Martello Hall

Book & Enquire for free

Martello Hall photo Martello Hall photo Martello Hall photo Martello Hall photo Martello Hall photo Martello Hall photo Martello Hall photo Martello Hall photo

Description

Moving into the former stomping grounds of the London Fields Pub on Mare Street, Martello Hall is a cocktail bar-cum-restaurant in Hackney. The venue caters for all tastes, accompanying its cocktails list with a food menu composed of various Italian breakfast, lunch and dinner dishes. 

Opening early, the venue offers a selection of pleasing breakfast dishes; think Italian baked eggs with wood roasted potatoes, salt beef and potato hash, and toast with roast tomatoes, thyme and aioli. During the week, guests can sample a range of torta fritta - small fried dumplings that are stuffed with ingredients and served with cheese and ham - and stone-baked pizzas. 

The real flavours however are to be found on the drinks menu. Doubling up as a gin distillery, Martello Hall offers an array of carefully concocted gin cocktails and home-made creations. Be sure to try the Nicola, a drink created specially for Martello Hall by American gin expert John Chapple and composed of the venue's own Martello Gin spirit.

What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.


Sunday roast, bottomless bar & a late night dose of Jazz with TJ & Friends

Sunday roast, bottomless bar & a late night dose of Jazz with TJ & Friends

Every Sunday

Sunday roast, bottomless bar and a late night dose of Jazz, what more could you want on a Sunday? Every Sunday we will...

Bottomless Brunch Italiana

Bottomless Brunch Italiana

Saturday 5 May 2018

Wood fired pizza and bottomless booze? Don't mind if I do! We serve our Bottomless Brunch Italiana every Saturday from...

Info

No door charge normally
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
Hackney
No minimum age, 18 if drinking alcohol
Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
10:00 23:00
10:00 23:00
10:00 23:00
10:00 01:00
10:00 03:00
10:00 03:00
10:00 23:00

Location

Martello Hall
137 Mare Street, London, E8 3RH

Area:
East London

Nearest station:
London Fields (Rail)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Menus

Breakfast Menu Download
Main Menu Download
Pizza Menu Download
Po Boy Lunch Menu Download
Sunday Menu Download
Party Menu Download


This venue serves Italian food.

A word from the chef:
Alongside sausage rolls and artisan breads, guests can enjoy stone baked pizzas and traditional breakfast dishes.

Our Review

Martello Hall - London Restaurant Reviews

Martello Hall - London Restaurant Reviews

Tattooed topless men strumming guitars, sunglasses bigger than faces and tonnes of teeny tiny dogs - London Fields is almost parodical East London. And as lovely as Broadway Market is, come the weekend you can barely breathe for folk laden with...

Read our full Martello Hall - London Restaurant Reviews review

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Private Room
* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

(52 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Great food and lovely wine, would come back. Visited Martello Hall on 2018-04-17

Reply from Martello Hall

That's great news and thank you so much for your feedback.
by on April 18th, 2018
5

Great food and environment. Service was as a bit slow. Visited Martello Hall on 2018-04-16

Reply from Martello Hall

Sorry we dragged our feet some. I promise we try our best to get you food and drinks as fast as we can. I'm glad you still had a great time in the main.
by on April 17th, 2018
4

The FOH team were shocking and left us standing at the entrance for 10 minutes until we had to walk into the restaurant and flag someone down. We were then told the table was currently occupied and we'd have to wait. We weren't offered a drink at the bar (but went there anyway!) and then waited another 20 minutes at the bar. The waitress who served us was apologetic that we'd been forgotten, and was generally very good once we'd been seated. Food was nice enough - but it all starts and ends with the service for me. Visited Martello Hall on 2018-04-06

Reply from Martello Hall

I'm sorry we got off to such a bad start. I would really like to look in to your experience if you would let me. If you can e mail me darren@albionandeast.co.uk, I may need a few small details and I will check our CCTV footage to see what went wrong on our part. My apologies in the meantime.
by on April 9th, 2018
2

We had a lovely brunch at Martello Hall - the staff were super helpful, the food was fantastic and the atmosphere was really perfect for my birthday celebration. My friends and I had a wonderful time. We will definitely be back! Visited Martello Hall on 2018-04-07

Reply from Martello Hall

Alex happy belated birthday and thank you for leaving us such great feedback. We pass it on to all our staff and I know they are as pleased as I am when we get it right. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us.
by on April 8th, 2018
5

Great space. Good atmosphere. Nice staff. Lovely food. Not unduly expensive. Will be going again. Visited Martello Hall on 2018-04-01

Reply from Martello Hall

This is great to hear and thank you for leaving us your feedback we appreciate it. Thank you.
by on April 3rd, 2018
5

Lovely food and great staff! We will definitely return! Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-31

Reply from Martello Hall

Great to hear and thank you so much.
by on April 1st, 2018
5

Despite it being very busy, the service was great and even though the waiters and waitresses were rushed off their feet they still helped us out and reacted to our every whim. My pizza was delicious and every one polished off their food. What I love about Martello Hall is that when you have the bottomless brunch, they aren't tight about it - they literally plough you with booze. Thanks guys! MY ONLY negative is that the toilets are annoyingly up 2 flights of stairs. Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-31

Reply from Martello Hall

Our office is also up those stairs! We Know....! Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback. See you again for brunch soon we hope.
by on April 1st, 2018
5

Really good space and great service. Was able to have a day's meeting, with tea and coffee on tap and had a great lunch there too. Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-28

Reply from Martello Hall

Thanks for leaving us some 5 star feedback. We really appreciate it.
by on March 29th, 2018
5

The service was absolutely shocking, took us half an hour to be seated and were left just standing there without much apology. It seemed like no one was actually working there? The only redeeming quality was that we didn't have to pay, not that we would have anyway. Please hire more staff or your current ones will run away. Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-24

Reply from Martello Hall

My apologies we did experience some testing circumstances on the weekend of your visit. I'm so sorry your experience was so bad, I am glad we did not make you pay anything on the day. Please pass on our apologies to the rest of your group and please take my word for it that this is not the way we usually operate. Again my apologies.
by on March 27th, 2018
1

Unfortunately, whilst the food was really great, the service was not. Very slow and staff often forgot to attend to our requests. Our drinks also arrived after our food. Looked like they had too many people and not enough staff. I have been before in a smaller group without this problem! Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-24

Reply from Martello Hall

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We had a really challenging Saturday session and im glad you have been before and know that this is not the norm. As with some of our other feedback from this Saturday, if you can let me know directly if you were compensated on the day and I will investigate a little further and get back to you. darren@albionandeast.co.uk
by on March 26th, 2018
3

The waiter was really kind. But it took a while to get the proseco and the trolley and then when we were all ready for food, it took a while! We could take more but as soon as we got the drinks, they didn’t care if we were ok etc. The three pizzas from the pre-order arrived when my friends finished their dishes we thought that the service would be smoother after the pre-order. The positive is the venue really nice place and the guy was very kind. Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-25

Reply from Martello Hall

Thank you for your feedback. We clearly had some staffing issues this weekend and you have my sincere apologies. Can you let me know if you were compensated on the day and if not I would like to compensate you retrospectively. Again my apologies. darren@albionandeast.co.uk
by on March 26th, 2018
1

Came for bottomless brunch yesterday at 2pm. We didn’t get seated until around 2.10. Most of the staff just walked past us and ignored us. When we were eventually seated we had to ask for drinks, and ask to order food, this was not offered. A blonde girl wearing a hat actually rolled her eyes at me when we asked to order, then forced a smile. Food came quickly and was nice, big portions too. Prosecco was flat. Every time I tried to get the attention of the waitress she was quite obviously pretending she couldn’t hear me. After we ate we continued with our drinks. Our plates were not cleared for over an hour from the table, my friend actually had to take them back to the kitchen. When requesting the bill (which took around 20 mins to actually come) the wrong bill came up, then it turned out no one knew what we had had, and there was no bill, so we had to tell two different staff members what we had. The service was diabolical to say the least. A really nice guy came to us at the end and apologised profusely and took 25% off our bill. He agreed the service was terrible and said he was ready to hand his notice in. To be honest 25% off the bill was not enough. I have since heard from friends that the service has a reputation as being extremely bad. Nice food but appalling service Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-24
by on March 25th, 2018
1

Overall we had a great night, the room was perfect, the sound system was good. But considering the high booking fees I paid, I was expecting a better service. On arrival (half an hour after the designated starting time) my friends were waiting for me in the bar area because the room was not ready at all , still messy from a previous event. It took another 20 mn before the room was ready. The staff offered us some prosecco to apologise which was a nice gesture but dirty glasses from the previous area remained all night long on the bar.. The bartender was going back and forth between ground floor and the room for an hour as he had to upload the bar, so we couldn't get served until later. The bartender seemed exhausted and unenthusiastic. When mentioned to the manager, we have been told they were understaffed and so the bartender was tired as he worked on the previous event before. ( friends who ordered bottles of wines or prosecco got their bottles given unopened, when there was no more espresso for cocktails, I had to ask the manager myself to bring some as the bartender didn't seem to be willing to go get some.. Also beer on tap is not served in this room which was not made clear when booking the room. Small things like this accumulating through the nigh made me think it was not great value for the money paid which is a shame. Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-24

Reply from Martello Hall

I would like to look in to this if I may. Can I just confirm that you were our evening booking in our cocktail lounge on which day? Was it The Thursday, Friday or Saturday just passed? Many thanks in advance. darren@albionandeast.co.uk
by on March 25th, 2018
3

Food was really yummy and fab, as were the bottomless drinks. I enjoyed being able to mix up what we drank. Unfortunately the service was really slow so getting another drink each time was a chore. There was no one else in the restaurant when we arrived so wasn’t quite sure why! Other than that I would definitely be back. Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-24

Reply from Martello Hall

I'm glad the service delay didn't completely ruin your experience. Please let me know in advance next time you visit if you can. darren@albionandeast.co.uk
by on March 25th, 2018
4

Awful! Nowhere near enough staff to cope at 13:30 on a Saturday. 45 minutes to have our order taken, an hour to arrive. All vegetarian options sold out. We paid £22 for bottomless drinks, only got two refills over the course of 2 hours despite asking dozens of times. Ordered tea which took more than an hour to arrive! Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-24

Reply from Martello Hall

My apologies. I am aware of some issues from this Saturday. Please do get in touch darren@albionandeast.co.uk. I think we compensated most tables that were affected on the day but if this was not the case I would really like to do so. My apologies again. darren@albionandeast.co.uk
by on March 25th, 2018
1

Cool bar, great pizza, great for groups Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-10

Reply from Martello Hall

High Five and thank you. Its great when we get the good stuff. See you next time.
by on March 23rd, 2018
5

Went for bottomless brunch at Martello Hall for my birthday - the food and lively atmosphere was really great but unfortunately we had a few problems with service. We were given a table for 8 instead the reserved 10 people on arrival, I went on to ask for another chair and menu's 3 times over the next 35 minutes before receiving either. It was 45 minutes after the time that the booking started that a waiter attended to our table and served us drinks. One of the meals was then missed out of our order. Later into the booking we asked for more prosecco and were told that it had run out which is not ideal when it's a bottomless brunch (thankfully, more was found later). Toilets were in a pretty unacceptable state as well. I understand the restaurant was at full capacity but not really good enough service for the amount of money paid. Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-03

Reply from Martello Hall

My sincere apologies. I would really like to compensate your group in some way. Please e mail me directly darren@albionandeast.co.uk
by on March 22nd, 2018
3

The food was good but it took a really long time to be served. Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-19

Reply from Martello Hall

I would really like to look in to this a little more. If you can let me know the time you arrived, a brief description of your group and approximately where you were sat in the bar I promise to take a look for you. In the meantime please accept my apologies and thank you for your feedback. darren@albionandeast.co.uk
by on March 20th, 2018
2

So arrived no beer no cider no card machine . Order lunch it was delicious and wine flowed So. Bumpy but as always worth it with staff trying their best as usual to. Ensure customers have a good time .Well done never been in a pub without beer or cider before so a great story to tell , Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-18

Reply from Martello Hall

My sincere apologies. This was a rather embarrassing situation for us. Some of our main suppliers let us down on this particular week... "snow" apparently. I'm glad this didn't completely ruin your experience and that the wine somewhat made up for it.
by on March 19th, 2018
3

After a disappointing first visit we had a lovely evening. Friendly staff, fantastic pizza and great atmosphere! Looking forward to going back soon :) Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-16

Reply from Martello Hall

I'm glad we got it right second time arround. If you live locally please do ask our management team for our membership keyring which will get you some goodies. Thank you again. Darren
by on March 17th, 2018
5

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and the food was fantastic! Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-14

Reply from Martello Hall

Both great to hear... what do we need to do to get 5 stars? Let me know darren@albionandeast.co.uk
by on March 15th, 2018
4

Lovely food and drink and great atmosphere. Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-14

Reply from Martello Hall

Thank you thank you. I'm glad you had a great time with us.
by on March 15th, 2018
5

A great evening with lovely food and service. Felt well looked after by the team - a new regular spot! Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-13

Reply from Martello Hall

Please ask for one of our members key rings for half price pizza for you and your pals on a Monday. Thank you so much for the 5 star review. Darren.
by on March 14th, 2018
5

I really like the interior of the restaurant, but I have to say that the service was chaotic, the glasses dirty and the food not better than ok. The pizza I would recommend but the rest was average taste and did not match the nice surrounding. Beer and coffee was tasty. Good concept but not much experience in Gastronomie, was my impression. Go for drinks and pizza late night and you will enjoy. The cocktail bar upstairs looks comfortable as well. Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-11

Reply from Martello Hall

Thanks for your Feedback. Pizza is indeed our specialty but we also make pasta each day, and all of our food is made from scratch on site. Glad you liked the beer, coffee and the design and my apologies on the service. We work really hard to try and get this bit right, and this was clearly not your experience. Please do let me know if you would like to return for Pizza. darren@albionandeast.co.uk and again my apologies.
by on March 13th, 2018
2

Great roast chicken Sunday lunch and very good customer service Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-11

Reply from Martello Hall

Thanks so much for leaving us your 5 star feedback. Especially the service comment which I will be sure to pass on to our team. Thank you.
by on March 12th, 2018
5

Great food, drink and service as always. Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-11

Reply from Martello Hall

Big ups for the 5* rating and patronage! We really appreciate it when a regular leaves us feedback. Many thanks
by on March 12th, 2018
5

unbelievable service thank you so so much. Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-10

Reply from Martello Hall

Wow - Thank you for the lovely rating and wonderful feedback. We hope to host you again soon, when your next in the venue ask a member of staff for a members tag which will grant you a multitude of members only offers! See you soon
by on March 12th, 2018
5

Was great - really fun, really welcoming staff and really tasty food. Really busy so get there early! A fantastic bday celebration! Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-10

Reply from Martello Hall

Big ups for the rating and helpful tips. Over the moon you had a grand birthday. See you again soon
by on March 11th, 2018
4

Fantastic service with delicious food, in a lovely atmosphere. The staff were really accommodating, and very speedy to top up our prosecco! Would definitely recommend and come back again in the future. Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-10

Reply from Martello Hall

:) Big love for the 5 star rating and amazing feedback. We really appreciate when a customer notices our keen effort. when your next in the venue ask a member of staff for a members tag which will grant you a multitude of members only offers! See you soon
by on March 11th, 2018
5

Service was awful. Had to keep leaving the table to find a member of staff to serve us. Such a shame as really enjoyed the food and cocktails were lovely ! Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-10

Reply from Martello Hall

Hi there, So sorry our service let us down. Please accept my apologies. I would really like to look in to it a little more. If you have time please let me know what time you attended and where you were sitting in the venue so I can watch the CCTV footage back. Again my sincere apologies. darren@albionandeast.co.uk
by on March 11th, 2018
2

Saturday is best avoided due to crowds , which stretch the waiting staff;Bar and kitchen way over the edge ; so late order of food out of sync , missed items .However food is always great ,good drinks and the massivly streached staff come up trumps .So. Super Saturdays are ,very bridge and tunnel ,if you are a stag and hen crowd enjoy its a blast ,ill stick to calm mid week and amazing shared roasts on a Sunday. Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-10

Reply from Martello Hall

Hello. It sounds like you are a regular with us so many thanks for your feedback. The weekends as you rightly state can be extremely busy for us and makes for a party atmosphere. My apologies we missed some items and didn't quite deliver as we do in the week. Thanks for your comments on the food and drink and for sticking with us regardless of the hectic experience on Saturday. Thanks for leaving us your feedback. Darren.
by on March 11th, 2018
2

I had booked a table for dinner. Rubbish service. We ordered pizza but they had run out of dough so we decided to have drinks but they had also run out of red wine!!? Willing to go another time and give it another go. Visited Martello Hall on 2018-03-02

Reply from Martello Hall

Hi and thank you for your feedback. I'm so sorry we were out of some items. We experienced some challenging delivery issues last week from some of our suppliers. Please please do contact me darren@albionandeast.co.uk and let me know your details. I would love to try and get you back by way of an apology.
by on March 3rd, 2018
1

Staff were lovely and accommodating for our big group (with babies and kids) - The lamb roast was delicious as was the Pizza. Very useful to have high chairs, but could do with a baby change fold out table in one of the loos..we ended up using the rusty ironing board (probably there for decorative purposes..) Visited Martello Hall on 2018-02-25

Reply from Martello Hall

Thanks so much. Its great when we get it right! For next time we have a baby change in our disabled toilet on the ground floor. Thank you again.
by on February 26th, 2018
5

Visited Martello Hall on 2018-02-24

Reply from Martello Hall

Thank you Martello Hall Customer for our 5 stars!
by on February 25th, 2018
5

The only bad thing was, I hate to say, the bar tender who was outright rude. My guests were often left standig waiting for a drink for ages! Aside from that it was just amazing!!! Visited Martello Hall on 2018-02-23

Reply from Martello Hall

My apologies that one team member let the side down. If you can let me know which staff member you are refering to I would like to investigate a little further darren@albionandeast.co.uk
by on February 24th, 2018
4

Delicious wine, great atmosphere and service Thanks so much! Visited Martello Hall on 2018-02-21

Reply from Martello Hall

Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We loved having you.
by on February 22nd, 2018
5

The food was great and the atmosphere was very buzzy however overly noisy at times. The “bottomless” drinks were empty for at least half of the duration of our brunch due to poor service and as for the toilets I don’t think anyone could pay me to go in there again. Very disappointing! Visited Martello Hall on 2018-02-17

Reply from Martello Hall

My apologies it does get a little lively on the weekends. I don't have your details but if you contact me directly darren@albionandeast.co.uk I would like to compensate you if I can?
by on February 21st, 2018
1

Had bottomless brunch at Martello Hall; the food is delicious, think homely Italian plates. The venue is also completely gorgeous and is in a great position for heading over to Broadway Market once we were done eating.

Reply from Martello Hall

Faith thank you i'm glad you guys had a great time. Thanks for the 5 star review.
by on February 21st, 2018
5

We had been looking forwards to our girly brunch at Martello Hall which we’d chosen after seeing you listed as one of the top 10 brunch venues in London. Our brunch was soon to become a disappointment due to the Service being extremely slow. The toilets were absolutely discussing the smell of urine made me gag as I walked into the room. Toilets looked as tho they hadn’t been cleaned for days. On the plus side the food was great. Visited Martello Hall on 2018-02-17

Reply from Martello Hall

Hi there. please do contact me directly darren@albionandeast.co.uk. My apologies in the meantime.
by on February 21st, 2018
1

Incredibly friendly staff, DELICIOUS pizzas (even the GF options) and a cosy decor. The room upstairs make it perfect for both parties and casual after work drinks! Visited Martello Hall on 2018-02-17

Reply from Martello Hall

Big ups for the 5* rating and fabulous feedback. Super stoked you love our Gluten Free Pizzas.
by on February 19th, 2018
5

Amazing night. Great venue, great service. Delicious pizzas and cocktails - thank you! Visited Martello Hall on 2018-02-16

Reply from Martello Hall

Big Love for the 5 star rating. We are over the moon you had a great night with us and it looks like you thoroughly enjoyed our pizza as well! We hope to see you again soon!
by on February 17th, 2018
5

Visited Martello Hall on 2018-02-14

Reply from Martello Hall

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star rating! We really appreciate it.
by on February 15th, 2018
5

Attempted to order two different meals from the menu, neither of which they had. This was an early doors table, on Valentines night. Service slow but admittedly the team were polite and helpful. Visited Martello Hall on 2018-02-14

Reply from Martello Hall

Sorry to hear we were a little slow and that we didn't have the items you were after. Let me know darren@albionandeast.co.uk which items they were as I would love to get you back for them on us. Thank you for your feedback.
by on February 15th, 2018
2

Venue is amazing as was the food served however, fresh pasta was off the menu as the machine was broken leaving roast and pizza options only. The first pizza chosen was also not available, as were the doughnuts ordered for desert! We were offered a discount on the final bill in acknowledgement of this which was appreciated however, it did take the shine off of the visit. We were left disappointed as only ever heard good things about Martello Hall. Visited Martello Hall on 2018-02-11

Reply from Martello Hall

We are just as dissapointed as you that we had some availibility issues at the time of your visit. Please do get in touch darren@albionandeast.co.uk as I would love to get you back for some pasta next time you can visit us. May apologies.
by on February 12th, 2018
3

I booked a table for a Sunday roast however, when I arrived, we were told there was only 1xchicken roast available. We weren’t offered an apology and ended up leaving to go to another pub. Will not be coming back. Visited Martello Hall on 2018-02-11

Reply from Martello Hall

Natalie im so sorry. Our chicken is done in our wood oven and takes 45 minutes to cook which does sometime present some challenges. This is our problem not yours however so please do get in touch darren@albionandeast.co.uk and let me try and get you back if you would like
by on February 12th, 2018
1

Really good customer service when booking! the only let down was that I ordered a meal and a drink and I never got my drink and that there wasn't a dance floor? Visited Martello Hall on 2018-02-10

Reply from Martello Hall

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating and feedback! Did you receive your drinks in the end? We don't have a dancefloor, but you are more than welcome to dance where ever you want... consider it more of a house party vibe, than anything else. We hope to see you soon.
by on February 12th, 2018
4

very bad service!unfriendly!not organized at all!first&last visit!not recommended!!!!a pity for the concept of the restaurant Visited Martello Hall on 2018-02-10

Reply from Martello Hall

So sorry please accept our apologies. If you change your mind and want to return please do get in touch. darren@albionandeast.co.uk
by on February 11th, 2018
1

Martello is incredible - brilliant staff and fantastic food -thank you for having us Visited Martello Hall on 2018-02-10

Reply from Martello Hall

Big Ups! Thank you for the brilliant feedback and rating. We love the fact you had an ace time!
by on February 11th, 2018
5

Amazing service and great food :) Visited Martello Hall on 2018-02-10

Reply from Martello Hall

Big love for the 5 star rating and lovely review Zoe. We really appreciate it.
by on February 11th, 2018
5

Service was great as usual and the food was the best I've had in a long time. I am a committed customer and will be back! Visited Martello Hall on 2018-02-07

Reply from Martello Hall

Wow lovely feedback! We really appreciate your patronage. When your next in the venue, speak to a member of staff and mention 'Jasmin told me to pick up a member tag' This members tag will give you half price pizza and a whole load of other members only specials.
by on February 8th, 2018
5

We had been meaning to try Martello Hall for a while so with friends visiting for the weekend we thought it was the perfect time. Unfortunately the venue was not. My boyfriend found shards of glass as he was drinking out of his water glass, my friend was served an out of date can of beer (which took 25 mins and a chaser to finally arrive) and we waited for 1hr and 15 mins for our pizzas when we saw about 7 or 8 tables come in after we’d order and all receive their food, and indeed finish it, before us. It took 3 times of chasing the waiter before we finally got fed. To be fair the food itself was good when it finally arrived. Really poor service so we will not be going back nor would I recommend the restaurant. Visited Martello Hall on 2018-02-04

Reply from Martello Hall

Lucia please accept my apologies. If you change your mind and we can have another go at exceeding both our expectation and yours please do let me know. darren@albionandeast.co.uk
by on February 5th, 2018
2

Lovely evening, attentive bar and restaurant staff. San (Manager) was friendly and knows his wine. Relaxed decor and looking forward to cocktail lounge opening
by on December 6th, 2016
5

Show all Show fewer


If you like Martello Hall, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.