The Queen Adelaide

Book & Enquire for free

The Queen Adelaide photo The Queen Adelaide photo The Queen Adelaide photo The Queen Adelaide photo The Queen Adelaide photo The Queen Adelaide photo

Top Events @ The Queen Adelaide

(View More)

Description

This beautiful pub with its secret garden has been in the heart of the community since late 18th century, conveniently located on the borders of Wandsworth and Putney. They are your perfect local.

Fresh, light and comfortable, this pub boasts a contemporary and stylish design. They are particularly proud of their stunning new Dining Room and the Tasting Table. Their gorgeous garden complete with pergola and outdoor heating will serve you perfectly for all-year-round outdoors refreshment.

Fresh and seasonal dishes celebrating the best of British produce have been lovingly crafted by their team of Chefs and combined to form their new menus. A quick lunch for health-conscious office workers, a mighty three-course dinner, weekend brunch or their selection of perfect Sunday Roasts, they've got you covered.

What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.


Make Your Own Gin Masterclass with Far Reaches

Make Your Own Gin Masterclass with Far Reaches

Thursday 26 April 2018

We are back at it again with another one of our unique events! To shake up your April (quite literally) join us for an...

Info

No Door Charge
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
Putney
18
Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
Casual

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
11:00 00:00
10:00 00:00
10:00 23:00

Location

The Queen Adelaide
35 Putney Bridge Road, Wandsworth, London, SW18 1NP

Area:
South London

Nearest station:
East Putney (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £5.65
Bottle of House Wine £16.25

This venue serves Gastro, Roast Dinner, Pub Food, British, Brunch, Burgers, Bar Snacks and Vegetarian Friendly food.

A word from the chef:
Boasting a menu packed full of "light lunches, divine dinners and rewarding roasts", there's something for every occasion here at the Queen Adelaide.

Our Review

The Queen Adelaide London - Pub Review

The Queen Adelaide London - Pub Review

It’s a well-known fact that Putney is hardly deprived of good local pubs. So seeing as The Queen Adelaide is back open after a well-needed makeover, I was more than up for checking if its new facelift made it a contender for the top spot. The...

Read our full The Queen Adelaide London - Pub Review review

(64 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Good afternoon in the sun. Great selection of beers and gin. Friends said the burgers from the shack were up there with the best they'd had in London. Efficient service at the bar. Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-04-21

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Hi there, thank you for such a lovely review. Our Burger Shack head chef has been informed and he is a very happy man today! We are very pleased to know our burgers are up there with the best of the best! It was such a lovely weekend, great you were able to enjoy our beautiful secret garden! Hopefully we will see you back soon! Kindest regards, QA Management
by on April 22nd, 2018
5

Lovely atmosphere very busy. Great food Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-04-19

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Hi, thanks very much for such an amazing review! We were incredibly busy yesterday as we have the best pub garden in Wandsworth so when the sun comes out, we explode! Hopefully we will see you again soon!
by on April 20th, 2018
4

Had the Sunday roast at this pub. Very warm and cozy (lots of kids and dogs) and food was great. Staff is very friendly. Will return soon. Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-04-15

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Hi Florence, thank you for this amazing review! We are working towards the best roast in London and I think we are getting there now! Your review has made us a very happy team this morning! We cannot wait to welcome you back, this Sunday perhaps?! Kindest regards, QA Management Team
by on April 17th, 2018
5

Great food, drinks and very friendly environment! Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-04-15

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

HI, thanks for such a great review. I don't know if we could have put it better ourselves! Hopefully we will see you soon! Kindest regards, QA Management Team
by on April 16th, 2018
5

Amazing afternoon stat in the sun being looked after by great staff. The Rose was cold and the sirlon was very good. Will be back Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-04-14

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Hi, thanks for the lovely review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our lovely garden in the sun and both our food and drinks! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kindest regards, QA Management Team
by on April 15th, 2018
5

Fantastic Sunday roast. One of the best in London. I also had the brownie for dessert and it was delicious. Garden will be great once the sun comes out! Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-04-08

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

HI there, thanks for such a lovely review. We take massive pride in our Sunday roasts so it makes us very pleased to know our customers are feeling the same. Sun is out in the garden today! It looks stunning! Hopefully we will see you soon, Kindest regards, QA Management Team
by on April 11th, 2018
5

Had a great party here. Staff were very accommodating and patient with our large group and it worked well in the space. Would definitely recommend! Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-04-06

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Hi there, thanks for such a lovely review! We love hosting parties for large groups and we are very pleased to hear yours was a success. Remember us for any future bookings! Have a great day, QA Management Team
by on April 8th, 2018
5

They never confirmed our booking one way or the other so pretty disappointed Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-04-01

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Hi, thank you for your review and we are very sorry to hear this has happened to you. Our system will still take enquiries even when we are fully booked as it gives us an opportunity to respond to you with an alternative solution however we are very sorry this was not as clear as we hoped by our "enquiry received but not confirmed" email. Please email queenadelaideevents@youngs.co.uk should you wish to provide any further feedback as to your specific booking issue so we can investigate this further. Kindest regards, QA Management Team
by on April 2nd, 2018
1

Really enjoyed the atmosphere of the space, great table in the dining area for our group of 12, tasty food & friendly attentive staff. Will deffo be back! Thanks to the waiting team! Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-03-18

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Thanks for such an amazing review! I take it you were here on Sunday? We are very pleased to hear you have had such an amazing experience and we cannot wait to have you back soon! Kindest regards, QA Management Team
by on March 19th, 2018
5

Great atmosphere, good food, fantastic service - and child friendly!! Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-03-11

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

AMAZING! Thank you ever so much for a wonderful review. You have made us a very happy team this morning! Have a great day! Kindest regards, QA Management Team
by on March 12th, 2018
5

As a group of pescatarians we were disappointed that the nut roast and fish options had all run out by 5pm. Our waitress wasn’t understanding (bordering on rude) and didn’t provide alternative choices. The atmosphere was good but service disappointing. Side orders never arrived. Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-03-04

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

HI there, very sorry it has taken a week to respond. We fully agree with you, this was unacceptable. We had a very busy Sunday last week with so many walk in's - before we didn't expect to run out of anything. We have increased our Sunday vegetarian roast amount now to guarantee we will have them always up until 9pm. Again, we really do apologise for this inconvenience and hopefully we will see you back another Sunday. Kindest regards, QA Management
by on March 6th, 2018
2

Sadly the self assured and slightly unfriendly manner of the staff put a complete dampener on what could have been quite a nice lunch. The food was OK but it was not relaxing to have a member of staff remind you your table time was almost up 10 mins prior to us having to leave, and to continue to hover and stare until we left. The meat for the pork roast was substandard but the veg quite good. Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-03-04

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Hi there, we are really sorry you felt this way after what could have been a great lunch for you. We have spoken to the member of team and he is very sorry for making you feel uncomfortable. Please email queenadelaideevents@youngs.co.uk if you would like to discuss this further with our management team. Hopefully we will see you again for another opportunity to a great lunch here at The Queen Ad. Kindest regards, QA Management.
by on March 5th, 2018
2

If I could give 6 stars I would. I hosted a surprise 30th birthday for my fiance this weekend and Queen Adelaide were fantastic (especially Dan!!!). Dan managed the entire evening and made sure I was satisfied every step of the way. He went above and beyond and did everything he could to make sure the night was a success. This was over and above the great service, friendly staff and delicious food. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this venue to anyone. Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-02-24

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Hello you! Thank you very much for the amazing review, it was an absolutely fantastic evening and I loved working with you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kindest regards, QA Management Team (Dan!)
by on February 26th, 2018
5

Food could be better. I would expect a tasteful food as a gastro pub however the fish&chips was very grassy and not special at all. Lamb was also very disappointing. Service was great! Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-02-25

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

HI, thank you for your review. We have changed our menu on 27th Feb as we have had a few reviews stating similar to yours. We have also changed some of our suppliers. Hopefully we will see you back again to try and change your opinion on our food! Very pleased to hear you found our service great though! Kindest regards, QA Management Team
by on February 26th, 2018
3

Lovely setting & helpful staff - great roast Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-02-25

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Hi, thanks very much for the amazing review. We are currently having our garden partly refurbished. Hopefully we will see you soon (once the weather improves) to enjoy our beautiful new garden! Kindest regards, QA Management Team
by on February 26th, 2018
4

Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-02-24

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

HI, thanks very much for the 5*! We look forward to welcoming you back shortly with more great times to come! Kindest regards, QA Management Team
by on February 26th, 2018
5

I hosted my fiancé’s 30th Birthday here last night and it was the best night! Fantastic staff, great atmosphere and brilliant music as always. Couldn’t have asked for more! Lauren T Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-02-24

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Hi Lauren, very pleased you had such a great night and thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We loved having your party with us and we cannot wait for the next time you are in. We hope your fiance had a great birthday. Kindest regards, QA Management
by on February 25th, 2018
5

I love the quiz at the Queen Adelaide and it was as good as ever. My fish and chips was very good, but my friend had the smoked haddock and found it disappointing. He says although he's always enjoyed the quiz, he thinks the food is generally overpriced and not up to standard. Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-02-21

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

HI there, thanks so much for the great review. These are the perfect reviews (bar it not being 5*!), with a mixture of positive and negative feedback. Very pleased you love the quiz, we are happy to say it's become a sell out each and every week now! In regards to food & pricing, we have just released a new menu this week, changing a few recipes and amending a few items that we felt were not as good as they should be at The Queen Adelaide. The fish and chips has stayed but the smoked haddock has now been removed. Hopefully we will see you both back for another shot at changing your views! Kindest regards, QA Management Team
by on February 22nd, 2018
4

Great evening. Very attentive staff and good quiz Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-02-21

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

HI, thanks very much for the amazing review. Our quiz has become so popular, we are looking to add an extra date in weekly to support all the extra enquiries we are receiving. Hopefully we will see you back again soon? Kindest regards, QA Management Team
by on February 22nd, 2018
5

Great atmosphere and excellent Sunday roast Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-02-11

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Hi Kim, thanks very much for your amazing review. This is exactly what we like to hear and it's great to know we are still providing amazing roasts in Wandsworth. Hopefully we will see you back very soon! Kindest regards, QA Management Team
by on February 16th, 2018
5

I love the Queen Adelaide, with different areas to sit in - pub out front with cozy fireplace and bright and spacious dining areas. Great pub quiz on a Wednesday! Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-02-14

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Hey, thanks for the amazing 5* review. We are currently having our garden re-done, with new decking & furniture to be finished by the end of next week. Another area to sit in! Thanks again, QA Management Team
by on February 15th, 2018
5

Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-02-11

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Hi there, thank you for your review and I am deeply saddened to know you have had such a disappointing time in our establishment. Please email queenadelaidevents@youngs.co.uk so we can discuss this further. We always look to gain feedback, good or positive as we always strive to improve our performance and quality. Kindest regards, QA Management Team.
by on February 12th, 2018
1

Used to love coming to this pub for a Roast on Sunday but yesterday's meal was truly awful. The lamb looked like it had been pre-carved and was SO dry it was curling at the edges! Very disappointing and although love the ambience of this pub the food on my last few occasions have seriously been lacking in quality. Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-02-11

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Thank you for your review and we really do apologise for the disappointing quality of food you have experienced in your last few visits to us. We have just changed many of our food suppliers over the last week due to this becomming a reoccuring issue in our reviews. We have heard the feedback and have amended this, to provide a better experience for everyone. Hopefully we will see you back again soon and you'll allow us another shot at changing your opinion! Kindest regards in the mean time, QA Management
by on February 12th, 2018
1

Good food, great venue, but unfriendly blonde waitress. Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-02-03

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Hi there. We really do apologise for the unfriendliness you felt from our waitress. Please email us on queenadelaideevents@youngs.co.uk if you would like to discuss this further, we are always looking for feedback. We hope you will give us another opportunity to change your opinion on us! Kindest regards, QA Management Team.
by on February 4th, 2018
2

Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-02-03

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Thanks very much for the great 4* review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
by on February 4th, 2018
4

We chose the Queen Adelaide for our wedding venue and it was the most wonderful and beautiful day. The team were incredible and the venue worked perfectly. Delicious Food and great drinks. A truely wonderful experience which I could highly recommend to anyone looking for a wedding venue. I’m not sure you could beat the Queen Ad x Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2018-02-02

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Thanks very much for the amazing review. We are really pleased you had such an amazing day, it was a great day for the team aswell who loved working with you on your special day! I'm sure we will see you soon. All the best, QA Management Team
by on February 3rd, 2018
5

Friendly staff, lovely food. Great atmosphere Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-12-29

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

We LOVE 5 star reviews, thank you so much for taking the time :)
by on January 4th, 2018
5

Lovely Christmas Day experience in our favourite pub! Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-12-25

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Really glad we delivered for you on Christmas Day! Hope to see you soon. Regards QA Management
by on January 4th, 2018
5

Excellent lunch with a large family of kids. Staff couldn’t have been more helpful. Thanks so much!! Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-12-31

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Yay 5stars! We really love have families so I'm so glad to hear the good comments. Kind regards QA Management
by on January 1st, 2018
5

Great food and atmosphere. Sunday roast came out fast and was delicious. Only suggestion for improvement would be to include gravy for vegetarians. Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-12-31

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Thank you so much for the 5*, we now have a veggie gravy on Sundays :)
by on January 1st, 2018
5

Magnificent food: great service - thank you for a wonderful Christmas Dinner in a warm welcoming atmosphere! Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-12-25

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Glad to hear you had a great time with us on a special day! Regards QA Management
by on December 27th, 2017
5

lovely welcome, food as ordered although goose or duck rather tough. service excellent, took extra time with our little one at the table. overall very pleased with our choice to dine at Queen Adelaide this Christmas. Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-12-25

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Thnak you for the feedback and the kind words. Regards QA Management
by on December 27th, 2017
4

For £60 ahead very disappointing. Ran out of lemon sorbet which was part of the 4 courses. Offered a shot of ice cream which we declined. On booking specifically requested no Goose. Both plates were served with this. Average roast. Nothing special. Crumble was cold. Service was excellent though. Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-12-25
by on December 26th, 2017
2

Well received, very calm atmosphere. Matt & his team stepped up - great start to Christmas Day! Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-12-25

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Thank you so much Rashmi, hope to see you soon!
by on December 26th, 2017
5

Great atmosphere and service. Didn't enjoy the veggie roast very much. A nut roast would be better than the gratin. Also, I would prefer for the gravy to come seperately rather than already poured on dish. Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-12-17

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Thank you for the constructive feedback, we have since gone back to Nut Roast. Regards Matt
by on December 18th, 2017
4

Great food, service and lovely atmosphere Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-12-17

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Thank you for taking the time to review us, it really helps us!
by on December 18th, 2017
5

Great lunch, food, service and atmosphere Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-12-16

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Thank you for taking the time to review us, it really helps us!
by on December 17th, 2017
5

Lovely pub - reserved an area for drinks for my birrhday before heading out. Good atmosphere and quick service. Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-12-16

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

5 Stars! Thank you so much :D
by on December 17th, 2017
5

An almost empty dining room and still we waited over an hour for food to appear. One dish sent back still frozen! Varied comments on food ranging from OK to not good enough Duck breast accompanied by masses of rather dry cabbage. Barley tasteless. We eat out at Young's pubs - this not up to the standard. Sorry could do better. Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-12-11
by on December 13th, 2017
2

Staff were great,very helpful when required. A busy pub for sure, but unfortunately, the food was very mediocre. We had the veggie roast,just about passable for temperature before complaint. Here is a great big tip !!! HOT plates really help to make an enjoyable roast. Neither our food or plates were hot. A pity !!!. Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-12-03

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Thank you for the feedback, our hot plate holder has been fixed since. Thank you for the feedback. Regards QA Management
by on December 4th, 2017
3

Can’t beat it! Food was amazing - first time I tried the roast dinner and will definitely be back. Thank you Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-12-03

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

We're proud of our good roast reputation so we thank you for supporting us!
by on December 4th, 2017
5

Meals here seem to be hit or miss. We’ve had some superb meals and some downright awful ones On this occasion it was bad. Our four main courses arrived separately, over the course of 15 mins. Two were cold, one was very over cooked (fish!) and the last one was 15 mins later than the others They said it was because they had a new chef. Not sure if that’s genuine, and even if it is, whether that’s an acceptable reason They didn’t charge us for the main courses, but our evening was spoiled all the same. Such a shame. It sure if we’ll roll the dice again to go here. Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-11-14

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Hi there, I hope you chose to roll the dice and come back, if not please email us on 'queenadelaide@youngs.co.uk' as we would like to try to entice you to give us another go. Regards QA Management
by on November 15th, 2017
2

Great atmosphere, great food, great staff Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-11-04

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

...and a great review, thank you!
by on November 10th, 2017
4

Lovely food before undertaking the quiz night with a group. Good variety of questions and great Halloween theme. We will return! Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-11-01

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Cheers for the good review, we try and tailor our quizzes to 'bigger than us' events so we appreciate the feedback.
by on November 2nd, 2017
5

Most enjoyable afternoon/evening. Very friendly helpful manager who, along with the chef, arranged 2 very tasty vegan meals. Service was attentive also. Top marks all round Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-10-28

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Thank you for the kind words, we now have 2 vegan options on our regular menu!
by on October 29th, 2017
5

We were quite a large party, but the manager was really great accommodating 17 of us and was amazing help throughout. We were there for the pub quiz which was a lot of fun, and all the chatter this morning has been how good last night was. Thanks for having us! Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-10-25

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Thank you so much, we're very proud of our Quiz and our wonderful management! I'll pass this on to Ewe :D Team Queen Adealide
by on October 26th, 2017
5

Loved the quiz and the free drink rounds (despite not winning), would definitely go again! Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-10-18

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Thank you for the lovely feedback, our Quiz Master Tom is awesome and Quiz Vibes are always good, see you soon!
by on October 20th, 2017
5

Marta ,the girl who served our table was extremely helpful and went out of her way to make a good evening for us Karen ElliottFrey Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-10-14

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Thank you Karen! Marta is our star waitress so I'll pass on the kind words. Team Queen Adelaide
by on October 15th, 2017
4

Great service atmosphere. The team were really accommodating with our group of 22 for a special anniversary lunch. The best local! Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-10-08

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

We loved having you guys again this year! See you next year? Team Queen Adelaide
by on October 9th, 2017
5

Service was great, very enthusiastic waitresses. Roasts were lovely too. Only criticism was the Banoffee pie didn't taste or look 100% fresh. All in all a pleasant visit though. Thanks. Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-10-08

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

Thank you for the constructive feedback, we'll work on our Banoffee! Team Queen Adelaide
by on October 9th, 2017
4

Service was quick and easy. Great atmosphere, food was super. The roasts are pretty awesome too on Sundays! Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-10-05

Reply from The Queen Adelaide

We love our roasts too! Thanks for the great review :D Team Queen Adelaide
by on October 6th, 2017
5

Great place for a large group catch up Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-10-01
by on October 2nd, 2017
5

Delicious food and great environment. Let down by the staff member who delt with our table. Had to ask for menus and then for drinks. Come dessert was recommended the banofee pie to then be told it wasn’t available nor was the crumble. We would have stayed for dessert if these had been available. Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-10-01
by on October 2nd, 2017
4

Food is amazing!! We came on a Saturday lunchtime, so the food did take quite a while to come out (about 45 minutes), however it did not disappoint when it did. Love that you do brunch all day too, as that's quite rare in pubs now. Guys behind the bar were lovely and are real assets to the pub. Thanks for a lovely afternoon! Natalie Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-09-30
by on October 2nd, 2017
4

Thanks, guys. Was a great evening. There was plenty of space, guests felt comfortable, the food was good and there was generally a good atmosphere all round. Thanks for your help. Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-09-30
by on October 2nd, 2017
5

Great Food and Drink, great location and wonderful staff Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-09-21
by on September 25th, 2017
5

The waitress who looked after us was fantastic. I was offered a free cocktail whilst waiting on my friends as the bartender was trialing drinks. Waitress was very attentive and a great host. Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-09-21
by on September 22nd, 2017
5

Brilliant service, delicious food, great ambience... Will spread the word and definitely come back. Thanks! Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-09-15
by on September 17th, 2017
5

Unfortunately the quality of the service is very very poor. We got served a cold roast dinner and some elements of the dish were missing, when we brought this up to the waiter he didn't really care, we asked to speak with the manager and she never bother to come and talk to us. Both the waiter and the manager were avoiding to come into te dining room so they didn't need t deal with our issue, then we finally left so they didn't take care of us. Consider the pub wasn't even full... Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-09-10
by on September 11th, 2017
1

Excellent as always. Great service and lovely people. Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-09-05
by on September 8th, 2017
5

Enjoyed first time at quiz night. Great food and atmosphere. Only bad thing was there was were 4 dogs on 2 tables next to us who were barking a lot. Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-08-30
by on August 31st, 2017
4

Best pub quiz I have even been to!!! Beautiful decor and I love that the gin and tonics are served in large bubble 'wine; glasses. Will be back for Sunday lunch and drinks in the garden outside! Visited The Queen Adelaide on 2017-08-23
by on August 24th, 2017
5
1 person(s) found this helpful

Booked for 9, were given small round tables, which can hardily hold a plate of food shoved together & only 8 chairs. Waiter was sullen, food and drinks were very late, some dishes didn't come at all. When we complained the waiter told us 'its because we cook everything fresh' Yes, just like everywhere else. Not impressive at all,
by on May 16th, 2017
1

LOVE this place. Owners work hard to make you feel welcome and the garden is something else. Great to lounge in when its the summer
by on January 1st, 1970
4

Show all Show fewer


If you like The Queen Adelaide, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.