St. Christopher's Inn

Pub
{{currentVenue.offers.length}} Offers Available!

{{offer.title}}

{{offer.availabilityDays}} between {{offer.availabilityTimes}} , {{time}} {{offer.availabilityNumPeople}} ( Valid from {{offer.start_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} to {{offer.expiry_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} )

{{offer.description}}



Make a booking to select an offer

{{numPeopleNote}}

Ok

Sorry, there are no times available to book on this date.

Go back

Please note:
{{restrictionNotes}}
Back
{{venueName}} This venue has availability at these times:
We couldn't find any availability around the times you specified, but you can still make an enquiry.

Type of enquiry

Booking confirmed

Woohoo! Your booking at {{venueName}} is confirmed. You will receive confirmation via text and email shortly.

Thank you for booking with DesignMyNight.com

Enquiry received

{{venueName}} We have successfully received your booking enquiry and will get back to you as soon as possible. You will be contacted by the {{venueName}} team shortly.

We have received your booking enquiry and we will work with {{venueName}} to confirm your booking. You will receive confirmation of this enquiry via text and email shortly.

Name: {{booking.first_name}} {{booking.last_name}}
Date: {{booking.date | date:'EEEE d MMMM'}}
Time: {{booking.time}}
Guests: {{booking.num_people}}
Checking availability..

Oops!

St. Christopher's Inn photo St. Christopher's Inn photo St. Christopher's Inn photo St. Christopher's Inn photo

Description

St. Christopher's Inn has a fun and lively atmosphere, located in the heart of London Bridge and is the ideal place to escape the hustle and bustle of the city streets and enjoy some high-quality, traditional pub grub whilst listening to some live music that they host 7 days a week. They take pride in the fact that their ingredients are sourced locally from Borough Market and serve up classic dishes that you know and love as well as frequently changing specials with a sophisticated twist. Tuck into a Sunday roast, a hearty brunch, homemade burgers, melt-in-your-mouth pies and more.

They have a solid range of beer and ales from around the globe as well as a huge variety of premium spirits. Stuck for choice? Put your trust in them and try their Ale Of The Day for just £2.95.
 
Do you have a work event or Christmas party to plan? They have you covered from table bookings to their private lounge area. They have selective Christmas menu to suit all tastes with a 3 course sit down meal or a set buffet for those who like to spend the evening mingling. Not to forget they stay open to the wee hours of the morning for those who are looking to dance the night away. 

Info

No Door Charge
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
London Bridge
18 for alcohol, no limit for restaurant.
Pub
None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
11:00 01:00
11:00 01:00
11:00 01:00
11:00 02:00
11:00 02:00
11:00 02:00
11:00 01:00

Location

St. Christopher's Inn
121 Borough High Street, London, SE1 1NP

Area:
Central London

Nearest station:
London Bridge (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Pint of Real Ale £3.65
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £3.45
Bottle of House Wine £13.95

Menus

Food Menu Download
Drinks Menu Download
Christmas Menu Download


This venue serves Brunch, Burgers, Pub Food and Bar Snacks food.

A word from the chef:
All food from St. Christopher's Inn is sourced from Borough Market and is prepared by a well-quipped kitchen team. You can find well-known traditional English meals and regularly changing specials.

(15 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

great staff, great evening. very attentive, but we were given wrong food intially and some of it was cold. visited St. Christopher's Inn on 07 Oct 2017
10 Oct 2017 by
3

Food was awful, should have refused to pay really. Food was cold and obviously not freshly cooked. The place was empty. My daughter had chicken burger and chips and the chips were disgusting, like the ones you get from the fish shop just before closing. visited St. Christopher's Inn on 17 Sep 2017

Reply from St. Christopher's Inn

Thank you for your review and our apologies for the less than awesome time you experience with us. We would really love a chance to put this right and would appreciate it if you could contact me directly on liv.gee@bedsandbars.com
19 Sep 2017 by
1

I really enjoyed my time at this pub. Initially came for a late dinner (9:30pm) and ended up sticking around for a couple of hours. The musician was amazing, very surprising Monday night!
05 Sep 2017 by
5

Great pub with tasty food and a good selection of beers. Highly recommended for a visit as not so busy as the pubs closer to the river and market. My favourite pub in SE1 visited St. Christopher's Inn on 06 Jul 2017

Reply from St. Christopher's Inn

Wow, what a review! Thank you for your kind words, we will be sure to pass this over to the team who will forward to welcoming you back very soon!
08 Jul 2017 by
5

Good food, excellent beer in welcoming surroundings visited St. Christopher's Inn on 05 Jul 2017

Reply from St. Christopher's Inn

Thank you for your review. We can't wait to see you again for some more food and especially more beer!
07 Jul 2017 by
5

It was all fine apart from the fact that nobody remind us or pointed out that we were low on the tab/deposit of 50 pounds. I had more than 20 friends in there , all paying immediately cause they didn't want to use my tab with a result it was another 25 pounds left in there and nobody told me. I could have easily use it to eat and drink more but hey, my bad I didn't ask how much on the tab we had already consumed but same I 'd appreciate a reminder from the bar staff too... visited St. Christopher's Inn on 28 Apr 2017

Reply from St. Christopher's Inn

Thanks very much for leaving a review. Sorry there wasn't a heads up about the tab, I will pass on the information to the Team. many Thanks.
30 Apr 2017 by
3

Lovely food. Great atmosphere. Staff are really lovely and helpful Lisa visited St. Christopher's Inn on 21 Apr 2017

Reply from St. Christopher's Inn

Excellent! Thanks very much, hope to see you again soon!
24 Apr 2017 by
5

Had a great time for the last weekend of the Six Nations. Lunch for six of us was delicious, well served and well presented. A big screen downstairs mad it all just right for 6 hours of eating, drinking and rugby. Our first visit but shall be back. visited St. Christopher's Inn on 18 Mar 2017

Reply from St. Christopher's Inn

Excellent! Glad you were impressed with your first visit and will come again, we would love to have you with us! Cheers for the awesome review an 5*!
20 Mar 2017 by
5

Went for the superbowl, the staff were brilliant! The food was great, everyone had a great night! visited St. Christopher's Inn on 05 Feb 2017

Reply from St. Christopher's Inn

Cheers for your comments and rating! We were stoked about the Superbowl and can't wait for next year! Hope to see you again soon!
07 Feb 2017 by
5

We hired the back area for my teams Xmas Do and the service was fantasic from Elisa and her staff, they made sure we was fine all through the night, bringing us drinks and food, would highly recommend this venue and will be using them again. visited St. Christopher's Inn on 15 Dec 2016

Reply from St. Christopher's Inn

Elisa and the Team are a great bunch hey! Very happy you were well looked after and everyone had a great time. We hope to see you again soon!
20 Dec 2016 by
5

Very nice venue and good food. Total confusion re the use of our Gourmet Society discount card. The website at the time of booking said we could have 50% off the food bill and the manager at the time of booking said it would be honoured, yet it was denied on the day!!! Disappointed as most reputable organisations would honour their word. visited St. Christopher's Inn on 10 Dec 2016

Reply from St. Christopher's Inn

Hey There! Apologies for the confusion with the Gourmet Society card. I have spoken directly with the venue and I believe Elisa is going to contact your directly to rectify the situation.
12 Dec 2016 by
3

Reserved an area which was perfect for what we requested. Good real ales and yummy pizzas. Fair prices for London. Fantastic music and a lot of fun had. The only negative we had was service at the bar was a bit slow on occasions. They need to remember us lot down the far end of the pub too! visited St. Christopher's Inn on 11 Nov 2016

Reply from St. Christopher's Inn

Great to hear you all had lots of fun! We will be sure to pass on to the venue about ensuring all areas of the bar are serviced equally! Come back soon for more great times!
13 Nov 2016 by
4

The staff are stars. They were very accommodating with our request, and very polite. We revisited after last time's outing. highly recommended. the atmosphere is very nice, and we plan to go there again. InigoMontoya visited St. Christopher's Inn on 10 May 2016

Reply from St. Christopher's Inn

What a wonderful review! Thanks very much for coming back to us; we would be more than happy to help you out again, just let us know when ! Many Thanks!
12 May 2016 by
5

I had booked a table. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. We all thoroughly enjoyed the night. Highly recommended. A big thank you to the members of staff :-) InigoMontoya visited St. Christopher's Inn on 19 Apr 2016

Reply from St. Christopher's Inn

Thanks very much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! We are so happy you were looked after and a great time was had! Hope to see you again!
21 Apr 2016 by
5

Great food and great beer, what more could you need. Was so good to be able to get away from the busyness around London Bridge. Definitely a nice place to stop off at after a long day in the city

Reply from St. Christopher's Inn

Heya, Sorry for the very late reply. Many thanks for the lovely review, we still have great food and beer so we hope to see you again some time soon.
09 May 2014 by
4

Show all Show fewer


If you like St. Christopher's Inn, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.