Trapped in a Room with a Zombie

Secret East London Location

Secret East London Location photo Secret East London Location photo Secret East London Location photo Secret East London Location photo Secret East London Location photo Secret East London Location photo


Wednesday 21 March 2018 and 8 other dates
Multiple start times (see ticket info)
Date Night, Hen Party, Something A Little Different, Stag Do, Activity
Over 16 only

A live-action escape the room with bite.

Prepare to be locked in a room with 9 other people and 1 Zombie that is chained to the wall! Hidden in the room is a key that will unlock the door to your survival. To find the key you must locate numerous clues and solve riddles... All the while the zombie's chain grows longer and longer... 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Doctor Oxy and their colleague have been conducting secret medical experiments in London for years. They were tasked with the hard job of developing a cure for a classified outbreak.

When the good Doctor pricked their finger with a needle, they fell victim to the very disease they fought against...

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Each sessions is up to ten people, so, like a real zombie apocalypse, you'll have to work with strangers to survive. Or sacrifice them to the zombie to save yourself. The choice is yours. Can you work together to save yourselves and humanity, or will you put yourself before the group and civilisation as a whole?

Every five minutes the hungry Zombie’s chain will be released another foot. Within an hour, the Zombie will be able to reach you. You have 60 minutes to the find clues, solve the puzzles, unlock the door and escape the room without getting eaten!

Are you smarter than a Zombie?

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

You will be sent a link to the location in your confirmation email. If you miss this or you are unsure how to find the Doctor's secret office, call us on 0330 333 8085.

The game runs at various times Wednesdays through to Sundays. Private bookings may be organised any day of the week.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Tickets are £30 for Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays, and off-peak at £25 on Wednesdays and Sundays. 

Must be booked in advance.

Once you've booked your ticket through DesignMyNight, the Trapped team will be in touch to confirm your booking to guarantee your session is going ahead. 

If you would like to hold a private session for you and your friends only, this can be arranged by contacting our bookings team on 0330 333 8085 or emailing

There are no late admittance, so be on time to your booking.

Trapped operate public rooms. A session with under 4 places may be cancelled due to low attendance, we will contact you to rearrange date or organise a refund. This experience is designed to run with 10 people. For this reason, and to better your experience, we recommend booking tickets on sessions that are already busy. 

Due to the nature of this event, we cannot take bookings within 48 hours of a show. If you'd like to book within this time restriction, it is possible to do so, but please make sure that it is on a session with at least 4 people already booked on otherwise the session may be cancelled.  

ticket info & dates/times

Finding event dates...

{{ ::date.nice_date }} Cancelled

Ticket Event time Cost
{{ ::ticket.ticket_type }}
{{ ::ticket.description }}
{{ ::ticket.start_time }} - {{ ::ticket.end_time }} {{ ::ticket.price | currency:'£' }}


1. The ticket holder voluntarily assumes all risks and danger incidental to the event for which the ticket is issued, whether occurring prior, during or after the event. The ticket holder voluntarily agrees that the management, venue, event participants, DesignMyNight (WFL Media Ltd) and all of their respective agents, officers, directors, owners and employers are expressly released by the ticket holder from any claims arising from such causes.
2. Tickets are issued subject to the rules and regulations of the venue.
3. Please check your tickets, as mistakes cannot always be rectified.
4. Occasionally, events are cancelled or postponed by the promoter, team, performer or venue for a variety of reasons. If the event is cancelled, please contact us for information on receiving a refund from the responsible party. If the event was moved or rescheduled, the venue or promoter may set refund limitations. It is your responsibility to ascertain the date and time of any rearranged event.
5. The venue reserves the right to refuse admission and may on occasion have to conduct security searches to ensure the safety of the patrons.
6. Every effort to admit latecomers will be made at a suitable break in the event, but admission cannot always be guaranteed.
7. We regret that tickets cannot be exchanged or refunded after purchase.
8. Tickets are sold subject to the venue or promoter's right to alter or vary the programme due to events or circumstances beyond its control without being obliged to refund monies or exchange tickets.
9. If this ticket is re-sold or transferred for profit or commercial gain by anyone other than the promoter, venue management, DesignMyNight or one of their authorised sub-agents, it will become voidable and the holder may be
refused entry to or ejected from the venue.
10. The venue may operate a No Smoking Policy.
11. The promoter, venue management and DesignMyNight accept no responsibility for any personal property.
12. The event listed on the purchased ticket is strictly for ticket holders who are over 18 years of age. Identification may be required.

(12 reviews) Show Hide all

{{}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}

Absolutely brilliant. Hats off to the zombie, real great actor. Even took their number to hopefully have them at the wedding! Will definitely return. Visited Secret East London Location on 2018-03-17
by on March 19th, 2018

The best Escape Room I have ever done! Highly Recommend! Visited Secret East London Location on 2017-11-11
by on November 14th, 2017

Having done an escape room in Euston on the Friday I can only compare Trapped in a room with a Zombie to that. It was very basic, disorganised and not communicated very well. We booked as a couple and with us in the same group was another nine strangers which made the whole experience very confusing and a bit awkward as it's a team exercise. There were far too many people. Almost a "too many cooks" scenario. At times you just switched of because you didn't know what riddles had been solved already and what hadn't. The room was small - far too small for 11 participants, the facilitator (in character doctor) and Zombie. The facilitator took on the character of a scary doctor/scientist role but wasn't a very good actress and most of the time came across quite rude, more concerned with issuing warnings to give out stikes (three strikes and you're out). If the Zombie touched you you'd also get out/be dead and wouldn't be allowed to participate again. Considering this was something we had paid to do for fun there were more 'rules' than an explanation of the game. Hardly any clues given and as I said before far too many people. The Zombie chasing you was quite scary but his make up/ face paint was comical - I expected something a little more like the photo on the event page which is very scary but it wasn't. Two stars because I wouldn't recommend this, but still was an unusual thing to do on a Sunday afternoon with the hubby. Visited Secret East London Location on 2017-10-29

Reply from Trapped in a Room with a Zombie

Hi Emma, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We're disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us as we strive to provide the best experience possible. In regards to the space, this is a public style game designed best with more people and the room cannot actually operate with two players only. We keep the game public to ensure everyone from a single player to a group of eleven can participate and do encourage communication as key to escape, however we do regret that this wasn't suitable to what you were looking for. We're particularly troubled that you didn't find our immersive actors up to scratch; we want the game to be enjoyable from our clues or our actors, and it is not our standard that you considered our host rude and the zombie comical. We'll be investigating this within our team. We'd really like to hear more about your experience and where we went wrong if you wouldn't mind emailing us on We have a high standard for ourselves as an escape room and would like to get to the bottom of what happened. Please accept our sincere apologies that you didn't enjoy your time at Trapped in a Room with a Zombie.
by on October 30th, 2017
1 person(s) found this helpful

Such a thrilling experience, my first escape room and definitely one I’ll remember! Definitely would recommend :) Visited Secret East London Location on 2017-10-15
by on October 18th, 2017

I went for my husband's birthday with friends. This was honestly the best experience! You have some one in there with you and if you need to leave, you can. I would highly recommend this event! Don't wear flip flops or hair or high heels- it gets quite tense when you run from the zombie who is very realistic!! Visited Secret East London Location on 2017-09-17
by on September 17th, 2017
1 person(s) found this helpful

Exceeded all expectations. The experience was fun and hilarious. The zombie was real! I'm sure of it! Excellent team bonding game. Visited Secret East London Location on 2017-07-22

Reply from Trapped in a Room with a Zombie

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to give us feedback! Glad you enjoyed yourself! :D
by on July 24th, 2017

Great fun. Well run. Brilliant staff Visited Secret East London Location on 2017-07-21

Reply from Trapped in a Room with a Zombie

Hi Angus, Thanks for taking the time to leave us this feedback! We're absolutely chuffed that you enjoyed yourself! We'll pass this along to the team, they'll be thrilled.
by on July 23rd, 2017

Excellent escape game! Enough to really make you have to think but possible to work it out as a team. We survived, yay! Zombie was scary though!! I took my brother for his 30th birthday and we had the best time. Thanks! :-D Visited Secret East London Location on 2017-07-02

Reply from Trapped in a Room with a Zombie

Hi Natasha, Thanks for taking the time to leave us this kind feedback. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed yourselves - and that your brother will live to see another birthday! Though, we still need to feed Dr Oxy now...
by on July 4th, 2017

Really good fun. Very hot in the room. Can't remember if we were given a head's up about the heat and advised to loose layers before going in? It would be really cool if the experienced had been filmed on CCTV and option to watch it back or buy a edited copy of "best bits". Would recommend to a friend. Thanks! Visited Secret East London Location on 2017-06-30

Reply from Trapped in a Room with a Zombie

Hi Lizzie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We're happy to say that after feedback about the heat in the room, we've added an air-conditioning unit! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you thought so we can better our experience. :)
by on July 2nd, 2017

Excellent experience, the people involved on the day were really great. The only problem was they weren't quite ready for us when we arrived, so noone came to answer the door and we had to wait around for a while before it got started, but they had just changed venues so I'm guessing they'll get more organised. The actual event was great fun and really well done. Visited Secret East London Location on 2017-06-28

Reply from Trapped in a Room with a Zombie

Hi Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Thank you for being understanding. Our first week in the new location had a few kinks to work out, we really appreciate your patience with us. Absolutely chuffed to hear you still enjoyed yourselves!
by on June 30th, 2017
1 person(s) found this helpful

Had a great experience here with my girlfriend. It's definitely something different to do on an afternoon off! Although a little tricky to find. Visited Secret East London Location on 2017-01-21

Reply from Trapped in a Room with a Zombie

Hi Abigail, thanks for this feedback! We're thrilled you and your girlfriend enjoyed yourself - hopefully you both survived Dr Oxy's hunger! We've added clearer directions to the venue, we're hoping this makes us easier to find in future. Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback, we really appreciate it!
by on January 24th, 2017

Having done a lot of escape rooms around London and other countries, this has to be the best. It was such a great experience! An adrenaline rush being chased by a zombie as you try to solve clues. So much laughter it hurt afterwards, everyone in the room just had the best time. Couldn't recommend more, organised so so well and the experience was far better the expected. Loved it! Visited Secret East London Location on 1970-01-01

Reply from Trapped in a Room with a Zombie

Hi Ross, Firstly, thanks so much for your kind review! Secondly, thanks for taking the time to leave us this great feedback. We're absolutely chuffed that you and the group with you enjoyed yourselves!
by on January 1st, 1970
1 person(s) found this helpful

Show Hide all

Buy Tickets