expressly released by the ticket holder from any claims arising from such causes.
2. Tickets are issued subject to the rules and regulations of the venue, details of these can be provided on request.
3. Please check your tickets, as mistakes cannot always be rectified.
4. Occasionally, events are cancelled or postponed for a variety of reasons. If the event is cancelled, please contact us for information on receiving a refund. If the event was moved or rescheduled, we may set refund limitations. It is your responsibility to ascertain the date and time of any rearranged event.
5. The venue reserves the right to refuse admission and may on occasion have to conduct security searches to ensure the safety of the patrons.
6. Every effort to admit latecomers, but admission cannot always be guaranteed.
7. We regret that tickets cannot be exchanged or refunded after purchase.
8. Tickets are sold subject to A Place In Time’s right to alter or vary the programme due to events or circumstances beyond its control without being obliged to refund monies or exchange tickets.
9. If this ticket is re-sold or transferred for profit or commercial gain by anyone other than A Place In Time Limited, the venue management or one of their authorised sub-agents, it will become voidable and the holder may be refused entry to or ejected from the venue.
10. The A Place In Time Limited, and the venue management accept no responsibility for any personal property.
11. The event listed on the purchased ticket is strictly for ticket holders who are over 18 years of age. Identification may be required.

Venue

Secret London Location Secret London Location

THIS IS A SECRET LOCATION. THE EVENT ORGANISER WILL BE IN TOUCH TO INFORM YOU OF THE LOCATION BEFORE THE

(9 reviews) Show Hide all



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

A really fantastic night out, I fully encourage attendees to get fully immersed into the experience, the more involved the better the event is! I also must add that he waiting staff and staff behind the bar were fantastic, Our highlight was Chantelle and the Colonel - amazing!
01 Mar 2017 by
5

The event was interesting and as immersive as you chose to make it. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and since it was my first outing to an event of this kind it has definitely gotten me interested in participating in more like it. A minor critique would be that for the first part of the evening my group and I didn't have a clue what was going on! It was an entertaining madness that just needed a little more explaining prior to kick. Once grasped we had an amazing time and the staff/actors worked diligently to provide an excellent and alternative experience. Now I understand how it works, I would go back to see if I could do better and practice my French accent! ;) Give it a go and don't take yourself too seriously! Darel visited Secret London Location on 13 Jan 2017

Reply from Shhh Maman Le Mot

Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed critique of your experience with us Darel. It's this kind of feedback that we need to keep progressing and ensuring that every customer gets the maximum enjoyment from their night. You're absolutely right about the start of the night. It's supposed to be mildly disorientating, we're trying to train agent recruits. We need people who can think laterally, and rise to the challenge. Those with the observational skills and problem solving abilities required to become a fully fledged agent of The Special Operations Executive in 1944. Come any time. Just email us and we would be happy to extend a guest list for you. Don't hang about thought, there's only another 6 weeks left!!
16 Feb 2017 by
4

Unorganized and misleading. This was not an experience night. This is more of a themed bar. Go if you're looking for a nice decorated bar. If not.. don't waste your money. Katerini visited Secret London Location on 27 Jan 2017

Reply from Shhh Maman Le Mot

It's always gutting to see a review like this. But then I guess we cant please everyone. The team certainly work their socks off trying. We are at pains to ensure that all guests come prepared, and have read the detailed instructions before they arrive. When that hasn't happened, and instructions have to be sent again just before the night starts there often isn't time for recruits to prepare. PARTICIPATION is key. I stress that, so that anyone reading this is fully aware of what is required to get the most from their night. You have to get involved. This wont come to you. You're trainee secret agents, not the audience of the theatre show. Just to be clear, the instructions come from Design My Night attached to your ticket, these include the address.
30 Jan 2017 by
1

It was a fun night. I liked the group we were in. It was a good idea to form groups, it forced us to collaborate and they were fun people. The decor is entertaining as well. The only problem was that we did not get what we were supposed to to until it was almost dinner time. The staff was very helpful but was not enough. I assume the people who go in with the 7 PM entrance tickets would have more time understanding the strategy. Another tiny problem was that we have arrived at 8 PM as instructed and dinner was served around 10. We were really hungry and could not really concentrate in the game after a while. Still, go an enjoy, it is an alternative and fun way of spending an evening and the food is good. Ayse visited Secret London Location on 21 Jan 2017
23 Jan 2017 by
4

Fun night out and I solved the war! We didn't have the dinner but there was plenty to keep us entertained and the drinks were reasonably priced. jill visited Secret London Location on 21 Jan 2017
23 Jan 2017 by
5

Fantastic night - We all had a great time. The team running it were amazing thank you all for your hard work to make our evening such fun
15 Dec 2016 by
5

The premise is interesting but the execution could be much better. We had dinner tickets for 8 pm but only received our first mission or any instructions after dinner was over at 10 pm. This meant that we wound up having just over 20 minutes of 'missions' of which we spent 15 minutes understanding how the game worked, before the winners were announced at 10.30 pm. Everyone else seemed to be aware of what was happening and seemed to be participating through dinner as well, which was not the case with us or the other 3 guests who arrived at the same time as us. The night lasting '6 hours' is grossly misleading as the activities actually end at 10.30 pm after which it's just a bar with dancing. Would recommend getting the earlier dinner slot as we missed out on a lot of activity that happened before we even arrived. We were also put on a team with people who had no idea we were on the same team with them till after the winner was announced, so perhaps we just attended on a badly executed night. Disappointed that we could not participate in the activities for what we paid - but the dinner was delicious, though. Aarti visited Secret London Location on 10 Dec 2016

Reply from Shhh Maman Le Mot

We were sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. Due to the flowing nature of things, every night is different, the team work tirelessly to ensure that everyone gets the most from their night, but on the odd occasion things don’t go quite to plan. From the guests side, we stress that punctuality is key to ensure that they don’t miss elements of their night. As would be the case with any kind of performance, missing the start will often lead to some confusion, or missing of key set-up elements. You are right that often guests in the earlier slot find it easier to get involved, but they have less time for the dining element of their night. So it rather depends what your preference is, dinner or experience. For those who prefer the experience then we would suggest coming just as entrance guests so you don’t lose time eating. Though we would always advise to eat before you come so you can last the evening. Were glad to hear that you did enjoy the food. In terms of your comment about the length of the night. We do state that the night lasts up to 6 hours, but do not claim that all the activities last that long. The energetic nature of them means that many guests are worn out by the time we make the presentation, typically at around 11pm. When the party starts upstairs. Graduating recruits are also always welcome to return to party with us at the Agents Ball. All they need to do is bring their ID card. As you feel you have missed some elements of your night, you are welcome to return and experience the activities and missions again, just send us an email and we will book you in.
12 Dec 2016 by
2

I had a great time. The staff were very helpful and ensured I participated in lots of activities. It was very fun and I will definitely go again. The fancy dress was good. :-)
29 Oct 2016 by
5

I went for the entrance only ticket and it's not worth the money. We were stuck in the "Secret Bunker" for hours with little to do. It's a nice premise, but the execution left a lot to be desired for,

Reply from Shhh Maman Le Mot

We were very sorry to see your review. Could you please get in touch with us direct and provide the details of your booking. I can find no details under your name, so cannot see what date you attended. Our experience is designed to last for the entire evening with training, activities and then missions to keep guests busy, with entertainment throughout, then a party and dancing to finish the night. We believe that the entrance ticket therefore presents great value for money, as the whole night lasts up to 6 hours. All the instructions sent to guests before attending state participation is key to maximum enjoyment of the evening and staff are tasked to ensure that everyone gets involved. We take customer feedback very seriously and so if you can contact us directly and give us some more detail of your night, we will ensure we can do whatever is necessary for all future guests to get the most from their night with us. Thank you.
17 Oct 2016 by
1

Show Hide all