The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Book & Enquire for free

The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns photo The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns photo The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns photo The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns photo The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns photo The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns photo The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns photo The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns photo The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns photo

Top Events @ The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

(View More)
Rock n Roll Football More
Every Saturday from 16th June

Description

The famous Half Moon in Putney is a long established and respected live music pub and food house.

The venue has been recently renovated in keeping with the traditional style with a vast drink and food offering which includes classic pub favourites alongside a roster of authentic British beers and craft bottles.

There is various additional entertainment including DJs, acoustic music, comedy and more. The Half Moon lives up to the quality of the music it has been hosting since 1963 and is now adding even more to the personality of Putney. 

What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.


Rock n Roll Football

Rock n Roll Football

Every Saturday from 16th June

We are combining all things great about the summer all the way through the FIFA World Cup 2018. Alongside all weekend...

Info

No Door Charge
Happily Affordable ££
Putney
18
None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
11:00 01:00
11:00 01:00
12:00 23:00

Location

The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns
93 Lower Richmond Road, Putney, London, SW15 1EU

Area:
South London

Nearest station:
Putney Bridge (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £3.50
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £5.50
Bottle of House Wine £12.00
Bottle of Champagne £25.00

This venue serves British, Pub Food and Roast Dinner food.

A word from the chef:
The pub is perfect for the quick fresh lunch, a long relaxing dinner or a bite with a pint.

(148 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Good venue for music, and for food. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-05-20
by on May 21st, 2018
4

Great food & attentive, friendly service. Known as a music venue but pub is lovely place for a good relaxing meal & drink Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-04-29
by on April 30th, 2018
5

Nice pubby meal followed by a great show. Top evening! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-04-26
by on April 27th, 2018
4

Martha Tilston was brilliant, never seen her before. She did gripe a bit about difficulty in getting noticed. That problem requires some creative ideas, not grumbling Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-04-25
by on April 26th, 2018
5

Booked the table before seeing The Mods. Excellent service, very friendly, polite and helpful staff. Delicious food and booze! Highly recommend. Thank you for making it a great night for me and my friends from Somerset. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-04-21
by on April 22nd, 2018
5

Love this place 😊 Always a pleasure to visit. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-04-20
by on April 21st, 2018
5

Good lunch with an excellent roast beef and veggies) Friendly and efficient staff, and the band (Los Cowboys) were on good form. Queuing for late opening doors for the music was a pain and took up room in the main bar. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-04-15
by on April 17th, 2018
4

Great food, great atmosphere...and super staff! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-03-23
by on March 24th, 2018
5

How did I not discover this place years ago when I was still young? It's a great music venue, and pub, and restaurant. The staff are fantastic, the beers are great and so is the food. Love it. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-03-15
by on March 16th, 2018
5

Good food and staff were excellent. Great atmosphere. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-03-06
by on March 7th, 2018
5

Lovely place and culture. Standings only for the show but the atmosphere compensated fully for that! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-03-03
by on March 6th, 2018
5

Fantastic food, great service and brilliant music. We just had the best night!! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-03-02
by on March 4th, 2018
5

Another great night at the Half Moon. Good food and great service from Emma! Great music from Albert Lee! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-28
by on March 1st, 2018
4

A pleasant experience on a very cold night. Staff very friendly. One comment is please provide more bread with your "Baked Camembert Sharer for two". One slice of bread cut into fingers between two is a tad on the "mean" side - we had to order more bread to finish the camembert which was nearly cold by the time the additional bread came. Other food plentiful and well cooked. Warm and agreeable surroundings. Would visit again. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-28
by on March 1st, 2018
4

Excellent, as usually. Great food and great ambienci. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-24
by on February 27th, 2018
5

Fab evening seeing album launch by The Tomicks, venue surprisingly large with great sound. Band amazing, talented musicians with their own material from their album - west coast 70's rock in style, together with covers of artists ranging from ELO to Oasis, Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-22
by on February 23rd, 2018
5

Great venue, staff very accommodating. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-17
by on February 19th, 2018
4

Very generous Sunday lunch in lovely enviroment & friendly staff. The Half Moon is famous as a music pub but the food & dining/bar area are also a real treat. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-18
by on February 19th, 2018
5

thanks a lot .All are wonderfull Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-13
by on February 15th, 2018
5

Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-13
by on February 14th, 2018
5

always a good atmosphere, excellent choice if you want to see a live band as well Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-09
by on February 10th, 2018
4

Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-07
by on February 8th, 2018
4

Another very enjoyable evening at the Half Moon, great burgers and great service, especially considering they were a little short staffed. Comedy line up was fabulous. We’ll be back. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-06

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Thanks for leaving us a review. I am glad you loved the burgers and the service, its great to hear the team are able to look after you while they were a bit stretched. Thanks Nick
by on February 7th, 2018
4

We didn’t receive a confirmation email that the table was booked so went elsewhere which was a shame as we love the half moon! Hopefully will get a confirmation next time we make an enquiry :) Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-04

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. You should have received an automated confirmation upon booking online. If you could email us your details I would love to look into why it wasn't received. Thanks, Nick
by on February 5th, 2018
1
1 person(s) found this helpful

Had supper with my wife and some old friends of ours after an afternoon concert. Limited but tasty menu. Had the fish and chips which was excellent and a good portion size. Good choice of wines. Would have been 5 stars if they had kept the sticky toffee pudding on the menu. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-03

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Hope top see you back soon as the Sticky Toffee Pudding will be making a return. Thanks again, NIck
by on February 5th, 2018
4

Staff was super. Ice with great service...fun night seeing Katrina from the waves....only complaint was the amount of kids running around and jumping on the back of the seats we were on but all else great. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-03

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi, thanks for leaving us a review . I am glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again in the very near future. Nick
by on February 4th, 2018
4

Fantastic evening for my birthday drinks. Staff were friendly. Great venue. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-02

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi Shane, Glad you enjoyed your birthday drinks with us. See you again soon. Nick
by on February 3rd, 2018
5

Ordered food by around 7.15 but unfortunately two main meals were off the menu due to having run out.. but the food we had was lovely 😊 Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-01-29

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm delighted you enjoyed the food and look forward to seeing you back in the pub to try the dishes you missed out on last time. Thanks Nick
by on January 30th, 2018
4

The service was brilliant, the staff are very attentive and friendly which is great. The food was good although I had the pork belly roast and I think it was perhaps a bit to fatty and although the meat was good the fat could have been cooked a little more and the crackling on the top of the Pork could have been done a little longer to make it a bit more crisp. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-01-28

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It is appreciated. I will pass your comments regarding the pork belly on to our Chef and look to use your feedback to improve it further. Thanks again, NIck
by on January 29th, 2018
4

Menu too meat orientated. Pudding menu with no chocolate anything, big mistake. Only full fat milk for coffee......in 2018, are you for real? Service good though. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-01-27

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review. We appreciate the feedback. We are currently looking at our menu structure to ensure we can cater for everyone. Including always have a chocolate based pudding. We will also be stocking a small amount of skimmed milk to cater for those that do not want to go full fat in their coffee. Also thank you for the kind words regarding the service. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Nick
by on January 28th, 2018
3

Great meal; friendly service. Fab band!! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-01-27

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi. Thanks for the review and the 5*s. Glad you had a great time and see you again soon. Nick
by on January 28th, 2018
5

Good service & food, fantastic prosecco, lovely staff. Brilliant band, an all round great night Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-01-26

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to seeing you next time. Nick
by on January 28th, 2018
5

Had some friends over from Portland Oregon and some other friends and the whole experience was brilliant. We had a meal before the Martyn joseph concert and Emma went above and beyond to look after us and could not have done any more. Thoroughly recommended Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-01-24

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. |It is much appreciated. I shall pass on your compliments to Emma and look forward to seeing you in the pub in the near future. Thanks Nick
by on January 25th, 2018
5

Fantastic evening! Emma looked after us a treat for our meal and the music was great from Martyn Joseph- with a guest vocal from Rob Brydon iinto the bargain! Really enjoyed my first (and certainly not last) time at this iconic venue! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2018-01-24

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate the kind words. I shall pass on your comments to Emma. See you soon Thanks Nick
by on January 25th, 2018
5

We went for NYE and had dinner and then the Fleetwood Bac gig and DJ...the whole evening was fabulous. Not only are Fleetwood Bac fantastic (that's another posting)...but the Half Moon should be given tremendous credit for creating a warm and friendly welcome; excellent service; and great value for money with their food - and also NOT profiteering out of the fact that it was NYE. - A big thank you to the management, staff and chef at Half Moon. Brilliant! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-31
by on January 1st, 2018
5

A lovely Christmas atmosphere and great service, we really enjoyed it. Portions were HUGE though and looking around there was an awful lot of waste, which is a shame Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-25

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. Glad you enjoyed your visit and see you again soon Nick
by on December 27th, 2017
5

All the food was great.,as were the staff. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-24

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi Thanks for the kind review. Glad you loved the food and the service See you again soon Nick
by on December 26th, 2017
5

Very good Gave me a HARD ON !!!!!!! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-19

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi Thanks for leaving us a review. Glad you enjoyed yourself. The Half Moon team
by on December 20th, 2017
5

Excellent gig. Needs more seating , and small bookable tables?! to reflect the audience age profile. Some concern about the candles which caused smouldering and a micro burn in a glass jar. Music , and theatre, from Hank and The Lost Cowboys was perfect, James Devlin Malton, North Yorkshire Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-17

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi James Thanks for leaving us a review. All points taken on board and look forward to seeing you next time
by on December 18th, 2017
4

Always a pleasure spending an evening at a proper pub. Good ale, great food, excellent entertainment, all served by happy, helpful staff. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-17

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi Thanks for spending the time to leave us a review. Glad you like the pub and we look forward to seeing you soon.
by on December 18th, 2017
5

The atmosphere is great, buzzy, friendly staff etc. But the actual service is a bit ropey, took a long time to get our order in and no one in the cloakroom to return coats after the gig. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-13

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. we appreciate the feed back.
by on December 14th, 2017
4

We'd booked a table to have a meal before seeing The Trembling Wilburys. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food? I can only say that it was probably the best meal we'd eaten for a very long time. We don't live in the area, but we will certainly go back there for their food! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-10

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi Thanks for leaving us such a great review. We take pride in our service and food offer and is great to hear that it has hit the spot. See you next time!!!
by on December 12th, 2017
5

Great night for my birthday, good service, good food, great band.thanks very much. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-09

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi Thanks for leaving us a review. I am glad to hear you had a great birthday and look forward to hearing from you soon
by on December 12th, 2017
5

Lovely meal , very helpful staff on allergies . Will visit again soon I hope . Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-10

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad we could assist on the allergies and you had a great time
by on December 11th, 2017
5

Busy lively pub. Despite being busy, staff friendly and efficient. Food not bad either! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-08

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your evening with us
by on December 11th, 2017
4

Great atmosphere and very good service Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-08

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi Thanks for the review , always nice to hear great feedback
by on December 9th, 2017
5

Very accommodating staff/Great food/Great attention to making sure that our special needs were supported and that we could know and trust them for this. We were all well impressed. Superb concert with Ralph McTell. THANK YOU SO MUCH; Maggie Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-07

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi Maggie Thanks for the review we were more than happy to help as much as we could. Look forward to seeing you next time
by on December 8th, 2017
5

Lovely meal, friendly service, great atmosphere, followed by a brilliant gig from Ralph McTell. A memorable evening. Thanks! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-07

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi, thanks for taking the time to review us and thank you for the great feedback. See you next time
by on December 8th, 2017
5

Great pub. Super pub food. Ever so helpful service. Wonderful and atmospheric music.(Ralph McTell) As we are both sadly 70, it becomes a bit challenging to stand all thro the fine performance, altho we quite understand that is how it has always been. This challenge was exacerbated by having already spent an hour standing on a stuffed train ! (Not your fault). But we love HM and the fine music. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-07

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review I am glad you enjoyed your experience. PLease do let us know in advance next time and we will do our very best to reserve a seat for you if there are any available thanks again
by on December 8th, 2017
4

Fine selection of real ales on tap. Good food. Pleasant attentive staff. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-07

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Thanks for taking the time out to review. We are delighted you had a good time with us
by on December 8th, 2017
5

Lively atmosphere and good meal and service Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-07

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Thanks for the nice review, always good to hear positive feed back
by on December 8th, 2017
4

Friendly waitress, food good. Served in good time considering we were a party of 12. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-02

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again in the near future
by on December 4th, 2017
4

Great pub and very friendly staff. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-19

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi Viktor, Thanks for the review, we appreciate it. See you soon
by on November 26th, 2017
5

Really fantastic service. The staff who waited or table went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. Thanks for a lovely afternoon. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-25

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hey there Thanks for taking the time to review us. I am glad you enjoyed yourself and we'll see you again soon
by on November 26th, 2017
4

Brilliant evening meal and gig. Food excellent, very friendly atmosphere & service. Will come again travelled from Bedford shire definitely be back 🍷🍾😁 Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-24

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your evening with us. You wanting to trravel that far to come back makes it all worthwhile
by on November 25th, 2017
5

Staff were really nice food was just ok music great Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-23

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hello, Thanks for leaving a review of your experience with us. Glad you enjoyed the gig and if you would like to drop me an email on thehalfmoon@geronimo-inns.co.uk regarding the food it would be well received as we aspire for our food to be more than ok. thanks Nick
by on November 24th, 2017
3

Great night out. Decent meal and excellent band. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-17

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hey, Thanks for taking the time to review us. I'm glad you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon thanks
by on November 18th, 2017
5

We saw Martha Tilston. The gig itself was definitely 5* she was fantastic and the gig discs was great. We ate beforehand and we're really disappointed with the food, I had the smallest and driest pheasant legs and the chips tasted of stale oil, my mum was given cold broccoli. We didn't say anything at yhdctkme as we had no time to do so before the gig. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-15

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I am glad you enjoyed Martha's performance. I am sorry to hear the food was not up to standard. We strive to get it correct every time and it appears we didn't quite nail it this time. I have passed your review on to our Head Chef so we can address the isues. Thanks and we hope to see you again soon Nick
by on November 16th, 2017
4

Great place for lunch, thanks Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-12

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time out to review us. We are delighted you had a great lunch, see you soon
by on November 14th, 2017
5

Kokomo are a great band but the sound was so loud that I had to leave. If you are going to allow bands to play at these sound levels you should install warning signs and hand out earplugs to the audience. Install a cut out mechanism which maintains a safe volume level. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-08

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi there Thanks for the time to leave your review. Our amps do have a limiter to maintain a safe level of volume and we have ear plugs on site available on request. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope to see you in the future kind regards Nick
by on November 11th, 2017
2

Love the Half Moon and our waitress was great. The steak ought to come with a few mushrooms or onion rings for £25 though! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-09

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi Thanks for leaving the review, If you could please let us know the name of your waitress or a description I would love to pass that feedback on. Thanks again and see you soon NIck
by on November 10th, 2017
4

Late due to traffic, amazing speedy service to get us in to the comedy in time. Fab tasty burgers. Great evening. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-07

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi Thanks for leaving us such good feedback. I'm glad the team were able to get you fed before the comedy and you enjoyed the food. See you again soon
by on November 8th, 2017
5

The food and drink was good (albeit the portion of mushy peas with fish and chips was embarrassingly small), but given it was quite empty the service wasn't great. Fairly expensive for what we got. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-07

Reply from The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns

Hi Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you liked the food but equally disappointed you felt the service wasn't great. We strive to delight our guests everytime. If you would like to email me more details on the service please do on thehalfmoon@geronimo-inns.co.uk Thanks Nick
by on November 8th, 2017
3

I guess we went for the bad, but I was disappointed with the food and service. Ordered cheesecake to be presented with a pot of digestive biscuits crumbled on the base topped with mascapone cheese. Definitely not cheesecake as we know it! The Fish and Chips choice was good, Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-08-12
by on August 16th, 2017
3

The staff were fantastic. Did everything to make our long lunch very enjoyable. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-08-13
by on August 15th, 2017
4

Good food, good music, good ambience Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-08-06
by on August 8th, 2017
5

Enjoyed whole evening from having a meal served by delightful young lady (Harry?) to watching excellent sixties music played by the geriatric originals (Kast off Kinks). We shall return! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-08-05
by on August 7th, 2017
5

Regrettably not a great meal. Fish cakes were poor, ox pie had negligible, pork t bone tiny, bread stale and service scatty. And very expensive. Was a disappointing experience Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-07-31
by on August 2nd, 2017
2

Would have been 5 stars, but according to the bill we had eaten 7 hamburgers. There were only 3 of us!! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-07-29
by on August 1st, 2017
4

Best roast EVER! Loved the different vegetables, especially the rainbow carrots and the courgette puree! the apple crumble needs more crumble!! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-07-30
by on August 1st, 2017
5

Brilliant burgers, beer and Bootleg Blondie - what more can you ask for Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-07-27
by on July 28th, 2017
5

Great! Attentive friendly staff, really enjoyable pub quiz with a great turnout! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-07-23
by on July 28th, 2017
5

Food and service was excellent, but very empty for a Sunday lunchtime Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-07-09
by on July 11th, 2017
4

Really friendly and accommodating staff. We were able to reserve a table outside for drinks. Nice wine list! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-07-05
by on July 7th, 2017
5

Food and service was excellent. Somewhat noisy but it is a "pub"! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-06-24
by on June 26th, 2017
4

My favourite pub in Putney by far. Beautiful decor, always great food (and refreshing to see a vegetarian roast on the Sunday Lunch menu!) and great selection of beers. Plus live music in the beer garden. Will always recommend this pub. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-06-18
by on June 20th, 2017
5

Excellent service from Harriet and a superb gig from ReGenesis. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-06-04
by on June 7th, 2017
5

a big thank you to phil for setting up our meals and concert tickets,and a special thank you to nick for looking after us,lovely staff as well,thank s to all of you for making it such a wonderful night for us,xxx Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-05-27
by on May 29th, 2017
5

Attentive staff and a good Sunday roast. Bar staff were exceptional Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-05-21
by on May 23rd, 2017
4

Everything was fantastic, good food, good drink and Dr. Feelgood. What an experience. Thank you very much Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-05-20
by on May 22nd, 2017
5

we had expecting something else Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-05-12
by on May 15th, 2017
2

The chicken in the chicken salad was off. Accidents happen. Otherwise everything was fine. A very nice evening particularly with Boot Led Zeppelin performing. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-05-12
by on May 14th, 2017
4

A great pub for food and fab venue for live bands. Our 5th visit. Great service too. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-05-12
by on May 14th, 2017
5

6 of us for pre-gig dinner with varied orders - all of us really happy with our food and very reasonably priced. Although staff were busy they were accommodating, helpful and friendly and service very good. Great start to a great evening. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-05-05
by on May 11th, 2017
5

My wife needed a chair and your staff were extremely kind and helpful.. Thank you. Five stars for service! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-05-06
by on May 8th, 2017
5

Totally fab experience...service wonderful and the Pork Belly was awesome!!! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-04-30
by on May 3rd, 2017
5

As always it was a pleasant visit, however due to some confusion with bookings we did not have a table in the restaurant and due to the bank holiday delivery issues quite a few choices on the menu were not available. However, the delightful lady who served us made up for any shortfall with her charming service. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-05-01
by on May 3rd, 2017
3

Great service and a fanTAStic veggie roast dinner! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-04-30
by on May 2nd, 2017
5

Music good. Waitress very good kept apologizing about the food service Food to dear 45 Mins to serve 5 cheese boards! Sorry won't be eating again and won't be recommending the place to any one Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-04-29
by on May 1st, 2017
2

Staff were excellent and very friendly and the food was delicious. Saw the band afterwards who were fantastic. We all had a brilliant night! Will be back! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-04-21
by on April 23rd, 2017
5

Gig was fabulous. My meal wad a disaster. The restaurant had run out of steak by 7.45pm (why / how?!), so I decided on a burger. Despite explaining that I wanted a plain burger, in a bun, with absolutely nothing on it - no cheese, no mayo, no lettuce, no tomato, no fried onion, I got the lot. There wasn't time before the gig to send it back, as we'd already waited over 30 mins for the food. I asked for a.new bun and scraped off all the mess onto another plate. By the time the bun arrived, the burger and fries were cold. Even worse, I could still taste the melted cheese and the onions and couldn't get all the mayo off the meat. It was pretty unpleasant really. Wine was nice! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-04-14
by on April 20th, 2017
1

This was the first time we had been to the Half Moon, Putney and the main reason for our visit was to see Slim Chance. We decided to book a table for dinner and upon arriving earlier than our booked time, everything was fine. The Manager was really open and friendly, as were any of the other staff we spoke to. Things had the potential to go downhill very quickly when the most obnoxious, rude and bad-mannered (but wealthy, it would seem!?) couple sat at the table next to us. Within 5 minutes they had decided to join - and dominate - our conversation and as they were both fairly well-oiled when they came into the pub, just talked at us and were right in our faces. It got to the point where I had had enough of the swearing, nonsensical conversation and told (the man) I had no intention of talking to him any further. He then walked off to the bar leaving his wife there, who kept being very apologetic but she was just as bad. However, after they had left, the Manager came over and asked if we were both okay because he and his bar staff were aware of what was happening and were about to come over and deal with it; presumably, by moving them elsewhere. The reason for writing this is just to say that although we pretty much dealt with it ourselves, the fact that the Manager and his staff were aware suggests this is a really well and nicely run venue. What could have made us simply walk out, in the end, did not spoil our night, which, apart from the above, was really enjoyable. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-04-14
by on April 17th, 2017
5

Waited ages for the food. Waitress pleasant but not trained properly. Very small portions. Sausages over cooked. Bubble and squeak tasteless. Only 1 steak left which was served medium instead of blue. Had chips when we asked to substitute for artichoke and beans. These eventually turned up but we were charged £4. Bill had to be reviewed 4 times - original had a bottle of wine we never had! Won't be eating there in a hurry! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-04-14
by on April 16th, 2017
1

Thank you so much to the wonderful staff of the Half Moon Putney. I planed a birthday afternoon with friends and they were great with constant communication and an email the day before too confirming the details. We had a perfect table in the pub which I appreciated as the rugby finals were on so it was a busy time for them. We all had a great time and staff were fantastic so 10/10 from me for a great birthday. Thank you all xx Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-03-18
by on March 20th, 2017
5

As always, the staff were friendly and helpful and the food excellent. My only comment would be that the prices for the Sunday roasts were different on the website menus to those in the pub - perhaps the website needs updating?. Also, the ales we were drinking (Doom Bar, Young's Bitter & Guinness - we tried them all in the hope of something better) were disappointing on this occasion but are normally excellent! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-03-12
by on March 15th, 2017
4

Excellent table service for food & drinks. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-03-11
by on March 13th, 2017
5

Fish and chips meal excellent. Chocolate tart awful. Entertainment - Chip & Chesney Hawkes - excellent. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-03-08
by on March 13th, 2017
4

Lovely pub with friendly staff and a great music venue! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-03-08
by on March 10th, 2017
4

Pippa and her team were excellent! The buffet was delicious and my guests loved the venue as it was very much part of a buzzy pyb and not some room with no atmosphere. Loved it! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-03-04
by on March 6th, 2017
5

Been to you several times before (and all been great), but I have to say I was really disappointed. This was for my birthday and I had a table of 14 booked for 6.30. Starters "ran out" half way round the table when ordering. Service was glacially slow. Main course not great - mine was chicken kievs which were burned. Couldn't get drinks served by waiting staff because they couldn't get through the queues at front of bar (because we were stuck in main bar at corner). £40 service charge added that frankly I'd have taken issue with had I not been with a party. Anyway, I'll stop there. It won't stop me coming to the bar but I'd have rather you said if you didn't think you could manage the table. Very disappointing. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-02-25
by on March 6th, 2017
2

Only that it was very enjoyable. I think the main courses were a bit expensive maybe have a few more choices around £11 . Definitely be back. The live music was really good. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-03-03
by on March 5th, 2017
5

good, thank you, could do with a little less expensive wine! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-03-01
by on March 3rd, 2017
4

We spent a highly enjoyable evening at The Half Moon on Tuesday 28 February. We had a perfectly nice pub meal with old friends. We thought the staff were extremely helpful and the wines were particularly good. We then went on to the gig by Jack J Hutchinson and the Boom Boom Brotherhood which was superb. Keith Hill Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-02-28
by on March 2nd, 2017
4

We came along to see Jack J Hutchinson. Friendly & efficient service. Good food, good house Red! A lovely couple on the next table! The steak was a tad expensive but no other complaints. This was my third visit and I have enjoyed it every time. Thank You. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-02-28
by on March 2nd, 2017
5

Very nice roast chicken and lovely friendly staff. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-02-26
by on February 28th, 2017
4

I wouldn't ever eat here again. The food was "ok" but the table was right next to a group of boisterous and noisy young men who appeared to be playing some kind of online game between themselves. Lots of shouting, swearing, and table thumping...not really what I expected when I booked an early table for a pre-gig dinner. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-02-25
by on February 27th, 2017
1

Fantastic Night had by all and great service to. Many thanks and hope to come back again soon. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-02-18
by on February 21st, 2017
5

Excellent service! My friend and I booked a table and had some nibbles and drinks before seeing the Smyths! Great pub, I love it. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-02-17
by on February 20th, 2017
5

Excellent visit on Tues Feb 14th. Dinner was particularly good especially the Kale which was cooked perfectly - no bitter taste! Certainly a good grounding for the music gig: 'Fake Thackary'. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-02-14
by on February 18th, 2017
5

Dinner was great - really friendly, informed, efficient waiter. Food great. We went to a gig after - smallish intimate gig but not enough seating - had to stand up or sit on floor - spoiled it for me a bit! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-02-14
by on February 16th, 2017
5

We enjoyed Fake Thackray. The venue is good for entertainment. The food was good. My bracelet fell on the floor whilst I was there and I did not notice it had but the young barman who was wearing a hat found it and gave it to my husband, which was very much appreciated. The service by all the staff was good. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-02-14
by on February 16th, 2017
5

Excellent evening as always. Good pre gig meal in great surroundings before followed by the splendid Dirty DC for pudding. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-02-04
by on February 9th, 2017
5

All good. very friendly chatty staff. Nothing to much trouble. Enjoyed food too. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-02-03
by on February 5th, 2017
5

We had a very cosy Sunday lunch by the fire on a cold, January afternoon. The staff were very accommodating and the food was well prepared. Enjoyed the rest of the afternoon listening to the Cardinal Vaughan Big Band who were playing at the pub. A perfect way to spend a Sunday! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-01-29
by on January 31st, 2017
5

Over all it was a great evening. Staff were really accommodating and helpful. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-01-28
by on January 31st, 2017
4

Spent the evening in The Half Moon pub, Putney (27/01/17). Pre-booked a table (recommended) for dinner and went to watch some live music afterwards; Wille & The Bandits (very much recommended).. Had a fantastic evening. Food was good, atmosphere was buzzing, staff are lovely, location is spot on. Will definitely return. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-01-27
by on January 30th, 2017
4

Burns Night booked a table for 4 and the set menu was not available for less tHan the entire table. Waitress where not helpful and it was very expensive also we where sat by the back down which was very cold. That back door should be shut in winter. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-01-25
by on January 27th, 2017
1

Good evening - ordered the burger & fries Burger was delicious although had to wait a ridiculous long time for the wait less to bring the ketchup -irritating Great value to see the band for a fiver Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-01-24
by on January 26th, 2017
4

We booked a table for dinner and after a bit of confusion when ordering drinks we did have a nice meal. The service was not great, I have to say, our waitress was a bit ditzy and when I wanted to settle my tab, the gentleman behind the bar didn't seem to know how to work the credit card machine. He handed me the machine without my card in it, at first I thought this was a new technology that I hadn't come across. He then said that I need to put my card it, I said 'but you have my card' he then handed the machine back separately to my card, so I put the sale through myself. I think the staff could benefit from some basic training. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-01-12
by on January 16th, 2017
3

the Half Moon is a lovely pub with great ambience. We had fish chips and mushy peas which was delicious. There is a great choice of beers and real ales. Went to see Absolute Bowie Experience in evening which was an excellent show. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-01-08
by on January 10th, 2017
5

The staff were so friendly and helpful - Nick the manager helped me organise my event and went out of his way and special mention to Allan the security guard, who couldn't have been nicer to me in helping me manage my party and everything that went with it on the night. Great venue, great staff - great fun all round! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-01-07
by on January 10th, 2017
5

Had a really nice evening meal was lovely and Dave bowie tribute night was excellent thank you Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2017-01-06
by on January 8th, 2017
4

We had a great Christmas Lunch, the staff were very accommodating, very festive atmosphere, not rushed, a fantastic way to spend part of your Christmas day. Thank you to all the staff that worked that day. Hope you all have a very happy new year. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-25
by on January 5th, 2017
5

Food was perfectly OK, but the service was patchy. Lady who took our order was extremely pleasant. Then we felt abandoned after the main course was served. Took ages to clear plates by which time we had to miss dessert. Had to wait ages at the bar to get our bill. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-28
by on December 30th, 2016
3

Four of us went for Christmas Day lunch at £60 per head. There was no attempt by staff to add any festivity to the event, the food was over cooked and mediocre and at the end our bill was wrong and we had to get involved in detailed discussions proving that we had already paid. The next day we went along to the Spencer just along the road. They looked like they know how to deliver a good time at Christmas and we wished we had gone there instead. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-25
by on December 27th, 2016
1

Great good and atmosphere I recommend it 😀 Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-15
by on December 17th, 2016
4

Delicious food, excellent service and fantastic band (Police Dog Hogan) Thank you all for a wonderful evening. We'll be back. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-14
by on December 16th, 2016
5

Very nice staff, but disappointing meal for the price. We ate early, but the veg looked as if it had been cooked for a while. The beef was dried looking and the pork belly was not crispy, nor was the fish batter. My vegetarian nut and beetroot roast was very soft and slimey. We had looked forward to the meal and think they could have done much better. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-11
by on December 13th, 2016
2

Friendly reception and acceptance of cancellation, but visit (Hank Wangford Show) was first class. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-11
by on December 13th, 2016
4

NIce food, served efficiently, and attentively. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-11
by on December 13th, 2016
4

I've been coming to this pub for years. It has always been one of my favourites with an open first and decent pub food. I booked for a university reunion of 8 of my Friends. I was a serious error. The food was all completely over cooked, in fact on taking the order the waitress did not even ask the person that ordered steak how they would like it cooked. My burger was a tough a leather and completely over cooked, so I told the bolshy Australian waitress that my burger was over cooked. Instead of saying sorry, she very directly said, what would you like me to do about it? Normally when serving someone you might apologise, and perhaps offer a couple of solutions eg would you like another one, perhaps I can offer you a free pudding etc. But to be approached so directly to say what would you like me to do about it, how can I resolve this for you was I felt rather rude and inappropriate. Having been to this pub for years I will not be returning, well certainly not for food at any rate. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-08
by on December 12th, 2016
1

Very nice and pleasant evening and good service Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-09
by on December 11th, 2016
4

Excellent food for a large pub. Definitely will go again! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-07
by on December 9th, 2016
5

We really enjoyed our evening at the Half Moon. Dinner, service (really good) and the music concert with the Kast off Kinks, all of it was very much appreciated. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-03
by on December 7th, 2016
5

We had a lovely lunch and enjoyed the atmosphere. The good was very nice and we had great service from Pippa! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-03
by on December 6th, 2016
4

Good food,good service. Great gig. Thanks pu Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-02
by on December 4th, 2016
5

Limehouse terrific - food v good - need more green veg choice - peas? nice manager! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-02
by on December 4th, 2016
4

Good music Good food Service at bar slow Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-01
by on December 4th, 2016
4

Really great food and gig was brilliant - go see Jo Burt Experience and have a meal beforehand. Friendly staff Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-11-30
by on December 2nd, 2016
4

This is a lively friendly venue and a good place to join a gig. We eat there but wouldn't do so again. Food overpriced and service poor, in fact we struggled to find anyone to pay our bill. Waitress disappeared into the kitchen. You need more staff. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-11-25
by on November 27th, 2016
3

Fab Food and Service, plus an amazing performance from Cloudbusting which would recommend any Kate Bush fan to check out ! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-11-25
by on November 27th, 2016
5

Decent grub and good beer followed by a great gig with Anthony John Clarke and Dave Pegg!! Very friendly staff!! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-11-17
by on November 21st, 2016
4

Great venue. Lovely food and very nice ambience. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-11-13
by on November 15th, 2016
5

Great meal, great service, thanks for having us! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-11-12
by on November 15th, 2016
5

Great service and great food! Thanks to all the team for a brilliant afternoon Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-11-12
by on November 14th, 2016
5

very kind staff, love the vibes of location, classy, very tasty food and most of all GREAT MUSIC! In love with "gigs menu" Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-11-06
by on November 8th, 2016
5

Wonderful meal. Great service. Will definitely be back for more! Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-11-05
by on November 7th, 2016
5

Great food with prompt, friendly & helpful service. We would have liked to have lingered longer but had been delayed in traffic and were booked for Steve Gibbons. My only comment is that the staff were a little under informed about the music arrangements but generally really good and will definitely book again. Visited The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns on 2016-10-29
by on October 31st, 2016
4

Show all Show fewer


If you like The Half Moon - Geronimo Inns, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.