Marquis Of Wellington, Bermondsey

Description

Marquis Of Wellington, Bermondsey is a local pub well known in the community. They serve a wide range of Craft beers on tap and bottles brewed and sourced locally and internationally, they have popular gin selections that includes some that have been distilled in Bermondsey. The Marquis of Wellington host regular 'meet the brewer' and 'meet the distiller' nights. See website for details from time to time.

They serve the most delicious hand stretched, stone-baked pizzas from the pizza oven located just behind the bar, from opening until 10pm every day. At the weekend this is complimented with amazing street food from some of London's favorite traders serving outside the front of the pub.

Get in touch to book your space, staff are friendly and accommodating and such reasonable drinks prices and many options to choose from including classic cocktails and non-alcoholic options, you won't be disappointed by this pub.

They also show all the major sporting events on HD screens and a weekly quiz as well as outside seating.

What's on

Info

  • Taking Bookings
  • None
  • None
  • 18 for alcohol
  • Background Music
  • Garden, Patio, Heated Outdoor Space
  • No queues normally
  • Sky Sports

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 11:00 23:00
Tuesday 11:00 23:00
Wednesday 11:00 23:00
Thursday 11:00 0:00
Friday 11:00 1:00
Saturday 11:00 1:00
Sunday 11:00 23:00

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Saturday 25th December 2021 - -
Sunday 19th December 2021 11:00 23:00
Monday 20th December 2021 11:00 23:00
Wednesday 22nd December 2021 11:00 23:00
Friday 24th December 2021 11:00 18:00
Sunday 26th December 2021 12:00 0:00
Monday 27th December 2021 12:00 0:00
Tuesday 28th December 2021 12:00 0:00
Wednesday 29th December 2021 12:00 0:00
Thursday 30th December 2021 12:00 0:00
Saturday 1st January 2022 12:00 23:00
Sunday 2nd January 2022 12:00 23:00
Monday 3rd January 2022 12:00 23:00
Tuesday 4th January 2022 12:00 23:00

Location

Address

Marquis Of Wellington, Bermondsey, 21 Druid Street, SE1 2HH

Area

South London

Nearest Station

Bermondsey (Tube)

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves Bar Snacks, Italian and Pizza food.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
0 0 - - -

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (37)


Book & enquire