Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant

Book & Enquire for free

Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant photo Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant photo Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant photo Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant photo Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant photo Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant photo

Description

Smollensky's is ideally located next to Canary Wharf Underground Station. The restaurant is situated above Smollensky's Bar and is the perfect spot for a business lunch or evening meal being a popular family hot spot on Saturdays. For al fresco dining there is a large terrace with fantastic views over Reuters Plaza! Designed to appeal to all tastes, the menu is best described as modern American, but also has a few Mediterranean and oriental twists offering excellent choice of meat and fish dishes.

Famous for its impeccable list of classic and contemporary cocktails, fine Champagnes and broad-ranging wine list, the bar is the place to enjoy the hustle and bustle of Canary Wharf. The food at the bar is simple, but fantastic! Watch out for the very popular cocktail offers.

Smollensky's is also available for private hire and can cater for a number of events including corporate functions, weddings, birthday parties, wine tastings and many more.

Info

No Door Charge
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
Canary Wharf
No restrictions
Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
Smart

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00

Location

Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant
1 Reuters Plaza, London, E14 5AJ

Area:
East London

Nearest station:
Canary Wharf (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £4.95
Bottle of Cider (568ml) £4.70
Cocktail £6.95
Spirit and Mixer (50ml double shot and mixer) £6.20
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £6.65
Bottle of House Wine £18.95
Bottle of Champagne £37.50
Jaeger Bomb £6.00

Menus

Breakfast Menu Download
La Carte & Drinks Menu Download
Kids Menu Download
Party Pack Download
Cocktail Menu Download


This venue serves Grill, American, Bar Snacks and Burgers food.

Our Review

Smollensky's Canary Wharf - London Restaurant Bar Review

Smollensky's Canary Wharf - London Restaurant Bar Review

More fool me for thinking that a Saturday night in Canary Wharf would be a ghost-town. The super sleek, modern business complex found on the Jubilee Line was buzzing on my visit at the weekend, and how could I ever have been surprised when...

Read our full Smollensky's Canary Wharf - London Restaurant Bar Review review

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Whole Venue Hire Venue Hire 130 250 Enquire with DesignMyNight for more information. Enquire with DesignMyNight for more information.
Veuve Clicquot Outdoor Space 34 100 Enquire with DesignMyNight for more information. Enquire with DesignMyNight for more information.
* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

(246 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Good food, polite and attentive service but short staffed. So instead of completing our dinning in an hour it actually took 2 hours. We had to call the waiters all the time... Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2018-01-12
by
3

My chicken burger was over cooked and dry Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2018-01-10
by
2

lovely restaurant good location and the food was very nice Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-29
by
4

Food came cold, the staff were not too pleasant. Even the manager was not solving any problem that was brought to her. I would not recommend this restaurant to people until there are hanged made. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-28
by
2

Had a good experience here for our department Christmas lunch. Online pre-ordering worked well and name places showing each individual selection was a good touch too. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-22
by
5

Our waitress huffed and was reluctant to provide a children's menu, even though it was lunchtime and most of the other tables around us also had children and had clearly ordered children's meals. She made it clear that she was doing us a huge favour by allowing us to order from that menu. The food took a long time to come (we arrived at 1pm, ate 1:50pm) but was very very good. Fish and chips great, burgers good.. children's meals were good quality and good portion sizes. The salted caramel brownie was exceptional. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-22
by
3

Nothing was in stock, about half of the menu and ran out of Pints! Not great for a Christmas Meal with even some of the vegetarian options out of stock (keep in mind there aren't many anyhow). With so much out of stock, I'd have appreciated a call in advance as I would not have gone had I knew. Staff were friendly and venue was nice however. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-18
by
1

Great food, great service and very friendly staff. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-20
by
5

Food was ok - with the options that were open to us. 2 starters were unavailable, 1 main, 2 desserts and our first choice on a bottle of wine wasn't available. Wouldn't return. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-18
by
2

three of main courses were cold despite the fact it should have been a hot dish. The staff were very courteous it was just the food that let you down. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-18
by
2

Good food and excellent service. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-18
by
5

The staff were amazing, the food and ambience was just perfect. This was my colleagues first visit and they were very impressed. I am a regular customer of yours and will continue to introduce new customers. Look forward to the next visit. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-15
by
5

Service spot on and food was nice Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-15
by
4

Great service, lovely food and very festive atmosphere. Thank you for hosting our team Christmas dinner. Will definitely recommend and come again :) Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-15
by
5

My reservation was actually cancelled 2 hours before we were supposed to get there because of a supposed 'flooding'. The management did not even offer any alternatives. Very disappointing. Will not recommend this restaurant at all. Book at your own risk! Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-16

Reply from Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant

Hi, many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are extremely apologetic for having to cancel your reservation, due to the flood we had to close on health and safety grounds. Please email our customer service manager jamie.henderson@wearebar.com so we can invite you back to the restaurant and give you the dining experience we are known for!
by
1

Restaurant was flooded so booking cancelled last min Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-16

Reply from Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant

Hi, please can you email our customer service manager jamie.henderson@wearebar.com with details of your booking. We would love to invite you back and ensure you have a great dining experience at the restaurant!
by
1

There had been a flood when we arrived so they couldn't serve anything. We had travelled an hour and a half to get there. We were not called to let us know, no one seemed to care and we weren't even offered anything to come and visit again. Felt very let down. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-16

Reply from Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant

Hi, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We originally were told the leak would be fixed in 2 hours yet unfortunately the problem was bigger than expected which resulted in having to cancel bookings last minute. I am so sorry you were not told before making ypur journey and we would sincerely like to make this up to you. Please could you email jamie.henderson@wearebar.com so we can invite you back to the restaurant and give you the dining experience you deserve.
by
1

Booked weeks ago for my Birthday. Extremely disappointed that the restaurant had to close due to a flood and we had to go elsewhere. Not happy at all Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-16

Reply from Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to reach out following your booking being cancelled. Due to health and safety the restaurant had to be closed while the leak was attended to and unfortunately it took longer than anticipated to fix. We hope you understand that sometimes things happen beyond our control and we are extremely apologetic this affected your birthday plans. Please can you email your booking name and time to jamie.henderson@wearebar.com so we can hope to have you back at the restaurant shortly.
by
1

Food was nice but service was poor, put on a table right next to the door with outdoor chairs Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-15
by
2

16 of us attended last night for a Christmas meal and we all had a really great time. The food was excellent and the service was very friendly and well organised. There were no mistakes and everyone got their correct pre ordered food. They even gave us all a complimentary glass of prosecco on arrival. Livia was the lady who organised our preorders beforehand and was very efficient in making sure everyone's dietary needs etc were catered for. Would definitely love to come back again! Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-13
by
4

Booked a drinks party for 20 people and pre-ordered bottles of wine and beer. When we arrived, the area was set-up nicely and the pre-ordered drinks were well presented. The service was very good all evening. I recommend! Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-13
by
5

Considering the restaurant wasn't busy, the service was really poor. We were later told that the waitress FORGOT to put our order through & we were in a hurry as we had a show afterwards at the O2. The food was good when it eventually arrived. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-09
by
3

Enjoyable evening had by all. Food was lovely. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-08
by
4

The food was delicious however, we sat in the restaurant freezing as the heating was ‘broken’. Had the manager known this was the case, a phone call prior to arriving forwarning us would have been helpful and maybe some blankets whilst we sat. No apologies were made from the staff prior to us leaving at the end of our meal. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-09
by
3

Nice meal Staff very well equipped to deal with numerous Christmas group bookings, still giving plenty good service to a table for 2. Friendly and efficient service. Reasonably priced. Yes, all round decent meal. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-07
by
5

The food was amazing, the staff were amazing and we had a really lovely afternoon. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-07
by
5

Great food! Nice atmosphere too. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-07
by
4

Smollensky's is wonderful, they very kindly let us use the bar as a hub for our charity and were so accommodating. The food is great also, all the waiting staff were lovely, highly recommend Smollensky's :) Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-06
by
5

We came for a Christmas meal and were really impressed by the food, it surpassed our expectations. The service was also excellent. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-12-04
by
5

Food was cold was obviusly left on the pass too long. Not the first time I have had a bad lunch here when it is busy the service seems to go downhill. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-11-30
by
1

Really poor... soup was good. 2nd course arrived 1 hour and 30 minutes late. We were told it had just been plated up (the plate was hot) but the food had obviously been sitting there until it had gone cold so we had to send it back.... We ate it when it came back but it had clearly been microwaved - dry fish potato soggy and burning hot bit in it. We were so hungry we ate it anyway but very similar to my reheated sunday dinner on a Monday night but not as good. Dessert good but didn't really make up for the main... Staff were extremely apologetic and we did get a discount and free wine but I have to say it is the worst I've had in a long time... I was quite shocked actually Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-11-30
by
1

Lovely customer service very nice food. Will defo recommend. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-11-29
by
5

Great food and service, really relaxed venue and no rushing - definitely be back Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-11-29
by
5

We keep coming back because the food and service are top notch, even for large groups. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-11-28
by
2

Good value for money. Excellent service and location. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-11-27
by
5

Great food and service. Only problem the restaurant is very cold. Ha dot sit with our coats on! Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-11-23
by
4

I attended Smollensky's Restaurant with my parents to celebrate my birthday weekend. We had the pleasure of Miguel as our table staff. The service and food were exemplary and both myself and my parents left very happy indeed. I'll be back next year for my big 30th birthday. Keep up the good work! Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-11-18
by
5

Very good service .will go back Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-11-17
by
4

The waiting staff need to quicker to greet you when you have been seated. I had to eventually call somebody over to take drinks and food orders at the same time as we had waited too long, especially during lunch. The food was good when it arrived. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-11-15
by
3

Hi, we were a group of 12 and unfortunately the service wasn't great. The restaurant wasn't very busy and we had to wait ages to just get a drink ordered and then ages to actually get a drink. Everything was just very slow and we did have to ask multiple times where the food was. The food was very good however the bad service and length of time that everything took was a shame. It was all our first time at Smolenskys. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-11-15
by
2

Very poor, our resveration was for 16:30pm until 11:00pm. At 5:30 we was handed the dessert menu and informed that we had until 6:00pm to vacate our table as their was another booking. We showed the hosted the confirmation of booking to which she replied that 11:00pm doesn’t mean until 11:00pm, this makes no sense as I had to select an end time when making the booking so I knew it wasn’t automatic. The service was very slow and the food wasn’t fantastic, everything was a bit bland. This was for my brothers 21st and we was all extremely disappointed. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-11-11

Reply from Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant

Hi, I am sorry to hear your experience was not up to the usual standard we pride ourselves on. We would very much like to rectify this. Please could you contact our customer services manager Jamie.Henderson@wearebar.com who can personally look into your complaint. Many Thanks!
by
1

Our team event was a great success helped by the way the team looked after us that evening. Totally recommend this venue for team drinks/events Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-11-09
by
5

I only took one star away as it needs a bit more ambience ...Like music. Otherwise the staff are great Kids portions are great The steak not so good :( But staff are lovely and it’s clean !!! Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-11-11
by
4

Great food great service great ambience Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-11-07
by
4

The food was amazing and the service was brilliant, overall my experience here was very positive and would recommend this restaurant. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-11-04
by
5

Got the ribs meal was very nice ! Would recommend Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-11-04
by
5

Food was great, staff were attentive and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. They got my dessert wrong but it was still yummy! Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-11-02
by
5

The waiting staff were pleasant and attentive and the food was value for money. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-10-26
by
4

Awful experience. From the beginning when i booked the table i had problems, and the lady who was speaking to me on the phone had a horrible attitude problem. It was quite a large booking so when payments where being made, the waitress ( blue glasses, curly hair) also had an attitude and was trying to rush and in turn, ended up accusing one of us that we had not paid when really she got it wrong! On top of that the food was dry and bland, even the dessert had no flavour, everyone ordered something different and i did not hear one good compliment. I will never be attending this restaurant again and if i can i will be making a formal complaint to a head office because even the manager was rude! Never would I recommend. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-10-27

Reply from Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant

Hi, I am sorry to hear your experience was not up to the usual standard we pride ourselves on. We would like to look into this as a matter of urgency. Please could you contact me directly on Jamie.Henderson@wearebar.com so I can action it immediately. Thank you.
by
1

Great staff, great food, great atmosphere - just what you want from a nice evening out.......and keep this in mind. If you want to avoid the idiotic queues at the restaurants at the O2 because they won't let you pre-book on "Event Nights", this Smollenskys is one tube stop away in Canary Wharf! Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-10-21
by
5

Staff were friendly but felt as though they could of came over to see if everything was ok during my meal . The table next to us seemed to get more attention from the staff then what we did Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-10-17
by
3

The service was good. The food was ok. One of the main courses (steak) was really good though the 2 burgers were 5/10 for the price. The most disappointing thing was when I discovered that the restaurant apparently retains over 60% of the service charge. If that's the case it's outrageous and I won't eat there again for that reason. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-10-14
by
3

Food was very tasty although my onion rings were cold Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-10-12
by
3

Good food, good sized portions, competitive prices. Friendly service. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-10-09
by
4

Quicker food service would be nicer Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-10-07
by
4

Service was fantastic, as was the food. Great afternoon had by all. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-10-07
by
5

It lasted ten minutes at the most. We were informed on arrival that the stoves were not working so we couldn't order most things from the menu. I believe steaks were the only cooked thing we could have, and I don't eat red meat so we had to relocate to another restaurant. I will definitely come back another time and attempt again when your stoves are back in action, as there were a few things on the menu I would have liked to try. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-09-28
by
3

Nice staff , super tasty food and a good vibe . Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-09-30
by
5

Very helpful staff. Had a very enjoyable evening. Would definitely visit again! Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-09-23
by
5

Food was good enough but it was ridiculous that the deals at the Smollenskys bar below did not apply to the restaurant. They are the same establishment! So I ended up paying £27 for a bottle of prosecco which cost £19.95 on the floor below. Would not go back as there are much nicer restaurants with bars in Canary Wharf. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-09-22
by
2

They did offer to replace it and in fact replaced my friends steak, but I didn't have time. Our steaks were very tough. Tough to the point that I had to spit out food into a napkin. We were told that this is because they are flat-iron steaks. However if you butcher this cut correctly, it is possible to have it tender - you can see this if you go to the Flat Iron restaurants that are around London. Very disappointing. My friend got a rump in replacement. I was unable to swap as I had a meeting. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-09-08
by
3

Food was really good and tasty. Staff all accommodating Just slightly let down by not having stock of at least two of our drink selections on drinks list. And had to use phone to see what spirits were available as waitress could not give us list. All in all a fair experience Drinks a little pricey. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-09-15
by
3

Staff very helpful and attentive. Area reserved was great. Thank you!! Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-09-07
by
5

Tasty food, good wine, friendly staff, great location. Everything we needed Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-08-05
by
5

Very good food & customer service Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-08-30
by
4

good food, very attentive staff Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-08-31
by
5

Great service and atmosphere from the team Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-08-30
by
5

Excellent value for money. Good food, excellent service in a lovely clean restaurant. Would definitely return if we return to London. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-08-26
by
5

The restaurant was amazing with a wonderfuñ atmospehere with the music playing. The main reason why it was not a five star for me was because of the plain fact they didn't have the ribs myself and my friends wanted to order, due to the fact other dinners had order it Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-08-25
by
4

Nice seating area, good service, nice food, great music. Couldn't fault it we will be back Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-08-25
by
5

The service was fantastic. The staff really went out of their way to make sure that we were satisfied. The food was also worth the long wait. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-08-19
by
5

I booked the restaurant when in fact I wanted a table in the bar below. The food we received was of a good standard and bearing in mind the bar did not have our booking the service was reasonable, although we required a change of chips it took quite a while for them to appear. Very expensive bottle of Prosecco a £30 when it was probably worth half of that. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-08-15
by
4

Staff were excellent and the service was great!! Certainly make a return visit when I'm back at Canary Wharf!! Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-08-08
by
5

Outstanding. Great food; great service. Despite eating outside 'normal' lunch hours everything was perfect. Thank you for a great afternoon. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-08-08
by
5

Disappointing. Disappointing. Disappointing. Disappointing. Disappointing. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-07-28

Reply from Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are deeply disappointed that in this instance we have failed to exceed your expectations. Your review has already been forwarded to the Customer Service manager, and we would ask you to contact him directly at Jamie.Henderson@WEAREBAR.com who can personally address your concerns. We very much hope we will have the opportunity of restoring your faith in the Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant! Kind regards, Smollensky's Team
by
3

Lovely food no fuss service Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-07-28
by
4

I really enjoyed the setting and the food, was really nice Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-07-22
by
4

Great food and service as always Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-07-25
by
5

The food was great but was not too impressed by the maître d' waving us into the restaurant when we stopped to check if our reserved table was ready. After wandering into the restaurant with nobody to receive us, we went back to the front desk where she told us that we were interrupting her phone call and that we should go back to the restaurant and find someone to show us to our table which we eventually did. Despite the good food, this would make me reconsider going back Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-07-27
by
3

Good venue good food good service Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-07-19
by
5

Many thanks for preparing a quiet table in the corner, much appreciated. Lunch was lovely, I do like the chicken satay, very tasty! Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-07-03
by
1

The food was great apart from the kitchen closing early Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-07-01
by
5

excellent service and food was nice Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-06-29
by
5

We had a table booked in the terrace place, upstairs. The waiter, a spanish guy was very much friendly and super efficient. We appreciate the amazing service and we had a fun evening. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-06-23
by
5

It was good thank you Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-06-21
by
3

Excellent food. Excellent service. Excellent location. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-06-24
by
5

Staff and food great. Only one disappointment, and it's the same one I had an issue with before with your Canary Wharf restaurant, your disabled toilet was AGAIN out or order. My sister has emphysema Breathing disorder and found the stairs an issue. Unfortunately the disabled toilet is always full of stuff that should be in a storage cupboard. It's such bad management not having the disabled facility available and I'm sure health and safety would have an issue with it too. So only 3 stars !! Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-06-24
by
3

Good food, great atmosphere. Service was slow as there appeared to be a large party on the terrace which was taking priority. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-06-20
by
4

We had an amazing time in the upstairs bar, when we arrived everything was set up, we had our own bar man to assist us with everything we wanted. The food was lovely. I would not hesitate to recommend you to anybody looking for a fun venue to host a drinks reception. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-06-09
by
5

Thanks for organising my Leaving Drinks Party, was a great experience, especially th Food Platter was awesome everyone loved it so much.. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-06-08
by
5

As always a perfect experience and great food. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-06-08
by
5

I had my work's leaving do on the 7th June 2017 in The Gin Terrace of Smollenskys, Canary Wharf. We all had an amazing evening. The staff were fantastic, the service was fantastic and the food platters going down a treat. Thank you all so much for making my evening with my friends and colleagues so special! Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-06-07
by
5

Due to the unseasonal weather we were accommodated inside as the terrace was no longer inviting , the service was great and I look forward to returning. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-06-06
by
4

Great service and a great burger. I'm sure we will go again but I was very disappointed in the starter. I have to be gluten free and the only choice was chicken skewers without sauce which were dry and uninteresting. Surely there are lots of other possibilities! Here's hoping. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-05-31
by
4

Great canapés and great service - a really nice drinks area. Thank you! Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-06-01
by
5

Customer service could have been better & there were long waits between courses despite the restaurant having few diners. Being a frequent diner in the Canary Wharf area, there needs to be a lot of improvements to be bench marked with some of the other nearby restaurants.. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-05-31
by
2

Amazing food and great service but chicken was abit cold Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-05-26
by
4

Had a really lovely meal on Saturday evening. The service is great and the food was very good. We'll definitely be coming back. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-05-20
by
5

Brilliant food and a great service. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-05-20
by
5

Food tasty and reasonably priced, excellent fast service, very friendly waitress! Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-05-19
by
5

Service and food was great. My friend has never dined at Smollensky's and she really enjoyed it. Sadly the Peanut butter chessecake was out not available. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-05-17
by
5

A little disappointed as limited time during the lunch hour and food took longer to be served than expected and the restaurant was nearly empty. Wouldn't hurry to return. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-05-12
by
2

The restaurant was lovely. The atmosphere was great and the food was lovely, however some orders were wrong and no one really picks up the phone till the 5th or 6th try but other than that, great restaurant my second time going with a big group and it was splendid. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-05-13
by
4

The food was good however the service was too slow. It took a long time the drinks and food to be ordered and twice we had to chase the food. The restaraunt was not that busy. Shame not sure what happened as I have eaten there before and service was good. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-05-12
by
3

The service and most of the food was excellent , however my guest's rump steak was very poor , tough , almost inedible.We flagged this up to the member of staff who cleared our plates. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-05-11
by
3

Had a lovely lunch and highly recommend the salmon - it was incredible. The Mango sorbet was also really good. Looking forward to returning. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-05-11
by
5

The terrace is perfect when the sun shines in particular! A very nice space for work colleagues to mingle. Pre-orders were ready on arrival and the food was prompt and very good value. Waitress was always avaiable when needed. Excellent and look forward to the next time! Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-05-10
by
3

There were several things on the Menu that my guests requested which were not available, this included Salmon, banoffee pie and ribs. In addition I had steak that was inedible and rubbery, some portions were frankly small - notably the Chicken Skewers and there was no beer on tap, only bottles. The menu itself was very limited. I had a great memory of Smolleskys from the past but this was a disappointment, I felt I let my guests down. We will not be returning sadly. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-05-09
by
1

Food was OK, but not as good as I thought it ought to have been given the concentration on quality that the very limited menu should allow. Tempura battered fish had what seemed to be ordinary batter, with a layer of uncooked white sludge on the inside: not at all how I think of tempura. Worst thing was the receptionist's incredibly noisy heels. Every time a customer arrived she walked across yards of marble and then yards of wood floor to show them to their table, and back again, every step sounding out like a pistol shot or a hammer blow. All the waiting staff wore soft and noiseless footwear; she apparently always wears noisy shoes. Really annoying, whether you're having a conversation or just quietly eating, to suffer 60-80 BANGs! as she walks between table and reception desk. Ludicrously inconsiderate. It's hard to believe that she isn't aware of it, and astonishing that management haven't noticed and addressed it. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-04-24
by
3

I made an on-line reservation for 11am on Sunday (yesterday) and when I arrived at 11am was told the kitchen wasnt open until 12pm and you also didnt have a license to serve drink until 12pm so felt completely let down. The reason I booked for 11am as we were going to the cup final and needed to leave by 1pm. I was very let down and we had to find somewhere else. You should have informed me of this when you accepted my 11am reservation. Very poor! Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-04-23
by
1

It was a very enjoyable lunch. The service was speedy and the food very good. The waitress was very friendly and helpful. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-04-20
by
5

A little noisy and our large table was in two which wasn't ideal, but staff were good and food was okay Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-04-20
by
3

We booked a table for our team lunch. It was our first time as a group in Smollenskys and we would definitely book again. The ribs were great with a wonderful marinade. Falafel burger, calamari and chicken salad looked amazing. It was my birthday so we were given a free bottle of prosecco nicely chilled! Great atmosphere and finally but not least our waitress took extra pains to make sure we had a great time. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-04-18
by
5

Good service and very nice food. Would recommend. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-04-14
by
4

Food and service were exceptional nothing was too much trouble! Would recommend to anyone, Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-04-14
by
5

The effort they put in for my birthday meal there was amazing, really made the lunch special Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-04-13
by
5

Delicious food and good place ! Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-04-09
by
5

Had a lovely evening. Food was good. The waiters and manager were very good and accommodated to my daughters food allergies very well Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-04-07
by
5

Friendly Staff, nice atmosphere. Good food, excellent wine. Thank you!, Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-04-07
by
5

great service and food was very good with lots of choice . very nice lunch Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-04-06
by
5

Very good - food has definitely improved since I was last at Smollensky's. Liking the gluten-free options too. Thank you. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-04-05
by
5

Hostess was very rude - had a attitude problem. Seemed to struggle to look up from her screen when entering then was just very rude and surly. And the steak was chewy. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-04-05
by
2

Friendly staff, good service. Nice for lunch with 10 people. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-04-04
by
5

slow service and average food Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-03-30
by
2

Wonderful Porn Star Martinis but Buttermilk Fried Chicken Burger was a bit tasteless Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-03-30
by
3

Friendly staff, good selection of drinks, the bar food needs to improve to get five stars, limited choice and over priced Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-03-23
by
4

Had lunch twice. On both occasions there were problems with food and staff simply forgot parts of the order. Given on both occasions there were only two of us dining, this should not have happened. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-03-23
by
2

Hostess was pretty rude, asked me if I had booked then didn't say another word just assumed I would follow her! rest of wait staff were very good although service was a bit slow considering they weren't that busy Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-03-23
by
3

Sadly service was not as expected. The restaurant was not particularly busy but one of our meals had to be sent back for being stone cold and others weren't piping hot. requested water for the table twice and waited half an hour after second request before having to remind the waitress for a third time Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-03-22
by
3

good food but not overly attentive. Not asked if we wanted anymore drinks and had to catch someone's attention for the bill. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-03-21
by
2

Very lovely place, food was very nice, the staff were wonderful plus it was sophisticated but cheap.I had a great 18th birthday xx Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-03-18
by
5

great food, great customer service Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-03-18
by
5

Service was great and food was excellent. We had a lovely evening. Thank you Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-03-18
by
5

Great food and helpful staff. Beautiful location and for a great price too! Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-03-17
by
5

Really good service, atmosphere and food, would definitely go back Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-03-15
by
5

We all enjoyed my dad's birthday meal - the staff on duty were very attentive, friendly and polite- even putting a candle in my dad's chocolate brownie at short notice! Everyone enjoyed their food -and thanks for the birthday offer too . Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-03-12
by
5

starters were lovely, burgers good, steaks ok. There were five of us and four of us didn't get our first choice because they had run out of it, disappointing. Service was good though. To be honest for the price of it we probably wouldn't go back. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-03-10
by
3

The food wasn't as nice as it use to be the stake was very tough won't be going back and I wouldn't recommend it Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-03-11
by
1

Food was absolutely mouth watering but need to work on customer service. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-03-11
by
5

Would have been five but unfortunately you didn't have my 1st choice wine (the Malbec) and only one cheesecake when we wanted one each. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-03-09
by
4

Good atmosphere and food, but drinks ever so expensive we had wine and all bottles were quite pricey. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-03-09
by
4

The staff as always were excellent, tended to our every need. The venue is always superb Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-03-07
by
5

too much noise food quality was fine but unfortunately was served cold (we wait 40 minutes for the angus hamburger and the blackened roast vegetables with goat's cheese). A cold hamburger is not that good to eat... staff was polite and kind Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-03-03
by
2

We had a lovely time at the restaurant. Two red heart balloons one for me and one for grandson, celebrating our birthdays. Food was delicious!! Thank you for a great time! Staff were wonderful! Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-03-06
by
5

Attentive service and good food, Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-03-01
by
4

Main course was great! 6 of us in total and al had a good meal. Deserts were disappointing in comparison to the quality of the main courses. Would go back but interior isn't anything special Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-03-04
by
4

45 minutes wait for the food...... not acceptable. Had to check with the waitress, who was having a coffee rather than checking if the food was ready... which it was! Waiting to be served... and arrived cold...argh steak was too chewy and difficult to eat. Not happy. Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-03-03
by
1

Unfortunately service was slow for our lunchtime booking Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-02-28
by
2

the whole event was top class Visited Smollensky's Canary Wharf Restaurant on 2017-02-27
by