The Brewers Inn

Book & Enquire for free

The Brewers Inn photo The Brewers Inn photo The Brewers Inn photo The Brewers Inn photo The Brewers Inn photo The Brewers Inn photo The Brewers Inn photo

Description

A prime Spot in central Wandsworth for drinks, dinner and a good old pub night. 

The main bar is lit with large windows making a bright airy atmosphere with an open fire for the colder months. With a selection of sofas, bar stools, dining chairs and arm chairs it's perfect for long slow afternoons or watching the game and everything in between. The bar itself boasts a great wine selection, craft beers and small batch craft spirits alongside the classic ales making The Brewers the ideal place to be to taste something new or grab a favourite brew.

Through the bar is the elegant dining room where you can treat yourself to full table service from the friendly and knowledgeable staff. Offering daily specials to accompany their menu, Brewer's Inn take particular pride on the quality of their food, from hand cut chips  to Sunday Roasts that dwarf the plate.  The menu offers a range of British classics, a rotisserie section and dishes designed exclusively for the Brewers by it's head chef Ptior Michalski and his team. The garden is outfitted with comfy sofa chairs for a good summer lounging, but before you get to it, make sure you visit their best kept secret- The Jones' Cellar Bar.

All exposed piping, bare brick walls and vintage lab stools, Jones Cellar Bar is a charming, rustic space oozing intimacy. For nibbles with drinks, tailor a cheese and charcuterie platter, served on handmade wooden boards, to your exact specification from a menu filled with the best of British cured meats and cheeses. Pair this with one of the carefully selected speciality wines and sink into a chair in one of the private rooms which lead off from the striped back bar, for the ultimate exclusive night out. Thursday- Saturday the cellar bar opens from 7pm until 1am (last entry 11.30).

The Jones' Wine Store adjoining the garden can accommodate 40 guests and the Cellar Bar is available for private hire from Sunday - Wednesday. A range of bespoke party packages to choose from, and a dedicated events coordinator to look after you from start to finish means that planning your event here is easier than you dared dream.

Info

None
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
Wandsworth
18
Disabled Toilets
None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
07:00 23:00
07:00 23:00
07:00 23:00
07:00 23:00
08:00 00:00
08:00 00:00
08:00 22:30

Location

The Brewers Inn
147 East Hill, London, SW18 2QB

Area:
South London

View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Menus

Menu Download
Menu Download
Menu Download


This venue serves British, Breakfast, Brunch, Gastro and Roast Dinner food.

(79 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Lovely meal in a very relaxed atmosphere. Waitress was so helpful and patient. Thank you we will come again Visited The Brewers Inn on 2018-04-02
by on April 4th, 2018
4

The food was really tasty, but I found a piece of plastic in my roast chicken. The service was slow and then they made a mistake on the bill and overcharged my card. The response of the staff when I complained about the plastic and to the mistake on the bill was just to shrug their shoulders. I think I was just unlucky, but I wouldn't eat there again Visited The Brewers Inn on 2018-03-25

Reply from The Brewers Inn

Hi Chloe, I am very sorry to hear this. This is definitely not our usual service or standard. I have fed back to the kitchen, management and the staff about your experience to understand why this happened and to ensure that it doesn't happen again. I would like to invite you back to the pub for a complimentary meal in order to demonstrate to you our usual high standards and service. Once again I am very sorry to hear about your experience. I hope you take up our offer to show you what we usually do. All my best, Jemma
by on March 27th, 2018
1

We had a super Mothet’s Day lunch . Excellent food and service. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2018-03-11
by on March 14th, 2018
5

Great pub for some sport/food and a board game. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2018-03-10
by on March 12th, 2018
4

Good day out watching rugby! Food always good as well Visited The Brewers Inn on 2018-03-10
by on March 12th, 2018
4

We hired the Jones wine cellar for a 40th birthday celebration, and everyone loved the place. Our barman was very helful and attentive with all of our wishes, Gemma was there to help us decorate in the morning and kept checking in with me if all is goig well throughout the night. Honestly, couldn’t imagine a better place for a quirky party with friends for private hire. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2018-03-03
by on March 5th, 2018
5

Booked a table for 4 of us to watch rugby last Saturday . Had the table for 6 hours and it was a very enjoyable day with the pale ale going down well and the burgers when we finally got round to eating were fantastic as always Visited The Brewers Inn on 2018-02-24
by on February 28th, 2018
5

I have enjoyed Sunday lunch here on several occasions. The meals are good and the staff are always very helpful. It has a nice friendly atmosphere, and is well worth a visit. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2018-02-25
by on February 28th, 2018
5

Nice space but a mediocre Sunday lunch given the price tag . Would definitely go for a drink but wouldn't eat there again . Visited The Brewers Inn on 2018-02-25
by on February 27th, 2018
3

Visited The Brewers Inn on 2018-02-24
by on February 26th, 2018
4

Visited The Brewers Inn on 2018-02-24
by on February 26th, 2018
5

Bit of a mixed experience. Lots of confusion booking in as we were told one of our rooms hadn't been booked. Eventually they managed to find our fifth room. They then tried to charge us twice and it wasn't until I produced my bank statement that they accepted we'd already paid. We also pre booked a champagne brunch via email and confirmed it via email. When we asked for the brunch to be bought out the staff had no idea what we were talking about and our food options weren't available. The milk in our room was also off so we couldn't have a cup of tea and there was no hand soap in one of the other rooms. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2018-02-22
by on February 24th, 2018
3

AMAZING!! We booked the Jones wine room for a get together not knowing how many people would turn up in the day. There was around 50-60 of us throughout the day. The staff allowed us to decorate the room and bring on board games etc. We all booked food to arrive at the same time (around 25 dinners) and I have to say they got it spot on!! Well done to the Brewers Inn staff! We will be back. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2018-02-18
by on February 20th, 2018
5

Great updating of rooms and restaurant. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will stay again soon Visited The Brewers Inn on 2018-02-14
by on February 16th, 2018
5

nice decor friendly team great food Visited The Brewers Inn on 2018-02-08
by on February 11th, 2018
5

We've just had a wonderful stay at the Brewers Inn! The service was friendly and helpful, food delicious and interior very stylish throughout. Our room was beautiful - incredibly tasteful and elegant (hats off to the interior designers and the decorators, the finish is immaculate!). Our huge bay window on the second floor had a fantastic view - perhaps not for most people (ie the one-way system!) but for anyone getting/just married at the impressive Wandsworth Town Hall opposite or at the Civic Suite further down the road, where were married ten years ago (we were there to celebrate our anniversary), it was perfect and suitably romantic! Thank you to Patrick and all the staff, our stay couldn't have been better and we may well be back to celebrate again next year! Visited The Brewers Inn on 2018-02-02
by on February 7th, 2018
5

Lovely setting and staff. We were a bit early so surprised the man working but he was great about it and set us up asap. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2018-01-29
by on January 31st, 2018
4

Our late Saturday afternoon was very pleasant staff and food excellent will definitely return. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2018-01-13
by on January 15th, 2018
5

My family met here for lunch before my daughter's wedding at Wandsworth Town Hall on December 22nd. We booked 2 tables for lunch and an area for guests to meet for drinks. The Inn is pleasantly decorated with a lovely, homely feel. The food was delicious and the staff very friendly. All pre bookings were completed efficiently and when we had to make amendments the staff were really amenable. This is a super venue for pre wedding drinks. All our guests said they really enjoyed their visit to Brewers Inn. Thank you. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-12-22
by on January 13th, 2018
5

Very good nice atmosphere. Welcoming service Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-12-29
by on January 1st, 2018
5

Excellent service it was a reception after a funeral, and we were treated very well. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-12-27
by on December 29th, 2017
4

Excellent service and food. Thank you! Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-12-25
by on December 28th, 2017
4

The meal and the service was nothing short of FIVE star Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-12-25
by on December 27th, 2017
5

Once again brilliant services and food. Had a lovely Christmas eve meal had by all (including a 3 & 9 Year old). Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-12-24
by on December 26th, 2017
4

Nice british hotel with very good beds. Good breakfast, friendly people, it was a good place for a few nights, a bit outside Londen Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-12-15
by on December 25th, 2017
4

Lovely attentive staff, very delicious meals and a terrific setting. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-12-19
by on December 22nd, 2017
5

The eating and drinking experience was excellent, and the people looking after us could not have been more attentive and could not have done a better job. My only criticism is the booking experience, with multiple email addresses and it transpired we were sent last years - 2016 - menu which had a couple of choice changes and some price changes. And in spite of going back to them, we never received the Christmas Menu. Using the old menu led to at least one surprise - Venison Pie instead of Cottage Pie - significant if you chose the cottage pie because you cannot chew - and the price changes makes it problematic to square up the bill at the end when there are twelve people. And guess who ends up paying the £20 shortfall. However, five star service and we will be back - and triple check the menus. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-12-16
by on December 18th, 2017
5

Lovely team Christmas lunch. Good service and nice festive atmosphere. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-12-13
by on December 18th, 2017
4

As always a good evening and well looked after by the team. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-12-06
by on December 12th, 2017
5

This is our third visit for Sunday lunch over last three months. Really have taken to this lovely place and staff are great too , Sunday roast chicken always good,please can we have a bit of broccoli or even a sprout😜 My other half not too keen on pumpkin and celeriac ( I like it) Would have given 5 stars, but unfortunately the pudding as delicious as it was ( apple crumble and custard) was a tad too cold for me . On the whole it was really nice and I'm sure if we'd asked the staff would have changed the puddings. Looking forward to Christmas dinner there. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-12-03
by on December 6th, 2017
4

Very nice environment, efficient and friendly service and good food although a little expensive. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-11-05
by on November 7th, 2017
4

We liked the no fuss but excellent service. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-10-31
by on November 4th, 2017
5

Comfortable dining room, good food and excellent service. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-10-20
by on October 23rd, 2017
5

I organised a surprise birthday party for my husband and we hired the Wine Store at the back of the Brewers Inn. The staff were brilliant from the moment I booked the room. It is such a good space and fantastic pub. A hidden gem in Wandsworth..... Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-10-14
by on October 16th, 2017
5

Lovely staff and really nice atmosphere Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-10-12
by on October 14th, 2017
5

The staff at Brewers Inn were very friendly and accommodated all our requests on the day. The food was very good and everything went according to the plan. Our guests really liked the venue and the room was just perfect for the small and cozy wedding party we wanted it. Thanks everyone, we really enjoyed our day!! Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-10-07
by on October 11th, 2017
4

My sister had her birthday party in the small room at the back so I booked it for my 40th. The space was enough for 40 guests. The food was amazing, apparently. It went so fast I didn't get to taste much... At 11pm we transferred to the cellar bar downstairs which was lovely. The staff was polite and helpful. The place is clean and the location is fantastic. I would recommend it. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-09-23
by on September 28th, 2017
5

We're a community group who borrowed the meeting room on Mon eve 12/9, excellent support, thank you! Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-09-11
by on September 14th, 2017
5

Lovely atmosphere and fantastic food. Staff were all welcoming and super friendly. Highly recommend Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-09-09
by on September 11th, 2017
5

A visit on a Tuesday evening - nice, friendly welcome from the staff, comfortable seat, and not too loud that the six of us could enjoy lovely conversation. A best end to an evening of walks. (And beer and foods were all great!) Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-08-01
by on August 23rd, 2017
5

Great experience and delicious food. Only feedback I want to give is that in starter, selection of bread would be nicer instead of single type as you used to do before. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-08-06
by on August 8th, 2017
5

<p>I came to the Brewers inn with my niece and her husband and their little three year old, she had chosen sea bass for her main meal, and was very disappointed in the size of the fish for the price it really should be bigger. We complained to the waiter who was new to the restaurant. He had to speak to his manager about it she said they would take the price of the chips off the bill. really they should have added another piece of sea bass on her plate. it was my nieces first time dining at the Brewers Inn and she definitely wont be coming back. in the end she told them she doesn't want any of the meal. The manager should have come over and spoken to us, which she didn't. also the same day someone else in the restaurant was also complaining but the manager came over to them....after they had received another meal!</p> Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-07-30
by on August 1st, 2017
1

AmaING service, great people and have felt super welcome in my new local! Top night! Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-07-08
by on July 10th, 2017
5

We love the Brewers Inn! excellent Sunday roast as always, plus children's meals are very tasty as well which includes ice-cream :-) Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-07-02
by on July 4th, 2017
5

It was nice. It's a nice place. Hope we will come again Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-05-25
by on May 28th, 2017
5

We had an amazing Sunday lunch, excellent food, friendly staff and lovely wine. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-05-21
by on May 23rd, 2017
5

The roast was banging and my friends fish main was delicious. Staff super cool and they have a cocktail menu that made my friend happy. I would have given 5 stars but for the price they skimped on the roast potatoes and dessert not good at all. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-05-14
by on May 16th, 2017
4

was dissopointed in service and food was not much to slow aswell Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-04-05
by on April 7th, 2017
2

We were all very disappointed with our meals. We all wanted the three meats but we were told there was only one portion of beef left which was so small it was hardly a portion at all. So one of us had chicken and the other had belly pork which were both very dry. This was early evening so did not expect poor quality of food. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-03-26
by on April 4th, 2017
1

Perfect Sunday lunch as usual! Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-04-02
by on April 4th, 2017
5

Despite it being a very busy night due to rugby the staff provided a very good service. The food provided was excellent and plentiful. All together a great success. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-03-18
by on March 20th, 2017
5

We had not been to the Brewers Inn for a while the meal was very good and the service provided by Erica was excellent, warm, friendly, and helpful. The ambience and décor was also pleasing. Thanks Erica. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-03-08
by on March 14th, 2017
5

My 40" Birthday Party. I Highly recommend!. I want to say big thank you to all off you (staff). Everything was great including the fantastic food , drinks and of course the service. Thanks Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-03-11
by on March 13th, 2017
5

I booked a table with 8 friends, TV 's positioned in a good spot and seats were great. Food and service are definitely worth a visit. (Wild boar Sausage rolls, awesome)Will go back. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-03-11
by on March 13th, 2017
5

Wonderful food, lovely staff, brill Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-03-04
by on March 6th, 2017
5

The roast was excellent, and service from Mike was outstanding Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-02-26
by on March 1st, 2017
5

Food was good (although steaks were overdone) but service was awful. Had to walk to bar to ask to order drinks, walk back to bar to ask to order food, walk to bar to ask for bill. There were probably only three tables in the whole restaurant and service was still dire. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-02-25

Reply from The Brewers Inn

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback. We're sincerely sorry you had this experience, and please be assured we have raised this issue with the team and provided further on the job training. Thank you again for your feedback.
by on February 27th, 2017
2

I love the Brewers Inn! Really nice mixed crowd, beer garden and a hidden gem cellar bar Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-02-24
by on February 26th, 2017
5

This was not a good experience. The menu is quite limited but most items were not available. Food when it did come was very average and the special was awful. I won't be retuning? Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-02-18
by on February 20th, 2017
1

I am afraid I have eaten better at Abbey Mills on a Sunday! I did not have the heart to send my Pork Belly back - I ate because I was hungry. I did not enjoy my food - only my Guinness and the member of staff who was very attentive and did her job well. I like your pub but I will only go there to drink - not eat I am afraid! I did feel ill later. ---sorry! Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-02-12
by on February 14th, 2017
1

Despite that there were only three of us when the table booked was for a larger number, the staff made us very welcome. The burger was lovely, too. Thank you. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-02-01
by on February 5th, 2017
5

We always have a good time. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2016-12-20
by on January 31st, 2017
5

Wonderful atmosphere! We were a group of friends enjoying birthday drinks and we had the cellar all to ourselves, lovely space. The staff was also super friendly and professional. Can really recommend this pub for an atmospheric gathering. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-01-21
by on January 25th, 2017
5

We chose the Brewers inn for a birthday party celebration. We had great service from organising it to the actual night. The food was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. I would recommend it as a great choice. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2017-01-14
by on January 16th, 2017
5

Great food and service. It was a lovely experience, the staff were wonderful and did everything to accommodate our family. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2016-12-25
by on December 27th, 2016
5

We had a really good time, the food was so good. The Quinoa, Avocado, Mizuna, Beetroot & Pumpkin seed salad was so yummy. 9 of us went and no one had any complaints. Thank you Alan, Diana, Katherine and Mags see you all in 2017 Visited The Brewers Inn on 2016-12-20
by on December 23rd, 2016
5

Fantastic meal , service was excellent and great value for money. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2016-12-16
by on December 20th, 2016
5

Delicious food and amazing staff. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2016-12-14
by on December 16th, 2016
5

The food arrived in a timely manner and kept all the diners up to date with what was happening. We were expecting the veggies to be served in separate dishes in order that diners could help their selves. There was no mention that the venison dish was a pie. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2016-12-13

Reply from The Brewers Inn

Thank you for your review, and we're glad you enjoyed your meal. We're sorry the venison wasn't as expected, it is described on the menu as a pithivier , which is a french enclosed pastry pie.
by on December 15th, 2016
4

We had our team Christmas meal here. The food was very tasty and excellent quality. Also the staff were very efficient and helpful. A very pleasant experience all round so highly recommended. Thank-you Visited The Brewers Inn on 2016-12-13
by on December 15th, 2016
5

Excellent space for a more civilised Birthday gathering. The staff were very accommodating and we had an excellent evening. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2016-12-02
by on December 5th, 2016
5

Food was lovely but the service was very very slow. It was not busy but we had to ask three times for someone to take our order. We were visiting for brunch and it was 40 minutes before our orders were taken. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2016-11-26
by on December 2nd, 2016
4

Staff helpful as always and Sunday roasts very tasty. Thank you! Visited The Brewers Inn on 2016-11-13
by on November 15th, 2016
4

We had wedding reception the staff is friendly food is good and the service was perfect . Visited The Brewers Inn on 2016-11-08
by on November 13th, 2016
5

Great place to eat. Lovely food and great service. Highly recommended Visited The Brewers Inn on 2016-11-06
by on November 8th, 2016
5

The dining room was good and we had a nice secluded quiet table. Unfortunately the tartar sauce my husband had with his fish and chips was rancid. He had a very upset stomach which rather cast a shadow over the following days events. Visited The Brewers Inn on 2016-10-28
by on October 31st, 2016
4

Had a great time food and drinks were delicious:) Visited The Brewers Inn on 2016-10-21
by on October 26th, 2016
5

I had a wonderful experience at the bar 2/9/2016 There was a few issues, due to the lack of staff in the kitchen and certain products not availiable due to waiting for a delivery, However the front of staff did their best and made it an afternoon to remember. The service was inpeccable and was fantastic. Thank you Mr and Mrs De Melo
by on September 7th, 2016
4

We held our engagement party at the Brewers Inn and it was the best night! Jones wine bar was the perfect space, great food and we could play our own music via their system. Megan helped us so much, it was a fantastic venue! Visited The Brewers Inn on 2016-06-25
by on June 28th, 2016
5

Show all Show fewer


If you like The Brewers Inn, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.