Market House

{{currentVenue.offers.length}} Offers Available!

{{offer.title}}

{{offer.availabilityDays}} between {{offer.availabilityTimes}} , {{time}} {{offer.availabilityNumPeople}} ( Valid from {{offer.start_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} to {{offer.expiry_date | date:'d/M/yy'}} )

{{offer.description}}



Make a booking to select an offer

{{numPeopleNote}}

Ok

Sorry, there are no times available to book on this date.

Go back

Please note:
{{restrictionNotes}}
Back
{{venueName}} This venue has availability at these times:
We couldn't find any availability around the times you specified, but you can still make an enquiry.

Type of enquiry

Booking confirmed

Woohoo! Your booking at {{venueName}} is confirmed. You will receive confirmation via text and email shortly.

Thank you for booking with DesignMyNight.com

Enquiry received

{{venueName}} We have successfully received your booking enquiry and will get back to you as soon as possible. You will be contacted by the {{venueName}} team shortly.

We have received your booking enquiry and we will work with {{venueName}} to confirm your booking. You will receive confirmation of this enquiry via text and email shortly.

Name: {{booking.first_name}} {{booking.last_name}}
Date: {{booking.date | date:'EEEE d MMMM'}}
Time: {{booking.time}}
Guests: {{booking.num_people}}
Checking availability..

Oops!

Market House photo Market House photo Market House photo Market House photo Market House photo Market House photo Market House photo

Top Events @ Market House

(View More)

Description

Brixton’s Market House is an endearing retreat, with great music, tasty cocktails and plenty of lovely grub. Decked out with comfy sofas and lots of vintage furnishings, the venue takes inspiration from traditional British quirks that feature a modern twist.

Situated over two floors, enjoy a cosy and laidback vibe if you’re visiting during the day, or return at the weekend when this becomes one of Brixton’s most vibrant nightspots with DJs playing until 4am.

Daily happy hours offer discounts on drinks from 5 until 8pm, and there’s a function room upstairs ideal for private parties of all shapes and sizes.

 

What's on

To see all upcoming events view the full event calendar.


Steve Kielty's Festive Plates

Steve Kielty's Festive Plates

Sunday 17 December 2017

MasterChef runner-up and prolific D&B Producer Steve Kielty hosts a three course fine dining Festive Plates...

Brixton’s Big New Years Eve Bash

Brixton’s Big New Years Eve Bash

Sunday 31 December 2017

Join us for a spectacular New Years Eve bash over two floors in the heart of buzzing Brixton.Downstairs ~ DJs Paul...

Info

£5 after 10pm on Friday and Saturday nights
9pm
Happily Affordable ££
Brixton
Over 18
Wheelchair Access, Disabled Toilets
None

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
15:00 23:00
15:00 23:00
15:00 23:00
15:00 00:00
15:00 03:00
13:00 04:00
12:00 23:00

Location

Market House
443 Coldharbour Lane, London, SW9 8LN

Area:
South London

Nearest station:
Brixton (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Cocktail £7.50
Glass of Wine (175ml measure Large ) £5.00
Bottle of House Wine £19.95
Bottle of Champagne £37.50

Menus

Menu Download


This venue serves American food.

Our Review

Market House London - DJ Bar Review

Market House London - DJ Bar Review

Brixton is an exciting area; with a market full of independent stalls and the whole area delivering a cultural mish-mash of Afro-Caribbean inspired foods, drinks and music. I headed to Brixton on a Saturday night to see whether party bar, Brixton...

Read our full Market House London - DJ Bar Review review

(93 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

Very nice. Food was amazing. Staff were warm and friendly. Highly recommended. visited Market House on 10 Dec 2017
12 Dec 2017 by
5

Very friendly, very helpful and accommodating staff, we all had a very good time. Thank you! visited Market House on 09 Dec 2017
11 Dec 2017 by
5

Always love it here. Top place! visited Market House on 05 Dec 2017
07 Dec 2017 by
5

Great night music was so good visited Market House on 01 Dec 2017
03 Dec 2017 by
5

The food was excellent, staff friendly and attentive, the venue warm and cozy. Top marks! visited Market House on 19 Nov 2017
21 Nov 2017 by
5

Very good night! Very good food! I thought I was supposed to get bubbly as i bokked via an app. no bubbly bit very good night regardless! visited Market House on 11 Nov 2017

Reply from Market House

Sorry you didn't;t get your bubbly! Please drop us an email and we'll arrange one on your next visit.
14 Nov 2017 by
4

I was very disappointed with my meal. It was my birthday meal and the plate was served up with what looked like no care at all and it was cold. The flavours were nice but was not nice cold. My boyfriend ordered lamb and was told when the meal came out the the mint sauce had ran out and if this was okay. How is it okay when your meal has just been served to you. I wasn't checked back on during my meal either and had to tell the waitress myself that the meal wasn't up to scratch. I was given a free pudding but I do not think it justified the meal. £20 for a plate like that was upsetting, especially on my birthday. visited Market House on 12 Nov 2017

Reply from Market House

Hi there. We're really sorry that you were disappointed with your meal and that it was not warm enough. We had problems with our hot lights that keep food warm, which must have contributed to the problem. We're also sorry that you weren't checked that everything was ok. By way of further apology we would like to invite you + 1 guest to come and enjoy a meal on us, on another Sunday, or any other day of the week. Please email us via the website to arrange.
14 Nov 2017 by
2

Great Sunday Roast from Steve Kielty visited Market House on 05 Nov 2017
07 Nov 2017 by
5

Booked a table got Poor service, didn't even get a welcome! Other than that good music and busy venue... Luka visited Market House on 04 Nov 2017

Reply from Market House

Apologies that didn't receive a welcome. Usually all bookings are given a warm welcome on arrival. We were particularly busy on this day and a bit short staffed due to illness. As you can see from our other reviews, we usually take very good care of our customers. By way of apology we would like to invite you + 1 guest for some complimentary drinks at a date of your choosing. Please email us through the website to arrange.
06 Nov 2017 by
2

Fantastic Venue... Quality Food... Really Nice Friendly Staff... Really Clean Environment... Excellent Location and Transport Infrastructure Links... A***** visited Market House on 29 Oct 2017
31 Oct 2017 by
5

The Spinning Plates Sunday roast was delicious. Excellent food and service. The toilets really need to be improved. At least put a seat on the toilet visited Market House on 29 Oct 2017
31 Oct 2017 by
4

We had an amazing night! The atmosphere is great, djs got the job done, drinks were perfect and the staff is super-friendly and helpful, especially the Brazilian manager Bruno, he is a Star! We are definitely coming back!!! visited Market House on 28 Oct 2017
30 Oct 2017 by
5

Great night, music was great, nun of this constant new charts stuff. Great mix of music genres and generation. Drinks reasonably priced. Staff & door staff/security friendly & professional... i can wait to come back ! Big let down hence why I havn given 5* is the state of the toilets... please put some toilet seats in the girls Loo ! visited Market House on 27 Oct 2017
29 Oct 2017 by
4

We had good fun thank you, music was good! We did book an area for 12 people and were told it didn't matter if the numbers went up and down, but in the end did have to collect some seats and ask for extra from the staff as it was quite alot less than 12 reserved on the area. We had a good dance though and enjoyed the atmosphere! Thanks visited Market House on 14 Oct 2017
17 Oct 2017 by
4

Great apart from the bouncer who was outside who caused a fuss because I needed to go back in to get my coat. Refused to let me or any of my friends back in. After 20 minutes of unnecessary persuasion he let me through. Such a shame as the rest of the evening was great. visited Market House on 14 Oct 2017
16 Oct 2017 by
4

Good vibes and a fun venue visited Market House on 13 Oct 2017
16 Oct 2017 by
4

Very busy on the night but the music was good and the staff generally very friendly visited Market House on 30 Sep 2017
02 Oct 2017 by
5

Tried to call several times to move my booking back an hour due to delays and nobody answered the phone so I didn't attend my booking. Huge shame as I love Market House normally. visited Market House on 23 Sep 2017

Reply from Market House

Hi. Thanks for your review. We're sorry that you were not able to reach us by telephone. We're very busy on a Saturday and can't always get to the phone. If you had left us a voicemail, or sent us an email we would have been able to get back to you. We do feel that 2 stars out of 5 is a bit unfair...
25 Sep 2017 by
2

Nice place, music was ok. I recommend it for a night out in Brixton. visited Market House on 25 Aug 2017
18 Sep 2017 by
4

Great venue that always provides a good night out. However.... PLEASE stop the DJs straying into the 'too commercial' territory as it draws in the 'jumping up and down drunk audience' that have destroyed other Brixton venues. And please sort the sound system out downstairs. It often sounds like it's being played through an ipod. Thanks! visited Market House on 02 Sep 2017
04 Sep 2017 by
4

It was good, we enjoyed ourselves. visited Market House on 25 Aug 2017
03 Sep 2017 by
4

Great night out! Met friends for my birthday on a Friday night, had drinks (great prices at happy hour before 8) and the staff were lovely and accommodating! visited Market House on 25 Aug 2017
31 Aug 2017 by
5

We had the best time ever... Thank you to all the staff, especially Paul, Alex & Meshack at Market House for making my birthday celebration really special and memorable. The staff bent over backwards to ensure everything was in place in the lead up and on the night of my party.. They couldn't do enough.Thank you so much. Highly recommend visited Market House on 27 Aug 2017
29 Aug 2017 by
5

£3.50 Bacardi Mojitos all summer? Yes please! Awesome drinks, great staff. visited Market House on 17 Aug 2017
21 Aug 2017 by
5

Amazing bar as always. Great drinks prices and atmosphere. Kate visited Market House on 11 Aug 2017
13 Aug 2017 by
5

Fantastic vibe at the event called Summer Bounce visited Market House on 30 Jul 2017
01 Aug 2017 by
5

I organised my daughter's bridal shower upstairs at Market House and what a fabulous time we all had! The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough to help. The service was excellent. Two friends also organise events and asked me for details so they could put the bar on their list for future events. Wonderful occasion! visited Market House on 23 Jul 2017
01 Aug 2017 by
5

A great place for a group booking. The bar staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and were super helpful. The food and cocktails were delicious! visited Market House on 08 Jun 2017
12 Jun 2017 by
5

Had a fab night and we be attending again .... visited Market House on 02 Jun 2017
04 Jun 2017 by
5

Booked an area for my birthday on a Saturday. My enquiry was dealt with quickly and my booking confirmed with no requirement of a deposit. It is a great place to meet earlier in the night for some drinks and a chat and then continue into the night when they clear the tables for the dance floor, it's an all rounder for a night out and the drinks are cheap too! Marissa visited Market House on 13 May 2017
15 May 2017 by
5

I had a great time on my first daytime visit to the Market House to experience the amazing happy hour. Had some really nice food and between me and my girlfriend, I think we may have managed to sample the whole cocktail menu. Maria, the manager on duty looked after us when we arrived for our table booking and I enjoyed seeing what it was like in the daytime; and ended up inviting some friends a bit later on. Thanks for an awesome time guys. Matthew visited Market House on 06 May 2017
08 May 2017 by
5

I've been to Maeket House loads, but this was the first time having an event there and it was prefect. Accomodating staff, and DJs as always brilliant. Matthew visited Market House on 21 Apr 2017
23 Apr 2017 by
5

Great night. Staff are so professional and friendly. The crowd were lovely. Definitely reccomend it. visited Market House on 15 Apr 2017
17 Apr 2017 by
5

Lovely atmosphere and happy I have celebrated my bday there Micaela visited Market House on 24 Mar 2017
09 Apr 2017 by
5

Good music, good vibes and friendly security personnel. visited Market House on 07 Apr 2017
09 Apr 2017 by
4

Great communication when I booked a table. Attentive, efficient and friendly staff. Particularly impressive on a busy Friday night. We'll definitely be back! visited Market House on 31 Mar 2017
02 Apr 2017 by
4

Great venue, great staff. Had my 30th upstairs and all went well. I'd recommend it for bday party visited Market House on 25 Feb 2017
18 Mar 2017 by
5

Staff were great made us feel welcome and gave us a free bottle of prosecco! visited Market House on 10 Mar 2017
12 Mar 2017 by
5

The Staff were very accommodating and super friendly! The venue space itself was perfect for a private event. Overall we had a great night and will definitely be back! visited Market House on 04 Mar 2017
06 Mar 2017 by
5

Great pub and good atmosphere. Unfortunately I had requested a table of 10 which hey provided, but one side had a pillar dividing it in two, so we ended up unable to use half of the table as it was too antisocial for anyone who arrived to sit alone on that side of the column!! visited Market House on 02 Mar 2017
04 Mar 2017 by
4

Good food and great drinks! visited Market House on 24 Feb 2017
26 Feb 2017 by
5

Good venue - table area was reserved for my group - no problems - a good evening. visited Market House on 17 Feb 2017
19 Feb 2017 by
5

Wonderful evening! Great music and lots of dancing x visited Market House on 11 Feb 2017
13 Feb 2017 by
5

Great happy hour & a brilliant spot to meet the girls after work! Staff were fun! visited Market House on 06 Feb 2017
08 Feb 2017 by
4

love this place, had a great time out with friends, friendly crowd, awesome vibes, the music was on point, with a range of R&B, soul, old skool and more will be back, really enjoyed my fun night out visited Market House on 06 Feb 2017
08 Feb 2017 by
5

Reserved area was in a pitch black corner. Security were really excessive, threw out two people from our group with no explanation. visited Market House on 04 Feb 2017

Reply from Market House

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to Market House. As your booking was at quite a late time, the lights were turned down because the bar turns into more of a nightclub atmosphere. The bar is lighter earlier in the evening. Our security staff are highly trained, professional and do not ask people to leave for no reason. All ejections are recorded in an incident book that we can check if requested.
06 Feb 2017 by
2

Fab night. Delicious cocktails and hot dogs. Great DJ! Friendly staff and helpful security. Defo recommend! visited Market House on 28 Jan 2017
30 Jan 2017 by
5

Had a great night out, but having signed up to the Guestlist for free entry before midnight, was disappointed to have to pay £5 each to get in at 11:30 James visited Market House on 28 Jan 2017

Reply from Market House

Hi James. We're really sorry about this. You should have got in for free on the guest list because our guest list is open until midnight. Please drop us an email on bookings@market-house.co.uk to arrange a refund and a complimentary round of drinks by way of apology.
30 Jan 2017 by
3

Had a fun night here. Nice, unpretentious vibes and a late license on Friday! visited Market House on 27 Jan 2017
29 Jan 2017 by
4

Didn't like I was told to take my coat off as I walked and had to go to cloakroom straight away. visited Market House on 27 Jan 2017

Reply from Market House

Hi there. We're sorry that you didn't like being asked to take your coat to the cloakroom. The reason we ask customers to do this on arrival is because we have in recent weeks been targeted by pick pockets that have taken items from coats, bags and pockets. We just want to ensure that your belongings are kept safe.
29 Jan 2017 by
4

Always a great atmosphere and two different DJs there's always great music! Staff are very friendly, but professional. visited Market House on 21 Jan 2017
24 Jan 2017 by
5

Really helpful staff when organising with quick responses. Area downstairs was perfect with ample amount of sofas. There was a nice buzzy atmosphere but the area did get packed away slightly earlier than i hoped to make way for a dance floor. visited Market House on 02 Dec 2016

Reply from Market House

Hi Andrew. Thanks for your review. We're glad that overall you had a good night. We're sorry to hear that some of your friends were victims of pick pockets. It is a very recent problem that we are working hard to eliminate.
20 Dec 2016 by
4

Bouncers were really great. Dealt with a really horrible guy v well. THANKS! visited Market House on 17 Dec 2016
20 Dec 2016 by
5

Great fun. Good music upstairs, tasty food, nice beers. Nice one. visited Market House on 17 Dec 2016
19 Dec 2016 by
4

The staff was very nice all night, also very cheap drinks and a good dj who made us enjoy a great evening! Definitely coming back. visited Market House on 16 Dec 2016
18 Dec 2016 by
5

Great night! Perfect work Christmas do! visited Market House on 16 Dec 2016
18 Dec 2016 by
5

Booked my leaving do at Market House. Friendly helpful staff, lovely food, happy hour cocktails also very nice. visited Market House on 26 Nov 2016
30 Nov 2016 by
4

We booked a table to try the new hot dog menu. Really tasty dogs with interesting toppings and sides. Music was a bit loud for eating but it didn't ruin our experience. Happy to recommend :) visited Market House on 14 Oct 2016
28 Nov 2016 by
4

Super fun night. Tasting cocktails, friendly staff, cheap prices! visited Market House on 15 Oct 2016
28 Nov 2016 by
5

Booked an area for my birthday. Had an awful time as I went outside and was told I can go back in if I get a stamp, so I did as I was told and got a stamp but the bouncer didn't let me back it. He told me I had to queue up, when two minutes ago he told me to get stamped. He then proceeded to swear at me and his manager did nothing about it when I tried to complain. I'm horrified. visited Market House on 26 Nov 2016

Reply from Market House

Hi it's the Market House manager here. Our security did try to explain to you that whilst the stamp will get you back into the venue, you do still have to queue up. Reason being is that we can only have one way in and one way out. Otherwise we are not able to control the flow of people into and out of the venue in a safe and orderly fashion. Our door staff are highly trained and do not swear at our customers. I came over to try to politely explain to you the reasons behind our door policy but you swore at me and used offensive language when referring to our door staff. Therefore I'm afraid that I was unwilling to assist you.
28 Nov 2016 by
1

Big thanks to Paul, Maria and the team for looking after us so well. We booked upstairs for our joint 30th birthdays. Everything from food to drinks reception was taken care of. DJs were great and we stayed dancing til the end! (We've still got it) visited Market House on 17 Nov 2016
28 Nov 2016 by
5

Nice cocktails, yummy hot dogs, good prices. visited Market House on 25 Nov 2016
28 Nov 2016 by
4

Had a fab night on Saturday. Booked an area with a free guest list for all my friends. Music was great. It was very busy but we all had an amazing time. visited Market House on 26 Nov 2016
28 Nov 2016 by
5

Good music downstairs, however they let far to many people in and you could even dance visited Market House on 26 Nov 2016
28 Nov 2016 by
2

Great wine, hotdogs, chips and service! katyb visited Market House on 15 Nov 2016
17 Nov 2016 by
5

Booked a table for food and drinks before a gig at the Academy. Booking process was quick and simple. Decent sized table provided. Food came quickly, was presented well and tasted great. Best bit was their happy hour prices. Very good value for ever-increasing Brixton prices. Very nice surprise! visited Market House on 14 Nov 2016
17 Nov 2016 by
5

Booked a table for 10 downstairs 2 weeks before for my birthday. Got moved upstairs and given 2 chairs!! We were wondering if we should all pile on to see how strong they were...wouldn't recommend booking for a party - no point!! visited Market House on 12 Nov 2016

Reply from Market House

We're so sorry about this. We had allocated you enough seating for 10 people but it appears that other bookings had taken and moved your chairs. This is not a common problem but please accept our apologies. We would like to offer you the opportunity to come down again for some complimentary food and drinks by way of apology. Please drop us an email on bookings@market-house.co.uk to arrange this if you wish to.
14 Nov 2016 by
2

I booked my party at Market House on Saturday and had an amazing time. It was so easy to book and all the staff from the person I booked with to the manager who welcomed us and the bar staff were all really helpful. Drinks prices were very reasonable for Brixton and the complimentary bottle of Prosecco was a lovely touch,. The music was great and from what I remember (although it's a bit hazy).... we danced all night! visited Market House on 12 Nov 2016
14 Nov 2016 by
5

Really friendly team, very accommodating, we were 25 mins late as large group of us coming straight from a brunch and they ensured we still had our space as promised. Reasonable prices and a good vibe for birthday celebrations Kathryn visited Market House on 12 Nov 2016
14 Nov 2016 by
5

They forgot our booking,so there was no reserved area for our group of 10. We were able to get one table but most people had to stand. Disappointing. Other than that the bar service was good and food was fast and tasty Shannon visited Market House on 09 Nov 2016

Reply from Market House

Hi Shannon. We're so sorry that the table you booked was not available for you on the night. Our online bookings system went down, which meant we weren't able to access or see what bookings we had on Wednesday. We just had to try our best to accommodate people as and when they arrived. We're glad that you managed to base yourself somewhere and that your enjoyed the food and service on the night. However we understand that the experience of some of you having to stand was far from ideal. To make it up to you we would like to invite you and a friend back to the bar for some complimentary food and drinks at a time of your choosing. Please email us on bookings@market-house.co.uk to arrange this. Kind Regards, Market House Bookings Team
11 Nov 2016 by
1

Really excited to get tucked in. Only just booked my table. So far heard great things.
26 Oct 2016 by
4

I booked for an event and can say the service received from all staff since booking was amazing. My event went very well and had support from courteous staff throughout. Thank you visited Market House on 22 Oct 2016
25 Oct 2016 by
5

I just wanted to say a big thank you to Paul and all the staff at Market House for making my birthday so special on Saturday night! You guys really helped me and my friends have such a fun night and we really appreciated the prosecco you gave us too! visited Market House on 15 Oct 2016
18 Oct 2016 by
5

Great happy hour & a brilliant spot to meet the girls after work! Staff were fun! visited Market House on 14 Oct 2016
16 Oct 2016 by
4

Amazing place to chill and relax with your mates. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a fun and chilled night out. The prices weren't too bad and the staff were nice aswell.
18 Sep 2016 by
4

<p>Initially everything was great, the staff were very helpful and very patient when I changed the time of the booking twice. However one member of the security team ruined our entire night. A member of our party was trying to take a photo of the whole group (about 30 people). She stood up on one of the sofas to take the photo. "Comment moderated" Nothing was said before or after this incident by the member of staff. My friend said to her, "excuse me you could have asked me to get down" to which the member of staff responded "Comment Moderated". This was very embarrassing for my friend and all of us. When we reported the incident to the manager he simply said "Comment moderated". We were very disappointed.</p>
16 Aug 2016 by
1

Our party arrived late and we were told we couldn't use our table but still managed to luckily. Decent prices for drinks and music wasn't too bad although quite repetitive. Worth checking out. Maanik visited Market House on 06 Aug 2016
08 Aug 2016 by
4

love this place, had a great time out with friends, friendly crowd, awesome vibes, the music was on point, with a range of R&B, soul, old skool and more will be back, really enjoyed my fun night out
25 May 2016 by
5

I booked a small area on Saturday night. There was a little confusion over the times but all was sorted really easily with no drama. We had a great night, music was awesome, drinks very good and atmosphere brilliant - will be back! Katie visited Market House on 14 May 2016
16 May 2016 by
4

I booked an area in the Market House on a Saturday night for 15-20 people. Paul was really quick in replying about my booking and when we arrived had 4 couches and 2 tables reserved for us. The areas was perfect for what we wanted. The music was amazing and plenty of space for dancing! Really quick bar staff meant no queueing for drinks either. Great atmosphere and we'll definitely all be back!
09 May 2016 by
5

love this place, had a great time out with friends, friendly crowd, awesome vibes, the music was on point, with a range of R&B, soul, old skool and more will be back, really enjoyed my fun night out
08 Apr 2016 by
5

I booked an area at Market House for 30 people for my 28th birthday on a Saturday night. The contact Paul was absolutely brilliant throughout the booking process and responded promptly to my emails and always in a very accommodating manner as there were some amendments with the numbers and time requested. Upon arrival at the venue we had three benches reserved, each seating 6 people along with plenty of standing room. The area was perfect for what we were after. Some members of the group ordered some food from the food residence at the time "Baba G's", which I am told was very nice - the lamb jalfrezi burger in particular. There was a great array of drinks on offer too, I managed to sample various shots. The music was also brilliant and everybody was up dancing by the end of the night. I highly recommend this venue as a place to host a birthday get together. There was enough space, a really good vibe, great music and the bar was very well staffed which meant that people didn't end up queuing too long for drinks, despite it being busy. There is also a really lively upstairs area if you fancy a change of scenery from the bar area. mattnbroad visited Market House on 27 Feb 2016
01 Mar 2016 by
5

Booked a section downstairs but was informed that there were no tables available so I was given a section upstairs. Having never been before I didn't think this would be a problem. However, upstairs was really dark cold hardly see a thing let alone the people I invited out then the biggest disappointment was the music- the DJ played the same music ALLLLL night (reggae style). This was frustrating as downstairs had a variety of music. Overall place was good but do not get a section upstairs if you want to see your friends and want a variety of music. Andra visited Market House on 27 Feb 2016
29 Feb 2016 by
3

Reserved a space in the upstairs room for my 25th birthday and had a brilliant time, great music, really friendly and helpful staff - overall a great success, thank you so much!
11 Jan 2016 by
5

The menu advertised wasn't running so very disappointing. Didn't advise me of this in advance so turned up expecting to eat the food from the pop up. In fact the said it wasn't running but are still getting bookings from advertising it online! Robbie visited Market House on 28 Oct 2015
30 Oct 2015 by
1

<p>**this comment is currently being moderated**</p>
25 Apr 2014 by
1

I dont venture South too often but Market House is a good bet in Brixton for an easy-going night out. Not too expensive, simple gastro party in style and the DJs know how to get a crowd kicking with party anthems. Good job!
14 Feb 2013 by
4

Great vibe, lovely warm atmosphere. Deejays played some great music and the cocktails flowed. definitely coming back over the festive season!!!
26 Nov 2012 by
5

Hosted a private event here. Guests left feeling hungry as so little food in spite of the inflated price. Bar staff helped themselves before guests. A complete rip off. Avoid!
20 Nov 2012 by
1

Buzzing! This is the word to describe the ambiance at Market House Brixton. You feel the hype of everyone meeting friends, catching up with the latest news, great great great! get me back in there asap!
14 Oct 2012 by
5

Came in hear before a gig at the Academy and it was pretty busy and buzzy. Cool gastro/bar interior and lots of places to sit. Will probably come back for food and all evening next time. Like it!
25 May 2012 by
4

Went down last friday night and must they have really done a good job - it was heaving with the young pro's of Brixton, sign of the times in Brixton. Its nothing flasy or original, but its definitely needed, a good fun place to go with friends, eat, drink and dance, the DJ was playing some kick ass retro sounds as well as the fresh stuff. Will be back
22 May 2012 by
4

Popped into Market House when I was out in Brixton and hats off to the owners. Living Bar was a dive bar but Market House has been spruced up, its fresh, welcoming and had a good vibe. Decor is fairly basic and nothing new but it does a job and I think this will become a fun and popular bar in Brixton.
28 Apr 2012 by
4

Show all Show fewer


If you like Market House, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.