The Cow - Geronimo Inns

{{currentVenue.offers.length}} Offers Available!

{{offer.title}}

{{offer.availabilityDays}} between {{offer.availabilityTimes}} , {{time}} {{offer.availabilityNumPeople}} ( Valid from {{offer.start_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} to {{offer.expiry_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} )

{{offer.description}}



Make a booking to select an offer

{{numPeopleNote}}

Ok

Sorry, there are no times available to book on this date.

Go back

Please note:
{{restrictionNotes}}
Back
{{venueName}} This venue has availability at these times:
We couldn't find any availability around the times you specified, but you can still make an enquiry.

Type of enquiry

Booking confirmed

Woohoo! Your booking at {{venueName}} is confirmed. You will receive confirmation via text and email shortly.

Thank you for booking with DesignMyNight.com

Enquiry received

{{venueName}} We have successfully received your booking enquiry and will get back to you as soon as possible. You will be contacted by the {{venueName}} team shortly.

We have received your booking enquiry and we will work with {{venueName}} to confirm your booking. You will receive confirmation of this enquiry via text and email shortly.

Name: {{booking.first_name}} {{booking.last_name}}
Date: {{booking.date | date:'EEEE d MMMM'}}
Time: {{booking.time}}
Guests: {{booking.num_people}}
Checking availability..

Oops!

The Cow - Geronimo Inns photo The Cow - Geronimo Inns photo The Cow - Geronimo Inns photo The Cow - Geronimo Inns photo The Cow - Geronimo Inns photo The Cow - Geronimo Inns photo The Cow - Geronimo Inns photo The Cow - Geronimo Inns photo The Cow - Geronimo Inns photo The Cow - Geronimo Inns photo

Description

The Cow is a charming pub found in Westfield, right opposite the Olympic Park. Teaming fresh food with moreish wines and a hearty contingent of real ales - not to mention the spectacular views - The Cow is an excellent place to eat, drink and socialise at once.

Weary shoppers seek refuge from the bustle of Stratford's famous shopping centre at The Cow. There's a mish-mash of larger plates and lighter snacks to keep you topped up, and indulgent roast dinner options are up for grabs if you're looking to ease into a Sunday.

What if you want to get boozy though? That's well catered for too - with The Cow's welcoming team bringing a strong choice of wine and beer to the table, alongside no lack of cocktails that are made for supping at the end of a long day. Wanting to take things further? You'll want to go on Saturday, when a DJ comes out to spin a few tunes until late.

With several private hire spaces including the intimate Parlour and the marvellous mezzanine area available, The Cow also makes for a great place to stage your function.

Info

No Door Charge
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
Stratford
No restrictions
Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
11:00 00:00
11:00 00:00
10:00 00:00
10:00 22:30

Location

The Cow - Geronimo Inns
4 Chestnut Plaza Montfichet Road, Stratford, London, E20 1GL

Area:
East London

Nearest station:
Stratford (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Menus

Canape Menu Download


This venue serves British, Pub Food, Vegetarian Friendly and Grill food.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
First Floor Private Room 100 150 £1000 - £3000
Club Room Private Room 20 20 £250 - £500
* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

(154 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Service was excellent. Our waiter was lovely. Soup was lukewarm. Main meals were not very special. Disappointing. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 24 Jun 2017
26 Jun 2017 by
3

Lovely meal .. great service .. would definitely use again x visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 23 Jun 2017
25 Jun 2017 by
5

Steak was terrible very fatty, we waited almost 40 mins for 2 meals. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 23 Jun 2017
25 Jun 2017 by
2

Great food, service, friendly staff Suzan visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 23 Jun 2017
25 Jun 2017 by
5

Had my table ready and very efficient at a very busy time. Very impressed. Well staffed and looked after throughout with great food. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 23 Jun 2017
25 Jun 2017 by
5

Restaurant upstairs very good. Staff really friendly, helpful and attentive. Cote de boeuf a bit over priced for what it was - essentially a big rib eye to share for 2. In hindsight I probably would have gone for the t-bone for 1. Was a bit overdone but we were given a free 1/2 bottle of wine and it wasn't that bad in fairness. There was a Guns 'n Roses gig at the QE Park that night so it was really busy in the pub downstairs so all things considered maybe 3 stars is a bit harsh but there's a lot of big gigs there so I think the staff had it pretty well rehearsed for those big days. I'd definitely recommend it as a place to have a pretty good meal served by nice people who know their job and isn't far from the Olympic Park and doesn't cost a mortgage to eat there (although the beer was quite pricey). visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 16 Jun 2017
19 Jun 2017 by
3

Our function on the top floor was perfect. Staff were extremely accommodating throughout the evening. We had a fantastic time. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 17 Jun 2017
19 Jun 2017 by
5

Lovely helpful staff, great food, easy to book online. We went the night of the Guns and Roses concert so it was great to have a table waiting for us and to be relatively close to the park. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 16 Jun 2017
19 Jun 2017 by
5

Fantastic service and amazing atmosphere visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 17 Jun 2017
19 Jun 2017 by
5

Had a fantastic time at the Cow, staff went above and beyond to assist us in our requirements. Food was delicious (the homemade cookies were beautiful). emma_dickinson visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 14 Jun 2017
16 Jun 2017 by
5

Ambience was good. Food was average in places. Overcooked and overpriced. £2 for watery sauce is ridiculous! £30 for an overcooked steak is unacceptable. Had I not been with company I would have sent it back. The only redeeming feature was the good beers. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 02 Jun 2017
07 Jun 2017 by
3

Lovely meal - service great - busy but efficient Had a thoroughly good time and will definitely be back Thanks visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 03 Jun 2017
05 Jun 2017 by
5

We popped in for a quick bite to eat before a concert at the stadium and I was very impressed with the food and the service. The salad and calamari were lovely - but more so was the service and once our server knew we were going to a concert, she made sure that we had an idea of when it was going to start and was prompt with the food, drinks and the bill... thanks! visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 03 Jun 2017
05 Jun 2017 by
5

We hadn't our wedding reception here and it was amazing! I would recommend The Cow to anyone - it was like having your own pub. The staff were so friendly and helpful! visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 27 May 2017
29 May 2017 by
5

We hadn't our wedding reception here and it was amazing! I would recommend The Cow to anyone - it was like having your own pub. The staff were so friendly and helpful! visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 27 May 2017
29 May 2017 by
5

We had our wedding lunch here and it couldn't have gone better. The food was great, the staff were amazing and we would recommend private dining at Busaba to anyone! visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 27 May 2017
29 May 2017 by
5

Great service , Amy was fab as ever ! X visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 26 May 2017
28 May 2017 by
5

Always a fantastic experience here ! Xx visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 26 May 2017
28 May 2017 by
5

Friendly and attentive as usual. Lovely food visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 14 May 2017
16 May 2017 by
5

Great lunch, attentive service ! Paige is a credit to the Cow, visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 14 May 2017
16 May 2017 by
5

Fantastic service on a very busy day visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 14 May 2017
16 May 2017 by
5

Food was ok, although cod for my wife & mother in law was over cooked. I believe that this was the same on an adjoining table, & that person refused to pay for their meal & were given a refund. Man taking orders was, for most of the time, without help, & whilst he was trying his best to take the orders & serve drinks to all the tables, he was struggling to cope. It was slightly off putting to see a member of staff sat at the next table eating their meal out of a Pret A Manger bag. Before that, another member of staff was sat at the same table eating some food & then having a short sleep! This really did not create the right impression when going out for a meal with friends & family. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 13 May 2017

Reply from The Cow - Geronimo Inns

We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit. We take every complaint very seriously and will do everything we can to improve moving forwards.
15 May 2017 by
1

Very friendly staff and a nice place. Booked a little room and even tho our group turned out smaller then expected was still allowed to use the area. Very happy with the service provided visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 07 May 2017
09 May 2017 by
4

Food & atmosphere was great definitely go back visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 05 May 2017
08 May 2017 by
5

Service was very slow for a Tuesday night! Food was awful... came out cold. Sent it back, it was warmer but still tasted bad. 1 veggie option - which was unavaible. So my friend had a sandwich which was also not very nice. Overall a disappointing experience. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 02 May 2017
08 May 2017 by
1

Very friendly helpful staff. Food spot on visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 05 May 2017
07 May 2017 by
4

As always a great meal and great service although they appeared to be have problems with people coming upstairs to go to the bar only Dave visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 05 May 2017
07 May 2017 by
4

I have visited before and was impressed, hence the return visit. I had booked a table for 4 of my work colleagues and we visited on a Friday after work. I must say that we were all disappointed with the service. We spent most of the evening waving our hands in the air to attract the waitress' attention. Was it busy? Certainly not. Unusually there were only 4 other tables of diners. The waitresses obviously wanted to caht with each other rather than do the job that they were paid to do. We had to call them over to order drinks as we were sat for at least 25minutes without being offered. We had to call them to order food, clear our table, ask for dessert and even to pay the bill. One lady did come to ask if our mains were ok and was unable to sympathetically recieve the news that the burgers were very bland and my colleagues did not want to eat them ... we had to ask for them to be removed from the bill also. The best bit was the steak whixh was cooked to perfection... but where were the truffle fries to accompany the meal, as mentioned on the menu? Will I return? No way! visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 28 Apr 2017
02 May 2017 by
3

Excellent meal great service our table was ready when we arrived. The only downside was the music was very loud so not easy to talk over dinner. In saying that the DJ was playing great tunes visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 29 Apr 2017
01 May 2017 by
4

Fantastic as always !! Star super helpful Good lovely Recommend !! visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 27 Apr 2017
29 Apr 2017 by
5

Nice surroundings and staff friendly. However, beer is very expensive for Stratford - maybe my view is tinted as I can recall what was there before Westfield, but still think its overpriced. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 24 Apr 2017
27 Apr 2017 by
3

Great food and drinks with reasonable prices defo come again. Even the kids enjoyed it especially the fun carrot cake pudding. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 22 Apr 2017
26 Apr 2017 by
5

I though the service was great and the food excellent. The pub quiz was good fun. I did think that the place is looking a little tired though visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 23 Apr 2017
25 Apr 2017 by
4

Food was great. Location was great. Go hammers! visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 08 Apr 2017
11 Apr 2017 by
4

Awesome food and service as usual. Can't beat the cow! visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 08 Apr 2017
10 Apr 2017 by
5

We had a great time at the Cow last week. It has a great atmosphere, friendly and welcoming staff. Will definitely visit again. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 06 Apr 2017
10 Apr 2017 by
5

have always had a really good time here, with good food, but found prices gone up a bit , service a bit sad, and the food was not as good as it has been before. maybe just a bad night? visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 07 Apr 2017
09 Apr 2017 by
2

Hired the top floor for my birthday! Was absolutely amazing! The staff was so friendly and super helpful! Couldn't of fault it! visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 01 Apr 2017
03 Apr 2017 by
5

It was wonderful to be able to book tables for our group of 20 for drinks on a Friday night. We were also surprised to have a waiter come to our table a few times, but the bar queues also moved quickly. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 31 Mar 2017
03 Apr 2017 by
5

Really enjoyed our visit to the cow. We were a large group and the mains were served within a reasonable time and all hot and fresh. The mains were enjoyed by all, large portions of tasty food. Highly recommend the fish and chips! The desserts were well presented by not as tasty, 4 in our party were unhappy with theirs but the staff didn't hesitate to change them and adjust the bill without any need for a complaint. Carrot cake was creatively presented but a little dry. Very happy with the service, atmosphere, food quality and presentation. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 31 Mar 2017
02 Apr 2017 by
4

Nice venue, excellent service and nice staff visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 25 Mar 2017
27 Mar 2017 by
5

Had a lovely time at the venue. I booked the mezzanine floor and it was nice. Had my own space and it was comfortable. The canapes/food was very nice and tasty. DJ was good and player s very good selection of music. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 25 Mar 2017
27 Mar 2017 by
5

My favourite pub , a great place , many thanks guys :))) visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 24 Mar 2017
26 Mar 2017 by
5

Being St Paddy's night we all had the beef & Guinness pie with colcannon it was delicious. Although the food & cocktails were good. Service could have been better. It wasn't particularly busy in the restaurant yet the staff sat chatting so had to try & get their attention if we wanted anything. I would however recommend & would certainly revisit. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 17 Mar 2017
25 Mar 2017 by
4

Had a great time, lovely venue and nice selection of food and drinks. I would like to thank Kerri for helping to arrange an area for us!!! visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 22 Mar 2017
24 Mar 2017 by
5

Table was still dirty from the previous night, the sandwiches were a little stale, Bread didn't taste very fresh, slightly dry. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 22 Mar 2017
24 Mar 2017 by
3

Great space, lovely venue. Had a wonderful time! visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 21 Mar 2017
23 Mar 2017 by
5

Very helpful in helping us to find a table for 6 people on West Ham match day at short notice, e-mailed me back when they had a cancellation visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 18 Mar 2017
20 Mar 2017 by
4

Really bad service. Not a nice dining experience..... visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 14 Mar 2017

Reply from The Cow - Geronimo Inns

Hi there, very sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us. If you could give me a call to discuss what we did wrong on your visit we would really appreciate the feedback, Best wishes, Kerri
16 Mar 2017 by
1

Great food and super customer service. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 12 Mar 2017
14 Mar 2017 by
4

What a great Pub for lunch on Saturday afternoon. The atmosphere was really nice and the staff were really friendly and attentive. The food was great too. I ordered Fish & Chips - the chips were awesome but the fish batter was more than golden brown. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 11 Mar 2017
13 Mar 2017 by
4

Excellent. The staff set the room out as requested, the food was excellent and the service, particularly from the young woman with dark hair, was even better. Totally satisfied. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 10 Mar 2017
12 Mar 2017 by
5

Very friendly staff and good food. Service could have been quicker. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 05 Mar 2017
10 Mar 2017 by
4

Excellent cooking and good ales visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 04 Mar 2017
06 Mar 2017 by
4

Gaucho prices with a Wetherspoons service. The waitress was utterly disinterested and very unhelpful. She did not want to be there. How can you charge £30 for one steak and say "we don't do English mustard, you can av Dijon" . Steak was nice but wouldn't go back as way overpriced for a poor experience. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 04 Mar 2017
06 Mar 2017 by
2

Had a reserved table at The Cow on a Saturday night and everything started off very well. The servers were very attentive and didn't leave us sitting for long without asking for a drinks order and then returning for the food order a short time after. The food itself was pleasant enough; certainly as good as the majority of pub type restaurants out there. Servers were again attentive during the meal and took a couple of drinks orders whilst we ate. Unfortunately it went a bit downhill from there. The majority of the waiting staff seemed to just upsticks and leave. I'd imagine their shift had finished and as the restaurant was relatively quiet just decided to leave. I'm pretty sure that left one remaining staff member to see to everything i.e. clearing tables, delivering coffees, serving drinks and taking payments. Unfortunately the only part of that list she seemed able to do was take the money. Despite being very patient we weren't asked if we wanted coffee or any further drinks - and to be honest we probably all would've done as we were quite comfortable talking with the music going on downstairs. I'm pretty sure we sat there for well in excess of 20 minutes before catching her eye and just getting the bill. Nice to receive the Service Charge of £35 but we discussed it at the table and just put in less money. Had the other staff stayed on or this waitress had even bothered seeing if we were OK, then I doubt we would've had any issues with paying the full amount as everything else had been fine. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 25 Feb 2017
27 Feb 2017 by
3

Fantastic venue really helpful staff and the food is great, many thanks. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 10 Feb 2017
14 Feb 2017 by
5

Good food and great beers served by friendly, attentive staff - we'll be back! visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 11 Feb 2017
13 Feb 2017 by
5

Very helpful and friendly staff, visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 11 Feb 2017
13 Feb 2017 by
4

Good service, great atmosphere, ideal just before heading off to the match. Food OK, a little overpriced for the quality we felt but overall ticked the boxes. It would be nice to have had the option of a lunch menu as it was lunchtime, rather than a big meal. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 11 Feb 2017
13 Feb 2017 by
4

As always staff are brilliant - they are excellent at booking table and service is 5. Star visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 11 Feb 2017
13 Feb 2017 by
5

Nice atmosphere, good food if a little lacking in seasoning. Interesting menu visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 04 Feb 2017
06 Feb 2017 by
4

I first visited The Cow shortly after it opened and really enjoyed the food and also had a few more very good meals. However my last two meals have not been good and I do not plan to go again. The waitress who served us was rude and didn't take our order correctly. We ordered the Hunter Platter to share as a starter which was ok, but far too expensive for what it was . My main was overcooked and not seasoned. Two courses and a bottle of wine split between 3 came to £40 per head. We could have gone to nicer places with better service for less money. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 04 Feb 2017
06 Feb 2017 by
2

Good food 🍲 and service, as usual visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 03 Feb 2017
05 Feb 2017 by
5

Amazing food, the best chicken Kiev I had for many years. My friend had the cheese burger, same result. Best burger in town. Reasonable price, very good service and lovely waitresses. Will come back definitely visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 03 Feb 2017
05 Feb 2017 by
5

Fab service , great communication , lovely venue . Very accommodating and would recommend visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 02 Feb 2017
04 Feb 2017 by
5

Great atmosphere. A fab night! visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 02 Feb 2017
04 Feb 2017 by
5

The ideal post match venue friendly efficient service, good wide choice of food at good prices and tremendous locataion with view great view of the stadium. Definitely will be paying another visit and recommending The Cow visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 01 Feb 2017
03 Feb 2017 by
5

First time visited, menu choice and food very good. Only disappointment was the Meantime lager pump not working! Will use again. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 01 Feb 2017
03 Feb 2017 by
4

Dispite pre booking a table over a week propr to our visit when we artived there was no table ready and due to it being a large group we were told to sit downstairs. Im not sure if the heating was broken as it was freezing downstairs. Very disappointed as this was a leaving lunch for a colleague. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 23 Jan 2017
25 Jan 2017 by
1

Great food and a wonderful Retirement get together visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 19 Jan 2017
23 Jan 2017 by
5

Food and service was lovely. Rice pudding dessert was incredible! visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 15 Jan 2017
17 Jan 2017 by
4

Excellent range of beer , friendly relaxed atmosphere and food reasonably priced. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 14 Jan 2017
16 Jan 2017 by
5

Friendly waiters but not so good food. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 14 Jan 2017
16 Jan 2017 by
2

Love it here, lively atmosphere and good food. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 14 Jan 2017
16 Jan 2017 by
5

The booking wasn't registered, which is understandable and one of those things. However the staff were unhelpful and rude, and didn't seem interested in seeking an alternative or booking a table for later. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 11 Jan 2017
13 Jan 2017 by
1

Great privacy and efficient staff! visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 11 Jan 2017
13 Jan 2017 by
4

Great venue and professional staff. Had a brilliant night visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 03 Jan 2017
05 Jan 2017 by
5

we had a delicious meal and the staff were very friendly visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 30 Dec 2016
03 Jan 2017 by
5

We are not regulars to the pub at all. But the staff were so friendly polite and fun. Nothing was too much trouble and the food was great. Fab evening had by all visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 31 Dec 2016
02 Jan 2017 by
5

Great service, very friendly staff. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 29 Dec 2016
31 Dec 2016 by
5

It is normally our tradition to come to the Cow for Xmas and this was our 4th time there. Unfortunately, this year's experience was not the best. Turkey was over-cooked/dry. We felt like we were a burden to the hosts/hostesses. We were not attended to as much as we hoped as we wanted to have drinks flowing throughout our stay. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 11 Dec 2016
27 Dec 2016 by
3

Dreadful service waited over an hour for one course. The waitress had no idea what was on the menu, so when we asked a question she disappeared for ten minutes to find out. The food was ok, but expensive for what it was. Mushrooms on a slice of toast with two eggs £11. I certainly wouldn't recommend it. junieruss visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 20 Dec 2016
22 Dec 2016 by
1

great place to have Christmas party, food was excellent, atmosphere great. Thanks to all the staff for making it a great evening visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 15 Dec 2016
22 Dec 2016 by
5

Nice venue and nice food. Two minor points the menu didn't make clear the venison on for Sunday roast was actually a pie. Secondly no sweetener available for coffee - I would expect a venue like this to have sweetener. But overall nice Sunday lunch. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 18 Dec 2016
22 Dec 2016 by
4

Great service! Superb food, and lovely atmosphere . visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 19 Dec 2016
21 Dec 2016 by
5

A really average experience for a special occasion. Unfortunately for my friend it was her Last meant in london. Left a really bad taste. The service was non existent, entre plates only being cleared after mains delivered, incredibly difficult to get a second drink and food stale and overpriced. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 19 Dec 2016
21 Dec 2016 by
2

We both enjoyed our meal last Saturday and the service was also very good, we have enjoyed 2 meal visits over the past 2 weeks and on both occasions the experience was good.Would not hesitate to book future meals when attending West Ham football matches. All the best Graham & Jan Carter. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 17 Dec 2016
20 Dec 2016 by
4

Food was amazing would highly recommend visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 16 Dec 2016
20 Dec 2016 by
5

Excellent service and great food, visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 17 Dec 2016
19 Dec 2016 by
4

Steak was awesome, mussels very nice garlic frites not so nice. Service fine. lovely place. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 17 Dec 2016
19 Dec 2016 by
4

Very enjoyable and service excellent Thanks. Brian brennie1 visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 17 Dec 2016
19 Dec 2016 by
5

Our Christmas Party went with a bang on Friday - thanks so much to The Cow's attentive staff, quick service, great food & drink - and the DJ who played great songs and happily played our requests al night! See you next year! Debbie CSL visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 16 Dec 2016
19 Dec 2016 by
5

Great atmosphere and excellent meeting place. Our whole party had a great night. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 07 Dec 2016
19 Dec 2016 by
5

Really lovely area was reserved for us, good service. Food lovely but a bit cold, probably only because it was so busy due to xmas! Ellie visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 15 Dec 2016
17 Dec 2016 by
4

The setup for our late lunch was absolutely fantastic, we had a beautiful room, with Christmas décor and light music in the background. The very friendly team were kind enough to put our orders on name cards, gave us generous helpings of amazing food. The service was faultless, we will definitely come again. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 14 Dec 2016
16 Dec 2016 by
5

We had an amazing afternoon. Food was great as was the desert. Staff were friendly and patient. Would definitely recommend and visit again. Natalie visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 13 Dec 2016
15 Dec 2016 by
5

My friend and I had our Christmas dinner at The Cow. What a evening we had!!!!! The dinner was amazing, service A****. It was our first time there but it won't be the last............. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 12 Dec 2016
15 Dec 2016 by
5

A good time was had as always visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 11 Dec 2016
14 Dec 2016 by
5

Excellent food and superb service. Highly recommend this establishment visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 10 Dec 2016
13 Dec 2016 by
5

Great food great drinks and good atmosphere visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 11 Dec 2016
13 Dec 2016 by
4

Our table was next to the Christmas tree and wonderfully decorated the wine was chilling on the table and we were promptly seated. The waiting staff were very professional as 2 of our party had not pre-booked their chosen menus they checked with the chef to ensure we had a great dining experience. The food was of high standard, well presented and generous portions. We had a wonderful evening and wold definitely go again. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 10 Dec 2016
12 Dec 2016 by
4

School reunion. We were accommodated in the upstairs room in the restaurant. Excellent staff. Thank you visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 10 Dec 2016
12 Dec 2016 by
5

A fantastic afternoon was had by all our staff, the food was great and the serving staff were brilliant. Bearing in mind that you were dealing with 68 people everything went fantastically well. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 09 Dec 2016
12 Dec 2016 by
5

Good service, we were all catered for very well. Little mishap with regards to, one indivduals meal not being available. Which was very disappionting as i booked well in advance. Overall happy! visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 08 Dec 2016
12 Dec 2016 by
4

Staff were warm, helpful and friendly. One of our party was unable to make it and another was very late yet staff smiled and agreed to all our quirky requests. Pleasant evening, pleasant food. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 08 Dec 2016
10 Dec 2016 by
5

Really great food and friendly service visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 07 Dec 2016
09 Dec 2016 by
5

Hosted a corporate event here and were looked after very well. The food is exceptional. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 01 Dec 2016
09 Dec 2016 by
5

There were 7 of us meeting to have lunch. I've had drinks at The Cow before but never eaten there. We all really enjoyed our main courses and desserts. The only think we were a bit disappointed with was the lack of starters - there were a few what they called "small plates" but most of these were more for people snacking with a drink rather than starters. Maybe they could think about introducing a few starters? Overall though, we had a really nice time and would definitely go there again. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 06 Dec 2016
08 Dec 2016 by
4

`Visit for 10 of us for Xmas party was brilliant. We arrived early but as we had a private room so nothing was too much trouble. The food was amazing, far too big though, we all needed to have take home bags but dare not ask!! At last a restaurant that serves Bread Sauce with the Turkey meal and has great big bowls of fabulous fresh vegetables. The service was excellent, everyone was so full but went home very happy . Big thank you to the Chef and everyone at The Cow we will certainly be back. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 05 Dec 2016
07 Dec 2016 by
5

Excellent service, great food, good experience visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 04 Dec 2016
06 Dec 2016 by
5

Really good time had by all in our party - many thanks to the very nice staff who were only too happy to accommodate unexpected extra guests at the last minute. Good food, great location, brilliant staff. Thank you. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 01 Dec 2016
05 Dec 2016 by
5

Great atmosphere. Good to see 2 different sets of football supporters in the same place. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 03 Dec 2016
05 Dec 2016 by
3

Very accommodating and lovely atmosphere visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 03 Dec 2016
05 Dec 2016 by
4

The kids food could be a bit better with more variety visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 03 Dec 2016
05 Dec 2016 by
5

Second time now I've booked The Cow for a Christmas dinner. As always the food was spot on. Really good value and was really nice. On the down side you was sooo busy my party of 21 had to stand on your stairs for nearly 30 minutes as there wasn't any space anywhere. Staff did do as much as they could but this did put people off. Apparently upstairs had been hired out so we wasn't allowed up there. Table was given to us about 15 minutes after the booking which was ok - -as I know u was really busy. Little touches didn't really happen. The name cards were handed to me when we'd finished out starters. Doesn't matter too much. I will be back. Thank You. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 03 Dec 2016
05 Dec 2016 by
4

Great afternoon/evening. Food was amazing and the atmosphere was great. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 02 Dec 2016
05 Dec 2016 by
5

Very good food lovely was upstairs nice pub visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 02 Dec 2016
04 Dec 2016 by
5

Small birthday meal with family, the room we had was fantastic and helped as I had a small child. The food was just great, no complaints from anyone. I would say it was a well above average experience. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 26 Nov 2016
29 Nov 2016 by
5

Great pub and restaurant - excellent food, atmosphere and service visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 26 Nov 2016
29 Nov 2016 by
5

A lovely reunion with old friends; the waiter was brilliant and made us feel welcome. Burgers were good. A nice atmosphere - tables were spaced out well and we were not crowded next to others. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 26 Nov 2016
28 Nov 2016 by
5

Excellent food and excellent service. Would highly recommend and would definitely rebook again. Loved our private room upstairs. Thank you. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 26 Nov 2016
28 Nov 2016 by
5

Good range of beers and food. My girlfriend was impressed with the vegetarian options. Only disappointment was that I wasn't told that the main dining area (with the apparently impressive views) was closed and so we got put in a corner on the middle floor near the ladies toilets which wasn't exactly the romantic atmosphere I was hoping for! visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 26 Nov 2016
28 Nov 2016 by
3

Excellent food, and a lovely atmosphere. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 24 Nov 2016
27 Nov 2016 by
4

The whole process of booking The Cow was very easy. On the night, the staff were very accommodating and helpful. The mezzanine is a great space for a casual drinks. Thanks! visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 15 Nov 2016
18 Nov 2016 by
5

Was overwhelmed about the amount of people that were in and then realised it was the rugby! Staff very friendly and helpful and food was tasty and plenty. Will be coming back :-) visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 13 Nov 2016
15 Nov 2016 by
4

Sunday roast was delicious. Good service and lovely setting. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 06 Nov 2016
08 Nov 2016 by
5

Charming staff but thats where it stops.Distinctly average food, had run out of the Sunday menu by 2 pm and over an hour to get the starters. Never again. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 30 Oct 2016
07 Nov 2016 by
1

Good food/drink, staff very efficient and friendly, great start to match day, thanks to all at the cow. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 05 Nov 2016
07 Nov 2016 by
5

Left early. We had booked a table, which turned out to be a comedy table with such a slope on it, we couldn't sit out drinks down without them sliding off! visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 04 Nov 2016
06 Nov 2016 by
2

Awful service Food average Waitress was absent for most of the evening visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 01 Nov 2016
03 Nov 2016 by
1

I had my mums 50th surprise party at the cow. It was a great success. Food was amazing. Staff are amazing and extremely helpful. I would definitely book another function at the Cow. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 29 Oct 2016
01 Nov 2016 by
5

Food was very slow to arrive (over 30 minutes) and when it did arrive it was only really warm, definitely nowhere near as hot as it should have been. I asked the waitress to bring me some mustard and she continued walking passed and didn't respond so I thought she hadn't heard but then she did bring it over so obviously she just felt like being rude! visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 30 Oct 2016
01 Nov 2016 by
3

The service and food were excellent. Thank you for reserving our group of 10 a lovely room too. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 27 Oct 2016
01 Nov 2016 by
5

Fantastic help from the staff and well arranged by the management thanks to Kerrie and Justine and to the rest of the team . Big thanks to the chef everyone has enjoyed the dinner and we will be back soon :) ! visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 29 Oct 2016
31 Oct 2016 by
5

Excellent food and nice surroundings. visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 29 Oct 2016
31 Oct 2016 by
4

it was the perfect setting for the event and everybody was full of praise for the catering visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 27 Oct 2016
31 Oct 2016 by
5

I'm sorry to say that the whole experience was somewhat disappointing. We booked the table to celebrate somebody's Birthday before we took her to the match as a Birthday treat. We booked the food an hour and a half before we were due to leave and after chasing the food on several occasions it finally arrived 10 minutes before we were had to leave. As you can imagine we had to rush our food and two of us had to leave some as we didn't have time to eat it. It was such a shame as it really spoiled the whole experience. We go to The Chelsea Ram before every Chelsea home game and have to say we have never had this sort of problem! Sorry for the moan but you did ask! Regards visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 26 Oct 2016
28 Oct 2016 by
2

My visit was Excellent as always Dave visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 26 Oct 2016
28 Oct 2016 by
5

Always a great place to eat and drink before the football. Hospitality at its very best, Nothing is to much trouble,I'd booked a table for 3 and 2 extra turned up, no problem two extra chairs were found no questions asked. Excellent visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 22 Oct 2016
24 Oct 2016 by
5

We had a table of 8 booked on Saturday 22nd October for Lunch and The Food and Service was Excellent - Very Courteous and prompt. The Triple Cooked Chips are exceptional. Nigel WHU visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 22 Oct 2016
24 Oct 2016 by
5

We were hosting a prize presentation and buffet following a swimming championships gala at the London Aquatic Centre and needed a very local venue. The Cow ticked all the boxes for us. Especally when we had finished we were then able to link in with the DJ's music and carry on the party. Be aware when West Ham are playing at home though! visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 15 Oct 2016
17 Oct 2016 by
4

Booked the mezzanine for a group of 45 people for my birthday party - had a truly excellent time! The area was sectioned off, the space was arranged wonderfully, and the events coordinator was very responsive and helpful! Would definitely recommend booking this space for your own parties/events!
05 Oct 2016 by
5

We have a reserved drinks table before each West Ham game. The service was excellent. brennie1 visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 22 Oct 2016
03 Oct 2016 by
5

We have a reserved drinks table before each West Ham game. The service has been excellent. Despite the closing of the gate outside leading to the stadium which is very inconvenient, our group are happy with this venue and Kerri is very professional and helpful. brennie1 visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 22 Oct 2016
03 Oct 2016 by
5

Had a table before the West Ham game, decent roast chicken dinner & relaxed lead up to kick off. Maybe a bit too relaxed, service wasn't great. Know they were busy downstairs but wasn't overly packed upstairs. Would definitely recommend for before a game. emmalh5 visited The Cow - Geronimo Inns on 21 Aug 2016
08 Sep 2016 by
4

Loved the restaurant and the service, but both our steaks were over cooked. We asked for rare and they were barely pink, so was a little disappointed. We would have sent them back but we were pushed for time.
25 Jul 2016 by
3

We had group booking for 24- The team were fantastic and food was excellent. Justyna was brilliant and took care of us on the night. Chris from the Customer Service team handled the entire booking process brilliantly.
29 Jun 2016 by
5

We booked a table and was given a room on the top floor - ideal as quieter than downstairs. The food was really nice and reasonably priced. They wouldn't bill individually and they seemed to forget we were there after our main course had been cleared away so we had to ask for the dessert menu. Other than that, it was very nice and I would book there again,
05 Jun 2016 by
4

ive been to the cow before and always had a good time, however my trip on Sunday was rather strange! the waiting staff seemed really confused by all of our requests (I asked for a cocktail) and refused to let us look at the bar snack menu even though we were there for food. it was all very odd!
15 Mar 2016 by
2

Show all Show fewer


If you like The Cow - Geronimo Inns, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.