The Magic Hour - Park Lane

Sheraton Grand (5 star)


Recommended

Description

Thursday 1 March 2018 and 15 other dates
20:00 - 21:45
Tickets from £33
Something A Little Different, Theatre/Arts, Themed Nights
Over 18

'One of the finest magicians I have ever seen' - Sir Roger Moore

The Magic Hour is London's most exclusive close-up magic show - in the style of the Victorian Masters.
Are you looking for an alternative night out in London? This is something really different.

Following 5 star reviews and sell out shows since 2013, The Magic Hour was named in the top 10 attractions in London in 2014 (TripAdvisor), receiving the Certificate of Excellence for several years running. The evocative wood paneled room and fireplace cast a spell over it's audience, taking them back in time to the Golden Age of Magic. Master magician 'Sonic', as seen on ITV's Penn & Teller: Fool Us, dazzles with sleight of hand, misdirection, and mind reading. From Rome to Rio de Janeiro he has entertained alongside A list celebs including Gary Barlow, the Hairy Bikers, Jonathan Ross, Jools Holland, Simon Cowell and appeared at exclusive events at Savoy, Claridges, and St Pancras Renaissance.

'Effortless command of the stage' - 5 stars (Remote Goat)

'Hugely captivating... an expert display of magic' - 5 stars (West End Wilma)

'The best thing I've seen in London so far' - 5 stars (Curious London Blog)

'Extremely entertaining - a perfect showman' - 5 stars (City Chic Lifestyle)

The Magic Hour is recommended for an adult and family audience. However please note we do not allow children under 10 years.
Tickets are non-refundable or exchangeable.

ticket info & dates/times

Finding event dates...

{{ ::date.nice_date }} Cancelled

Ticket Event time Cost
{{ ::ticket.ticket_type }}
{{ ::ticket.description }}
{{ ::ticket.start_time }} - {{ ::ticket.end_time }} {{ ::ticket.price | currency:'£' }}

Location

Sheraton Grand (5 star)
Park Lane, London, W1J 7BX



Nearest station:
Green Park (Tube)

Terms

1. The ticket holder voluntarily assumes all risks and danger incidental to the event for which the ticket is issued, whether occurring prior, during or after the event. The ticket holder voluntarily agrees that the management, venue, event participants, DesignMyNight (WFL Media Ltd) and all of their respective agents, officers, directors, owners and employers are expressly released by the ticket holder from any claims arising from such causes.
2. Tickets are issued subject to the rules and regulations of the venue.
3. Please check your tickets, as mistakes cannot always be rectified.
4. Occasionally, events are cancelled or postponed by the promoter, team, performer or venue for a variety of reasons. If the event is cancelled, please contact us for information on receiving a refund from the responsible party. If the event was moved or rescheduled, the venue or promoter may set refund limitations. It is your responsibility to ascertain the date and time of any rearranged event.
5. The venue reserves the right to refuse admission and may on occasion have to conduct security searches to ensure the safety of the patrons..
6. We regret that tickets cannot be refunded or exchanged after purchase.
7. Tickets are sold subject to the venue or promoter's right to alter or vary the programme due to events or circumstances beyond its control without being obliged to refund monies or exchange tickets.
8. If this ticket is re-sold or transferred for profit or commercial gain by anyone other than the promoter, venue management, DesignMyNight or one of their authorised sub-agents, it will become voidable and the holder may be
refused entry to or ejected from the venue.
9. The venue may operate a No Smoking Policy.
10. The promoter, venue management and DesignMyNight accept no responsibility for any personal property.

Menus

Menus



Organiser

The Magic Hour

<p>Are you looking for something different in London? Want to find the perfect alternative night out? Well look no further.&nbsp;The Magic Hour is an exclusive magic show in the heart of London.&nbsp;Following 5 star reviews and sell out audiences at the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel, it was named in the top 10 attractions in London (TripAdvisor 2014), receiving the Certificate of Excellence several years running.</p>

http://www.magichourshow.com

(59 reviews) Show Hide all



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

It was perfect alternative to a classic Friday night. Different and interesting. We did enjoy it a lot. It was a great balance : magic vs trying to work it out :) perfect for a date option or friends night out Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2018-02-23
by on February 25th, 2018
5

Fantastic night and I highly recommend it. Sonic was amazing and we still are talking about how great his magic was! Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2018-02-23
by on February 25th, 2018
5

Really fun show -- love the small format. "Sonic" very engaging. My son is just starting to enjoy performing magic, and he loved it. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2018-02-15
by on February 20th, 2018
5

The Magic Hour was just GREAT! We had a wonderful time with lots of fun and we are still afetr days so amazed how things can disappear and than pop up somewhere else. THANK YOU for a wonderful night! Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2018-02-15
by on February 20th, 2018
5

Very good. Nice intimate setting. Started late (about 15 min) which was annoying as they drummed it into us that it would be bang on time. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2018-02-16
by on February 19th, 2018
4

This is a nice night out in a lovely hotel. The act itself is fun but some of the tricks are quite old fashioned so you need to be the right kind of magic lover for this ;) Great private setting, only 5 rows in the room but go early for a good seat. Sometimes Sonic moves around so much and the seats are so close together you miss seeing what he's done. I think a rearrangement of the seating could easily rectify this. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2018-02-16
by on February 18th, 2018
4

Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2018-02-16
by on February 18th, 2018
5

A fabulous night - stunning venu and incredible magic! Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2018-02-16
by on February 18th, 2018
5

We attended the show in January, sat in the third row and had a great night! I will say that unless you're very keen to be involved in the show, the premium seats are unnecessary. Except for one very small close up trick, we could see everything perfectly. The venue is very impressive, though as expected the bar is extortionate! I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2018-01-13
by on January 22nd, 2018
5

Brilliant evening, definitely something different. Location is impressive and the Oak room adds to the atmosphere. You will be pondering on how it is done for hours afterwards. Definitely worth a visit! Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-11-10
by on November 13th, 2017
5

We really enjoyed the show, it certainly deserves 5 stars. We went for the premium seats and had a perfect view of Sonic and his magic tricks. If you're going by car, do think beforehand about parking as the hotel car park charges £12 for a minimum of 2 hours. The venue itself is beautiful and sets the scene for a perfect show. I totally recommend it - well worth the money too! Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-11-09
by on November 10th, 2017
5

The show itself was entertaining. We were however disappointed with the seating. We purchased so called "premium" seats only to find we were in the second row with standard seating which were £15 less. There were people sitting in front of us so visibility of the magician wasn't any better. So in other words we paid extra for nothing. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-10-27

Reply from The Magic Hour - Park Lane

Dear Caroline, We are glad to hear you enjoyed the show, but sorry you weren't happy with your seating. The premium seating is front row or centre aisle (second row). The centre aisle seats are also staggered slightly to give a better viewpoint. We always wish our guests to be happy, so please email the team at magichourlondon@gmail.com to see if we can do anything further for you.
by on October 30th, 2017
2

A fantastic evening - would recommend to all, not only magical but also historical Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-10-20
by on October 24th, 2017
5
1 person(s) found this helpful

The second time I've been to this show, and just as jaw-dropping as the first. My son was involved in one of the pieces and even close up couldn't possibly work out how Sonic was doing things. Pure Magic! Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-10-20

Reply from The Magic Hour - Park Lane

Thanks for your review! We are glad to hear you have visited us before, and enjoyed it again. Thank you for your support of The Magic Hour.
by on October 23rd, 2017
5
1 person(s) found this helpful

An excellent experience! Well worth the cost. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-10-20
by on October 23rd, 2017
5

Fantastic magic show, great mix of all the different types of magic (sleight of hand, psychic, card tricks, illusions). Would definitely recommend Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-09-08

Reply from The Magic Hour - Park Lane

Hi Samit, Many thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the show.
by on September 11th, 2017
5

Fantastic show. Sonic is a great magician and we had a very entertaining evening Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-09-08
by on September 10th, 2017
5

So enjoyed the evening it was an anniversary gift to my husband. Thank you for making it a special night. Loved the magic cocktail Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-09-08
by on September 10th, 2017
5

It was a great unique experience Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-09-08
by on September 10th, 2017
5

Oh yes i have many comments - perfect magic hour - disgusting hotel - ruined our night - will never ever go there again and will recommend that everyone refrain from ever frequenting that hotel group. Poorly trained staff, terrible venue - very expensive and not worth a penny, I will be sure to hand this over to a well known journalist colleague and as i travel all over the globe i will surely pass the word around. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-08-26

Reply from The Magic Hour - Park Lane

Hi Jean, We are pleased that you enjoyed the show - we work hard to deliver the best quality magic we can. However, we are disappointed to hear about the hotel, and your experience is important to us. Please email our team at magichourlondon@gmail.com and perhaps we can help further.
by on September 4th, 2017
1

Having seen some of the world's top magicians, I can say Sonic is a contender among the best. An unforgettable experience; a very special evening in London. Most of audience were locals; not a tourist attraction. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-08-26

Reply from The Magic Hour - Park Lane

Thank you for this review. We work hard to ensure we deliver the best show we can, and it is very much appreciated when guests have such an experience. We hope to see you again!
by on August 29th, 2017
5

Great show at the hotel. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-08-26

Reply from The Magic Hour - Park Lane

Thank you for taking the time to review the show. We are glad you enjoyed it.
by on August 29th, 2017
5

The Magic Hour was excellent, thoroughly enjoyed Sonics show. Shame not everyone adhered to dress code. Bar service before show was was very very slow. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-08-18

Reply from The Magic Hour - Park Lane

Thank you for posting a review of The Magic Hour. We are delighted you enjoyed the show. Our dress code is advisory, and whilst we encourage everyone to dress in keeping with the style of the event. We are sorry that the bar service was slow and will let the hotel know. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
by on August 20th, 2017
5

Absolutely a great show. This was a big highlight for our trip in London and the show exceeded our expectations. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-08-11

Reply from The Magic Hour - Park Lane

Hi Judith, We are very happy you enjoyed the show so much. Please spread the word, and we hope to see you again.
by on August 13th, 2017
5
1 person(s) found this helpful

Fantastic event & location. value for money. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-08-11

Reply from The Magic Hour - Park Lane

Thank you. Your review is much appreciated.
by on August 13th, 2017
4

A fun night, Sonic is very personable and entertaining. Even the poker faced skeptics (me) will have a good time. Even when you know what he did, you can't see how he did it Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-08-11
by on August 13th, 2017
4

Amazing....Sonic is an extraordinary magician captivating his audience with stories, fun and skill. Very entertaining. Very close up magic and very atmospheric. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-08-04
by on August 8th, 2017
5

Loved it! Enjoyable and unique way to spend an evening in London! Up close magic was impressive! Thanks fir a memorable night! Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-07-21
by on July 31st, 2017
5

AMAZING. Absolutely mind blowing. Defo would recommend Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-07-28
by on July 30th, 2017
5

A turn of the century magic themed show which will astonish and entertain you to the very last second. Not to be missed. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-07-28
by on July 30th, 2017
5

Fantastic show in a fantastic setting. I would recommend this to anybody whether it be a date or a special occasion. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-07-28
by on July 29th, 2017
5

The show was absolutely amazing. I would recommend this event wholeheartedly. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-07-21
by on July 23rd, 2017
5

The show was amazing. Sonic is incredible and the close up magic left us delighted - a really, really great night out. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-07-21
by on July 23rd, 2017
5

Brilliant night out. Would definitely recommend- especially the front premium seats too. I could watch Sonic for hours - simple magic skilfully done and extremely entertaining. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-07-14
by on July 16th, 2017
5

We really enjoyed the show, it was the best magic we have ever seen. THANK YOU FOR ORGANISING SUCH A GREAT EVENT WHICH BLEW OUR MINDS! Natalia and Karolina Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-07-14
by on July 16th, 2017
5

We went there on Friday and absolutely loved it. Brilliant venue, brilliant people, brilliant show. Honestly, it's better than you can possibly imagine. I'm so happy that we went. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-07-07
by on July 11th, 2017
5

Third time I've seen the show. Different every time and always excellent. Sensibly, unlike other evening events in London (Ice bar for example), one isn't herded and packed in like cattle. A fantastic show and most professionally presented. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-07-07
by on July 9th, 2017
5

really good night! fab venue!
by on July 3rd, 2017
5

Fantastic night! Absolutely magical and amazing. A must do. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-06-30
by on July 3rd, 2017
5

Brilliant! A must see!! Spectacular evening! Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-06-30
by on July 2nd, 2017
5

Fantastic performance, great evening, a must do! Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-06-30
by on July 1st, 2017
5

An entertaining evening in a nice location. Sonic engaged the audience well and left us baffled with his tricks. For the price of a few drinks in any London bar, this was great value for money. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-06-16
by on June 19th, 2017
4

Great storytelling to guide the show. Very good and highly recommended! Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-06-16
by on June 18th, 2017
5

The magician was great, and the venue lovely. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-06-16
by on June 18th, 2017
5

Really great fun! A very different night out. Venue is cool and the magic was soo good! The tricks built up so they got better and better through the show. How did he do it?!? I still can't figure it out Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-06-16
by on June 18th, 2017
5

Great show, great environment, really small, probably 35 people so it's like a private show! Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-06-09
by on June 15th, 2017
5

Very good night out.. excellent touch was when he can outside after the show to do some more up and personal magic Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-06-09
by on June 12th, 2017
5

Venue was too hot but the show was great fun. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-05-26
by on June 9th, 2017
5

Well researched, set in a beautiful venue and charismatically delivered; simply superb. Sonic draws you into a world of intrigue and mystery, the very world of the Victorian masters. This shows is a must
by on June 3rd, 2017
5

Literally amazing show, Sonic is soo skilled and entertaining from start to finish. Went with my partner but was a mixed crowd of family friends and ages. I'd deffo recommend although the premier seats weren't any different to standard (other than being in front row of flat facing performance area) and price ( 25 for standard, 40 for premier). Expect drinks and nibbles to be expensive seeing that you are in the Sheraton London (£35 for a cocktail and a spirit and mixer, ouch). Great show. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-06-02
by on June 2nd, 2017
4
1 person(s) found this helpful

Thank you for your response, It was u necessary to reiterate what the premium seating involved. I did not pay for premium seating to get a programme - I paid to get a better view of the show - this is what did not happen. And I am insulted by your tone in suggesting this is what happened "once or twice for me". It was not the audience members who blocked my view, it was the magician - even when there was only him on stage. So instead of putting me down by saying "you are not aware of an angle issue" - maybe recognise that you are aware now and might look into it. The magician did not choose "quite a lot of the audience" - he chose about three, two of whom he chose twice. points I was making. All in all, a poor apology and no indication of your even looking to put any of it right.

Reply from The Magic Hour - Park Lane

Dear Kathy / Casey, We care very much about our audience, and do our best to ensure everyone has as good an experience as possible. As mentioned previously, we are not aware of any angle issues on the front row, but we would welcome any feedback regarding exactly when and how you feel your view was obstructed. Please email our team at magichourlondon@gmail.com
by on May 30th, 2017
1
1 person(s) found this helpful

The Premium seating was a complete waste of money. The magician turned his back most of the time on one side of the audience so we could see very little of what was happening - not what you want in close up magic, The show itself was good - I think - even tho we missed most of the action. The venue room was very good and suited the show. He chose the same two audience members twice for separate tricks, which seemed odd when he had a whole audience to choose from to be more incolusive. Overall, it was a very big disappointment purely for the reason of bad visibility. In a theatre you pay less for "restricted view" seats. here we paid extra. Really needs to get that issue sorted out. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-05-26

Reply from The Magic Hour - Park Lane

Dear Kathy, All feedback is very important us, and we try to make sure that all our audience gets a great experience. We are sorry you felt this was not the case. The premium package includes a front row or centre aisle seat which is allocated with your name, with a 30 page show programme, and is £10 more than the standard unreserved seat. There are 4 rows of audience in total. We are not aware of an angle issue from anywhere on the front row, and have not received this feedback before, so we will see if this can be improved. Occasionally volunteers invited on stage can block people's view momentarily if they stand in the wrong position - perhaps this happened once or twice for you. Quite a lot of audience are chosen for the magic effects throughout it is a very interactive show - and sometimes people do get more than one opportunity. Thank you for your review.
by on May 29th, 2017
2

The show was great. Really enjoyed it. But was a little stunned when a diet Coke and a rum and coke came to over £20 and they add a tip on to the cost too. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-05-26

Reply from The Magic Hour - Park Lane

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the show so much, and always wish our audiences the best experience. Regarding the food and beverage - we were not aware of this, as it is not part of our operation. However, by special arrangement we do offer a promotion with our signature colour changing magic cocktail as a £10 pre-order.
by on May 28th, 2017
5

Very good evenings entertainment. Slick presentation, impressive tricks and just about the right length show Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-05-12

Reply from The Magic Hour - Park Lane

We are delighted to hear your feedback, and that you had such a great time. Please spread the word!
by on May 14th, 2017
5
1 person(s) found this helpful

The Magic Hour was awesome. Great audience engagement and I was so impressed with the magic. Highly recommend. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-05-12

Reply from The Magic Hour - Park Lane

Hi Davina, thank you for your review. We are please to hear this as all feedback is very important to us. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
by on May 14th, 2017
5

Really great night. Something totally different Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2017-05-05

Reply from The Magic Hour - Park Lane

Thank you for your review!
by on May 7th, 2017
4
1 person(s) found this helpful

Enjoyable show. He's a good showman and it made for a fun, unusual evening. Be aware that the drinks prices in the hotel bar outside are a bit on the steep side, even for London, but the show itself was great fun. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2016-12-16

Reply from The Magic Hour - Park Lane

Hi there, thank you for posting a review. We are really pleased you enjoyed the show. Regarding drinks, this is the hotel's operation, rather than ours, however we are able to offer a signature colour changing magic cocktail for £10 as a pre-order. We hope to welcome you again at another show.
by on December 18th, 2016
5

Top class, I want to see it again Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 2016-12-16
by on December 18th, 2016
5

AMAZING! SPECTACULAR! MAGICAL! Honestly the best thing I have done in London! Tricks involved the audience making it interactive, Bar outside for drinks, lovely venue and of course a wonderful magician! Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to have a fantastic night in London. Visited Sheraton Grand (5 star) on 1970-01-01
by on January 1st, 1970
5
1 person(s) found this helpful

Show Hide all


Buy Tickets