The Angelic, Islington

Description

The Angelic is a gastro pub in Angel with a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. The place is flooded with natural light due to the large windows spanning three walls. Light and dark wood make up the interior and furniture, with splashes of colour here and there. 

They take pride in both food and drink at The Angelic, having carefully selected their favourite beers and wines from all over the world to bring to the menu, all from quality producers. Their food menu consists of traditional pub food, however they have a commitment to providing a strong selection of organic, healthy and vegetarian dishes. In the main, they want to deliver fresh, home style and easy British food, but also wish to keep things exciting so they change the menu every month.

As in any pub, they want to create a friendly, fun and welcoming atmosphere making you feel at home. Come during the day and enjoy a long relaxing lunch, taking your time lounging about. In the evenings it turns into a lively pub, perfect for after work drinks, meeting up with friends or mingling with new faces.  

What's on

Info

  • Taking Bookings
  • No Door Charge
  • None
  • 18

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
Monday 12:00 23:00
Tuesday 12:00 23:00
Wednesday 12:00 23:00
Thursday 12:00 0:00
Friday 12:00 1:00
Saturday 10:00 1:00
Sunday 12:00 23:00

Special opening hours

Day Open Close Notes
Friday 13th December 2024 11:00 1:00
Saturday 14th December 2024 11:00 1:00
Sunday 15th December 2024 11:00 23:00
Monday 16th December 2024 11:00 23:00
Tuesday 17th December 2024 11:00 23:00
Wednesday 18th December 2024 11:00 0:00
Thursday 19th December 2024 11:00 0:00
Friday 20th December 2024 11:00 1:00
Saturday 21st December 2024 11:00 1:00
Sunday 22nd December 2024 11:00 23:00
Monday 23rd December 2024 11:00 23:00
Tuesday 24th December 2024 11:00 0:00
Wednesday 25th December 2024 11:00 18:00
Thursday 26th December 2024 11:00 23:00
Friday 27th December 2024 11:00 1:00
Saturday 28th December 2024 11:00 1:00
Sunday 29th December 2024 11:00 23:00
Monday 30th December 2024 11:00 23:00
Tuesday 31st December 2024 11:00 1:00
Wednesday 1st January 2025 11:00 23:00
Thursday 2nd January 2025 11:00 0:00

Location

Address

The Angelic, Islington, 57, Liverpool Road, N1 0RJ

Area

Angel

Nearest Station

Angel (Tube)

Menus

  • Cuisines

    This venue serves Grill and British food.

  • A word from the chef:

    Traditional Pub food with a modern, fresh touch and a focus on vegetarian and organic dishes. On the menu you can find fish cakes, vegetable hot pot, sausages and roast pork, also a selection form the grill, sharing plates and desserts.

Private Hire

Name Type Capacity
Seated
Capacity
Standing
Cost Min spend
Midweek*
Min spend
Weekend*
0 0 - - -

* The minimum spends are a guideline only and vary according to the day and time of the year.

Enquire about private hire

Customer Reviews (155)

Our Review

The Angelic London - Pub Review

After a friend told me about this bustling Islington gastro pub (including tales about Ministry Of Magic style toilets playing soundbites of Blackadder) I headed over to The Angelic to check it out for myself. The Venue Step through the door at The Angelic and you'll be struck by the vibrancy of the…

Book & Enquire