Truman's Social Club

Description

Incorporating the UK’s largest beer hall, a flexible event space, and a huge beer garden - which soaks up the sun all day in the summer and has plenty of cover and heating in the winter - Truman’s Social Club was born as a space with community at its heart to celebrate and savour the best local beer, food and makers in East London.

Open seven days a week with a capacity of over 650 people (with social distancing), it has been specially designed to be both safe and relaxing; with features over and above minimum requirements such as foot-operated sinks and a special ventilation system to increase air circulation.

There is a choice of 20 beers on tap from Truman’s and other guest brewers, as well as a rotating line-up of renowned East London food traders, such as Zero Sushi and Last Night A Vegan Saved My Life. A weekly community led programme of events run throughout the year and its versatile spaces are available to hire for locals to bring their next big ideas to life. Think everything from exhibitions, markets, pop-up shops, product launches, to gigs and film nights.

Info

  • Daytime
  • Happily Affordable ££
  • Taking Bookings

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 10:30 23:00
Tuesday 10:30 23:00
Wednesday 10:30 23:00
Thursday 10:30 23:00
Friday 10:30 23:00
Saturday 10:30 23:00
Sunday 10:30 23:00

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Saturday 19th December 2020 12:00 19:00
Sunday 20th December 2020 12:00 19:00
Monday 21st December 2020 15:00 21:00
Tuesday 22nd December 2020 15:00 21:00
Wednesday 23rd December 2020 15:00 21:00
Thursday 24th December 2020 12:00 19:00
Friday 25th December 2020 - -
Saturday 26th December 2020 - -
Sunday 27th December 2020 - -
Monday 28th December 2020 - -
Tuesday 29th December 2020 - -
Wednesday 30th December 2020 - -

Location

Address

Truman's Social Club, 1 Priestley Way, E17 6AL

Area

Walthamstow

Nearest Station

Blackhorse Road (Tube)

Menus

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
0 0 - - -

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (47)


Book & enquire for free

Truman's Social Club
Truman's Social Club