The Roebuck

Pub

Book & Enquire for free

The Roebuck photo The Roebuck photo The Roebuck photo The Roebuck photo The Roebuck photo The Roebuck photo The Roebuck photo The Roebuck photo The Roebuck photo The Roebuck photo The Roebuck photo The Roebuck photo The Roebuck photo The Roebuck photo The Roebuck photo The Roebuck photo The Roebuck photo The Roebuck photo The Roebuck photo The Roebuck photo The Roebuck photo

Description

The Roebuck is an eccentric gastro pub in Hampstead. The interior is warm and friendly, complete with comfy seating, fireplaces and interesting decoration. With plenty of hidden nooks, a separate dining room, a private basement bar and a heated garden there are so many spaces to enjoy. The pub is ideal for sports fans, showing all major live sporting events. At the same time, it allows guests to let their competitive side flourish, holding a pub quiz every so often and boasting a stellar collection of board games. 

The menu changes each week depending on the season and there are new specials on offer all the time. As well as the normal drinks you'd expect from a pub, there's also an extensive wine and cocktail list to choose from. The Roebuck is a beautiful space for a private party and can be hired out for any event. With a private bar area that can hold up to 60 guests, it's one of the few private hire venues in Hampstead that combines character and beautiful decorations with size and space. 

Info

No Door Charge
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
Hampstead
18+ past 8 o clock
Pub
Disabled Toilets
Smart Casual, Dress to impress

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
11:00 23:00
11:00 00:00
11:00 00:00
12:00 22:30

Location

The Roebuck
15 Pond Street, London, NW3 2PN

Area:
North London

Nearest station:
Hampstead Heath (Rail)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Pint of Lager £4.60
Pint of Real Ale £4.25
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £4.70
Bottle of Cider (568ml) £5.45
Cocktail £7.50
Spirit and Mixer (50ml double shot and mixer) £8.70
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £5.60
Bottle of House Wine £15.75
Bottle of Champagne £23.50
Jaeger Bomb £7.00

Menus

Autumn Dinner Menu Download
Pub-All day Menu Download
Sunday Roast Download
Bar Snacks Download
Childrens Menu Download


This venue serves Gastro, British, Roast Dinner, Bar Snacks, Vegetarian Friendly and Pub Food food.

A word from the chef:
The Roebuck Gastro pub, Hampstead Heath uses seasonal British ingredients making hearty classics and daily specials were famous for our Sunday Roasts

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
Fawns Bar Private Room 40 60 0 0 0
* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

(88 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Nice pub with very good service Visited The Roebuck on 2018-01-14
by on January 16th, 2018
5

Food was excellent and the pub was lovely however service wasn't great, very slow. Visited The Roebuck on 2018-01-14
by on January 15th, 2018
4

Great drinks and atmosphere. Can go for drinks and eating. Staff weren't that attentive and my food order was extremely late Visited The Roebuck on 2018-01-12
by on January 13th, 2018
3

Lovely pub and good food! Visited The Roebuck on 2017-12-20

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your review, The Roebuck team are extremely happy to hear such lovely comments if you get time please review us on trip advisor https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html
by on January 2nd, 2018
5

Lovely atmosphere, lovely food,a very nice gentleman that looked after us. Am coming back! Thank you, Richard,Johanna, Graham and Irene and Tilley who thanks you for her bowl of water! Visited The Roebuck on 2017-12-14

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your review, The Roebuck team are extremely happy to hear such lovely comments if you get time please review us on trip advisor https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html
by on January 2nd, 2018
5

It was a great atmosphere on Christmas Day at the Roebuck. Wonderful staff and fabulous food. A lazy and unhurried day with appropriate, yet discreet, Christmas music in the background. A terrific experience. To be repeated for sure. Visited The Roebuck on 2017-12-25

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your review, The Roebuck team are extremely happy to hear such lovely comments if you get time please review us on trip advisor https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html
by on December 28th, 2017
4

Both the food and the service were excellent Visited The Roebuck on 2017-12-24

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your review, The Roebuck team are extremely happy to hear such lovely comments if you get time please review us on trip advisor https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html
by on December 26th, 2017
5

Overall a great experience - the staff were good and we had free mince pies and mulled wine. However, no Christmas menu to choose from and the steak was overdone. Visited The Roebuck on 2017-12-23

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your review, The Roebuck team are extremely happy to hear such lovely comments if you get time please review us on trip advisor https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html
by on December 24th, 2017
4

Amazing atmosphere ! Toatally gave us amazing Christmas feeling ! Service wa a really good ! A girl with long blond hair (from Poland ) was really lovely , gave us really sweet and professional service ! Foold was great! Really fresh and tasty ! Will definitely return ! Visited The Roebuck on 2017-12-23

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your review, The Roebuck team are extremely happy to hear such lovely comments if you get time please review us on trip advisor https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html
by on December 24th, 2017
5

A warm welcome, great food and atmosphere and friendly staff. Also dog-friendly. Visited The Roebuck on 2017-12-21

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your review, The Roebuck team are extremely happy to hear such lovely comments if you get time please review us on trip advisor https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html
by on December 23rd, 2017
5

Lovely resteraunt and vibe but almost zero flexibility for a vegetarian/ vegan. There was one options available and the kitchen seemed unable to just put some veggies on a plate as an alternative. I reckon it would be a fab place if the food was more open. Visited The Roebuck on 2017-12-19

Reply from The Roebuck

Thanks for your comments, we have addressed this for you and are currently working on this. In January we have a Winter Retreat menu which has vegan/vegetarian dishes hope to see you soon! Regards Roebuck Team
by on December 20th, 2017
3

Sadly I wasn't that impressed Visited The Roebuck on 2017-12-12

Reply from The Roebuck

We are sorry to hear that please send us your thoughts on how we can improve roebuck@youngs.co.uk Kind regards Roebuck team
by on December 19th, 2017
1

There was a mix up with our food being given to another table. We had to wait over an hour for our order to arrive and then one of the meals was delivered wrong twice, prompting another 15min wait for food. Our correct food order arrived 15mins after the table next to us who had only be sat for 20min Visited The Roebuck on 2017-12-17

Reply from The Roebuck

we are sorry to hear these comments they have been addressed with the team to help improve our service for the future thanks for taking the time to review us as it will help us to address these issues in the future Kind Regards The Roebuck Team
by on December 18th, 2017
1

There was a mix up with our food being given to another table. We had to wait over an hour for our order to arrive and then one of the meals was delivered wrong twice, prompting another 15min wait for food. Our correct food order arrived 15mins after the table next to us who had only be sat for 20min Visited The Roebuck on 2017-12-17

Reply from The Roebuck

we are sorry to hear these comments they have been addressed with the team to help improve our service for the future thanks for taking the time to review us as it will help us to address these issues in the future Kind Regards The Roebuck Team
by on December 18th, 2017
1

Very disappointed at how unbaby friendly staff have been on two occasions now. My party were told to leave as we had too many prams despite me putting a note on my booking that we all have prams. We were left with no where to go for our Xmas group lunch and were turned out to the cold hungry and with our new born babies. Visited The Roebuck on 2017-12-14

Reply from The Roebuck

We are sorry to hear that we are a family pub but due to restriction of space we wouldnt be able to put 8 large prams anywhere that would be safe for such young children. Someone called up from this group and we explained on the phone its only due to the way the pub is laid out where we need to keep fire exits clear. We welcome children and babies all week but a maximum of 3 buggies space we would have. As the prams couldn't be folded there was nowhere in the pub available to put them. The Roebuck team are disappointed they couldn't assist on this occasion and have taken your valuable feedback Regards The Roebuck Team
by on December 16th, 2017
1

Super friendly staff and very good food (a bit expensive to be a pub but I guess you pay the location, I mean, the neighbourhood). I'll try to come back! Visited The Roebuck on 2017-12-12
by on December 13th, 2017
5

Brilliant service from start to finish, staff were extremely friendly and food was beyond amazing Visited The Roebuck on 2017-12-10

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your review, The Roebuck team are extremely happy to hear such lovely comments if you get time please review us on trip advisor https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html
by on December 11th, 2017
5

great atmosphere and customer service Visited The Roebuck on 2017-12-05

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your review, The Roebuck team are extremely happy to hear such lovely comments if you get time please review us on trip advisor https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html
by on December 7th, 2017
5

Despite a very dodgy start when we were told that we did not have a booking, and that the very recent telephone conversation with a member of the staff had not happened (!), we were then told that indeed, we would be seated at our table and thereafter all was perfection - the food and drink were delicious and I would say the pub Sunday lunch probably the best I have had. The serving staff were delightful and all in all a very unpromising day turned into a really enjoyable dining experience. Highly recommended. Visited The Roebuck on 2017-12-03

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your review, The Roebuck team are extremely happy to hear such lovely comments if you get time please review us on trip advisor https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html
by on December 4th, 2017
4

Great Sunday roast by the fire! Perfect place to go on a cold winters day. Visited The Roebuck on 2017-12-03
by on December 4th, 2017
5

Excellent atmosphere! Really good food Visited The Roebuck on 2017-12-02

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your review The Roebuck team are extremely happy to hear such lovely comments if you get time please review us on trip advisor https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html
by on December 4th, 2017
5

Roast lamb should not be served with Yorkshire pudding ,only Roast Beef. The Yorkshire pudding was burnt. We ordered 4 Mains dishes, 2 portions of which were small. The waitress cleared away the dishes before one member of the party had finished! Why don't you train them properly! Visited The Roebuck on 2017-11-26

Reply from The Roebuck

Thanks for your review it is very important to us we have addressed your comments with the team and will do our best to improve them for the future we do hope you give us another try our last 60 reviews here for sundays have been 5 stars as you can imagine we are very disappointed with our guest not receiving a lovely experience we do hope you visit us again in the future Regards The Roebuck Team
by on November 27th, 2017
2

As usual a lovely Sunday roast , we got relocated to a nicer table by the fireplace , Olivier the waitress is amazing , all round lovely lunch. Many thanks . Visited The Roebuck on 2017-11-26

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your review The Roebuck team are extremely happy to hear such lovely comments if you get time please review us on trip advisor https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html
by on November 27th, 2017
5

Fabulous. We had lamb which was delicious. Great atmosphere and wonderful service. Looking forward to our next Sunday lunch. Thank you Roebuck. Visited The Roebuck on 2017-11-26

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your review The Roebuck team are extremely happy to hear such lovely comments if you get time please review us on trip advisor https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html
by on November 27th, 2017
5

Lovely staff and delicious Sunday lunch. Very good value. Visited The Roebuck on 2017-11-19

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your review The Roebuck team are extremely happy to hear such lovely comments if you get time please review us on trip advisor https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html
by on November 20th, 2017
5

Great Sunday roast and cozy atmosphere! Visited The Roebuck on 2017-11-19

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your review The Roebuck team are extremely happy to hear such lovely comments if you get time please review us on trip advisor https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html
by on November 20th, 2017
5

Lovely attentive and friendly staff Visited The Roebuck on 2017-11-16

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your review The Roebuck team are extremely happy to hear such lovely comments if you get time please review us on trip advisor https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html
by on November 17th, 2017
5

Great Sunday roast! The lamb was tender and tasty. Visited The Roebuck on 2017-11-12

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your review The Roebuck team are extremely happy to hear such lovely comments if you get time please review us on trip advisor https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html
by on November 13th, 2017
5

As a professional Chef/Manager there's nothing I like more than to let someone else cook my sunday lunch , this is a slick outfit , the food is excellent and the staff attentive and pleasant despite the pub being really busy . The décor and tables are lovely . Great atmosphere , in my opinion the best pub food in Hampstead . Visited The Roebuck on 2017-11-12

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your review The Roebuck team are extremely happy to hear such lovely comments if you get time please review us on trip advisor https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html
by on November 13th, 2017
5

Very nice place with nice staff! Visited The Roebuck on 2017-11-11

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your review The Roebuck team are extremely happy to hear such lovely comments if you get time please review us on trip advisor https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html
by on November 12th, 2017
4

Lovely pub, nice atmosphere and great food! Visited The Roebuck on 2017-11-05

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your review The Roebuck team are extremely happy to hear such lovely comments if you get time please review us on trip advisor https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html
by on November 6th, 2017
5

The best Sunday roast in Hampstead, great atmosphere, lovely service. Will definitely be back. Visited The Roebuck on 2017-11-05

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on November 6th, 2017
5

Had a wonderful 60th birthday party. Food was great, staff brilliant. All the guests commented on what a great venue. Would highly recommend if looking for somewhere to have aparty Visited The Roebuck on 2017-11-04

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on November 5th, 2017
5

Wonderful service, delicious food and lovely atmosphere. Visited The Roebuck on 2017-10-29

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on October 30th, 2017
5

Amazing place...we'll go back! Visited The Roebuck on 2017-10-29

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on October 30th, 2017
5

Very good service, super quick and really friendly staff. The food was good but a little overpriced I would say. I did appreciate the extra veggie gravy on the side with my roast though!! Visited The Roebuck on 2017-10-29

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on October 30th, 2017
5

Service very attentive and welcoming. Nice warm cosy table in the conservatory area. Large and very well cooked chicken roast lunch and the burger was good too. Would love a few more vegetables to balance huge portion of meat but this is probably one of the best places in Hampstead for Sunday lunch Visited The Roebuck on 2017-10-22

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on October 23rd, 2017
5

Staff were absolutely lovely, attentive, delivering quick service for a busy Saturday night. Made our night very special, we’ll be coming back! Visited The Roebuck on 2017-10-21

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on October 22nd, 2017
5

Great time was had by all Visited The Roebuck on 2017-10-20

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on October 21st, 2017
5

A really lovely place with excellent food and service. Visited The Roebuck on 2017-10-04

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on October 5th, 2017
5

Delicious food. Friendly & attentive staff. Cosy surroundings. Visited The Roebuck on 2017-09-22

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on September 23rd, 2017
5

Great service, lovely staff and environment Visited The Roebuck on 2017-09-12

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on September 18th, 2017
5

Great expereince for nice party on the evening of Saturday 2 September., Everyone very helpful and friendly. Many thanks. Hugh. xxxx Visited The Roebuck on 2017-09-02

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on September 11th, 2017
5

The staff was great and helpful with all of us. Visited The Roebuck on 2017-09-10

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on September 11th, 2017
4

super friendly staff and great service Visited The Roebuck on 2017-09-02

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on September 4th, 2017
5

Hi It's a lovely pub, but I reviewed an area for 15 people for a leaving do and 3 sepearate booths were reserved which made it very difficult to enjoy the evening as a group. Visited The Roebuck on 2017-09-01

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on September 4th, 2017
2

Delicious food and nice beer garden! Visited The Roebuck on 2017-08-28

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on August 30th, 2017
5

Very good food, nice atmosphere, friendly service. Visited The Roebuck on 2017-08-18

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on August 19th, 2017
4

Very pleasant staff & good, tasty food. Would definitely recommend! Visited The Roebuck on 2017-08-11

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on August 12th, 2017
5

I booked the fawn bar (the function room downstairs) for my retirement party with a selection of platters for 50 guests. Great staff, great service and everyone loved the food. I recommend unreservedly. Visited The Roebuck on 2017-07-28

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on July 29th, 2017
5

Awesome food, awesome service ad the garden was really nice! Visited The Roebuck on 2017-07-02

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on July 3rd, 2017
5

Super friendly staff, cute garden, good drinks and good food. Thanks! Visited The Roebuck on 2017-06-18

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on June 19th, 2017
5

really enjoyable, good service and nice environment Visited The Roebuck on 2017-06-03

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on June 5th, 2017
5

I had to go to the Roebuck three times to sort out the table as nobody ever picked up the phone. We were a large group and our original seating arrangement was scuppered as the conservatory area had changed to individual tables rather than one long table. After the repeat visits, on the morning of the booking the Roebuck phoned me up to say that we were in the conservatory again! The steak was very expensive rubbery rump type steak and also they forgot to take off my £100 deposit off the bill. They could not sort this out on the day despite the fact that I had the receipt for the £100. Very disappointing in general. Ashley Baruah Visited The Roebuck on 2017-05-06
by on May 8th, 2017
2

Great day spent at The Roebuck. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great choice of ales! Visited The Roebuck on 2017-05-06

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on May 7th, 2017
5

Hi there Overall the experience wasn't great I'm afraid. The table that was booked for us was at the back in what felt like the conservatory section. It was a mild day yesterday and the heating was on full blast. It was like walking into a sauna - so uncomfortable. And our table was right on top of a radiator that was on full blast. Me and companion and several other guests asked to be moved elsewhere as it was too hot. I asked one of the waitresses if they would mind turning the heating off for everyone, which they did, but then a couple of hours later it came on again so we had to leave as it became uncomfortable hot again. The food wasn't great either, I was really disappointed. We ordered the beef roast dinner which was tasteless. The beef was stringy and incredibly fatty, and everything was just incredibly bland. Also, when you say that the roast is 'served with honey roasted carrots and parsnips' I don't expect to get carrots and parsnips that mashed up together into what looked like baby food. And the gravy was tasteless. We also had dessert - mine was lovely (Sticky toffee pudding - but way, way too much sauce on the plate) and my companion had the apple and pear crumble which he said was bland. In comparison to mine, his was served the tiniest jug of custard - it wasn't enough for the size of the crumble. We were also completely forgotten about after the main course which was frustrating. After about 30mins someone finally came over and asked if we wanted dessert and they left us the menu - another 30mins later, I had to go and find someone to take our order which wasn't good service I'm afraid. So overall incredibly disappointing and I won't be eating at the Roebuck again I'm afraid. Visited The Roebuck on 2017-04-30
by on May 1st, 2017
2

Great service, excellent food and superb beer range. Staff were so helpful and a real asset. The food portions were huge, skip the starters even if you're really really hungry Visited The Roebuck on 2017-04-23

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on April 24th, 2017
5

Lovely outside spaces for a nice day! I had to change my booking and was accommodated without problem, thank you! Nice refurb of of the conservatory space :) Visited The Roebuck on 2017-03-26

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on March 28th, 2017
4

Excellent service, excellent food, excellent atmosphere. Can't wait to return for more drinks in the sunshine :) Visited The Roebuck on 2017-03-26

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on March 27th, 2017
5

Food and drink was lovely. The manager was extremely nice and helpful. Service was quite slow at times. Atmosphere was excellent Visited The Roebuck on 2017-03-26

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on March 27th, 2017
4

Very good, service and food was excellent. It was a very pleasant Sunday lunch. Visited The Roebuck on 2017-03-05

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on March 6th, 2017
4

Always great food for Sun lunch. Visited The Roebuck on 2017-02-05

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on February 7th, 2017
4

Nice area in the conservatory. Generally friendly female waiting staff. Food was average and expensive for what you got. Not dog friendly just because they let dogs in does not mean they are dog friendly. The conservatory did also get drafts towards the end but we went off to a real dog friendly pub where Margot was allowed to sit on her blanket on a comfy chair and was offered water. Visited The Roebuck on 2017-02-05
by on February 7th, 2017
2

Food was better than it usually is! Visited The Roebuck on 2017-01-23

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on January 24th, 2017
5

Lovely staff and great private room. My friends and I really enjoyed the experience! Visited The Roebuck on 2017-01-21

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on January 23rd, 2017
4

Excellent foods and wines! Don't miss the pie of the day - it's a must and the deer meat...delicious! Staff very friendly and a great place where to have a romantic dinner or celebrate a lovely party... Visited The Roebuck on 2017-01-18
by on January 20th, 2017
4

This was a meal that was offered to my husband and I to make up for the awful xmas day lunch four of us had experienced. It was to be a complimentary lunch for 2 with a bottle of wine. I would rather not comment on the meal and i asked for a bottle of sauvignon blanc and was told that the wine they served us was the wine they were told to give - which was a bottle of cheap Spanish wine. Neither my husband, I or any of my friends will visit the Roebuck again. It was an insult! Rachel Argent-Keohan PS they are telling me to provide a rating - well my rating is 0 but for you to access my comments i will have to tick a star as it will not go through otherwise! Visited The Roebuck on 2017-01-15
by on January 16th, 2017
1

Good food, friendly staff, reasonable prices. Visited The Roebuck on 2017-01-02

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on January 3rd, 2017
5

Good food and good atmosphere. Prices reasonable too, we will be back Visited The Roebuck on 2017-01-01

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on January 2nd, 2017
5

I booked dinner at The Roebuck after seeing the Bixing Day menu and knowing they were dog-friendly. We arrived for our 8pm booking to be told that we had to order quickly as the kitchen was closing. The menu was the bog-standard one. The place was miserable, the staff were miserable - we went elsewhere. Visited The Roebuck on 2016-12-26
by on December 27th, 2016
1

The staff were unfriendly, the atmosphere was non-existent and the prices were too high, i.e. comparable bottle of Prosecco at The George is £10 cheaper. Will not be coming again. Visited The Roebuck on 2016-12-16
by on December 20th, 2016
1

Lovely pub and great staff - we had booked a table for 16 people for pre-dinner drinks and although the place was very busy with pre-Christmas revellers, the staff did their very best to ensure our chairs weren't swiped by other punters despite many of our group arriving late. It was much appreciated and I would definitely go there again. Visited The Roebuck on 2016-12-16

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on December 19th, 2016
4

I would like to thank Rob very much for the care and attention you showed to us. It was very important given that this was a wake to have a positive experience and everyone agreed that it was. Keep up the good work. Many thanks. Visited The Roebuck on 2016-12-16

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on December 19th, 2016
5

Delicious roast and helpful waitress Visited The Roebuck on 2016-12-18

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on December 19th, 2016
4

Service was very slow as there was only one waiter and was given a wrong order and one of my friend had to wait more than 30 min for her sandwich. However she was given a refund! Visited The Roebuck on 2016-12-16
by on December 17th, 2016
2

Excellent service and food! Will definitely be back soon. Visited The Roebuck on 2016-12-15

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on December 16th, 2016
5

Really disappointed, after weeks of contacting the roebuck regarding private room hire, to finally book a date, we then got a phone call to say that they double booked and we had to change dates. I changed dates and ordered snacks for the tables, when we got there the room was ridiculously hot, the bar in the private room was closed even though we had paid to hire the room resulting in having to go upstairs every time for a drink, the staff were rude and moody and unwelcoming and the bar snacks I ordered were no where to be seen, really disappointed, extremely rude staff only positive is the room is lovely but that's all Visited The Roebuck on 2016-12-10
by on December 11th, 2016
1

Staff were super friendly, food great, venue was lovely! Visited The Roebuck on 2016-12-01

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on December 6th, 2016
5

It was dreadful. We booked a table for 3pm, arrived in good time and were told - without apology by a waitress - there was an hour's wait for food (we had to approach her; no one came to our table). When I complained to a guy behind the bar, he disclaimed all responsibility, saying it wasn't his fault if everyone arrived at the same time, presumably forgetting that there can only ever be as many guests dining as there are seats made available by the pub. His attitude was rude and amateurish and letting us off the bill for our aperitifs was scant consolation. We're locals but we won't be going back there. Visited The Roebuck on 2016-12-04
by on December 5th, 2016
1

Very nice evening, good food and nice atmosphere Visited The Roebuck on 2016-12-02

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on December 5th, 2016
5

It took over an hour and a half to get our food! And it was quite poor. Very disappointing. The open fire was nice though! Visited The Roebuck on 2016-11-26
by on November 28th, 2016
1

The staff were quite friendly and flexible, but the food was awful. Visited The Roebuck on 2016-11-13
by on November 21st, 2016
2

Lovely venue staff were very friendly and helpful. We were a lively group of 10 people and we had small dog. The bar welcomed the dog too!! We had a great time because the way the staff efficiently took care of us throughout the time we were there. Thank you Visited The Roebuck on 2016-10-30

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on October 31st, 2016
5

Good food and helpful staff :) Visited The Roebuck on 2016-10-24

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on October 25th, 2016
5

Very comfortable surroundings - friendly staff, will be returning. Simon, Hampstead RFC Visited The Roebuck on 2016-10-10

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on October 11th, 2016
4

This is a beautiful pub hidden near Hampstead Heath. The staff here are so friendly and the atmosphere really warm and welcoming. love the garden only thing is you wouldn't know from the outside how great this pub is!!! Enjoyed a good pint of Estrella and a great Burger

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on July 2nd, 2015
5

Fantastic Sunday roast but you must book as it's probably the best in the area. This place is friendly and well managed. Dogs are treated with water and treats. Manager seems to know his customers. Beautiful garden here we are regulars and love coming here probably the last real local left!

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on October 16th, 2014
5

Beautiful interior for a pub and one of the best places for a private party in Hampstead. The garden was redone recently and it's been the best space during all this sun we've been having, with a pitcher of Pimms of course! :)

Reply from The Roebuck

Thank you so much for your lovely review the Roebuck team If you get time would be great if you could pop on trip advisor by clicking here https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d7154422-r279065383-The_Roebuck-London_England.html Many thanks
by on July 22nd, 2013
4

Show all Show fewer


If you like The Roebuck, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.