The Victoria's Big Gigantic-ish Pub Quiz

Description

  • Quiz Night and Food & Drink
  • Free
  • East London
  • Over 18
  • Every Wednesday
  • 20:00 - 22:30

Our quiz is much like your average family game night - competitive and raging fun - but with the added benefit of cocktails and excellent pub grub (and you don't need to clean up after, it's a win-win!). We're a bunch of brainiacs who would wipe the floor of all competition (cough!) but don't worry, we don't enter the competition ourselves, we're simply surveyors of fun and providers of food.

Need an incentive to win? In addition to the prize, winning teams also get automatically entered into a big end of year draw to be one of ten teams in the Vic and from our sister sites in London to compete for the Big Experience in January (in this case a private dining room with a a three-course meal and wine for the whole participating team). Boom!

Teams can consist of between two and six people. It's £2 on the night to enter and we have prizes for 1st, 2nd and 3rd place. We have even been known to do bonus rounds and of course, the habitual wooden spoon prize (one week it was working a shift cleaning dishes).

P.S Don't be a sore loser because whilst at home you'd simply get mocked by your siblings for losing, here we'll laugh along with you. And if you really want to sneak away in shame, you could always pop downstairs and hide in the speakeasy cocktail bar. Again, it's a win-win.

Offers

Promotions

Dates/Times

Dates
Wednesday 22nd September 2021
Wednesday 29th September 2021
Wednesday 06th October 2021
Wednesday 13th October 2021
Wednesday 20th October 2021
Wednesday 27th October 2021
Wednesday 03rd November 2021
Wednesday 10th November 2021
Wednesday 17th November 2021
Wednesday 24th November 2021
Wednesday 01st December 2021
Wednesday 08th December 2021
Wednesday 15th December 2021
Wednesday 22nd December 2021
Wednesday 29th December 2021
Wednesday 05th January 2022
Wednesday 12th January 2022
Wednesday 19th January 2022
Wednesday 26th January 2022
Wednesday 02nd February 2022
Wednesday 09th February 2022
Wednesday 16th February 2022
Wednesday 23rd February 2022
Wednesday 02nd March 2022
Wednesday 09th March 2022
Wednesday 16th March 2022
Wednesday 23rd March 2022
Wednesday 30th March 2022
Wednesday 06th April 2022
Wednesday 13th April 2022
Wednesday 20th April 2022
Wednesday 27th April 2022
Wednesday 04th May 2022
Wednesday 11th May 2022
Wednesday 18th May 2022
Wednesday 25th May 2022
Wednesday 01st June 2022
Wednesday 08th June 2022
Wednesday 15th June 2022
Wednesday 22nd June 2022
Wednesday 29th June 2022
Wednesday 06th July 2022
Wednesday 13th July 2022
Wednesday 20th July 2022
Wednesday 27th July 2022
Wednesday 03rd August 2022
Wednesday 10th August 2022
Wednesday 17th August 2022
Wednesday 24th August 2022
Wednesday 31st August 2022
Wednesday 07th September 2022
Wednesday 14th September 2022
Wednesday 21st September 2022

Location

Address

110, Grove Road, E35TH

Area

East London

Nearest Station

Mile End (Tube)

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This event serves British, Pub Food, Bar Snacks, Brunch and Seafood food.

  • A word from the chef:

    A fresh fish led kitchen, cooking seasonal and sustainable dishes using the tastiest offerings from the British Isles. We will change our menu to match the seasons, with a great selection of small plates and daily specials. Oh, and we also do great meat & vegetarian dishes too!

Venue

The Victoria Mile End

The Victoria Mile End

Tucked away in the East End of London a stones throw from Mile End Tube Station this historic Inn has been giving a new lease of life. Run by Matt and the team the pub has a unique seafood menu where all fish is sourced sustainably from English ports and served fresh. Helped by the fishmonger, Fish Union…

T&C s

1) Have Fun
2) NO cheating doing the google thing
3) Whilst we accept clever types will come along, please don't ridicule those who may not match you rather dashingly smart IQ
4) We do accept teams wearing fancy dress but it's not a must. I once dressed as a giant goose...

Customer Reviews (1)


Book & enquire

The Victoria's Big Gigantic-ish Pub Quiz
The Victoria's Big Gigantic-ish Pub Quiz
The Victoria's Big Gigantic-ish Pub Quiz
The Victoria's Big Gigantic-ish Pub Quiz
The Victoria's Big Gigantic-ish Pub Quiz
The Victoria's Big Gigantic-ish Pub Quiz
The Victoria's Big Gigantic-ish Pub Quiz
The Victoria's Big Gigantic-ish Pub Quiz
The Victoria's Big Gigantic-ish Pub Quiz
The Victoria's Big Gigantic-ish Pub Quiz
The Victoria's Big Gigantic-ish Pub Quiz
The Victoria's Big Gigantic-ish Pub Quiz
The Victoria's Big Gigantic-ish Pub Quiz
The Victoria's Big Gigantic-ish Pub Quiz
The Victoria's Big Gigantic-ish Pub Quiz
The Victoria's Big Gigantic-ish Pub Quiz