The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

Book & Enquire for free

The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns photo The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns photo The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns photo The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns photo The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns photo The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns photo The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns photo The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns photo The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns photo The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns photo The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns photo

Top Events @ The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

(View More)
Comedy Night Buy Your Ticket
Thursday 26 July 2018

Description

A veritable palace of refreshment atop Winchmore Hill with an enviable selection of ales, fine wines and much more as well having one of the most spectacular function rooms you can find. Did we mention the tranquil garden? Oh yes, just then.

The Kings Head looms large atop Winchmore Hill in North London dishing up fresh pub food, guest ales, refreshing beers, and fine wines for all to enjoy. The Kings Head was one of the Evening Standard Pub of the Year finalists in 2004. With  their wonderful large bar, a striking Vaulted Dining Room, covered terrace and decked beer garden, they're one of the few gastro pubs in the area, and rare amongst them, offering selected sport via Sky TV and a large capacity room for private hire. Mixing originality with a sense of humor, find suits of armor and thrones to the interior, not forgetting the "Rude Room"!

What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.


Comedy Night

Comedy Night

Thursday 26 July 2018

We are holding a Comedy night on Thursday the 26th July in our Long Room from 8pm. We have 8 comedian to perform for...

Info

Door Charge may apply
Happily Affordable ££
North London
Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
10:00 23:00
10:00 23:00
10:00 23:00
10:00 23:00
10:00 00:00
10:00 00:00
12:00 22:30

Special Opening Hours

Day Open Close Notes
11:00 17:00

Location

The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns
1 The Green, Winchmore Hill, London, N21 1BB

Area:
London

View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Menus

All Day Menu Download
6 Nations Promo Menu 4th Feb - 18th March Download
Kids Menu Download
Kids Function Menu for private hire bookings. Download
Set Menu for private hire bookings. Download
Party Platters for private hire bookings. Download
Sandwich Menu for private hire bookings. Download

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
6 Nations on a projector screen Private Room 50 100 £100 security deposit £300 - £500 £500 daytime / £1500 evening
The Long Room Private Room 50 100 £100 security deposit £300 - £500 £500 daytime / £1500 evening
Rude Room Venue Hire 15 30 £100 security deposit £300 £500
Short Room Private Room 12 12 £100 security deposit
* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

(163 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Really fab service and excellent roast particularly the garlicky roasties! Yum! Beef was really well cooked and we didn’t want for anything with massive portions too. Would defo recommend and will return for sure Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-05-20
by on May 21st, 2018
5

Lovely lunch yesterday and very friendly staff Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-05-19

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

So glad you enjoyed you visit we look forward to seeing you again Kind Regards Leanne Enzsol Sales and Marketing Coordinator
by on May 20th, 2018
5

I have just had my 60 birthday at the kings head in winchmore hill London in the long room. The setting and the staff were fantastic I cant recommend the venue highly enough. roger cogan Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-05-18

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

Hi Roger, We are very glad that you have a wonderful like in our Long Room for you birthday. Kind Regards Leanne Enzsol Sales and Marketing Coordinator
by on May 20th, 2018
5

Always wonderful. Our favourite place. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-05-18

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

Thank You for you Lovely comments.
by on May 19th, 2018
5

Food was not great as always very greezy fish cod and not well cooked. Bread was not fresh either and so the pot with the peas and the tartare sauce. A bit disappointed this time. Never had any issues before. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-05-13

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

We are very sorry that you was not happy with your visit to our pub. I would like to insure you that this is not our usual standard and that your comments will be passed on to the kitchen, Thank you for getting in touch and we hope you will visit again so that we can prove to you that our usual standard in much higher then what you received. Kind Regards Leanne Enzsol Sales and Marketing Coordinator .
by on May 14th, 2018
3

Wonderful food and service. Lovely friendly accommodating staff. Great for families Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-05-05

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

Thank You
by on May 6th, 2018
5

Great food and great service, probably too many tomatoes on our plates, but if you're a fan of tomatoes you'll love it here Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-04-30

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

Thank You we do love our tomatoes here.
by on May 1st, 2018
5

Last life class Sniff Thank you for looking after us so well xj Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-04-24

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

Thank You for you comments.
by on April 26th, 2018
5

Very helpful and attentive staff. Thanks for letting us hold our charity event here! Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-04-12

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

Thank you for you Comments
by on April 16th, 2018
5

Attentive waiter and nice food. An enjoyable evening. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-04-04

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

Thank you for your positive comments, we would love to know any points that we could improve on to make your next experience at the Kings a 5*? Kind Regards Leanne Enzsol Sales and Marketing Coordinator
by on April 6th, 2018
3

Great night. Wonderful food. Attentive staff. Thanks. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-03-26

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

Thank you for you high rating
by on April 3rd, 2018
5

Fantastic food & great service. Have been here a lot with my wife & kids over the last year. Service & hospitality top notch every time Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-04-01

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

Thank you for you high rating
by on April 3rd, 2018
5

Delicious food, friendly and helpful service all in beautiful surroundings. Definitely coming back for more! Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-04-01

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

So glad you enjoyed yourself
by on April 3rd, 2018
5

Lovely food and great service! Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-03-31

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

Thank you
by on April 2nd, 2018
5

Service was a little slow but othwrwise a lovelt meal Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-03-18

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

We are glad you enjoyed your food, please be aware that we have recently had lots of new staff members join us so this is why the service may have been slow, let me insure you that this is not our usual standard.
by on March 21st, 2018
3

Booked the Long room for a private party, Leanne was amazingly helpful, guiding us through the booking and organising the food. Very generous as well to throw in some prosecco. Mark looked after us for the evening was very helpful warm and friendly nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-03-16

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear your recent visit at the Kings Head wasn’t to your satisfaction which is of concern to us, as this is far from the normally great service we strive to provide. Very glad that you enjoyed the food.
by on March 18th, 2018
5

We booked a large family table for Mother's Day and we felt really welcome after being greeted with a complimentary glass of Prosecco. The staff are lovely and the food is yummy! Thank you for a great day x Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-03-11

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time on such a special day.
by on March 13th, 2018
5

Very poor to be honest. Everyone was crammed into the restaurant and some of us were on garden furniture inside. The food was uninspiring and our order was wrong and somethings such as the fruit salad (hardly difficult) were completely inedible. Unfortunately will not be heading back anytime soon. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-03-11

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear your recent visit at the Kings Head wasn’t to your satisfaction which is of concern to us, as this is far from the normally great service we strive to provide. We tried to use the most of the space available so that we could accommodate the high volume of enquiries we received for mothers day. We covered the tables with lovely floral tablecloths. I have discussed your comments to the whole team to ensure we provide the exceptional food and service every time. I regret your time at the Kings Head wasn’t to your expectation and thanks again for your valuable feedback. If you would like to contact us directly about this situation please send us an email to kingsheadevents@geronimo0inn.co.uk Kind Regards Leanne Enzsol Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator
by on March 13th, 2018
1

Fantastic food and lovely staff. The wine is too pricey. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-03-07
by on March 9th, 2018
5

There's a lot to like about the Kings Head but, unfortunately, not much of it was on display last Saturday night. Living nearby, we've had a number of nice meals at the Kings Head and it's always a very pleasant and convivial space to have a drink or a meal. On Saturday we were served by a waitress on her first day on duty and she clearly knew very little about the menu and the choices available. Lack of knowledge or not, there were worrying signs about the restaurant's approach. For example one of our group did not want broccoli and asked if she could have cauliflower instead. The waitress said that there was cauliflower cheese on the menu but our friend said she only wanted cauliflower ie without the cheese. The response was that that was not possible. Clearly a restaurant that only has cauliflower ready-submerged in cheese and that is unable to provide un-cheesed cauliflower is one where it seems that there is not much proper cooking going on. When the food arrived, only three of our four ordered meals were brought to our table. It appears that one of the orders that was taken was left off the list that was given to the kitchen. Again, the way that the restaurant dealt with this matter was very disappointing. They took the three meals back and put them on the counter under the hot lights and said they would bring them over when the fourth meal was cooked. We explained that we didn't want food that had sat under the hot lights for 20 minutes and would prefer that our meal were all cooked together and brought to us at the same time. They said that this couldn't be done and seem to think that their plan was acceptable. I'm not sure how the whole matter was resolved because one of our party went and had a "full and frank" discussion with the manager. I know an extra bottle of wine was brought to the table at no cost and there may have been further adjustments made to the bill but I didn't see this because our friends kindly paid. And the food? The food was alright. Nothing special. But the whole evening was disappointing because of the attitude of the restaurant thinking that the mistake of a new member of staff could be dealt with in such a casual and offhand manner. At the end of the day, the Kings Head charges restaurant prices for what is basically reasonable quality pub food. The sirloin steak is £28 and the cheese board for dessert is over £11. At these prices you expect restaurant quality food and service. I'd still go to the Kings Head for a drink with mates but at these prices you get a much much better food and restaurant experience at Buckle and Vaughan a few doors down. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-03-03
by on March 7th, 2018
2

This pub was nicer before. It now seems more like a restaurant than a pub. Quite pricy too. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-03-04
by on March 6th, 2018
4

I booked the upstairs room for my 60th Birthday Party. We had a fabulous time, the bar staff were lovely and really helpful and the food was delicious. It is the perfect space for an informal get together. All my guests were very impressed with the venue. Thankyou for making it a special evening. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-23
by on March 1st, 2018
5

The food was really good and the staff friendly. They might be more carefull with the cleaning of the pub... Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-25
by on February 27th, 2018
4

We are regular customers of 'The Kings Head'. The atmosphere is always buzzy and the staff are very friendly. We go as a family with young children and the food is reasonably priced and delicious with generous portions on the children's menu. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-24
by on February 26th, 2018
4

Good helpful staff , the upstairs room is perfect for local meetings and gatherings recommended Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-22
by on February 24th, 2018
4

Some food good, some food not quite so good. Waiting staff were clearly busy but weren't attentive at all - had to chase staff to get attention. Have been before and this wasn't my experience so overall, food and service can be a bit hit and miss. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-17
by on February 19th, 2018
3

It was lovely. Excellent food lovely staff, couldn’t have asked for more Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-11

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

Thank you for you positive comments.
by on February 13th, 2018
5

Perfect. Amazing Sunday roast. Best pub around Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-11

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

That's so lovely to read thank you so much
by on February 13th, 2018
5

Just perfect. The best pub around Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-11

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

Thank you for your wonderful comments
by on February 13th, 2018
5

Fabulous Sunday lunch in a great pub ,lovely staff great surroundings ..just very lovely Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-11

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

So glad you had a nice time when visiting our pub.
by on February 13th, 2018
5

Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-11
by on February 13th, 2018
4

Chicken breast was tiny... Service slow- despite being half empty Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-10

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

So sorry the read that you didn't enjoy your experience in our pub I will pass your comments on to management.
by on February 12th, 2018
2

Had a lovely fanily roast lunch at the kings head. Very roomy restaurant, not too loud which makes it easy to hear the whole table. Service was excellent and food was good. Overall a great experience. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-04

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit to our pub.
by on February 6th, 2018
5

I’ve been a regular patron of the Kings Head for years and it’s usually very good but unfortunately my last visit in February 2018 was very poor. Food was awful, 3/4 of two fish mains were untouched and it cost £58ph for 3 people including starters, mains and drinks ( 2 bottles of wine in fairness) but no dessert. We told the waitress who was nice enough but ultimately we left feeling hard done by and won’t be returning for dinner. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-03

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

I am very disheartened reading this. Please be insured that this is not our usual standard and I will past our comments on to the kitchen. We do hope that you will visit again to see that our food is normally of a better standard.
by on February 5th, 2018
1

Good vibes,helpful stuff,tasty food 😁 Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-02
by on February 4th, 2018
4

Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-01-26
by on January 30th, 2018
3

Good atmosphere, lovely space, service was very good. But my roast beef was nowhere near as good as the last Sunday lunch I had there a couple of years back. This time it was thin cut and a bit dry. Last time it was succulent, thick cut and lush. I’d still go back though. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-01-28
by on January 30th, 2018
3

Great atmosphere, lovely staff, excellent food. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-01-28
by on January 30th, 2018
5

Had a great night and good service. The staff were very helpful and polite. Food was very good too. Only little complaint was that it was too hot and the smell on the way up to the Long room was a little unpleasant. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-01-27
by on January 30th, 2018
4

Excellent evening, tasty food, excellent quality and very good service. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-01-25
by on January 29th, 2018
5

Always looked after by the staff at The Kings Hesd for our annual football club reunion. Another great night thank you Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2018-01-26
by on January 28th, 2018
5

Had an awful New Year's eve... The party was ok, but my husband and I were left with so much disappointment after we've been attacked by these 2 drunken women... came to our table, swore at us... Racist attack and disgusting behavior. This was after I have been pushed at least 3 times by one of them throughout the evening. This happened to a fair number of people present there... What a waste of money. This was our favourite place. Not anymore... poor... Goodbye King's Head Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-16
by on January 2nd, 2018
1

We come here every year for a Christmas get together, the five of us always are seated in the exact same place. Your staff are awesome, especially CJ. Thank you! Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-21
by on December 26th, 2017
5

Great venue and fantastic staff! Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-22
by on December 24th, 2017
5

I visited the Kings Head last week with some friends for lunch. Two of us decided to have a burger & specifically requested that it be well done. Lunch arrived & the burger on the surface seemed to be ‘well done’. Whilst eating, it however, it got rarer & rarer, by the time we got to the last section it was not cooked at all on the inside. We complained about it to the waitress & were told that she had come to the table to see if the meal was ok but we had said nothing. The fact that she appeared at the table no more than 2 minutes after us being given the food, when we had only just started eating, she said we should have said something then. It s well documented that burgers should not be served rare, because it was charred on the outside it had obviously been assumed that the burger was cooked through. Not an experience to be recommended. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-20
by on December 22nd, 2017
3

Booked the Long Room for my wife’s 40th birthday. From booking to the actual night the staff couldn’t have been more helpful, special mention to Josh and Sam who were really great on the night, nothing was too much trouble for them. Finally I have to mention the food which was perfect and got so many positive comments from everyone. Thank you for helping to make a perfect party. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-16
by on December 20th, 2017
5

We had a family Christmas lunch party followed by a late afternoon drinks and nibbles for the extended family. The food was excellent and I was able to taper it to my requirements. The staff were very understanding and attentive especially as I had 10 very excited grandchildren there. We will be booking again Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-17
by on December 19th, 2017
5

We were in the short room upstairs. Lovely room, great service and fantastic food. Thank you!! Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-17
by on December 19th, 2017
5

Good service and most of the food was was lovely. Risotto was bland. Burger was lovely and so was the fisj and chips. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-16
by on December 18th, 2017
5

Great atmosphere, amazing food, lovely service. Loved every minute I've spent there. Keep up the good work. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-16
by on December 18th, 2017
5

The staff were helpful and friendly and the food for our function was delicious Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-13
by on December 15th, 2017
4

Great food, great atmosphere, great service. What more could you ask for? Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-10
by on December 12th, 2017
5

Sunday Roast on a snowy day.....perfect! Lovely service and great food. Too much beef for me, but the dog loved his doggie bag :) Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-10
by on December 12th, 2017
5

Brilliant atmosphere, great food, excellent service. A really good night out for a large group of people. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-09
by on December 11th, 2017
5

What a lovely Pub. Lovely atmosphere, lovely food. Can't fault it. Will be going back again. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-04
by on December 11th, 2017
5

The staff couldn't have done more for us, food and service were amazing and an overall friendly atmosphere in the pub. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-06
by on December 8th, 2017
5

Good venue Helpful, friendly staff Lovely food. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-04
by on December 6th, 2017
5

It is our favourite place. Best pub in North London. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-26
by on November 28th, 2017
5

We were looked after really well and enjoyed the evening immensely. Thanks to the staff for all their hard work. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-25
by on November 27th, 2017
5

Great venue. Wonderful staff. Lovely lunch and well looked after. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-24
by on November 26th, 2017
5

Received a really warm welcome. Great Sunday Roast. Good atmosphere + dog friendly. What's not to like! Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-19

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

So glad you enjoyed your visit
by on November 22nd, 2017
4

Lovely. The girls were brilliant - very accommodating and cuteous. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-16

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

Thank you
by on November 18th, 2017
5

A great time was had by all. Lots of good comments about the food. Bar staff were lovely and any staff i dealt with leading up to the party were great too Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-04
by on November 6th, 2017
5

Our experience was very brief. When we arrived at 7.30 and we were told that only half of the menu was still available. There was nothing left to interest us for my wife's birthday meal. So we went elsewhere Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-10-29

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your trip, please know that this is not our usual standard. Please send us an email to kingsheadevents@geromin-inns.co.uk to discuss further.
by on November 1st, 2017
1

Good Sunday lunch and decent service Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-10-29
by on October 31st, 2017
4

Delicious food. Lovely pub and atmosphere. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-10-29
by on October 31st, 2017
5

We had booked the long room, which is a superb venue. There were 22 of us including 10 children. The staff were very accommodating and patient considering the chaos around them. The adults all had the roasts which were delicious. The only negative was the size of the kids pasta, which were very small. However I would still recommend the kings head, we had a fabulous time. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-10-15
by on October 28th, 2017
5

The staff and service for our wedding reception were very good, and helped make for a memorable evening. The chap on the bar in our function room (I cant remember his name) was particularly helpful and polite. We ordered a selection of buffet platters and the guests commented on how nice the foot was. So all in all I'd have no hesitation in recommending the King's Head as a venue for other weddings etc. in the future. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-10-21
by on October 24th, 2017
5

Always just the best place. Warm, friendly and a genuinely lovely place to eat, drink and see your friends. We love it there! Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-10-21
by on October 23rd, 2017
5

Lovely evening. Vegetarian Sharing board and triple cooked chips were excellent! Topped with Prosecco and then Berry Eaton Mess for dessert - great! The only downside - my booking was not received by The Kings Head despite getting an online acknowledgement and therefore no table reserved. The kings head can be extremely busy with reservations recommended however luckily on this occasion there was a table available for two so avoided a disappointment! Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-10-14
by on October 17th, 2017
4

Amazing food and the staff were very attentive, can't wait to to visit again soon! Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-10-14
by on October 16th, 2017
5

Great venue, helpful staff and good food. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-10-13
by on October 15th, 2017
4

I have dairy intolerance and was told I could not have any of the dishes as everything was pre-made. No alternative was provided so we had to leave. It is the first time this happens to me in any restaurant in London and it was quite appalling to be honest! We live locally and have been to this place many times before for drinks but will not be going back after this. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-10-08
by on October 10th, 2017
1

Helpful staff Nice meal Very accommodating Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-09-25
by on September 27th, 2017
5

Really friendly, helpful and happy staff members. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-09-18
by on September 21st, 2017
5

Food and service both very good Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-09-15
by on September 17th, 2017
4

Friendly staff, nice atmosphere but disaterous service, Had to watch my wife eat her dinner whilst i waited for third time lucky to recieve the right meal. Dessert was a brownie that was dry and didn;t taste fresh. They did take the main course off the bill but not sure i'd rush back. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-09-09
by on September 11th, 2017
2

Pretentious menu. Very expensive and awful service Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-08-17
by on August 21st, 2017
1

We booked for Sunday lunch & the food was excellent.it was nice to have a choice of main courses rather than the standard Sunday roast.the service from all of the staff was very attentive & friendly & we will certainly be visiting again shortly. A throughly enjoyable time had by the 3 of us - thank you to all the staff. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-07-30
by on August 1st, 2017
5

Had a family lunch for my 40th birthday. Kay was amazing in the run up to the date helping me to organise the event, service, food and atmosphere on the day were all lovely. Thank you so much for helping make my birthday celebrations so special! Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-07-28
by on July 31st, 2017
5

Nice atmosphere, excellent food and drinks and service Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-07-28
by on July 30th, 2017
5

My friend and I had cod and chips. The cod was all batter and although the staff offered to give us new meals, we declined. We did get a complimentary coffee. We had a very disappointing lunch. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-07-27
by on July 29th, 2017
1

This is a fabulous venue to hold a private event/celebration. Kay the event Manager is very efficient and accommodating. I held a baby shower for my daughter and all our friends and family were impressed with the food and decor and service. Would heartily recommend the venue to anyone looking for a space in the North London area. Did I also say there are good transport links too. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-07-16
by on July 18th, 2017
5

Bar staff were very helpful and very friendly! Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-07-15
by on July 17th, 2017
5

Thank you for looking after us so well. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-07-11
by on July 13th, 2017
5

We had a 40th party in The Long Room on the 7th July and it was great. Friendly staff, food was very good indeed and the sound system was better than I expected for a room of 80 people. Would highly recommend it for a party. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-07-07
by on July 10th, 2017
5

Kay was extremely helpful and the staff on the night were excellent Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-07-06
by on July 8th, 2017
5

Great staff, very well handled, nice people. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-07-04
by on July 6th, 2017
5

The night went well and as requested. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-07-03
by on July 5th, 2017
4

Excellent venue for a party: very accessible by public transport; lovely location on the Green; classy upstairs room. Very pleasant and helpful staff; easy to organise. Lovely food and all in all a very good deal. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-06-03
by on June 5th, 2017
5

Really great! Staff were professional, friendly and ensured we had a great time :) Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-05-27
by on May 29th, 2017
5

Very enjoyable party in The Long Room at the King's Head. Very pleasant staff, great food, lovely room and all in a nice part of town. Recommended. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-05-26
by on May 29th, 2017
5

Had a fantastic time - staff couldn't have been more helpful and the venue itself was lovely. Would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone wanting to hold an event here and am most definitely coming back. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-05-21
by on May 23rd, 2017
5

I really don't know how they manage to do it. The King's Head was full to bursting with many family celebrations happening at once and yet there was no delay in service, the staff were wonderful and the food outstanding. A truly memorable and special meal! Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-05-14
by on May 16th, 2017
5

Always a pleasure. No starters that caught our eye, but the mains were great and the waitress a delight. Bit noisy and rowdy up front, but fine once you get through it! Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-05-13
by on May 15th, 2017
4

We had a lovely evening at the Kings Head for our daughters special day. The venue is ideal. So bright, airy and spacious. The staff were exceptional, couldn't do enough for us to ensure all went smoothly Very attentive. Thank you so very much the Kings Head Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-05-06
by on May 9th, 2017
5

Excellent service & food!!! Great place to hang out. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-05-05
by on May 7th, 2017
5

Very helpful staff, lovely relaxed meal and delicious food Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-05-01
by on May 3rd, 2017
5

Fabulous food fabulous staff allways enjoyed my visits never dissapointed good clientel highly recommended Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-04-30
by on May 2nd, 2017
5

Great food, as always. Staff friendly and accommodating. Love the decor and layout, very clean washrooms. Highly recommended. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-04-22
by on April 24th, 2017
5

My group of friends love coming to the Kings Head. The service is always great and our day was very well planned by the events manager Kay! Thanks a lot. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-04-17
by on April 19th, 2017
5

Food good excellent for yorkshirea which were cold. To be fair the staff did replace once it was brought to their attention Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-04-17
by on April 19th, 2017
4

The setting nice and overall food good. Would like more plain vegetable choices however with Sunday roast. Simple food, made well please even if you are presenting things slightly more imaginatively via the menu! Staff were pleasant and overall wanted to help however a bit more concern regarding the gluten/gluten free options and especially as one is charging slightly more than most . .albeit for a nice setting. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-04-16
by on April 19th, 2017
3

Food was good and service impeccable. Would not hesitate to make a return visit. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-04-13
by on April 18th, 2017
5

We were a bit disappointed by the food. We have been on a weekend and its been wonderful. This time it was slightly bland & not put together nicely on the plate. Especially for the price you pay. Service was very good & so was the wine. We feel its a bit hit and miss at the moment. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-04-05
by on April 17th, 2017
2

Great vibe! Excellent customer service... Please always have plenty of Strawberry & Lime ciders...my favourite:) Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-04-07
by on April 9th, 2017
5

The food as always was very good and the atmosphere is great. Unfortunately the service was very bad and we waiting over and hour to Get our main course. We were a table of 10 with 5 kids. The kids order was relatively easy to prepare (since the kids ordered the same meals). It was disappointing and frustrating having to wait so long for the food and even for the order to be taken. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-04-05
by on April 7th, 2017
3

Good food and nice atmosphere Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-04-05
by on April 7th, 2017
4

Fantastic as always! Will be back soon. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-03-30
by on April 1st, 2017
5

The staff at the kings head are so friendly and the food is exquisite . Defiantly would recommend . Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-03-26
by on March 28th, 2017
5

We booked a Mother's day lunch - the earliest we were offered was 5 pm. The food and service were satisfactory, but there was a loud rock duo (with drums) playing. This completely spoiled the occasion for us. We felt this was totally unsuitable for early evening on a Sunday. As it happens, we are all music fans, but if we'd wanted to hear a rock band, we'd go out later in the evening to a rock venue. We will not be returning to the Kings Head. Sad, because we have been there many times before. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-03-26
by on March 28th, 2017
1

Waited too long for main course. Waited 30mins for drink. Felt like we were forgot about. Once mains arrived were so hungry ordered some extras that come once we had finished then had to wait as our bill was lost. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-03-26
by on March 28th, 2017
1

Okay just did a tasting Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-03-25
by on March 27th, 2017
3

Very friendly staff and the food ( lamb shank ) was delicious. Had a great lunch with friends and will definitely return. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-03-18
by on March 20th, 2017
5

Excellent !!! Food, service and atmosphere!!!! Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-03-17
by on March 19th, 2017
5

Food disappointing, below average, got my order wrong twice. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-03-10
by on March 13th, 2017
2

Great venue. Andreas was fantastic. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-03-03
by on March 6th, 2017
5

Great dinner and environment, will always return. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-03-02
by on March 4th, 2017
5

Bush Hill Park Rotary Club: visit to Long Room 1/3/17 evening: Food and table were fine. Because we have some with starters and some without. We have requested that starters are served promptly at 7.30pm and Main Courses immediately afterwards. Those having had starter then will soon catch up! We don't want the rest of the table waiting for their main course as happened on Wednesday until well after 8 pm. This had previously been discussed with and understood by Christine. Please ensure that your waitress and staff understand this instruction! Those selecting mussels have enjoyed this dish! My order for 8/3/17 will follow separately. A A Spencer for BHP Rotary. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-03-01
by on March 3rd, 2017
3

Lovely starter,average roast. Friendly but slow service Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-02-26
by on February 28th, 2017
3

Great meal, great atmosphere, great company and great service. Will definitely come again Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-02-25
by on February 27th, 2017
5

We enjoyed a Sunday family lunch at the Kings Head to celebrate a birthday. Our request for a specific table had been accomodated which we were very grateful for as an elderly family member has mobility issues. Prompt efficient and friendly service, good menu choice and competitive pricing. The only downside was the pulled pork croquette starter was drier than expected, but apart from that no complaints. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-02-05
by on February 7th, 2017
4

Very happy with the service and food, we had a large party of 37 and we were very satisfied with the overall attentiveness of the staff. Thank you. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-01-29
by on January 31st, 2017
5

We had a lovely evening the room we had reserved was a perfect size for our party of guests and very convenient to the bar. We had ordered a variety of platter to have served at a couple of time through the evening which worked out perfectly. My only complaint was that for the price of each platter, I felt that the food served on each one wasn't very plentiful, especially the fruit and cheese ones. after the party some of the guests actually made comments about how good the food was but there wasn't very much of certain items. I would certainly arrange another gathering here again as everyone was very helpful and the environment very comfortable Thank you for your hospitality Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-01-28
by on January 30th, 2017
4

Always well looked after for our yearly football reunion. The beer, service and atmosphere is great - Ralph Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-01-27
by on January 29th, 2017
5

We loved this private room as it was just the right size for us and away from noise of rest of the pub. 1 order came up wrong and 1 came up cold. The salads that we asked to be mains were rather small. Otherwise the food was fine and service was attentive. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-01-25
by on January 27th, 2017
4

Very good service...good red wine recommendation Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-01-25
by on January 27th, 2017
4

I arranged a 40th Birthday party in the Long Room and would like to express our absolute satisfaction in all respects. Superb setting, superb service and delightful food and accommodating management. The events manager Lou and Bartender Tom looked after the party fantastically. Absolute pleasure and will certainly utilise for future events. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-01-22
by on January 24th, 2017
5

Lovely night on Tuesday - staff really helpful with our meeting arrangements. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-01-10
by on January 12th, 2017
4

Lovely food and the staff were very accommodating as we were a large party 6 adults and 10 kids! Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-01-08
by on January 10th, 2017
5

The food was amazing and the service great. Will definitely visit again. Just need to turn the heating down. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2017-01-01
by on January 6th, 2017
5

I'm a regular visitor to the Kings Head and normally we're very impressed with the food, which is why we decided to have lunch here on Christmas day. The staff were excellent, friendly and hardworking, but the food was not up to the usual high standard. The exact same roast turkey meal just 2 weeks earlier, when the restaurant was busier than it was on Christmas day, was delicious...moist turkey, crispy roast potatoes, delicately prepared veg, however, on Christmas day the meal had the taste and appearance of something between school meals and meals on wheels! Thick chunks of dry turkey, massive roast potatoes with an oily membrane instead of a crisp outside, enormous veiny leaves of cabbage and sprouts cooked to a pulp. Inedible. The dessert I had booked was brioche bread and butter pudding, but what I received was bread pudding. The two stars are awarded for the staff and the starter. Other than that, it was a terrible experience, which we paid well over the odds for. The worst thing about it was, we know they can do so much better! I won't be going back. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-25
by on January 3rd, 2017
2

To be honest we were very disappointed in the atmoephere, service and food. I would like to discuss our concerns in detail if someone could find the time to call me... Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-25

Reply from The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns

Hi there, thank you for your review. If you would like us to get in touch to discuss your experience, please send an email to kingsheadevents@geronimo-inns.co.uk and someone will get back to you asap. Kind regards, Lou Wiltshire-Smith
by on December 30th, 2016
2

nice atmosphere but overall too pricy; average food and particularly disappointed with the desserts. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-25
by on December 28th, 2016
2

Great service, great food! Staff were great with our 5 month old son Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-24
by on December 26th, 2016
5

Service was slow, if it was busy I would understand. Apologetic staff thou. Lovely food. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-22
by on December 24th, 2016
4

All the team was amazing even though it was clearly very busy. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-22
by on December 24th, 2016
5

I'm a big fan of the King's Head and in the past have had some lovely meals there so booked for our work Christmas meal out. Our table was booked for 6:30 and we preordered from the Christmas menu. After arriving we had to ask three times for the starters to be served. Finally they were, at 745 with no explanation as to why it took so long, particularly unforgivable as they were all cold with the exception of the soup! The quality of the starters was very variable. The soup and chicken liver pate were very pleasant but the salmon salad and chorizo meat selection very disappointing. The main courses were very nice and generally enjoyed by all, although the majority of the party were ready to eat anything by the time they were served. The desserts were pleasant enough with the figgy pudding being the highlight. The blue cheese was very small in quantity and the Apple and cranberry crumble actually a bowl of stewed cranberries. The bread pudding divided opinion with many finding it rubbery. In all the meal had highs and lows but I left feeling that the food and service were just not good enough for the price paid. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-21
by on December 23rd, 2016
1

Amazing food, friendly staff and a lovely environment. Thanks for providing us with a wonderful Xmas Party. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-16
by on December 20th, 2016
5

Steak was not cooked as ordered. Food was only mediocre, steak was best although part of the table had to wait for new order. The starters are scarce. Bread should be included. I would not recommend the food unfortunately... The chips were a bit like the end of the chip shop bag! Turkey got good reviews! Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-17
by on December 19th, 2016
2

Lovely food and very good service Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-16
by on December 18th, 2016
5

We had a lovely eve and our waiter was so fantastic ! He was very pleasant and we kept being so indisisive of our order but he was very patient . The food and servise was great 😊👍 Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-15
by on December 17th, 2016
5

We booked out the upstairs room and it was perfect. Wide open space and quiet. The only reason we did not give this 5 stars is that half way through our booking a chef came upstairs. Sat in the room and ate his food. We found this to be unprofessional as we had booked this room out. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-14
by on December 16th, 2016
4

The main course was delicious and loads of it but we were all disappointed with the starter, very small bits of smoked salmon, and my daughter had the soup, which was too thick and tasted mainly of apple. My desert was fruit tart, that was like yesterday's puff pastry microwaved. For £35, and no complimentary glass of wine, we were disappointed and wouldn't have it again. I've eaten in kings head many times, had my birthday meal (table of 10) which was lovely. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-12
by on December 14th, 2016
2

ALL GOOD BUT SLIGHTLY DISAPPOINTED THAT THREE OF US COULDN'T HAVE THE CHRISTMAS MENU! IT WAS ALL OR NOTHING. WHY? Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-09
by on December 13th, 2016
4

Company Christmas meal for 12 - Food was delicious, service very good and everyone commented on how lovely the whole experience was. thank you. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-08
by on December 12th, 2016
5

Perfect for the occasion. Thanks to you all. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-09
by on December 11th, 2016
5

The service wasn't very good, we were at the back of the eating area & I think the staff had forgotten we were there. There's NO chicken on the menu & the 2 fish dishes had sold out (at 7.30pm) Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-08
by on December 10th, 2016
3

We had a good evening, the food and service were excellent. And noticed that this time (unlike my last visit), there was no loud music blaring from the bar, so the whole experience was much better. Staff and manager very helpful. The only complaint was that you had run out of a number of dishes by the time we arrived at 7.30pm, which was a little disappointing. You must have known you would have a large group in that night. Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-08
by on December 10th, 2016
4

People nice and friendly and food very good. Drinks quite expensive. Only real down side is make sure if you book a group and pay before hand make sure you have receipts on you. I jad emails and receipts all with different dates. Eventhough I had come in and spike to tjem about it they still bad the same mistake Again kn the night. They were still very good at thus point but a very silly mistake to keep maki Visited The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns on 2016-12-03
by on December 7th, 2016
4

Show all Show fewer


If you like The Kings Head - Geronimo Inns, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.