White Horse

Book & Enquire for free

White Horse photo White Horse photo White Horse photo White Horse photo White Horse photo White Horse photo White Horse photo White Horse photo White Horse photo White Horse photo White Horse photo

Description

Come visit the delightful White Horse pub in Richmond, just a short walk from Richmond tube station in South West London. This picturesque gastro pub has the typical trade marks of any London Fuller's pub, with a few selling traits of its own, most notably its welcoming family atmosphere every day of the week.

You'll feel at home as soon as you enter The White Horse with its minimalistic yet comfortable décor, with long benches and wooden chairs throughout. The main bar is bright and airy while the garden offers a wonderful refuge from the bustle of city life, if you're a visitor to Richmond then this is what you came here for. The bar is well stocked as you might imagine with Fuller's finest beers and ales brewed just a few miles down the road, while the wine list is well considered and tailored to suit the seasons, and to match the deliciously hearty food menu.

The White Horse has a strong reputation for serving great modern pub food made lovingly using the freshest seasonal ingredients, just ask any of the many families who visit regularly for The White Horse's Sunday lunches, try booking a table and joining them. 

What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.


OPEN MIC NIGHT WITH TONY BOWEN

OPEN MIC NIGHT WITH TONY BOWEN

Every Sunday

If Mick Jagger can strut his stuff in fair Richmond town, so can you! Let’s spend the night together and enjoy a...

WHITE HORSE WINE CLUB

WHITE HORSE WINE CLUB

Every Tuesday

From 5.00 we are giving you 20% off selected bottles of wine. Come in to get a deal on your favourite wines or try...

THE ADVENTURE QUIZ

THE ADVENTURE QUIZ

Every Thursday

A new kind of quiz has just ridden into town. Voted as one of the top 5 quizes in London, try your luck as you embark...

Offers / Promos 1

Make a booking to claim these offers below

Offer Details Availability
20% off in January Enjoy 20% off your bill when you dine with us this January. What better time to try one of our incredible dishes including our all new vegetarian plates. At least one main must be ordered per booking, full T&C's can be found on the Fullers website.

Info

No Door Charge
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
Richmond
18 (families welcome)
None
20% off in January

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
12:00 23:00
12:00 23:00
12:00 23:00
12:00 23:00
12:00 23:00
12:00 23:00
12:00 23:00

Location

White Horse
Worple Way, London, TW10 6DF

Area:
South London

Nearest station:
Richmond (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Pint of Lager £4.75
Pint of Real Ale £4.40
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £4.50
Bottle of Cider (568ml) £5.75
Cocktail £9.50
Spirit and Mixer (50ml double shot and mixer) £10.00
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £6.45
Bottle of House Wine £18.00
Bottle of Champagne £53.50

Menus

Sunday Roast Download
Pudding menu Download
Bar Snacks Download
Kids menu Download


This venue serves British, Pub Food, Bar Snacks, Burgers, Fine Dining, Roast Dinner and Vegetarian Friendly food.

A word from the chef:
You can expect an array of traditional pub classics served to suit a modern pallet. The Sunday Roast usually draws in a big crowd so be sure to book your family a table in advance.

(26 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Excellent service and a higher level of dishes on offer than usual at a Gastropub. Prices are correspondingly higher though with a main course £15-£20 and all sides are £4 each which can add to the bill considerably. Would be good to have tap water on tables as standard. Visited White Horse on 2018-01-13
by on January 15th, 2018
4

The food was great, the staff were friendly & helpful, and all of our party had a great time. Thank you! Visited White Horse on 2017-12-17

Reply from White Horse

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted that you and all your party enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again some time soon.
by on January 3rd, 2018
5

What a great place to spend Christmas Day. Food was great and staff were amazing. Thank you Visited White Horse on 2017-12-25

Reply from White Horse

Many thanks for taking the time to review The White Horse. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas Day with us!
by on January 2nd, 2018
5

When we wanted to order desert we have been told the kitchen was closed hence we couldn’t. Any restaurant they will ask you if u have an order before kitchen closes! Found it a little too stubborn they didn’t! Then there is complain about economy being bad! No wonder ! Happy new year ! Visited White Horse on 2017-12-30

Reply from White Horse

Many thanks for taking the time to review The White Horse. I must admit this is very unusual and I can assure you that it is a standard practice that we ask our guests if they would like to order desserts before closing the kitchen. If you could e-mail me on Whitehorse.richmond@fullers.co.uk and let me know what date did you visit us I will make sure to check and follow up on the situation! Thank you for your feedback again. Kind regards, Mina Sales & Events Manager
by on January 1st, 2018
3

Good food but very slow service. Beer served tasted old and not fresh. Food quality was good but too expensive! Visited White Horse on 2017-12-28

Reply from White Horse

Many thanks for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food. I can assure you that we keep our beer to the highest standard each and every day - I wish you would let your server know on the day about the issue as I am sure he/she would happily check and resolve this for you then and there. As for the service - I do apologise you feel like it was too slow! December being the absolute busiest month of our year the wait on food may indeed be a bit longer than usual - that is precisely why next to our regular menu each December we offer our festive set ,menu that you can pre-order in advance avoiding the wait. If you'd like to discuss your experience any further please don't hesitate to contact myself or our General Manager on Whitehorse.richmond@fullers.co.uk Kind regards, Mina Sales & Events Manager
by on December 30th, 2017
1

We are regular visitors, and in general we had a very good meal, as always. However, there were a few problems. The meal of one of our party was forgotten and didn't arrive until the rest of us had finished eating, which wasn't satisfactory, and another person had the wrong salad as a main course, and another's was brought the wrong side dish. Not up to your usual standard. Visited White Horse on 2017-12-28

Reply from White Horse

Many thanks for taking the time to review the White Horse. I am really sorry to hear that your experience with us was not enjoyable. Please rest assured that we addressed the issues raised by you with both our front of house and our kitchen teams! If you'd have some time to share more details regarding your experience please don't hesitate to contact myself or our General Manager via e-mail on whitehorse.richmond@fullers.co.uk. Kind regards, Irmina Papalaczyk Sales & Events Manager
by on December 30th, 2017
3

Great service, superb food, made us and our toddler daughter very relaxed. Thank you Visited White Horse on 2017-12-25

Reply from White Horse

Many thanks for your kind words! Hope to see you again some time soon!
by on December 28th, 2017
5

Fantastic food , service and atmosphere for a Xmas eve family dinner. Never disappoints ! Visited White Horse on 2017-12-24

Reply from White Horse

Many thanks for your kind words! Hope to see you again some time soon!
by on December 28th, 2017
5

Great place, great food, lovely staff Visited White Horse on 2017-12-24

Reply from White Horse

Many thanks for your kind words! Hope to see you again some time soon!
by on December 26th, 2017
5

Nice pub, week great food and really friendly and helpful staff. Dog friendly, too. Visited White Horse on 2017-12-24

Reply from White Horse

Many thanks for your kind words! Hope to see you again some time soon!
by on December 26th, 2017
5

Excellent service, great atmosphere, nice peeps Visited White Horse on 2017-12-21

Reply from White Horse

Many thanks for your kind words! Hope to see you again some time soon!
by on December 23rd, 2017
5

Great food, great atmosphere, very welcoming to my small puppy - highly recommended! Visited White Horse on 2017-12-19

Reply from White Horse

Many thanks for your kind words! Hope to see you again some time soon!
by on December 22nd, 2017
5

We had a very pleasant and enjoyable lunch. Visited White Horse on 2017-12-16

Reply from White Horse

Many thanks for your kind words! Hope to see you again some time soon!
by on December 18th, 2017
4

The Whitehorse is a lovely, warm comfy pub with helpful and hardworking staff however the food is very uneven. Those in our group who ordered the cheaper meals on the menu, burger or fish and chips, enjoyed their meals which, although not copious, were filling and delicious. Those of us who chose more expensive meals, lamb or spiced cod, were very disappointed. The lamb dish comprised of one small square of lamb, half of which was fat, two tiny leaves of kale and one rosti disc. The spiced cod was an equally mean serving; the two minuscule pieces of roasted cauliflower could barely be called a garnish. We ended up paying extra for chips to supplement our measly, although tasty, meals. Visited White Horse on 2017-12-16

Reply from White Horse

Many thanks for taking the time to review the White Horse. I am really sorry to hear that your experience with us was not enjoyable. Please rest assured that we addressed the issues raised by you with both our front of house and our kitchen teams! If you'd have some time to share more details regarding your experience please don't hesitate to contact myself or our General Manager via e-mail on whitehorse.richmond@fullers.co.uk. Kind regards, Irmina Papalaczyk Sales & Events Manager
by on December 18th, 2017
2

Always amazing in the White horse Many thanks to Martin and his team Such a gorgeous cozy wintry atmosphere too, we loved the tables! Thank you Visited White Horse on 2017-12-14

Reply from White Horse

Many thanks for your kind words! Hope to see you again some time soon!
by on December 16th, 2017
5

pretty much the best pub and food in Richmond. Staff were at tentative professional and friendly. Visited White Horse on 2017-12-14

Reply from White Horse

Many thanks for your kind words! Hope to see you again some time soon!
by on December 16th, 2017
5

Lovely pub with good food and a pleasant atmosphere. Visited White Horse on 2017-12-11

Reply from White Horse

Many thanks for your kind words! Hope to see you again some time soon!
by on December 13th, 2017
4

good food, served by attentive nice waiters. Thank you Chris Mold Visited White Horse on 2017-12-10

Reply from White Horse

Many thanks for your kind words! Hope to see you again some time soon!
by on December 13th, 2017
5

Great setting. Food remains largely poor. Meze was Ok but Madras Cod was not warm enough so not pleasant to eat. Visited White Horse on 2017-12-08

Reply from White Horse

Many thanks for taking the time to review the White Horse. I am really sorry to hear that your experience with us was not enjoyable. Please rest assured that we addressed the issues raised by you with both our front of house and our kitchen teams! If you'd have some time to share more details regarding your experience please don't hesitate to contact myself or our General Manager via e-mail on whitehorse.richmond@fullers.co.uk. Kind regards, Irmina Papalaczyk Sales & Events Manager
by on December 10th, 2017
2

Feel as though the standard of the food and the service has gone down hill since we came last year. Also the quaity of the food in the childrens menu seemed low and as though cheap produce is being used. Visited White Horse on 2017-12-02

Reply from White Horse

Many thanks for taking the time to review the White Horse. I am really sorry to hear that your experience with us was not enjoyable. Please rest assured that we addressed the issues raised by you with both our front of house and our kitchen teams! If you'd have some time to share more details regarding your experience please don't hesitate to contact myself or our General Manager via e-mail on whitehorse.richmond@fullers.co.uk. Kind regards, Irmina Papalaczyk Sales & Events Manager
by on December 4th, 2017
3

Good location, great quiz. Pub has been and could be so much better than now. It needs a refurb, especially the loos which are mouldy with broken seats and a smell that extends into the pub. Food was OK but ingredients seems cheap and portions are small. Would be great to see things improve. Visited White Horse on 2017-11-30

Reply from White Horse

Many thanks for taking the time to review the White Horse. I am really sorry to hear that your experience with us was not enjoyable. Please rest assured that we addressed the issues raised by you with both our front of house and our kitchen teams! If you'd have some time to share more details regarding your experience please don't hesitate to contact myself or our General Manager via e-mail on whitehorse.richmond@fullers.co.uk. Kind regards, Irmina Papalaczyk Sales & Events Manager
by on December 2nd, 2017
3

Always good food and service. Visited White Horse on 2017-11-26

Reply from White Horse

Many thanks for your kind words! Hope to see you again some time soon!
by on November 28th, 2017
5

This has been the third time in a month that we had to wait around 90 minutes for the main course in an English restaurant. The children's pizza arrived in around 60 minutes. The pizza and the roast meet were subpar. Ordered drinks, mustard, and ketchup that never arrived (fortunately, we didn't get billed for these) Altogether it was a bad experience. I joked with my wife that now I understand why Brexit is good for British businesses. It will be more difficult to go to Paris to have a decent lunch. Visited White Horse on 2017-11-26

Reply from White Horse

Many thanks for taking the time to review the White Horse. I am really sorry to hear that your experience with us was not enjoyable. Please rest assured that we addressed the issues raised by you with both our front of house and our kitchen teams! If you'd have some time to share more details regarding your experience please don't hesitate to contact myself or our General Manager via e-mail on whitehorse.richmond@fullers.co.uk. Kind regards, Irmina Papalaczyk Sales & Events Manager
by on November 28th, 2017
1

Very enjoyable evening on 24th November for my birthday. The food and service were both excellent as usual! We'll be back! Visited White Horse on 2017-11-24

Reply from White Horse

Many thanks for your kind words! Hope to see you again some time soon!
by on November 27th, 2017
5

Love this place! Third visit for Sunday lunch and it never disappoints. Best roast in town as far as I am concerned. Service is good, great portions and top quality. Friendly and accommodating too! Visited White Horse on 2016-05-15

Reply from White Horse

Many thanks for your kind words! Hope to see you again some time soon!
by on May 17th, 2016
5

Had a terrific Sunday in here when I spent the day in Richmond with the family, looking forward to coming back.

Reply from White Horse

Many thanks for your kind words! Hope to see you again some time soon!
by on July 16th, 2013
3

Show all Show fewer


If you like White Horse, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.