Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

The Hoxton Basement

The Hoxton Basement photo The Hoxton Basement photo The Hoxton Basement photo The Hoxton Basement photo The Hoxton Basement photo The Hoxton Basement photo The Hoxton Basement photo

Description

Wednesday 13 December 2017 and 4 other dates
Multiple start times (see ticket info)
Tickets from £15
Pop-Up, Something A Little Different, Theatre/Arts, Date Night
Background Music
Over 18

GOT A TASTE FOR ART?

Smith & Sinclair Presents The Flavour Gallery

A multisensory experience inviting you to tickle a taste and suck a scent by consuming art in ways you never imagined.

Step inside this Instagrammers paradise and be prepared to interact with art that changes colour, diffuses delightful smells and questions your emotions. Featuring a selection of awe-inspiring artists, including Terry Pastor, Gods Own Junkyard, London Loom, Anja Predojevic and Tom O'Hare (sponsored by LELO); each commissioned to create interactive artwork which plays on what a gallery is traditionally understood to be.


Head on through to the bar where Smith & Sinclair have partnered with liqueur experts Lanique, to showcase a range of new and innovative bespoke cocktails. The entire menu will play with Lanique's delicate blend of ingredients that have been refined and perfected over centuries. Additionally, a range of non-alcoholic cocktails will be available, blended with one of the leading soft drink specialists, Firefly.

Want to know what to expect? Check out https://www.facebook.com/BuzzFeedUK/videos/1995818400446306/  

Located at:
The Hoxton Basement
12-18 Drysdale Street
London
N1 6ND


Entry to The Flavour Gallery is via Drysdale Street.

Look out for the door with the "eye & smile".


Open from:
9th of November until 17th of December. The event will be open from 5pm-11pm Wednesday to Sunday (session times vary dependent on chosen day).

Bookable time sessions:
Monday Closed
Tuesday Closed
Wednesday 5:30 9:30
Thursday 5:30 9:30
Friday 5:30 10:30
Saturday 2:30 10:30
Sunday 2:30 8:30

Expect to spend about an hour at The Flavour Gallery.

Tickets include:
Entry to The Flavour Gallery 
4 x Smith & Sinclair Edible Cocktail Pastilles per person (not sure what an Edible Cocktail is? Click here to find out more - www.smithandsinclair.com)

@smithandsinclair #theflavourgallery

*Please note following on from your arrival Edible Cocktail Pastille, cocktails are available to purchase (£10.00 each) throughout your chosen time slot.
Strictly open to over 18s only. Please Drink Responsibly.


ticket info & dates/times

Finding event dates...

{{ ::date.nice_date }} Cancelled

Ticket Event time Cost
{{ ::ticket.ticket_type }}
{{ ::ticket.description }}
{{ ::ticket.start_time }} - {{ ::ticket.end_time }} {{ ::ticket.price | currency:'£' }}

Location

The Hoxton Basement
12-18 Hoxton Street, London, N1 6NG



Nearest station:
Hoxton (Rail)

Terms

1. The ticket holder voluntarily assumes all risks and danger incidental to the event for which the ticket is issued, whether occurring prior, during or after the event. The ticket holder voluntarily agrees that the management, venue, event participants, DesignMyNight (WFL Media Ltd) and all of their respective agents, officers, directors, owners and employers are expressly released by the ticket holder from any claims arising from such causes.
2. Tickets are issued subject to the rules and regulations of the venue.
3. Please check your tickets, as mistakes cannot always be rectified.
4. Occasionally, events are cancelled or postponed by the promoter, team, performer or venue for a variety of reasons. If the event is cancelled, please contact us for information on receiving a refund from the responsible party. If the event was moved or rescheduled, the venue or promoter may set refund limitations. It is your responsibility to ascertain the date and time of any rearranged event.
5. The venue reserves the right to refuse admission and may on occasion have to conduct security searches to ensure the safety of the patrons.
6. Every effort to admit latecomers will be made at a suitable break in the event, but admission cannot always be guaranteed.
7. We regret that tickets cannot be exchanged or refunded after purchase.
8. Tickets are sold subject to the venue or promoter's right to alter or vary the programme due to events or circumstances beyond its control without being obliged to refund monies or exchange tickets.
9. If this ticket is re-sold or transferred for profit or commercial gain by anyone other than the promoter, venue management, DesignMyNight or one of their authorised sub-agents, it will become voidable and the holder may be
refused entry to or ejected from the venue.
10. The venue may operate a No Smoking Policy.
11. The promoter, venue management and DesignMyNight accept no responsibility for any personal property.
12. The event listed on the purchased ticket is strictly for ticket holders who are over 18 years of age. Identification may be required.

Organiser

(74 reviews) Show Hide all



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

This was a massive waste of time and money. The entire experience from start to finish was pathetic at best, I was expecting something engaging & fun, instead I was given a bag of jelly sweets and sent down into a poor excuse of an "art" exhibition. I find it astonishing that this was even brought to life as a concept. £15 to see crap art and eat a couple of boring sweets - if that's your idea of fun then go for it. Otherwise avoid at all costs. I had much better fun at a bar around the corner, and that was free to get into. Shameful. camilla visited The Hoxton Basement on 30 Nov 2017
01 Dec 2017 by
1

Highly recommend! From start to finish I was thoroughly entertained. It is the first thing I've been to like this so didn't know what to expect. My apprehension disappeared on arrival when we were greeted by lovely, knowledgeable staff who made every effort to ensure we knew where to go, what to do and most importantly how to have fun. I went with a bunch of girlfriends which made it all the more fun enjoying our edible cocktails and feeling a little tipsy after eating some sweets - a surreal experience! I can only hope Smith & Sinclair do something similar next year!
30 Nov 2017 by
5

Such a ‘refreshing’ change from the usual gallery’s. Being able to touch and explore makes you really feel part of it and the cocktails were delicious!!!!
27 Nov 2017 by
5

This is actually such a great date night. There's drinking, there's talking topics, you're getting close and personal with the art (and each other depending on how 'into it' your date is) so im basically bringing all my tinders here (separately of course).
27 Nov 2017 by
5

Took my girlfriend on Saturday, gallery is cool but it's the cocktails that make it! We didn't stay more than an hour really but fun thing to do after dinner
27 Nov 2017 by
5

Was good to see Smith & Sinclair in action after buying the pastilles! visited The Hoxton Basement on 09 Nov 2017
27 Nov 2017 by
4

A lovely evening! Went with some old uni friends. Vapour alcohol experience was our favorite part - never had anything like it. Staff were lovely. visited The Hoxton Basement on 09 Nov 2017
27 Nov 2017 by
5

great nite out with work colleagues. the gin and tonic vapour cocktail was my favourite part. the pink cube was also a laugh. deffo reccomend
27 Nov 2017 by
5

Went for a Birthday (part of a very long night out) & had so much fun! Everyone is so lovely & all very much up for a laugh. Could have stayed by the breathable cocktail & perfumes all night!
27 Nov 2017 by
5

Read all the reviews before we went and thought it was going to be a waste of money/time - but it was awesome! Really did test all the senses. Only downfall was they didn’t tell us the sweets had gelatine :( so not for vegetarians or those that don’t eat beef! Uma visited The Hoxton Basement on 08 Dec 2017
25 Nov 2017 by
4

My 3rd (but 1st intentional) experience of the clever folk at Smith & Sinclair didn't disappoint. Cleverly curated multi-sensory art wonderland, a brilliant way to immerse yourself and while away an hour or so (be sure to grab a cocktail as an early stop, those Mr Lyan delights are too good to only have 1 at the end). Tells you a lot about a place when everyone you encounter from the door staff, through the shop, onto the floor and in the bar are all happy and excited to be there! Well worth a visit. karen visited The Hoxton Basement on 17 Nov 2017
19 Nov 2017 by
5

Went to this last night with friends, had heard mixed things but really enjoyed it, cocktails were amazing and the space is fun - I recommend going with a big group as it's way more interactive the more of you there are!
18 Nov 2017 by
5

My second time to an event presented by smith & Sinclair, £15 without a cocktail is over-priced for just a tiny gallery. visited The Hoxton Basement on 10 Nov 2017
17 Nov 2017 by
2

Fun night out with the team.
16 Nov 2017 by
5

Absolutely sensational, sense sensation! A must do if you're in London and you're looking for something special to do.
16 Nov 2017 by
5

Had a lovely night with friends, spent a full hour before going to a bar afterward. The staff were really fab and didn't expect to have well-known artists showcased at the gallery! Nice mid-week treat to ourselves... visited The Hoxton Basement on 09 Nov 2017
15 Nov 2017 by
4

Had a great time here immersing myself in to the fun flavours this place has to offer! The cocktails are great, the edible cocktails are even better and the different exhibitions set up in the sweetly scented art gallery are even better, will be visiting again before it finishes and will definitely be getting something from the shop inside which looks great!
15 Nov 2017 by
5

A fantastic night for those looking to experience something totally different and for those wanting to try some pretty amazing cocktails! Great atmosphere, especially in the bar, and the art work and 'edible experiences' were such good fun! visited The Hoxton Basement on 09 Nov 2017
15 Nov 2017 by
5

The ticket price of £15 was very steep for this event. I was really disappointed that we received one jelly sweet cocktail. I was expecting more. I spoke to a few other guests and their views were that we had been ‘had’. Very poor Claire visited The Hoxton Basement on 11 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hey Claire, We’re sorry to hear you that were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
14 Nov 2017 by
1

I really enjoyed the gallery. Some really interesting pieces and I loved the glittery space cocktail!
14 Nov 2017 by
5

Glittery cocktails, neon signs and Craig David 'all over their' wall - The best pop up i've been to all year!! visited The Hoxton Basement on 09 Nov 2017
14 Nov 2017 by
4

all in all a good evening. I came across as extremely intellectual and edgy taking my tinder date to a gallery exhibition but really I went to release my inner immature self and play with the boob wall. She has just text me asking for a second date. Thank you Smith & Sinclair. visited The Hoxton Basement on 09 Nov 2017
14 Nov 2017 by
4

It's quite small but I liked it, got pretty pissed - the cocktails are fab and made wearing a blindfold and feeling up a wall very entertaining.
14 Nov 2017 by
5

I was pleasantly surprised, I don't go to a lot of these types of events, mainly cause they're often naff but I had a proper good night! I got the tickets for me and 4 others for a birthday celebration and from the moment we got in we couldn't stop laughing! Bloody scratching marilyn monroe's nose, hugging a vibrating wall, rubbed my face up against a painting... now, love me a cocktail so was a bit put off by the idea there would be a rose spirit in every cocktail but they were so tasty, mine looked like a bloody guiness! ALso - went and one me some lube in the lucky dip - so all in all - pretty happy with this experience! visited The Hoxton Basement on 09 Nov 2017
14 Nov 2017 by
4

Went with my artsy friend (have to say I'm not really in to that kind of thing) but this was actually a lot of fun..... and the drinks were on fleek visited The Hoxton Basement on 09 Nov 2017
14 Nov 2017 by
4

Was expecting an actual cocktail but was given an "Edible Cocktail" on arrival, it had half a shot in it though and was definitely a different way to drink alcohol! Went with friends I hadn't seen for ages and we all loved it,definitely something different to do at the weekend, the art was really cool and the pink cube was really weird but really fun! Cocktails were quite expensive but nothing you wouldn't pay elsewhere and they did taste amazing, we all had the Gingerbread flavour one - highly recommend!
14 Nov 2017 by
5

Fun evening with group of girl friends & great cocktails. visited The Hoxton Basement on 10 Nov 2017
14 Nov 2017 by
4

Disappointing and over priced. You're basically paying £15 for a sweet... and a tour of a cupboard...

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hi Jenny, We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
14 Nov 2017 by
1

£15 each to ‘experience’ a very small room with tacky installations, some of which didn’t actually work, was a total rip off! The edible cocktail was just a wrapped jellied sweet and tasted crap. I paid £45 for three of us - want my money back please. Colleen visited The Hoxton Basement on 11 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hi Colleen, We’re sorry to hear you that were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
14 Nov 2017 by
1

This was a bit of a let down. Some of the art installations weren't working properly, and others had very little explanation as to how this was part of the "Sensory" experience. The gallery itself was very small and can easily be seen in 25 minutes at most. For 15 quid, I would have expected a bit more. The whole thing centered around the cocktail gummy, which was great but not necessarily worth the money. James visited The Hoxton Basement on 11 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hey James, We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
14 Nov 2017 by
1

Had lots of fun with my friends but the exhibition per se, wasn’t anything special..The staff members were really friendly but to be honest I wouldn’t recommend it for 15£+fee. visited The Hoxton Basement on 11 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hi Luca, We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery, however we appreciate the good feedback about our staff! We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
14 Nov 2017 by
2

Extremely overpriced for what it was. Disappointed visited The Hoxton Basement on 11 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hey Chelsea, We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
14 Nov 2017 by
2

A poorly disguised and executed marketing excercise to push the product. We left with the feeling that we’d been ‘had’. We were. visited The Hoxton Basement on 11 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hey Jo, We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
14 Nov 2017 by
1

Good fun, but £15 is too much for entry since there isn't that much content, and the cocktail that was promised is just a sweet with half a unit of alcohol. visited The Hoxton Basement on 11 Nov 2017
14 Nov 2017 by
3

A disappointing event. It was just a very low-budget, expensive advertisement for the liqueur, in a basement room with what felt like Sixth Form Art projects. No underlying concept and the staff chatted to each other, ignoring the people who paid £15 for nothing and then a further £10 for a rubbish, low-alcohol, High-sugar cocktail. Amy visited The Hoxton Basement on 11 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hi Amy, We’re sorry to hear you that were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
14 Nov 2017 by
1

Experience was overall very deceptive. I expected art where we would be involved, sensorial and surprising workshops engaging all senses. Something fun, unexpected. I had none of these. And a little bit disappointed that main purpose is to make you buy the new advertised liquor at the bar... Very nice staff though. visited The Hoxton Basement on 11 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hey Lea, We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery, however we appreciate your kind words about our amazing staff! We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
14 Nov 2017 by
1

Fantastic experience. Perfect for those looking for something different! visited The Hoxton Basement on 11 Nov 2017
14 Nov 2017 by
5

Having been to a previous Smith & Sinclair event I was disappointed. This time the ticket price did not include a drink. The gallery itself was not worth £16.50 and then to pay £10 a cocktail on top! Francesca visited The Hoxton Basement on 11 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hi Francesca, We’re sorry to hear you that were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
14 Nov 2017 by
2

I am sorry to say this was a huge disappointment. There is nothing exciting or interesting about it. It seems like they really rushed it on a very low budget. £15 is definitely a big rip off , would have been disappointed even if it was free. visited The Hoxton Basement on 11 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hey Giulia, We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
14 Nov 2017 by
1

What a delightful team! So welcoming & explain everything. Husband was delighted with his mini Guinness rose cocktail! visited The Hoxton Basement on 11 Nov 2017
13 Nov 2017 by
5

Had such an awesome time. Really cool space and super tasty drinks. Not sure how long it’s on for, but I’d definitely grab a ticket while you can
13 Nov 2017 by
5

A cool concept but execution was terrible and completely overpriced. The 'cocktail' included in the ticket price is a gummy sweet with half a shot of gin in it. The space is tiny and only takes around ten minutes to see everything. Most of the scratch and sniff works didn't even smell and in general it is just messy and low quality. Cocktails at the bar are also a rip off at £10 each. Definitely not worth the money - a real shame. Anna visited The Hoxton Basement on 10 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hey Anna, We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
13 Nov 2017 by
1

Very poor event... There is a half interesting senses experience in form of a dark chamber but not much more. I was expecting a much better event but found one that seemed to have been put together in a hurry. Not worth it. arianneantonucci visited The Hoxton Basement on 12 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hi Arianne, We’re sorry to hear you that were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
13 Nov 2017 by
2

A different way to spend a night in East London! It's a fun- a touchable gallery with scents and experiences, whilst having a few cocktails.
13 Nov 2017 by
5

What a great gallery! It had sold out on the Saturday and the atmosphere was amazing! Cocktails were delicious and the art was something different. The staff were helpful and guided you on how to use the art if you were unsure- and the edible cocktails were amazing! I was pleasantly surprised to receive one in the ticket price and not just a regular drink. With something like half a shot of alcohol,It all added to the 'fun for adults' theme perfectly.
13 Nov 2017 by
5

It's worth noting that 3 of the 5* reviews were written way before the gallery opened... Sarah visited The Hoxton Basement on 09 Nov 2017
13 Nov 2017 by
1

I really appreciate what they were trying to do and I do like this kind of gallery - the staff were also very informative and keen - but it really is incredibly overpriced. I was really annoyed to be charged £20 for cocktails that I thought were included in the price. We couldn't work out how to use most of the exhibits, never got our photos from the photo booth and even the loom exhibit was falling off the wall on the opening night. Pretty disappointing visited The Hoxton Basement on 09 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hi Sarah, We’re sorry to hear you that were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. The price of the ticket states that it includes an Edible Cocktail, and you may not have heard of us before but this is one of our famous alcoholic pastilles which hold 7% ABV per pastille, which is equivalent to half a shot per pastille. Regarding the photo booth, we have had technicians come in and try and fix the problem, hence there is now a queue of photos to go out. You should be expecting them soon. With this said, we are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
13 Nov 2017 by
1

Perfect for a date night, even managed to a present out of it too! Would suggest the charcoal cocktail visited The Hoxton Basement on 10 Nov 2017
13 Nov 2017 by
5

The exhibition was extremely small so not sure it was worth the entrance fee. Was very quick to look around. visited The Hoxton Basement on 09 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hi Emma, We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
13 Nov 2017 by
2

Very overpriced for what it was - we assumed the cocktail was included in the price but then after making them the bar man informed us they were £10 each. The "cocktail" included in the price was a sweet. There actual gallery was quite small and underwhelming - very disappointed for the price. Ciara visited The Hoxton Basement on 11 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hey Ciara, We’re sorry to hear you that were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. As for the Edible Cocktail included in the ticket price, we chose this as a fun alternative to a liquid cocktail to tie in with the ‘adult play’ theme we are so passionate about. You may not have heard of us before, but we’re the makers of these Edible Cocktails. They’re based on a deconstructed cocktail of that spirit, using special mixers and infused-sugar garnishes. Each one contains a hefty 7% ABV, that’s half a shot of alcohol per pastille. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
13 Nov 2017 by
1

For the price, I expected a whole lot more. Only stayed for about 30 mins and cocktails (£10 each) weren’t that nice either. Bit of a let down. Better off going to a free gallery. Plus cocktail on entrance is a sweet. jpsfinn visited The Hoxton Basement on 09 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Good morning, We’re sorry to hear you that were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. As for the Edible Cocktail included in the ticket price, we chose this as a fun alternative to a liquid cocktail to tie in with the ‘adult play’ theme we are so passionate about. You may not have heard of us before, but we’re the makers of these Edible Cocktails. They’re based on a deconstructed cocktail of that spirit, using special mixers and infused-sugar garnishes. Each one contains a hefty 7% ABV, that’s half a shot of alcohol per pastille. We also understand that our Lanique inspired cocktails are not to everybody's taste, but that is why our innovation team worked so hard on creating a diverse menu of cocktails to try and meet everybody's needs. Despite this, we are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
13 Nov 2017 by
2

Such a great evening! Art is all very fun & you are encouraged to play with EVERYTHING to find your own way around however the team are all lovely & are quick to assist if you are not sure of anything or have a sightly confused face ha! Cocktails were amazing! Considering all are with one very pink spirit the variety is great. We had the black glittery one & half pint Guinness looking one, safe to say they both made it to Instagram! Loved it & would recommend to anyone looking for something a bit different to start your night off. visited The Hoxton Basement on 10 Nov 2017
13 Nov 2017 by
5

Fun date night & delicious cocktails visited The Hoxton Basement on 10 Nov 2017
13 Nov 2017 by
5

Not much for your money. Would've been ok place to visit if it was free, but the review made it seem more interesting than it was Anna visited The Hoxton Basement on 10 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hey Anna, We’re sorry to hear you that were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
13 Nov 2017 by
1

Was initially disappointed by the ‘edible cocktail’ as was simply an alcoholic sweet. Venue was small and pretty basic and toilets had flooded. Staff were very friendly though and enjoyed the interactive artwork overall. Would have felt better value for money at £10 rather than £15 (plus cost of drink inside for another £10) in comparison to other cocktail themed events available in London. visited The Hoxton Basement on 10 Nov 2017
13 Nov 2017 by
3

Really different & fun lots of little details everywhere visited The Hoxton Basement on 10 Nov 2017
13 Nov 2017 by
5

A little bit over rated for what it was. Something a bit different to do, buy felt more like walking around an art gallery trying to figure out what to do. Staff were friendly but otherwise the excitement of it all disappears very quickly sheena visited The Hoxton Basement on 10 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hello Sheena, We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward, and we are thankful that you enjoyed the service of our wonderful staff! We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
13 Nov 2017 by
2

Really fun way to start the night! Lots of things to play with! Must have taken a hundred pictures. P.S Order the Charcoal & Cherry. P.P.S Lovely team who were more than happy to take a million pictures for us
12 Nov 2017 by
5

Sparkling glitter cocktails one word AMAZING! visited The Hoxton Basement on 09 Nov 2017
12 Nov 2017 by
5

By 'you will receive an edible cocktail on arrival' I was unaware that it would be a small sweet rather than any kind of cocktail and the 'interactive art' was by no means sufficient to warrant a £15 price tag. visited The Hoxton Basement on 09 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hi James, We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. As for the Edible Cocktail included in the ticket price, we chose this as a fun alternative to a liquid cocktail to tie in with the ‘adult play’ theme we are so passionate about. You may not have heard of us before, but we’re the makers of these Edible Cocktails. They’re based on a deconstructed cocktail of that spirit, using special mixers and infused-sugar garnishes. Each one contains a hefty 7% ABV, that’s half a shot of alcohol per pastille. We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
12 Nov 2017 by
1

What a joke. If you feel like paying 15 quid to get into a shop, a gallery and a bar for 30 minutes of 'entertainment' then go ahead. As you arrive you quickly realise that the special features and effects dont work. You find yourself 'scratching and sniffing' Marilyn Monroe only to feel like a prize lemon when it smells like someone sparyed air freshner on it six weeks ago. Earphones that dont work and heat reactive surfaces that dont react, some 'exhibits' you are asked to pay MORE for. A cleverly advertised ruse that you realise five minutes in youve been had and the supposedly alcolohol infused jelly sweet is of little comfort. It's like someone said 'Its Hoxton, they'll pay money there for any old crap' ..... and so we did.

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hey Emma, We’re sorry to hear you that were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward, and all of the exhibits in the gallery are included in the ticket price of £15, so could you please tell us what you were asked to pay more for? We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
12 Nov 2017 by
1

I have started to now doubt design my night events. They clearly did not visit this. Possibly the worst half hour and £15 i've ever spent in my life. Would have paid that to stub my toe 45 times than go to this. Live and learn I suppose. Though be prepared to spend £15 on an alcoholic flavoured sweet (thats your edible cocktail) then spend 10 minutes trying to figure out the sensory experiences - most of which smell like mr muscle. There is at least a bar with amazing cocktails, or so we were told. Alas £10 for different flavoured glasses of petrol was not what we bargained for, all clearly sponsored by a brand Lanique which neither myself, friends or 10 other strangers cared for. I find it hard to leave a drink undrunk especially when you're paying £3 less for what is the price of the best rated cocktail in London. At least there was a photo booth. We'd get our moneys worth from what is life we will never get back. Only to never ever get the photos. If it was free to visit that may have eased the pain of what was a terribly executed idea of selling overpriced alcholic sweets. Don't be fooled. You've been warned. If you did like it - look both ways before crossing the street is all the advice I could give you.

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hi Angelique, We’re sorry to hear you that were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. As for the Edible Cocktail included in the ticket price, we chose this as a fun alternative to a liquid cocktail to tie in with the ‘adult play’ theme we are so passionate about. You may not have heard of us before, but we’re the makers of these Edible Cocktails. They’re based on a deconstructed cocktail of that spirit, using special mixers and infused-sugar garnishes. Each one contains a hefty 7% ABV, that’s half a shot of alcohol per pastille. The cocktails inspired by Lanique (mentioned in the description before purchase), we appreciate, are not to everyone's taste. That is why our innovation team worked hard on creating the menu as diverse as possible to try and meet everybody's needs. Despite this, we are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
12 Nov 2017 by
1

Really disappointing. Not a mind blowing, multi-sensory sensory experience as promised. 'Edible cocktail' was a big fruit pastel out of a plastic packet and the "gallery" resembled a GCSE art exhibition. Cheap, unrefined and not worth £15pp. REBECCA visited The Hoxton Basement on 11 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hey Rebecca, We’re sorry to hear you that were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
12 Nov 2017 by
1

Quite disappointing experience. I was expecting an edible cocktail, made at the moment or somehow fresh, not a wrapped, uninspired, alcoholic candy. The "multi-sensory" art experience too is quite underwhelming. Nothing "explosive" as suggested from the advertisement: quite bland, cheap, absolutely unoriginal art instead. To avoid.

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hi there, We’re sorry to hear you that were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
12 Nov 2017 by
1

Massive disappointment!The description on the web is misleading: the cocktail is in fact a tasteless micro gelly and the sensory experience from the "art" is on an extremely basic level. Total waste of time and money, wouldn`t recommend to anyone. Magdalena visited The Hoxton Basement on 24 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hi Magdalena, We’re sorry to hear you that were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
12 Nov 2017 by
1

Pretty underwhelming overall and overpriced for what it was. Expected a more sensory experience rather than just touching blackboards and smelling sprays. Having said that, the staff were brilliant, really friendly with high energy, and cocktails were delicious. Would have made it totally worth the money if a drink was included in the price, or if the edible cocktail was a proper cocktail rather than just a fruit pastille :) visited The Hoxton Basement on 09 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Good morning, We’re sorry to hear you that were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery, however we appreciate the good feedback on our wonderful staff! We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
12 Nov 2017 by
2

I had heard many great things about S&S however, the flavour gallery did not reach the expectations set. Whilst I appreciate how incredible the artists are who have installations in the space, there wasn’t really a lot of ‘flavour experiences’ past the token cocktail sweetie on the way in (which was followed immediately by us being ushered to the bar to purchaser your own drink). For £15 I would have expected more interaction and flavours within the gallery however, for an individual who was more into modern art than cocktails this would be more up their street. visited The Hoxton Basement on 09 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hi Alexandra, We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
12 Nov 2017 by
2

Poor value for money, you only get one small alcoholic pastille sweet for £15. No cocktails are included and they are all £10 each. The gallery itself is not alcohol themed, it’s just smells and food things to touch on the wall. visited The Hoxton Basement on 09 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Good evening Hannah, We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
11 Nov 2017 by
1

Staff were lovely, but was incredibly disappointed with some very minimal effort 'art'. Save your money Christina visited The Hoxton Basement on 11 Nov 2017

Reply from Smith & Sinclair Presents - The Flavour Gallery

Hey Christina, We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the price and the offering at The Flavour Gallery. We are currently reviewing all of the feedback with the aim of improving the experience going forward. We'd love the opportunity to turn your review around (these are so important to a small brand like ours and we're constantly working to make our experiences better all the time) and would love to speak more and hear your feedback over email. Please drop a note to info@smithandsinclair.co.uk with your feedback and we can discuss further. Thanks, The Smith & Sinclair team
11 Nov 2017 by
2

Such an amazing experience Smith and Sinclair really have thought about every aspect From the alcoholic jelly sweet on arrival to the bar serving a menu of extremely different and wonderful alcoholic drinks great night.
11 Nov 2017 by
5

Another truly unique experience from Smith and Sinclair. Glittering cocktails , a mind blowing sensory experience and edible alcoholic sweets what more could a girl want?! Looking forward to the next flavour rooms.
10 Nov 2017 by
5

Sounds interesting to say the least. £15 for a ticket is very reasonable for an event of Smith & Sinclair's calibre. Intrigued to see what they come up with this time as their last event at Carnaby Street was a blast. Saying that, I had to leave my scooter behind and pick it up the next morning because I was too boozed on their jellies! Tip- don't drive to The Flavour Gallery.
17 Oct 2017 by
5

I have just booked for myself and my colleagues to go to The Flavour Gallery for our xmas do. We like to do something fun and different every year, and Smith & Sinclair provide something unique and refreshing every time. Very hopeful that this event will be just as good, if not better than their others.
12 Oct 2017 by
5

YES! Smith & Sinclair never disappoint! I am so excited to attend another one of their events- it looks like the best one yet! I can't wait to see what they have in store, they are always full of surprises!
12 Oct 2017 by
5

Show Hide all


Buy Tickets