The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Book & Enquire for free

The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns photo The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns photo The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns photo The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns photo The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns photo The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns photo The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns photo The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns photo The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns photo

Top Events @ The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

(View More)
Sunday Sessions More
Every 4th Sunday of the month

Description

Just a stone's throw from Highbury Corner, The Duchess is one of Islington's best kept secrets. Step away from the North London crowds into this homely pub, a real treat come rain or shine. It’s the ideal spot to enjoy a pint of Real Ale or glass of wine, dining from our Seasonal British menu or enjoying the sport on one of their 3 tvs.

With great weekly events from their pub quiz to live music, as well as showing all the action from the World Cup 2018 live, they're the perfect place to while away an evening or two.

As if that wasn't good enough, being just minutes from the Emirates Stadium they are the perfect stop off pre or post match, with their street side BBQ, great drinks selection and the best menu in Highbury. The Duchess is not to be missed!

 

What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.


Sunday Sessions

Sunday Sessions

Every 4th Sunday of the month

Join us as we launch our Sunday Sessions of live music!Our friends Double Time will be with us the last Sunday of EVERY...

World Cup 2018

World Cup 2018

Various dates

As if we weren't already football crazy enough, this year we welcome back the Fifa World cup and of course we will have...

Father's Day

Father's Day

Sunday 17 June 2018

What do Dad's love more than a refreshing pint of Young's Bitter? Not very much! (Sorry to be the ones to tell you!) So...

Offers / Promos 4

Make a booking to claim these offers below

Offer Details Availability
Would you like a round of Camden Hells on us? for 4 to 10 guests
Would you like a round of Camden Hells on us? for 4 to 10 guests
Would you like a round of Camden Hells on us? for 4 to 10 guests
It's Quiz Night! Would you like to join in from 8pm? for up to 6 guests Monday 17:00 - 20:00

Info

No Door Charge
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
Islington
18 for alcohol, no limit for restaurant
Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
None
Would you like a round of Camden Hells on us?, Would you like a round of Camden Hells on u …

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
11:00 00:00
11:00 00:00
12:00 23:00

Location

The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns
441 Liverpool Road, Islington, London, N7 8PR

Area:
North London

Nearest station:
Highbury & Islington (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £5.70
Bottle of House Wine £16.50
Bottle of Champagne £43.00

This venue serves Pub Food, British, Roast Dinner, Gastro, Bar Snacks, Breakfast, Brunch, Burgers, Vegan Friendly and Vegetarian Friendly food.

A word from the chef:
The Duchess has a regularly changing menu which offers fresh traditional pub food including specials, Sunday roasts and a BBQ menu.

(71 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

The staff were very friendly and the place had a lively feel when we ate at The Duchess of Kent on Sunday lunchtime. My wife and I both opted for a roast but I must note that the meat serving was rather mean, particularly for the price: two very small slices of roast beef. My wife's portion of lamb was not quite so meagre but far from generous. The other accompaniments were fine, however and overall, the food was tasty. Desserts were also a bit hit-and-miss with the dark chocolate bread and butter pudding resembling a slice of crustless white Mother's Pride, dipped in very thin custard; no discernible evidence of dark chocolate. Maybe Sunday lunch is not truly representative of the quality of food at the DoK? If I was in the mood for a roast, I think I might try elsewhere, next time. Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2018-05-06
by on May 9th, 2018
3

Food sadly very average. £7 Caesar salad was a side plate of lettuce leaves. Lamb chop tasty but not much of it. Gravy watery. Very loud setting - they like to play the football when a match is on. In hindsight not a place to take my 75-yo Dad. :/ Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2018-05-03

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

I'm sorry to hear you feel our food is average, I will pass your comments back to the team, as this is not how we wish to be seen at all. Yes we do show the football, the day you visited us happened to be an Arsenal game, being in the area we are, we do get a lot of people come in to watch the matches! However, there would have only been sound on in the bar area, to not disturb our dining guests, but with some of the busier games this gets a little tricky! Next time just let us know and we can try and make the environment better for you. Hollie
by on May 4th, 2018
2

Very accommodating (fitted us in last minute for a table of 12!), good with kids, yummy food, lovely decor. Will definitely be back Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2018-04-29

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

So glad to hear we managed to fit you in at short notice and that you had a great time with us! Hope to see you again soon!
by on April 30th, 2018
5

Good food and great place to go before Arsenal game but experience would be a bit more pleasant if some of the Waitresses cheered up a bit! Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2018-04-26

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Glad you had a great time with us! Don't forget to book for next match day!
by on April 30th, 2018
3

Great food and service! Highly recommended Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2018-04-12

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Thanks for a great review!
by on April 13th, 2018
5

Brilliant pub food and friendly service with great beers. Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2018-03-17

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Thanks for a great review!
by on March 18th, 2018
5

Very nice experience - we booked to watch a match and have lunch. Good food and nice staff. I recommend! Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2018-03-17

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us! See you again soon.
by on March 18th, 2018
5

Very good... but then it always is thanks to Karl and his friendly and efficient team Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2018-03-15

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Thanks for a great review, see you again soon!
by on March 16th, 2018
4

Great staff, food and atmosphere! Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2018-03-11

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Thanks for a great review!
by on March 13th, 2018
5

Service excellent accommodating both myself and friend who was delayed due to work/weather. Both managed to eat before the Arsenal game. Thought the scampi and chips portions on small side but good quality. Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2018-03-01

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Glad you made it in time! Hope to see you next match day!
by on March 2nd, 2018
4

Nice pub friendly staff and an interesting menu. Strongly recommend it. Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-27

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Thanks for a great review!
by on February 28th, 2018
5

food, beer and service were first class. Nice and quiet, considering how close the pub is to the Emirates and it was match night! perfect place to relax and hang out before a game Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-22

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Thanks for a great review!
by on February 23rd, 2018
5

Lovely food but we thought the portions were a bit small. (We had the pan fried sea bass) Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-16

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Glad you enjoyed your food! I will take your comments about portion sizes back to the team, Hollie
by on February 17th, 2018
4

Excellent service and delicious food - great place, still one of my favourites! Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-13

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Glad to hear you had a great time with us! See you again soon.
by on February 14th, 2018
5

I’m sorry to say my first visit was not a success . We booked the venue on the basis of it being a “gastro pub” and relatively near to my sons new flat . The Sunday menu was limited . My wife had the roast lamb and I had the beef . My son had fish and chips . The portion size of the fish and chips was small by normal standards and the fish looked like a cheap piece from a frozen box . The lamb wasn’t succulent and the beef was a poor cut full of gristle and inedible . The roasts both came cold and we had to send them back . The desert choice was even more limited with several items no longer available and although we ordered sticky toffee pudding sundae there was no sticky toffee to be seen and the “pudding “ were hard pieces of rock hard and not sponge . Even the ice cream was poor quality . Given that for 3 with drinks we paid over £120 for a table of 3 it was poor value . The pub itself were we were sitting was cold and it was a while before the staff put the heating on . The staff were helpful so this is why I have given 2 out of 5 stars rather than 1 Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-04

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Im very sorry to hear you did not have a great time with us. This is not our usual standard at all and it would be great if you could send me some more info about your visit (time, who served you etc) to duchessofkentevents@geronimo-inns.co.uk Thanks, Hollie
by on February 5th, 2018
2

I’m sorry to say my first visit was not a success . We booked the venue on the basis of it being a “gastro pub” and relatively near to my sons new flat . The Sunday menu was limited . My wife had the roast lamb and I had the beef . My son had fish and chips . The portion size of the fish and chips was small by normal standards and the fish looked like a cheap piece from a frozen box . The lamb wasn’t succulent and the beef was a poor cut full of gristle and inedible . The roasts both came cold and we had to send them back . The desert choice was even more limited with several items no longer available and although we ordered sticky toffee pudding sundae there was no sticky toffee to be seen and the “pudding “ were hard pieces of rock hard and not sponge . Even the ice cream was poor quality . Given that for 3 with drinks we paid over £120 for a table of 3 it was poor value . The pub itself were we were sitting was cold and it was a while before the staff put the heating on . The staff were helpful so this is why I have given 2 out of 5 stars rather than 1 Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-04
by on February 5th, 2018
2

Not good. Poor food and overpriced. I had friends from Canada and France and I was embarrassed. Sorry. Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-03

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Sorry to hear you did not have a great time with us and feel that our prices are too steep. We do carry out regular competitor analysis to ensure our pricing is in line with similar businesses in our area. Hope to see you again soon, even if just for a drink! Hollie
by on February 4th, 2018
1

Always good that's why we keep going back well done Karl and your staff Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2018-02-03

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Thanks for a great review! Hope to see you again soon.
by on February 4th, 2018
4

Our starter didn’t come for over 45 minutes after we ordered, and after an additional 30 minutes without our mains, we had to cancel them and leave for the Arsenal match. No food came out to anyone in that time, and lots of other tables were complaining as well. The wait staff gave us no information along the way, and then weren’t even very apologetic or in a rush to take our payment so we could leave. Having been there many times before with much better experiences, this was extremely disappointing. Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2018-01-24

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry that you didn't have a great time with us. We had some unforeseen staffing issues in the kitchen, that sadly lead to a not so great service. This is not our usual standard at all and was a complete one off experience. I hope you feel you can come back soon, even if just for a pre-match drink! Hollie
by on February 3rd, 2018
1

Staff were lovely, wine very decent, but unfortunately our food didn't get delivered in the forty five minutes we waited after ordering - and we had to leave to collect tickets at the Emirates stadium pre-match. So we can't comment on the quality of the food but you maybe need to look at putting more staff on for match days/evenings as the current configuration obviously seems to be a little stretched. Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2018-01-24

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry that you didn't have a great time with us. We had some unforeseen staffing issues in the kitchen, that sadly lead to a not so great service. This is not our usual standard at all and was a complete one off experience. I hope you feel you can come back soon, even if just for a pre-match drink! Hollie
by on January 26th, 2018
2

Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2018-01-24

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Thank you for 5 stars!
by on January 25th, 2018
5

nice time. Nice food. Welcoming staff Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2018-01-14

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Thanks for a great review! See you again soon.
by on January 15th, 2018
4

Very lovely pub, friendly stuff and nice food . Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2018-01-14

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Thank you for a great review! Be sure to stop by soon, Hollie
by on January 15th, 2018
5

Great staff, very friendly and helpful but the food was not very good at all. I thought we ordered beef rib but it was in fact pork ribs with a not very nice sauce and curly chips. My friend has a gluten intolerance, was served fish and raw vegetables. Such a shame as we love the ambience of the restaurant but the food on this occasion was not up standard. Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2018-01-03

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to see that your food was not up to our normal great standards! I will take your comments back to the team as this is not the standard we like to keep. Hollie
by on January 4th, 2018
3

The atmosphere was great and very 'Christmassy'. I ordered the traditional Turkey for my main course but didn't receive any sprouts which I had pre-ordered on line. I received an apology when I mentioned it at the time - but still didn't receive any! The service was very good, attentive and friendly. Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-25

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Thank you for a great review! Just to clarify Brussel sprout were not on our menus, we had Brussel Tops instead. Hope to see you again soon! Hollie
by on January 1st, 2018
4

Made to feel very welcome and did not feel rushed to eat our meal Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-25

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Glad you had a great time with us! Hope to see you again soon, Hollie
by on December 27th, 2017
4

Lovely, friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Staff looked after us well and were brilliant with our children. Food was mostly delicious (soup could have been better seasoned, roast potatoes needed a little more crisp). Very generous portions. Service got a little slow at times, so that we had to give up our table to the next booking before our coffee arrived. This could have easily been avoided with swifter attention from staff. Still, it was Christmas Day and very busy! Good humour and gracious manners were evident at all times. We'll be back. Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-25

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Thanks for a lovely review, So sorry you felt service was slow and that you had to give your table up before your coffee. Hope to see you again soon! Hollie
by on December 26th, 2017
4

This was a really lovely Christmas Day lunch, the staff could not be more helpful and as we go out every year for Christmas lunch this is by far the best we’ve thank you 😊 Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-25

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

So glad you had a great Christmas with us! See you soon, Hollie
by on December 26th, 2017
4

Excellent Christmas meal. Took our mother out for first Christmas dinner and she loved every minute. Staff were very polite and always on hand if we needed anything. Will definitely be returning. 10 / 10 Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-25

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Glad to hear you had such a great time with us! See you soon, Hollie
by on December 26th, 2017
5

Having visited the Duchess of Kent before we were, again, not disappointed. As pub Sunday Roasts go this was up with the best, delicious meal and the meat, in particular, was beautifully cooked. Excellent service and we were so well looked after during the course of our meal. Thoroughly recommend and looking forward to our next visit in 2018. Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-17

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Thanks for such a great review! Hope to see you again soon, Hollie
by on December 20th, 2017
5

Great service from the two new lads at the bar. Food excellent as usual Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-13

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Thanks for 5 stars! Hope to see you again soon!
by on December 14th, 2017
5

It was lovely 😊 all the staff and the food was amazing. Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-09

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Thank you for such a great review!
by on December 10th, 2017
5

We came to the Duchess of Kent to celebrate our birthdays, as we had some young children we had asked for some extra space. The bar manager was fab and had some crafty Christmas decorations for the kids to make and keep them amused. This was very helpful/thoughtful! Everyone's food was good and we enjoyed the afternoon. The only reason for 4/5 was that the pub was a bit cold! Otherwise service, food and venue all recommended! Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-09

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Glad you had a great time with us and the kids enjoyed their decoration making! We are having our heating looked at at the mo as we are having issues!
by on December 10th, 2017
4

We had a very pleasant experience eating at The Duchess of Kent. The food is great in a cosy and intimate atmosphere. Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-03

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Glad to hear you had a great time with us!
by on December 4th, 2017
5

Accommodated a large party very well, for the second year on the trot. Everyone was very happy with their meal and the service provided and I wanted to pass on their regards and thanks Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-12-03

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Thanks for a great review! Glad to hear you had a great time, see you again soon!
by on December 4th, 2017
5

Food was lovely and the service was excellent. Very attentive and friendly staff! Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-24

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Glad you had a lovely time with us! Hope to see you again soon. Hollie
by on November 25th, 2017
5

Enjoyed an excellent pre-match brunch Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-18

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Glad you had a great time with us! Don't forget to book again for next match day! Hollie
by on November 19th, 2017
4

Warm greeting, friendly staff, good selection of beers and wines, comfy arrangement in the back room with good sight-lines for TV football. The Sunday lunch is hearty, great quality meat and three with nice Yorkshire puddings (plus extra gravy and roasties-nice touch) ! Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-05

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Glad you had a great time with us, See you soon. Hollie (Sales and Marketing Coordinator)
by on November 6th, 2017
5

This is a great place for a pre or post match meal. On match days its an Arsenal pub and the food is exacly what I look for. Excellent quality basic pub food. Fish and Chips, Ribs, steak - you know the kind of thing. Plus if you eat inside the beer and wines comes in a glass!! Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-02

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

The perks of booking a table on match days is drinks in a glass rather than plastics! Glad to see you had a great time. Hollie (Sales and Marketing Coordinator)
by on November 3rd, 2017
5

Great service and food thanks team ! Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-02

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Thanks for 5 stars! See you again soon, Hollie (Sales and Marketing Coordinator)
by on November 3rd, 2017
5

Great service , a tad expensive , but it was an arsenal match day so acceptable Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-11-02

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Happy to see the service was great! Hollie (Sales and Marketing Coordinator)
by on November 3rd, 2017
5

Service lovely but food very bland and disappointing and menu much less interesting than on previous visits. What used to be a cosy dining area seems to have lost all its former character. Great shame. Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-10-26

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Sorry you feel that way. We are changing our menu at the moment so that would be why the menu may not have been like it normally is! Hope to see you again soon, Hollie (Sales and Marketing Coordinator)
by on October 27th, 2017
2

Friendly and quick service although the waitress had a problem producing the correct bill at the end of the meal which delayed our departure, My food was luke warm so rather unsatisfactory but my guest said his was good. Excellent beer. Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-10-24

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Sorry your food wasn't great! Glad to see you loved the beer though. Hollie (Sales and Marketing Coordinator)
by on October 25th, 2017
3

We meet here regularly for our Book Group. The pub is welcoming and cosy & the staff are friendly & attentive. It is a good venue to sit & talk about the latest read with a good glass of wine followed by some food. Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-10-10

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Glad to hear you have a great time for your Book Group! See you again soon. Hollie (Sales and Marketing Coordinator)
by on October 11th, 2017
5

Just had an amazing tomato soup, a classic but so tasty!

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Glad you loved the tomato soup, hope to see you again soon. Hollie (Sales and Marketing Coordinator)
by on October 10th, 2017
5

Great Sunday lunch and pleasant atmosphere Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-10-08

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Glad you had a great time with us, See you soon!
by on October 9th, 2017
5

Lovely food and extremely attentive and friendly service! Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-10-08

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

So glad you enjoyed your time with us, See you again soon!
by on October 9th, 2017
5

Nice and quiet - good food and service Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-09-23

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Happy to see you enjoyed your time with us, See you again soon!
by on September 24th, 2017
5

Great place, nice drinks, good food Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-09-18
by on September 19th, 2017
5

Food could have been warmer but was delicious anyway Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-09-17

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Sorry your food wasn't warm enough but glad you liked it anyway, let us know next time and we can warm it up for you. See you soon!
by on September 18th, 2017
4

Good food and nice atmosphere . I definitely recommend it. Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-09-15
by on September 17th, 2017
5

Good food and value and lovely environment Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-09-14
by on September 16th, 2017
5

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Good food, good service and on a football night Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-09-14
by on September 15th, 2017
4

Despite the Arsenal match (and associated BUSYNESS), staff were super efficient and helpful. Food was great. Thanks. Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-09-14
by on September 15th, 2017
4

A nice pub with friendly bar staff. Sadly of the four of us (dining quite early) none of our preferred main courses were available. I think the place itself is nice but the food was not as good as other pubs nearby. Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-09-02
by on September 4th, 2017
3

the meat was very tough, beef and the pork very fatty, otherwise good good service, nice ambiance Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-08-27
by on August 28th, 2017
4

Terrific, the ladies serving us were fantastic although it did get a little hot indoors . Good and drink fab too 👍 Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-08-11
by on August 12th, 2017
5

The Rib & Slaw was fantastic...service as always was great ! Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-08-11
by on August 12th, 2017
5

Fabulous staff who were very kind to our dogs by giving them treats. Tom does a great pub quiz. Only negative is that pub snacks are a bit expensive. Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-08-07
by on August 9th, 2017
4

Good food, quiet part of London away from the main roads, good service. Would come back here again. Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-08-06
by on August 8th, 2017
4

Hi, 10 for lunch everyone passed on their comments that they all thoroughly enjoyed their meals and will certainly be back! :) Many thanks Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-07-28
by on July 31st, 2017
5

Excellent food lovely pub good staff very pleased Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-07-28
by on July 31st, 2017
4

Amazing service and prompt and happy attendants. Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-07-15
by on July 17th, 2017
5

Quiet and relaxed has the potential to be a good pub. Service from staff was good. There seemed to be a significant fly infestation in the toilets, which made me worry about hygiene. Food did not live up to the pricetag. Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-07-13
by on July 15th, 2017
3

Enjoyed watching the rugby here, comfy surrounding and a very good Bloody Mary to boot. I would love if a Vegan option was offered for breakfast Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-06-24
by on June 26th, 2017
4

Service is great. Friendly and prompt. The food seems to have gone down hill. The last two times has been disappointing. Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-06-08

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Sorry you were disappointed with your food. We have just hired a brand new Chef, so pop by again soon for some great food!
by on June 11th, 2017
3

Good service, good food and good prices - happy punter! Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-06-04

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Glad you had a great time, See you again soon,
by on June 6th, 2017
5

Fantastic service as always and the best Roast I have had in London. I actually said to my girlfriend "this might possibly be better than my mum's roast". Bring on the next one/midweek dinner Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-05-28
by on May 30th, 2017
5

Fantastic service as always and the best Roast I have had in London. I actually said to my girlfriend "this might possibly be better than my mum's roast". Bring on the next one/midweek dinner Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-05-28

Reply from The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns

Not better than your mums? Wow that is a compliment! But we wont tell her you said that.... See you soon!
by on May 30th, 2017
5

Food average...service good...very noisy family christening made it difficult Visited The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns on 2017-05-20
by on May 22nd, 2017
3

The Duchess is such a lovely pub. One of the cosiest pubs I've ever been in and the board games were a nice touch. The food was delicious and cooked well. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is in the Islington area looking for somewhere to eat.
by on June 3rd, 2014
4

Show all Show fewer


If you like The Duchess of Kent - Geronimo Inns, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.