Antelope

Book & Enquire for free

Antelope photo Antelope photo Antelope photo Antelope photo Antelope photo Antelope photo Antelope photo Antelope photo

Description

The Antelope is a beautiful, traditional pub in Belgravia, with plenty of character and a history that dates back to the 17th century. Lively in the evenings, it's also a great spot for lunch in this fashionable part of London.

Offers / Promos 1

Make a booking to claim these offers below

Offer Details Availability
20% off in January Enjoy 20% off your bill when you dine with us this January. What better time to try one of our incredible dishes including our all new vegetarian plates. At least one main must be ordered per booking, full T&C's can be found on the Fullers website.

Info

No Door Charge
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
West London
Families welcome, Over 18's for alcohol
Wheelchair Access
Casual
20% off in January

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
12:00 23:00
12:00 23:00
12:00 23:00
12:00 23:00
12:00 23:30
12:00 23:00
12:00 22:00

Location

Antelope
22 Eaton Terrace, London, SW1W 8EZ

Area:
London

Nearest station:
Sloane Square (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Pint of Lager £4.60
Pint of Real Ale £3.95
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £5.75
Bottle of House Wine £19.50
Bottle of Champagne £31.50

Menus

Wine List Download
Menu Download
Menu Download


This venue serves Pub Food, British, Roast Dinner and Bar Snacks food.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Eaton Room Private Room 30 70 £50 Deposit, £500 minimum spend for larger bookings 500 500
Down Snug Private Room 12 20
* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

(17 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Was a regular at The Antelope for 10 years when I worked close by up until 2011. So disappointing to see how downhill this once favourite pub has gone. Extremely poor service, very low standard of food and drink - the bottle of Shiraz was cold, the Diet Coke had clearly been watered down, the Roast Beef was like the sole of a leather shoe and when the toffee sticky pudding with ice cream finally arrived the ice cream was completely melted as it clearly had been left on the side for a long while. Such a shame! Visited Antelope on 2017-10-29

Reply from Antelope

Hi, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit - would you be able to provide us with any more information? Please email us at antelope@fullers.co.uk so that we can take the necessary steps to avoid this happening again, as I can assure you this is not a regular occurrence and we would like to make this up to you. Thanks, The Antelope Team
by on October 31st, 2017
1

Our visit last winter would have been given five stars which is why we went again! This time we were disappointed with the service, there seemed only one young lady serving so it was very slow, despite the fact that we were only the second party to arrive, our order was not taken for quite some time. It was also very cold in the restaurant and when I requested air con be turned off ( it was late October after all!), I was told it could not be turned off! However, bizarrely, it could be made warmer apparently by opening the window! This did not work. I noticed one couple actually moved tables as they were so chilly! We love the decor and historic feel to the Antelope and it was a shame this visit did not live up to expectations. Fish and chips were ok but unremarkable. We ate in the bar last year and it felt more convivial. We wanted to try the upstairs and requested a cosy table. The one we were seated at was not particularly cosy! Sorry this review is not more positive! We loved it last year! Visited Antelope on 2017-10-20

Reply from Antelope

Hi, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit and we would like to make this up to you should you return? We have taken your comments on board and have passed the feedback on to the bar and kitchen team so that we can avoid this happening again in the future. The windows will be kept closed and the air con turned off for at least the next few months! The Antelope Team
by on October 22nd, 2017
3

The service was exceptionally slow. The menu was lack lustre. The condiments such as ketchup were rationed and the cost of the meal considering the quality of the food was quite frankly shocking. Visited Antelope on 2017-10-20

Reply from Antelope

Hi, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit and we would like to make this up to you should you return? We have passed on your feedback to the bar team and the kitchen team so that we can avoid this happening in the future. The Antelope Team
by on October 22nd, 2017
1

Lovely pub. Very friendly staff and yummy food. Would definitely go back. Visited Antelope on 2017-10-14

Reply from Antelope

Hi, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon! Many thanks, The Antelope Team
by on October 16th, 2017
5

We had an enjoyable time but unfortunately we had to wait 1hr 15 minutes for our food - which wasn't great. Staff polite and apologetic though. Visited Antelope on 2017-10-08

Reply from Antelope

Hi, thank you for your review. We have to admit we were surprised by the volume of bookings on Sunday afternoon, and I can assure you that these types of waits are not a regular occurrence! I believe that you spoke to someone on the day regarding this wait time? If not, and you would like to discuss your experience any further, I can be contacted on 0207 824 8515 or antelope@fullers.co.uk. Many thanks, The Antelope Team
by on October 10th, 2017
3

I booked a table for 10 people for sunday lunch at midday following my fiance and a friend running in the royal parks half marathon. Having eaten there before after said friend ran the london marathon last year and also having been recommended to book from a sister pub who was fully booked because of the half marathon i assumed the pub would have been ready to accomodate a busy sunday of bookings post marathon. having booked for midday i also hoped we would avoid the peak rush of lunchtime eaters and enjoy a fresh roast dinner. We were promtly seated and there was no problem letting the waiter know our party was now 7 instead of 10 (giving them 3 less mouths to feed) our food came quite promptly and was satifactory - not the best roast i've had for £16. The potatoes were too big so not very crispy and dry inside. the meat portions were far too big and the beef cut so thick it was like having a steak which was in turn chewy and a huge waste. My mum pretty much left a whole portion on her plate after having eaten a full meals worth. likewise with huge cut veg that were just cooked it was all too big and underdone. The real issue came once we'd finished our main meal around 1pm by which time the upstairs room had filled with other marathon bookings but we were told it would be a half an hour wait for the only real dessert option on the menu ( a sticky toffee pudding) as the kitchen was too busy and couldnt prepare it - we only wanted 2 portions which we were going to share - surely this would be a dessert already prepared and just requiring heating up?! Upon not wanting to wait half an hour for dessert we asked if we could have some ice cream ( the only other dessert option)- surely no prep needed here - only for the waiter to come back and say the kitchen were too busy preparing other peoples lunch that they couldnt give us any ice cream! Absolutely ridiculous. So we couldn't finish our own meal off and enjoy our sunday lunch because the kitchen were too busy looking after everyone else. what about our booking! surely as customers who are already accounted for they have to find time to give us dessert? very bizzare. In the end we should have ordered sticky toffee pudding as we then waited so long for 3 coffees and our second round of drinks that we could have had dessert. Also one of our runners who ordered chicken near the end of his meal went to break off some meat to give to his brother only to find the chicken leg covered in blood. When we complained and the waiter took it to the kitchen we were told it was a burst vein! In the 20 years i have been cooking and eating roast dinners ive never seen that much blood come from a 'cooked' chicken that is running onto the plate. Needless to say we wont be returning and thank god we'd almost finished our meal before seeing that bloodbath! Visited Antelope on 2017-10-08

Reply from Antelope

Hi, thank you for your review. The volume of bookings on Sunday afternoon, all based between 12pm and 1pm, took us by surprise, if we have to admit! We are truly sorry for your dining experience with us, and I can personally assure you that this is not a regular occurrence. I will definitely be passing on your feedback regarding the food wait times/preparation for your wanted desserts to the kitchen team, so that we can improve our services during busier times. If you were to return to the area within the next month, please make yourself known to myself (Emily) and I will sort out a bottle of house wine for yourself. If you would like to discuss anything further, I can be contacted on 0207 824 8515 or antelope@fullers.co.uk. Many thanks, The Antelope Team
by on October 10th, 2017
2

I have to say that we were let down. The food was good but the service was really poor. It took almost 1 hr to get a starter and the whole experience took 3 hrs for lunch which was long conisedring the place was very quite. Dont go on a Monday lunch time based no my experience ! Visited Antelope on 2017-09-25

Reply from Antelope

Hi, thank you for your review. Are you able to email us further information about your visit, so we can look into this and prevent it happening again? I look forward to your email. antelope@fullers.co.uk Many thanks, The Antelope Team
by on September 27th, 2017
2

Good pub ... Good service in the restaurant. Steak excellent. Fish cakes ok. Fish pretty poor - batter greasy, made chips soggy. Visited Antelope on 2017-09-21

Reply from Antelope

Hi, thank you for the review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your lunch. We recommend speaking to your waiter or waitress on the day for any issues with food, as they are best placed to make things right! We hope this doesn't put you off returning again - we hope to see you again soon. The Antelope Team
by on September 23rd, 2017
4

Table reserved as planned. Food was OK. The lower gravity ale seemed a bit tarty. Visited Antelope on 2017-09-13

Reply from Antelope

Hi, thank you for the review! We hope to see you again soon. The Antelope Team
by on September 15th, 2017
4

A very pleasant lunch in the upstairs dinign room. Only one complaint: my bruschetta had the barest amount of avocado, and barely qualified for the description in the menu! Visited Antelope on 2017-09-05

Reply from Antelope

Hi, thank you for the review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your lunch. We recommend speaking to your waiter or waitress on the day for any issues with food, as they are best placed to make things right! We hope this doesn't put you off returning again - we hope to see you again soon. The Antelope Team
by on September 7th, 2017
3

Excellent service and terrific food, especially since we we came late on a quiet Sunday evening. Would highly recommend. Visited Antelope on 2017-09-03

Reply from Antelope

Hi, thank you for the review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon. The Antelope Team
by on September 5th, 2017
5

Good table reserved in the Snugon time for a lunch group of ten. All ordered different items frim the menu and none were disappointed. Well kept Fullers ales completed a good lunch Visited Antelope on 2017-08-31

Reply from Antelope

Hi, thank you for the review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon. The Antelope Team
by on September 3rd, 2017
5

Staff friendly and efficient, we had fish and chips which were good and not greasy. Visited Antelope on 2017-08-30

Reply from Antelope

Hi, thank you for the review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon. The Antelope Team
by on September 1st, 2017
4

Friendly, helpful staff. Character pub- excellent beer and good food. Will go again for sure 😊 Visited Antelope on 2017-08-30

Reply from Antelope

Hi, thank you for the review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon. The Antelope Team
by on September 1st, 2017
5

Proper traditional London pub, good food and good beer. Prices reasonable given the area (Belgravia). We were on our way to a show, the food arrived promptly and was very good. Visited Antelope on 2017-08-08

Reply from Antelope

Hi, thank you for the review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon. The Antelope Team
by on August 10th, 2017
4

Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, great selection of ales.

Reply from Antelope

Hi, thank you for the review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon. The Antelope Team
by on July 15th, 2017
5

Great place to hang out with friends at the weekend. Tasty food and a good range of drinks. Board games were a nice touch and wifi available too. Great service.

Reply from Antelope

Hi, thank you for the review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon. The Antelope Team
by on March 5th, 2014
5

Show all Show fewer


If you like Antelope, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.