Finch's

{{currentVenue.offers.length}} Offers Available!

{{offer.title}}

{{offer.availabilityDays}} between {{offer.availabilityTimes}} , {{time}} {{offer.availabilityNumPeople}} ( Valid from {{offer.start_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} to {{offer.expiry_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} )

{{offer.description}}



Make a booking to select an offer

{{numPeopleNote}}

Ok

Sorry, there are no times available to book on this date.

Go back

Please note:
{{restrictionNotes}}
Back
{{venueName}} This venue has availability at these times:
We couldn't find any availability around the times you specified, but you can still make an enquiry.

Type of enquiry

Booking confirmed

Woohoo! Your booking at {{venueName}} is confirmed. You will receive confirmation via text and email shortly.

Thank you for booking with DesignMyNight.com

Enquiry received

{{venueName}} We have successfully received your booking enquiry and will get back to you as soon as possible. You will be contacted by the {{venueName}} team shortly.

We have received your booking enquiry and we will work with {{venueName}} to confirm your booking. You will receive confirmation of this enquiry via text and email shortly.

Name: {{booking.first_name}} {{booking.last_name}}
Date: {{booking.date | date:'EEEE d MMMM'}}
Time: {{booking.time}}
Guests: {{booking.num_people}}
Checking availability..

Oops!

Finch's photo Finch's photo Finch's photo Finch's photo Finch's photo Finch's photo

Description

Found in the heart of Finsbury Square, Finch's is a relaxed, modern pub in the heart of the City of London. 

Perfect as a step away from the City hustle and bustle, Finch's close proximity to Shoreditch and Moorgate combined means that it's never overcrowded, but it never lacks atmosphere at that thanks to comforting sofas, floral interiors and kitsch edge.

With its place under the Young's group name, Finch's is a prime for those that like their fare strictly British. Not only promising a roster of home-grown London beers that keep your pints local, Finch's also provide meals in the shape of gastro classics and pub favourites.

Info

None
No queues normally
Happily Affordable ££
City of London
18
Disabled Toilets
None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
07:00 23:00
07:00 23:00
07:00 23:00
07:00 23:00
07:00 23:00
10:00 23:30
Sunday - -

Location

Finch's
12A Finsbury Square, London, EC2A 1AN

Area:
East London

Nearest station:
Moorgate (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Pint of Lager £4.35
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £4.50

Menus

Lunch Menu Download
Dinner Menu Download


This venue serves British and Gastro food.

A word from the chef:
Serving up a delicious roster of wholesome classics, Finch's promise all things British in the breakfast, lunch and dinner department.

(81 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Food was fine and service was pleasant enough. However we were a party of 14 having a celebratory late lunch (2pm) and it did feel as though staff were concentrating more on setting up for the evening rather than giving us attentive service. A little disappointing. visited Finch's on 22 Mar 2017

Reply from Finch's

Oh no! So sorry to hear that, I will pick this up with my team immediately, please don't give up on us. Veronika manager
23 Mar 2017 by
3

A good business lunch venue. Good food, quickly served and thoroughly enjoyable. visited Finch's on 22 Mar 2017
23 Mar 2017 by
4

Fantastic food. Really nice place with great service. visited Finch's on 16 Feb 2017
19 Mar 2017 by
5

Venue ideal for a private party: professional, yet friendly staff worked hard to ensure our evening went without fault. Buffet food and drinks provided were excellent. No complaints whatsoever. Thank you to Brooke and to all the team for looking after us so well and for making our night a huge success. visited Finch's on 17 Mar 2017
18 Mar 2017 by
5

Fab venue with great service. Thankyou! visited Finch's on 15 Mar 2017
16 Mar 2017 by
5

really great lunch and funny staff, recommend the beef rib, we will be back for paddy's day for free pint as promised! visited Finch's on 10 Mar 2017
14 Mar 2017 by
5

Quick service (they said a 25 minute wait for food which meant we ordered really quickly - and then food only took about 10 minutes to arrive). We both ordered the beef brisket pie which was tasty but very small. Decent beer, visited Finch's on 10 Mar 2017
13 Mar 2017 by
3

Really great bar/restaurant with friendly staff who mentioned we could get free drinks by downloading the Youngs app. Ended up with a free glass of wine and a G&T each! Not forgetting the delicious food. Will be back! visited Finch's on 10 Mar 2017
11 Mar 2017 by
4

Love this place - really good atmosphere, plenty of space (they don't pack you in!) and great food. Plus a good wine list. Winner! visited Finch's on 28 Feb 2017
01 Mar 2017 by
5

Great, hearty dishes. Always a pleasure for my guests and I to eat at Finch's!! visited Finch's on 28 Feb 2017
01 Mar 2017 by
5

Service, food and atmosphere was superb. The third time we have held an event at Finch's and once again did not let us down ! visited Finch's on 24 Feb 2017
27 Feb 2017 by
5

Excellent. Staff were very helpful, will definitely be using the downstairs bar for future private parties. Thanks again, great job! visited Finch's on 24 Feb 2017
25 Feb 2017 by
5

Great food, wonderful service. A bit loud (acoustics) but overall a great experience!!! visited Finch's on 23 Feb 2017
24 Feb 2017 by
5

Held my work leaving doo/ birthday party downstairs in Finch's and had a great night. The room is fab, with its own bar and the two staff worked really hard. I should have ordered some more food as some people seemed to say they didn't get any but if you order platters please get the sausage one it's great. Only problem is that it shut at 10pm! In the days of 24-hour drinking and in the middle of London on a Thursday night that seemed a bit early. But otherwise a very good evening all round visited Finch's on 09 Feb 2017
23 Feb 2017 by
4

Quick service, great food, very attentive staff visited Finch's on 22 Feb 2017
23 Feb 2017 by
5

Great food and polished service. visited Finch's on 22 Feb 2017
23 Feb 2017 by
5

Finch's is such a lovely venue to enjoy with close friends and family. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Thank you for a great night! visited Finch's on 18 Feb 2017
19 Feb 2017 by
5

Great space downstairs for a get together - great food and service is friendly and quick! Recommend to anyone in the area looking for a nice pub/bar visited Finch's on 17 Feb 2017
18 Feb 2017 by
5

Really busy pub. Disappointed that quite a few things on the menu had run out. Food was ok but it was a bit cold. I would come here again for drinks but not for food. Service was good considering how busy it was visited Finch's on 10 Feb 2017
11 Feb 2017 by
3

Had breakfast here. The egg on toast dishes are tasty and luxurious, and the space works well for breakfast, although service was a bit slow. visited Finch's on 09 Feb 2017

Reply from Finch's

Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed the breakfast as much as we do! In regards to the service being slow, we'll speak to our staff to ensure efficiency in the future. Thanks, Veronika, General Manager
10 Feb 2017 by
4

Portion sizes of the chips were just too big - not something I would normally complain about but it was such a waste... Also, it took a really long time to get the waitresses attention to get the bill. visited Finch's on 08 Feb 2017

Reply from Finch's

Thank you for your feedback. We will be speaking to our waitresses today. In regards to the portion size of the chips, we apologise that the waitress did not warn you of the size. We pride ourselves on being great value and portions sizes for money. Thank you, Veronika General Manager
09 Feb 2017 by
3

lovely vibe and great beers. Definitely visiting again Eliza visited Finch's on 06 Feb 2017

Reply from Finch's

We're glad you enjoyed your visit! See you again soon. Brooke Sales & Marketing Coordinator
07 Feb 2017 by
5

Thank you to the team at Finch's for another great event. visited Finch's on 26 Jan 2017

Reply from Finch's

Thanks for coming! See you again soon. Brooke, Sales & Marketing Coordinator
27 Jan 2017 by
5

Very friendly staff, tasty food. visited Finch's on 26 Jan 2017

Reply from Finch's

Thank you for the great feedback! Brooke, Sales & Marketing Coordinator
27 Jan 2017 by
5

great service for a group dinner of 25 people! Loved the atmosphere and food, we will be happy to come again visited Finch's on 20 Jan 2017

Reply from Finch's

Love to hear this! See you next time. Brooke, Sales & Marketing Coordinator
24 Jan 2017 by
5

we had a lovely time, thanks visited Finch's on 19 Jan 2017

Reply from Finch's

We're glad you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again soon! Brooke, Sales & Marketing Coordinator
23 Jan 2017 by
5

I booked an area with you for a workshop. I and other attendees had a great time. We were looked after very well. Thank you very much! We will definitely come back to Finch's in the future. visited Finch's on 17 Jan 2017

Reply from Finch's

Great to hear! See you again soon. Brooke, Sales & Marketing Coordinator
22 Jan 2017 by
5

Excellent location and service! Osmond Desilva, Tech city coffee meetup visited Finch's on 17 Jan 2017

Reply from Finch's

Thanks for the great feedback Osmond! Brooke, Sales & Marketing Coordinator
21 Jan 2017 by
4

Very friendly and helpful staff visited Finch's on 18 Jan 2017

Reply from Finch's

Thanks for the great review! Brooke Sales & Marketing Coordinator
20 Jan 2017 by
5

Great night enjoying the hygge Rachel visited Finch's on 16 Jan 2017

Reply from Finch's

We are so glad you enjoyed the hygge! Hope to see you back again soon! Thank you, Brooke Sales & Marketing Coordinator
17 Jan 2017 by
5

Great night enjoying the hygge Rachel visited Finch's on 16 Jan 2017

Reply from Finch's

We are so glad you enjoyed the hygge! Hope to see you back again soon! Thank you, Brooke Sales & Marketing Coordinator
17 Jan 2017 by
5

The staff was very friendly/welcoming and the food was nice. The atmosphere was a lot of fun too! Kelly visited Finch's on 16 Jan 2017

Reply from Finch's

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us! See you again soon! Thanks, Brooke Sales & Marketing Coordinator
17 Jan 2017 by
5

Really nice girly evening drinking wine, playing monopoly and getting massages! visited Finch's on 16 Jan 2017

Reply from Finch's

Thanks for the review! We are glad you enjoyed our Hygge evening, Hope to see you all agin soon! Thanks, Brooke Sales & Marketing Coordinator
17 Jan 2017 by
5

The food was below par for the price paid, not sure there was any chicken in my cheese and bbq sauce sandwich and the beef stew came up with no gravy which was strange and disappointing. visited Finch's on 13 Jan 2017

Reply from Finch's

I am disappointed to read that your experience with us was not up to standard. Please get in touch so I can disucss with you further. I will speak to the kitchen and investigate what went wrong. If you do come in again, please let me know and I will personally look after you. Thank you, Veronika General Manager
16 Jan 2017 by
3

Great food, great service - will certainly come again. visited Finch's on 20 Dec 2016

Reply from Finch's

Thanks for your lovely feedback! Veronika manager
11 Jan 2017 by
4

Great service, lovely Christmas dinner, my family were thrilled. Thanks! Tara visited Finch's on 23 Dec 2016

Reply from Finch's

We are so happy to hear your family enjoyed the Christmas dinner. We hope to see you again in the New Year! Brooke Sales & Marketing Coordinator
24 Dec 2016 by
5

Staff are unbelievably inattentive and disinterested visited Finch's on 22 Dec 2016

Reply from Finch's

Thank you for your feedback. I am very disappointed to receive this type of feedback as we pride ourselves on our customer service. I would like to hear more about your experience with us at a time that suits you so we can avoid a situation like this in the future. Thank you again, Veronika General Manager
23 Dec 2016 by
2

Great service, great place perfect for Christmas get together highly recommend it. visited Finch's on 22 Dec 2016

Reply from Finch's

Glad to hear you enjoyed your Christmas celebration, that's what we like to hear! Thank you, Brooke Sales & Marketing Coordinator
23 Dec 2016 by
5

We had a lovely lunch, everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves and apart from one person having a slightly undercooked sea bream main course, all went swimmingly. The ladies were very good with the communication throughout the planning process (which makes my life a lot easier), so thank you very much. visited Finch's on 21 Dec 2016

Reply from Finch's

We are so happy you enjoyed your lunch! We hope to see you again soon! Brooke Sales & Marketing Coordinator
22 Dec 2016 by
5

Very good. The downstairs room was great (we had about a third of it for 8 or so people. Only teeny quibble was that there's no variable volume control on the music speakers - it's all or nothing - so we were a little blasted by the speaker in the corner near us. Not a huge issue though! visited Finch's on 21 Dec 2016

Reply from Finch's

I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us! I will look into the sound downstairs as it should be volume controlled. Thank you for letting us know, I hope you weren't too blasted away. We all hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Veronika General Manager
22 Dec 2016 by
4

We were disappointed that the only dessert on offer wasn't available which left only a choice of cheese or icecream and that we were not informed at the start of the meal as we would have ordered starters instead. The mains were good though the service a little slow. visited Finch's on 20 Dec 2016

Reply from Finch's

Thank you for your feedback. I am terribly sorry that desserts from our Christmas menu weren't offered to you as a substitute. I will investigate who served you and why you weren't offered a special dessert. I sincerely apologise that your experience at Finch's wasn't a great one as we always thrive to exceed customer expectations. Please let us know when you're coming in next and your dessert will be on the house. Thank you, Veronika General Manager
21 Dec 2016 by
3

We enjoyed a lovely team Christmas lunch at Finch's. The food was very tasty and well presented and there was plenty of it. The service was excellent, with the food being served on time and staff on hand to serve drinks whenever required. The atmosphere was nice and relaxed and everybody enjoyed themselves. The only small negative to mention is that we had a minimum spend to meet, which put pressure on some of us to drink more than we perhaps wanted to on a work lunchtime and which I felt was unnecessary to apply on top of a 3 course Christmas meal. I would encourage Finch's to re-think this policy for next year, as everything else about the experience was excellent and otherwise this would have been a 5 star review. visited Finch's on 19 Dec 2016

Reply from Finch's

We are so glad you enjoyed your Chirstmas lunch at Finch's.! The area you booked comes with a minimum spend which is explained upon booking. We take our guests feedback very seriously and will look at our minimum spend requirements as we do not want our guests to feel pressured when dining with us. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope you have a great Christmas! Thank you, Veronika General Manager
20 Dec 2016 by
4

Nice affordable food and excellent service, thanks team for taking care of all 25 of use :) visited Finch's on 16 Dec 2016

Reply from Finch's

Thanks it was great to have you in! Veronika General Manager
19 Dec 2016 by
5

Had a really good meal at Finches last night with 5 of my colleagues. The service was fantastic and the food very good. Considering it was Christmas and one of the busiest times of the year it was a thoroughly enjoyable meal. The staff were excellent visited Finch's on 16 Dec 2016

Reply from Finch's

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us! Veronika General Manager
17 Dec 2016 by
5

Great food, great service, great atmosphere, we really enjoyed our Christmas night out, thank you. visited Finch's on 15 Dec 2016

Reply from Finch's

Thanks for coming in! Veronika General Manager
16 Dec 2016 by
5

Great customer service specifically from Bronte and Molly. visited Finch's on 14 Dec 2016

Reply from Finch's

Thank you! We hope to see you again soon. Brooke Sales & Marketing Coordinator
15 Dec 2016 by
5

fantastic service, thank you!! My Team really enjoyed themselves visited Finch's on 14 Dec 2016

Reply from Finch's

Thank you! We hope to see you again soon. Brooke Sales & Marketing Coordinator
15 Dec 2016 by
5

Really well looked after on the night - team were very hospitable and it was a great evening. A little feedback in terms of food - with an events space like this we felt a more large group friendly food offering would work. For example, providing the option of plates of mince pies/bowls of pigs in blankets and then having them arranged around the room? The food was delicious but perhaps the layout and format could be looked at? We all had a lovely evening though and a particular mention goes out to the playlist which was brilliant! visited Finch's on 12 Dec 2016

Reply from Finch's

Thanks for the feedback and we are so happy you had a great time! We do offer sharing platters like you have suggested. We are sorry if this was not offered to you. If you choose to have your function with us again we would be happy to discuss this option with you. Thank you, Veronika General Manager
13 Dec 2016 by
4

Awful experience, rushed, 12:30 booking however my client was running late, at 12:45 I was told had 5 minutes to order my food (and my clients) as the kitchen was closing, no offer of deserts afterwards (as kitchen closed), extremely rude waitress! No mention of this cut off time when booked. Disgusting, will never recommend to anybody, visited Finch's on 08 Dec 2016

Reply from Finch's

Dear Louise, I am writing to you to apologise for your disappointing lunch experience at Finch’s on the 8th of December. One of the most challenging aspects of managing a pub is to ensure we do our best to delight all of our customers whether they’re regular or someone visiting for the first time. Sadly on this occasion we were unable to deliver an enjoyable experience. I can not stress enough how important customer service is to everyone working at Finch’s, please let me re-assure you I take your feedback very seriously. I fully agree with you, that service shouldn’t be pushy and definitely not aggressive. Our waitress simply wanted to ensure that your table will be served on time as we were expecting very large booking at 1pm and food can be often delayed, this is why we tried to get your order to the kitchen as soon as possible. I am terribly sorry if this caused you and your client distress. Again I agree this was an unacceptable error on our behalf not informing you of this when you booked or when you arrived at Finch. I am genuinely so sorry that your Christmas lunch has been ruined. To restore your faith in Finch’s we’d like to invite you to back to enjoy the lunch on us worth £45. Please just let us know ahead of time when you would like to redeem this and me & my team will make sure that your visit will be an exceptional one. Veronika General Manager
09 Dec 2016 by
1

Good service, food and venue. Great for private functions. Will go back again. visited Finch's on 06 Dec 2016

Reply from Finch's

Thank you! We hope to see you again soon. Veronika General Manager
09 Dec 2016 by
4

Show all Show fewer


If you like Finch's, you should also book...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.