Smash Wimbledon

Book & Enquire for free

Smash Wimbledon photo Smash Wimbledon photo Smash Wimbledon photo Smash Wimbledon photo Smash Wimbledon photo Smash Wimbledon photo Smash Wimbledon photo Smash Wimbledon photo

Description

Smash Wimbledon is a stripped-back bar and home to four Olympic-grade ping pong tables, providing a fun and unique way to switch off and unwind - whether you’re amongst friends, family, couples or colleagues, ping pong can be as laid-back or lively as you make it. 

Serving food everyday 12pm to 11pm, Smash specialises in freshly-made, 12-inch artisan pizza; perfect for sharing. Hand-made on site, topped with the tastiest ingredients and fired in their specialised pizza oven, Smash’s pizzas will hit the spot.

Offering an unrivalled range of craft beers and ciders, alongside a premium selection of classic and contemporary cocktails, Smash has all you need to keep refreshed and revived as the ping pong pressure builds. From IPAs to Belgian Trappist, dark porters to fruity numbers, their selection encompasses the best beer varieties, with chilled keg lagers and ciders served on draught.

Smash screens live sports for you to relax and catch up on all the big games.

Children welcome 7 days per week 12pm until 6pm.

Info

Hours

Day Open Close Notes
12:00 02:00
12:00 02:00
12:00 02:00
12:00 02:00
12:00 03:00
12:00 03:00
12:00 01:00

Location

Smash Wimbledon
82 The Broadway, London, SW19 1RH

Area:
South London

Nearest station:
Wimbledon (Tube)
View on Citymapper
View on Google Maps

Menus

Drink Prices Price
Pint of Lager £4.50
Bottle of Lager (330ml) £4.25
Cocktail £7.95
Bottle of House Wine £18.95

This venue serves Italian food.

A word from the chef:
Smash specialises in freshly-made, 12-inch artisan pizza; perfect for sharing or for ping pong players eating on the hoof

(102 reviews) Show all Show fewer



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

They didn't book my table even though the booking was received. Lady said she saw it but didn't mark it down. Meaning we had a table upstairs away from the bar, everyone else and any kind of atmosphere. The was no space to play around our table and a huge pipe blocking one corner of the table. Less than impressed. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-04-15
by on April 17th, 2018
2

Superb customer service, very well organised. A really good start to the night. Thank you. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-04-13
by on April 16th, 2018
5

Despite selecting that we wanted to book a pong pong table our booking went through as a good and drink table. All pong pig tables were fully booked meaning we were unable to play. Ruined our evening having travelled to Wimbledon just to go to smash. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-04-14
by on April 16th, 2018
1

Fabulous 40th Birthday Party for my Husband in the private area upstairs at Smash. Steve and his team really looked after us the whole evening with drinks and pizzas being promptly prepared. Nothing was too much effort. Great bar and amazing service. Do not hesitate to make group booking!! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-04-14
by on April 16th, 2018
5

Loved it!! so much fun, reasonable priced drinks and great atmosphere. Cant wait to go back! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-04-13
by on April 16th, 2018
5

A great afternoon, we all had great fun playing ping pong and the food was great too. Will be returning in the next holidays x Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-04-13
by on April 15th, 2018
5

We had a fantastic time as usual! Barman makes the best cocktails, staff are very helpful and friendly, the vibe is great and the pizza's magnifico! We will be back again and again :) Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-04-10
by on April 12th, 2018
5

Brilliant night out for my son's 18th. Staff were friendly, service was great, pizza was excellent. Best night out I've had in a while! Thanks!! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-04-07
by on April 9th, 2018
5

Good value for money, great atmosphere and excellent music!! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-04-06
by on April 8th, 2018
5

So much fun! Way more fun than anticipated. Great atmosphere, amazing staff. The food is fantastic (garlic cheese bread is so amazing): as are the cocktails. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-04-04
by on April 6th, 2018
5

Amazing place with delicious pizzas. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-04-01
by on April 3rd, 2018
5

First time at Smash and had a great time! I forgot how much I love to play ping pong. Really friendly staff; really good pizza and drinks. Will definitely come back. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-03-29
by on April 3rd, 2018
4

I took the 12 year old I was looking after down to Smash, we received a warm welcome from Lee and he even stepped in when my Ping Pong skills were not up to standard. Thank you for a lovely afternooon. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-03-27
by on March 27th, 2018
5

WE had a booking for 6pm and turned up about 6.03pm there was then suddenly confusion between the staff as they had clearly double booked the tables. We were told to wait at the bar and went to out table about 6.15pm. None of this was a problem at all. However the table we were given upstairs was clearly at the end of a kids party so they were all sat there which was a bit akwArd. AnywAy al of that was forgivable. But at 7pm after we’d been playing for 45 minutes into our hour booking. The staff sent the next people up to play who they got rude to us! Such poor customer service I would never go back here. The people waiting obviously went down to complain and then at 7.10 a member of staff came up and took the bats of us. Can anyone their organise a rota or have any customer service experience? Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-03-24
by on March 26th, 2018
1

A great evening had by all.... Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-03-24
by on March 26th, 2018
4

Drinks very expensive everything else wonderful Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-03-24
by on March 26th, 2018
4

Great place for a night out. Surprisingly much bigger than it looks on the outside. Great vibe inside and also a lot of fun to break up the drinking with table tennis. Pizza were delicious. Definitely worth a visit. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-03-22

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks you for your feedback I hope to see you back soon. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on March 25th, 2018
5

Great fun, great atmosphere, makes nice change to have something like this in the area. Will definitely be booking again Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-03-18

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, i hope to see you here again soon enjoying it. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on March 20th, 2018
4

A good couple of hours spent at Smash with a group of friends but limited seating Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-03-17

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks for this feedback. We will definitely feed this back to the powers that be. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on March 20th, 2018
3

It was a good experience. However, the tables are a bit cramped.. We were on the upstairs floor and there was quite a big airflow pipe right next to the table, which was a bit of an obstruction at times. Therefore, I would not recommend for the professional table tennis player! However, if you are just wanting to have a few informal relaxed games, then this is definitely a great place to go! I would go again! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-03-18

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks for your lovely feedback. As much as we love to see a pro go supernova on our tables we are still a bar and not a pro's club. As long as some light hearted competitive fun is had. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on March 20th, 2018
4

Booked a table after it being advertised online to ‘Watch the Six Nations, book your table now’ only to be placed on a table under the stairs with no TV’s in sight! Left straight away Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-03-17

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Sorry to hear this. We have reviewed all our bookings, all people that book a 'six nations food/drinks table' as a booking type were placed by in view of TV's. Many Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on March 19th, 2018
2

Amazing staff, great food, atmosphere and service! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-03-17

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks so much for your feedback. I hope to see you back soon. Many Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on March 19th, 2018
5

Boys loved it. It had a great atmosphere and was very busy. Would definitely go again. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-03-17

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Glad to hear you had a great time. I hope to see you back soon. Many Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on March 19th, 2018
5

We had a great Mothering Sunday lunch at Smash! I know: odd place to celebrate that, right? But my wife had a great time playing ping pong with her sons, the pizzas were terrific and the lovely staff gave her a complimentary glass of prosecco, which really made her day! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-03-11

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I am glad you enjoyed mothers day. Sometimes something different is a great surprise. I hope to see you back soon. Don't forget Fathers Day will be coming round soon. Many Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on March 15th, 2018
5

Smash was so easy to book, reserved a ping pong table and arrived early but was able to get a seat, some drinks and watch some sports while we waited. Great atmosphere and very friendly staff! Perfect evening out for a catch up with friends. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-03-10

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I am glad you had a great evening with friends, i hope to see you back very soon. The fun never stops! Many Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on March 12th, 2018
5

Great experience with a large booking of 15. Great manager who was really easy to get on with, attentive & happy to help us out with our requests. Great food, drinks & lovely staff but book in advance! Wimbledon needed a place like this! Looking forward to going back! Thanks Smash. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-03-10

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks Carla for great feedback. Please do let me know if whenever you would like to come back. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on March 12th, 2018
5

We felt that the food and service was of a high standard. My daughter really enjoyed her birthday celebration at Smash and appreciated the hospitality and helpfulness of the staff. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-03-04

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I am glad your daughter had a good birthday. If you have anymore in the family please do let know. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on March 9th, 2018
5

Really enjoyed my experience at Smash last weekend. The only thing that would drive it up to 5 stars is if I would have been allowed to book for 3hrs rather than 2. The time flew by!! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-03-04

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I'm afraid the two hours is something we stick to due to our tables being so busy for fair usage. If you ever book two hours and then need an extra hour and a table is free on the day. Please do ask. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on March 6th, 2018
4

We really enjoyed our time at Smash and will definitely be returning! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-03-04

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thank so much. I'm glad you had a good time. I look forward to seeing you soon. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on March 6th, 2018
5

We went as a family and had fun but there was a mess up with our booking so had to wait half an hour and they let us have the table for free. In this instance it worked out fine but I would have had some very dissapointed boys if we had not been able to get a table. Makes me a little wary about booking again..... Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-03-03
by on March 5th, 2018
3

Very friendly hostess. Not very busy but we hope this picks up Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-03-02

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thank you for your feedback and i look forward to seeing you soon. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on March 5th, 2018
5

Excellent fun and good space. Only reason not given higher was because this is the second time we have been and each time there are hardly any beers available on tap which is disappointing. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-03-02

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Hi Rachael, Thanks for bring this to my attention. I will look out further into this so this doesn't keep happening. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on March 4th, 2018
4

Great Venue, unfortunately think they were having problems with the drains as the place absolutely stank. No one really explain how things worked and barman kept disappearing whenever we wanted another drink! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-02-26

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I hope you are well. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. I apologise this wasn't amazing on the drains and we have made sure this is sorted for your next visit. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on February 28th, 2018
2

Our 1st visit and we really enjoyed it - it was such fun - we were about 15 mins late due to heavy traffic so that cut into our time but was a little disappointed wen we were told to finish bang on 6 but there wasn’t anyone else that came in to the table so did think they could of let us have our full hour with this in mind but we did have a good time :) Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-02-25
by on February 27th, 2018
4

I really enjoyed my night here!

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Hi Rianna, I am glad you enjoyed your night. I hope to have you back soon. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on February 22nd, 2018
5

We got their for quarter to 9pm and the person on the till just told us to go to the bar and will call us when it is our time to play, however, they never looked for us and the lady that I asked by the bar said to go to the front and ask them, so I went there and there was no one so we waited and finally a blonde lady came to help us and she said it will take 5 minutes so we were called around 10minutes and we were up stairs to play however it was to small area and loads of other people were by the table, it didn’t look we were having other own play area, it was so unorganised and the worker didn’t explain what do we need to do afterwards, it’s like heres ur ping pong and play. We didn’t had a great experience here at Smash. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-02-16

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I do apologise that you experience was not as it should have been here at Smash. if you would like to discuss further please do pop me an email at wimbledon@smashbars.co.uk. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on February 21st, 2018
1

Great bar, only wish we could stay for longer! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-02-17

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

There's always time to stay longer, we are open until 3am on the weekend so by all means. I hope to see you soon. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on February 21st, 2018
5

The booking was not as straight forward as we hoped and have to say they were not on top of things when we arrived either. Our table (to eat and drink) was confirmed in an e-mail but the girls did not have a clue when we arrived. The ping-pong table was confirmed but they did not see on the system that we paid already and asked us to pay again. Overall, nice place and nice food, we had a laugh. But staff could be trained better. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-02-17

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I do apologise for any mixups, from time to time we do not get it 100% and i thank you for highlighting this so that we can next time. I hope to see you again soon with all these things taken care of. Many Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on February 19th, 2018
4

Thank you so much to Smash for being fantastic hosts! The set-up was perfect, organisation and communication could not have been better. Massive thanks to Gemma and Lee for all their help and support on the night, they did everything they could to make sure the night was perfect and it was! I could not have been happier and everyone had a brilliant evening. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-02-17

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Hi Rach, Thanks so much for your feedback. I am glad you were so well looked after by Lee and Gemma. I look forward to having you back soon. Many Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on February 19th, 2018
5

Very good night great service and the lady who was working that night was fantastic Will be back again Thank you Natalie Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-02-16

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Hi Natalie, Thanks for such positive feedback i am glad that you were looked after while here. I hope to have you back again for another fantastic night. Many Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on February 19th, 2018
4

Wonderful food, attentive and friendly bar staff. Made to feel extremely welcome. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-02-17

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks for letting us know how we are doing. Make sure to come back for a warm welcome anytime. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on February 19th, 2018
5

Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-02-17
by on February 19th, 2018
5

We had an awesome night. The staff were friendly and helpful and the music was fab! We will definitely be back! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-02-16

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I'll see you very soon. I am glad you had a good time. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on February 18th, 2018
5

Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-02-14
by on February 17th, 2018
5

Fantastic place! First time there...great atmosphere, tasty pizza, delicious cocktails and friendly staff. Brilliant customer service. Such a fun night, will be back for sure :) Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-02-13

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks for coming. It was lovely to have you. Feedback like this is what makes us know we are doing well. Be sure to come back soon. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on February 15th, 2018
5

We had to wait over 1.5 hours for our pizza ..we were given money off the bill as compensation which helped and the pizza was nice Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-02-11

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I'm glad your situation was resolved on the day. Apologies that this dampened your experience, we do hope to see you back again soon and i love that you enjoyed the pizza. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on February 13th, 2018
1

We came for my colleague’s leaving do. There were quite a few of us but we were made very welcome and comfortable in our reserved area upstairs. Our only regret was only booking the table tennis table for an hour. We could have played on and on and on! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-02-09

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I would definitely suggest more than 1 hour for ping pong tables as they do get booked up. Always remember you can book a maximum of two tables for two hours. See you soon. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on February 11th, 2018
5

Smash is such an awesome place, love the vibe, love the music, friendly staff, yummy pizza - what more can you ask ? Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-02-08

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks for a great writeup. I'm glad you enjoyed the pizza. Make sure you try our amazing desserts next time. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on February 10th, 2018
4

Great place and customer service. I was called back by Becky when booking as my e mail was miss spelt. Only slight negative was bar service a bit slow as only one person behind bar. And the upstairs table was a bit cramped behind a pipe - better to move it outwards a bit. But I will be back! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-02-04

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Apologies for an mispelling we try to get everyone's name as precise as possible. We are working to increase service speed and may have been a bit short that night on staff. I can assure you this will be remedied by the time your next visit comes. Many Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on February 9th, 2018
4

Great fun and something different to do in Wimbledon! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-02-07

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I hope to see you back soon. I am glad you love this great addition to Wimbledon. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on February 9th, 2018
5

Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-02-04
by on February 6th, 2018
5

Had a great time. Great set-up of ping pong tables, nice beer and drink selection. Fun atmosphere, will definitely go back. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-02-04

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I hope to see you back soon. I am glad you had a great time. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on February 6th, 2018
5

An hour of fun for the whole family. We even burned off some calories running around collecting balls. We need some ping pong practice! Thanks Smash, we will definately be back. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-02-04

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I am glad to see you bought the whole family down, this is what we love about Smash is bringing the family fun and also being somewhere for parents to kick back of a night time with eachother, i'm glad you found good health benefits too. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on February 6th, 2018
5

service was great - pizza: it was ok, a bit dear for the quality you get. I recommend the place if you go with 9-12 years old Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-02-03

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks for leaving your feedback. If there was anything particular you would like to discuss in terms of the quality of food please do feel free to pop me an email on wimbledon@smashbars.co.uk Many Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on February 5th, 2018
4

Great stuff and the atmosphere :) Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-02-03

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I am glad you enjoyed the atmosphere and i hope you enjoy the pizza and ping pong during your stay too. Many Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on February 5th, 2018
5

The lady on duty could not have done more to help out with my work social, she was an absolute star. Great evening, we will be back! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-02-02

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am happy that you were looked after by our lovely team members and i look forward to your return. Many Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on February 4th, 2018
5

Food service and venue really fun! Good vibes Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-01-27

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I am glad you had fun and good vibes. That is what we are all about so mission achieved. I hope to see you soon. Many Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on January 29th, 2018
5

Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-01-27
by on January 29th, 2018
5

We had a great time. Thought 1,5 hours of ping pong would be enough but we could have easily added double. Close to the bar so nice and easy. Only thing I'd say is if you play a bit more competitively, the tables aren't ideal as they are wedged into corners (or ours was at least) so if you played diagonally you could not reach the ball at all. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-01-26

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks for your feedback. Obviously being an experiential bar the tables are built for light hearted competitiveness, i am glad you had fun with it and i hope to see you soon. Many Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on January 29th, 2018
4

Brad and his team were so helpful Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-01-26

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks so much for coming. It was a pleasure to host your party, make sure you pop back soon. Many Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on January 28th, 2018
5

We had a great time last Saturday afternoon with the children. Good atmosphere and attentive staff. We went again last night - just adults and it was a totally different atmosphere, understandably, but just as much fun. The garlic bread pizza with cheese and pesto is divine. Looking forward to another visit very soon. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-01-20

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks for your feedback. I am glad you had an all round good day. I am glad you can see the different dimensions of smash for all. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on January 27th, 2018
5

We hired the venue for a staff celebration and it was absolutely fantastic. Everyone really enjoyed the food and games. Staff were extremely friendly, accommodating and quick with service. Would highly recommend SMASH and would definitely go back there for future events. Brad and his team were great! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-01-24

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks so much for coming. It was a pleasure to host your party, make sure you pop back for all things sports and events. Many Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on January 26th, 2018
5

Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-01-21
by on January 23rd, 2018
5

Generally enjoyed our night however found it unnecessarily regimented. We booked a table for food 7-8 and were told twice that we would have to leave our table right at 8 when we still had food on our plates. We had a ping pong table booked 8-9 and saw that no one had booked the dining table after us so there was really no need to move us on so insistently. The bar was also extremely slow to serve and we didn’t know where to order food so this ate into our precisely 1 hour slot. I also really don’t think you should have to pay to use the ping pong tables, we’d have definitely been more likely to get another round of drinks and stay after our hour was up if we hadn’t had to pay £10 just to be there. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-01-19

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I am glad you enjoyed your night and had fun with the ping pong, as with most experiential venues there is a charge for some fun however our prices are competitive with similar venues. Next time you come please keep in mind you can order from your ping pong table while you play and this will reduce any lost time playing. We do work on hour time slots to play. Look forward to having you back soon. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on January 22nd, 2018
3

Arrived 10 minutes early. There was no one at reception to check us in so we had to read the reservation list ourselves and saw that our booking at 11pm had been moved to 11:30pm, which I didn’t confirm. We then asked the staff at the bar to help us, who informed us that we would have to wait until 12pm to get our table. We were outraged so we decided to leave. Worst service I’ve come across. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-01-12

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I'm sorry you had an issue with your booking. If you could me an email on wimbledon@smashbars.co.uk so we can discuss this further. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on January 13th, 2018
1

Staff were really fun and helpful! Good music and drinks aren’t overly priced either! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-01-12

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks for the write up. I am glad you think our prices are competitive, this is what we aim for. For those prices we have over 60 craft beers to try. Check out our menu. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on January 13th, 2018
5

Great set up, lovely cocktails, awesome pizza and friendly staff. Definitely going again. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-01-10

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks for this great feedback. I hope you enjoyed the cocktails, they are addictive so i hope you didn't have a headache the next day. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on January 11th, 2018
5

Really friendly staff and good atmosphere! Highly recommend. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-01-08

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thank you for recommending us. I am glad to hear that our staff were friendly as always. I look forward to having you back soon. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on January 9th, 2018
5

Great atmosphere. Will definitely return :) Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-31

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks for your feedback. I look forward to your return. Make sure you keep an eye on our website for some great things to come. Many Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on January 8th, 2018
5

I booked a ping pong table for 10 friends and we spend very nice evening playing ping pong, eating pizza and drinking beer. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-01-06

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thank you for your feedback. We have over 60 craft beers to try so make sure you come back and sample some more. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on January 8th, 2018
5

Great area with some good beers on tap. Would definitely reccomend Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2018-01-06

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks for the recommendation. I hope to see you again soon. Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on January 7th, 2018
5

Great little place with a good choice of beers on tap, table tennis and live sports on tv. Definitely will be going back despite being a bit far from us. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-31

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I hope to see you back soon. Make sure you come early if you are coming from afar, spend as much time here as you can, we close very late. Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on January 2nd, 2018
5

Good service, quite good value, great night Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-31

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Hi, I am glad you enjoyed your night. Make sure to take advantage of our january offers for even better value. Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on January 2nd, 2018
5

No water in sinks in men's toilets. Reported twice to staff who tried to play it off - "oh, that happens sometimes". Left with a load of dry soap all over my hands. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-29

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Hi, I'm sorry that this happened during your visit, we did have an a issue that particular week and looked to sort it out asap which we have now done. I apologise if this didn't meet you expectations. I hope it does the next time we see you in. Many Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on January 2nd, 2018
2

Great family fun! Booked 4-6pm to play with three families... we took turns playing ping pong and catching up on the comfortable leather sofa seating. Would recommend to any family looking for some active fun. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-29

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Make sure you bring the kids again when they are out of school or even after. Everyday between 12-6pm we allot them in. Many Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on January 2nd, 2018
5

Brilliant concept and we had an amazing time with friends! Excellent customer service! Thanks Smash team Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-29

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thank so much. I am glad to hear that you had the best time. I hope to see you very soon. Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 31st, 2017
5

Fun and friendly staff. Great beer selection. Food came quickly and was very tasty. Big fun for kids and adults. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-27
by on December 29th, 2017
4

Great fun! Cool vibe, great space to play table tennis and good drinks. No gluten-free food on the menu though. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-09

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I am glad to hear that you loved your time here, at present we don't offer gluten free food due to control measures, this is something we are working on for the future however we do have a range of 'instead of pizza' options that don't contain or can be adapted to not contain gluten. Hope to see you soon and we will announce when we have more GF options. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 27th, 2017
5

We had a great time at SMASH. Delicious pizza, craft beers and ping pong. What's not to like! Special thanks to the lovely Australian girl who looked after us all evening. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-21

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Great to hear you had a good time. Glad to hear the team gave you a great evening. Make sure to come back in the New Year. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 24th, 2017
5

Excellent hour spent by my 11yr old and his mates last week who are too cool for little bday parties but just the right age to enjoy great pizza and table tennis in a chilled out place. Highly recommend! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-21

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Glad you had a good time and your 11 year old did too. Make sure to come back soon. Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 24th, 2017
5

Nice pizzas with a good range of beers on tap. Ping Pong areas are a bit tight and not much room for manoeuvre. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-19

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Glad to see that you loved our pizzas and beer, we may look to expand in the future so hopefully this will help with your issue. Come back again soon for more great pizza and beer. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 21st, 2017
4

On the plus side- Yummy pizzas, great range of drinks, good atmosphere, great concept with the ping pong tables. On the bad side- Shocking customer service and complete lack of organisation when trying to book a work do, had to make a lot of follow up calls to check on details and chase up menus, etc only to find that my booking had been written down completely wrong anyway! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-18

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Apologies for this. As our first Christmas there may have been some issues and we do apologise if this affected your party booking process. Glad to see that you had a good time on your visit and we are working hard to iron out any booking issues for the new year. I do hope to see you back. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 20th, 2017
3

Table tennis fab food fab waitress very rude at the end trying to get us to leave and pay our tab real shame because we had such a lovely time and wanted to buy more drinks couldn't understand why she was being like that it was basically empty and only 8.30. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-18

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks so much for your feedback, if you are able to send me an email on wimbledon@smashbars.co.uk so we can discuss this further that would be great. Many thanks in advance, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 20th, 2017
3

Great venue, helpful staff, really great pizzas and ping pong too! Would be nothing to complain about if only they hadn't added a stealth tax of £2 per person for ordering a pizza! this could be a service charge? only it was not mentioned on the menu - and we weren't given a bill - as we all ordered at the till separately with a drink so it came as a bit of a surprise. It certainly wasn't mentioned by the staff at the till when then were charging us, what they were charging us for! We had a good night - but this really annoyed us. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-07

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I am glad you had a great time. We do add 10% service charge to all of our bills, this is shown on a receipt however as you didn't receive one this should have been communicated to you. Apologies for any miscommunication, we have made the team aware to let people know in future and we hope to see you again. Many thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 20th, 2017
4

We had brilliant night at smash the on duty manager was fab and couldn’t do enough for our group! Pizzas were delicious too! We will be back Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-16

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Great to here such positive feedback. We have some great special coming soon so keep an eye out! Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 18th, 2017
5

Really enjoyed it! Excellent friendly staff . Good atmosphere and good value . We will be back Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-15

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks for leaving us your feedback, i hope to see you back soon for some more fun. Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 17th, 2017
5

Great night!! Helpful and attentive staff, plus lovely pizza and fab cocktails! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-11

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks for sending us your feedback. We have some great selections of craft beers too, make sure to try a few the next time you're in. Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 13th, 2017
5

What a fantastic night. Our small team had our Christmas party here. Very attentive staff. The pizza's are fantastic!! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-11

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks so much for letting us know how good your visit was. I'm glad we could give you a Christmas party to remember. I hope to see you in the new year. Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 13th, 2017
5

Definitely come back . Excellent service. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-09

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks for the amazing feedback. I hope to see you again soon for more excellent service from us. Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 11th, 2017
5

We had the private area and the staff were helpful, friendly and accommodating. The plumbing in the men's loo's was not working unfortunately. Good pizza though! A fun night out enjoyed by my guests. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-09

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Hi, Thank you for the feedback. I am glad you had a great time. I do apologise for the plumbing situation, as usual it's always the plumbing to go over Christmas and we had an engineer come out to rectify this. I hope it did not disturb your evening too much, the problem is fixed for your return. Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 11th, 2017
4

We came for Pre Xmas party drinks. Something different, the whole team enjoyed and were able to integrate with other members of the team. It was not made clear when booking that there would be a £20 charge for the table. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-08

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I apologise that this was not communicated you. If you would like to dicsuss further please contact myself at wimbledon@smashbars.co.uk Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 11th, 2017
4

We (11 people) had a lot of fun and the pizza was delicious! We will be back another time! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-06

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I hope to see you again in the new year for more pizza and fun. Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 11th, 2017
5

really great place. good fun and awesome pizza! only downfall for me was that I tried to book online weeks in advance. the message you receive tells you not to take this as a booking until confirmed. I emailed several times asking for confirmation either way and never had a reply. then the day before I was sent an automated email saying we look forward to your visit tomorrow. this then meant I had to book a last minute babysitter to try and keep the booking. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-08

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I apologise for this miscommunication, We will rectify this so you have ease of booking the next time we see you. Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 10th, 2017
4

It was my first vist, we took our team there for our Christmas staff party and they loved it. Only thing though was that we arrived at 9:06 and our table was given away. I completely understand if there is a no show However there should be at least say a 10 minute window to arrive. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-08

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I am glad you had an overall good time. Apologies if your table was given away, we do ask customers to arrive 10 minutes early, my apologies if this was not communicated to you. I hope you enjoy the rest of your festive season. See you in the new year. Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 10th, 2017
5

Great fun alternative venue. Good night

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

We hope to have you back again soon. Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 10th, 2017
5

Great for a fun night out and tasty food.

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

I'm glad you loved our food, make sure you try our amazing cocktails and craft beers available, our range is amazing. Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 6th, 2017
4

Great for a night out with work colleagues. Easy to book and friendly staff. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-01

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thanks, i am glad you had a great night. See you in the new year. Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 4th, 2017
4

We went for our Department Christmas Party and had a really fun night! The package we chose was good value and the staff and food excellent! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-11-30

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Thank you for your feedback. We have some great offers coming up in January, i hope to see you back again very soon. Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 4th, 2017
5

What a great place! We held our work xmas work party here and everyone had a brilliant time. No long queues at the bar, great food. The staff were really helpful. Will definitely be going back. Thanks Smash!! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-12-01

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Glad to see we started your festive season on the right note. I hope to see you in the new year, if you ever have another party feel free to contact me and i can look after you. Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 4th, 2017
5

Great venue, excellent service and so fun! Will definitely be back! Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-11-30

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Lovely to hear you had a great time and the service was as it should be. I look forward to your return soon. Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 2nd, 2017
5

We were a group of 18 and had a fantastic time at Smash. The service was attentive and friendly and the pizza was excellent. I would definitely recommend a Ping Pong event at Smash for any group wanting to have an easy recipe for a fun night. Visited Smash Wimbledon on 2017-11-30

Reply from Smash Wimbledon

Hi, Thank you for leaving us a nice review. I am glad to hear your night went so well. I hope to see you in January for some more ping pong. Thanks, Brad Fredrick Sales & Marketing Manager
by on December 2nd, 2017
5

We are really looking forward to Smash coming to Wimbledon and are looking forward to attending the Launch Party!
by on January 1st, 1970
5
1 person(s) found this helpful

Show all Show fewer


If you like Smash Wimbledon, you should also check out...

In the industry?

Discover the different ways you can work with us, whether you own a bar, restaurant, pub, club, private hire space, pop-up and/or run events.

Bookings Software

Revolutionary booking and enquiry management software for bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs. Table management, pre-orders, payments and more.

Sell Tickets Online

An online ticketing box office, catering for all kinds of events, pop ups to big music festivals, and free marketing and exposure to help sell more tickets.

Promote Your Venue

Need to get your venue out to millions? Use our targeted marketing packages to instantly push your venue to a young professional audience.